paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
unrealottiss Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any open bolt electro
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (freak),
Strengths: fast, very fast, nice trigger
Weaknesses: you will shoot tons of paint but that isn't bad
Review: great gun for any position, very compact, very fast. great gun, i would take it over an angel. yes angel are fast, but bushies can cycle much faster and are low pressure. icd has great customer service. and bushies are alot cheaper than angels., now i waste space
alksdfha;lsdjhf;lansv;lansl;fna;lvna;ln naslvn a;ldnvl;an a;lvdlkan v;laie; al;dkn v;lal;
Conclusion: great gun, mid price range. great all around for any position players (very small and light weight.) pretty accurate but a barrel system (freak) is always a good idea
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheetohFingers Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
excalibur, angel ir3, oracle
Marker Setup: gen 7 b2k
vapor valve
zent 15 degree asa
aka sidewinder
sonik lpr
sonik lowrise
halo b
kapp delrin detent
freak kit w/14" AA
aci bulldog2 68ci 3000 w/450psi out
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st- halo b w/ macdev low rise (no sanding)
2nd- hpr & vapor valve
3rd- barrel kit
Strengths: fast, light, and there are enough custom parts to build a B2k
Weaknesses: gas hog, needs to be upgraded (see below)
Review: My original set up for my b2k was stock with a revy and a freak. This gun was loud. The revy couldn't keep up. This led to a chopping problem. If you want you could hammer in a ball sensor, but I recommend the Halo B. Though still fast and light, it needed a few more upgrades. Its simple design was easy to upgrade myself. Unfortunately you need a custom asa for your upgraded hpr. With the hpr and valve upgraded: It is much quieter, really consistent (5fps), more efficient, and suffers from no shoot down, that I can tell. The trigger is sloppy. I found this to be a good thing because I can tap the side to shoot. I have mine set to shoot at less than a mouse click. (Many Angel owners have gasped at this trigger pull.) This truly is the poor man's angel.
Conclusion: This gun needs many upgrades (IMO) out of the box. You can, however, get by without them. Great first gun for somebody that wants a gun that can grow with them. Stock gets a 7. Upgraded a 9. For a final score of...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 9:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBeR-Ghost Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BOb long defiant all angels
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k Center flag inline CP on off dye 14 in and centerflag 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trig & get a freak
Strengths: as Fast for a lost less then an angel
Weaknesses: hard to find a reg that works right
Review: Good gun i lov ming it works fine after you get the trig down small light and can rip of the ball if you get a new chip 20 + ball a sec i got it wow stand back only its to fast for the gun so you have to set it at like 16 or 17 : (
Conclusion: Very good run for new or for the old easy to work on
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

munch1324 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel lcd
Intimidator
2002 Autococker
Marker Setup: 2002 Angel LCD C&C
-Ricochet 2k
-68/3000
-Physcho Ballistics Pro d/f
- Dye Titanium Boomstick
2002 Vert feed Autocker
Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Cheap
Easy Maintanence
Well Balanced
Weaknesses: Kickback was horrible on mine, when i would snap shoot it would mess up many of my shots. Maybe im just spoiled from the little kickback on angels and no kickback on my autococker(yes none!!). It also was a gas hog for me, barely getting a hopper out of a 47/3000.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great intermediate gun. If you play tourneys but aren't made of cash this is your gun. Don't get an A-5, an Impulse, or anything else for the $300-$600 range. I got a lucky break and made a $300 profit on mine and my angel should be arriving in a few days:)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Light em up 5 Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels,shockers,impys,cockers,mags,spiders(to summerize about every marker out there).
Marker Setup: B2K, AA barrel, Lapco drop,glad regulator,LCD board,N2 tank, Revy hopper,and some other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Reg, stock reg sucks, and Definatly a new barrel.
Strengths: OH MY GOD WHERE TO START. well first off this is a tourny marker, it hase the speed very light , accuracy and a very small profile, which make this gun the most perfect marker. The guns modes are awsome, Arnt many upgrades out there thats because this marker is already perfect!! the marker opperates on a very low pressure, and the bolt opperates at about 90psi which means no ball breaks.... ive never broken a ball, only time i have was wheni forgot to turn my revy on(lol). this is the best gun on the market, and for all u people thaty think angels are the best, take a look at the bushy they dont call it the "poor mans angel" for nuthin, personally its better than any angel
Weaknesses: Trigger has some side to side wobble but if u adjust the trigger just right it works for you!!! Milling isnt all the best, nor the ano, but thats easily taken care of. other than that NUTHIN!!!!
Conclusion: The best marker out there, Rof of any angel, Extreemly light only 2 lbs, deadly fast and accurate, And a very low profile perfect for the front player, but if u play back dont worry this thing can dump paint accuratly at any distance(after u get a new barrel...stock barrel sucks). This gun is for anyone who wants Rof and accuracy, why do you think its a popular tourny marker. If you have money to spen GET THIS MARKER
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paisan Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a tippmann model98 for a while before i got my bushy. The tippmann can't compare to my bushmaster.
Marker Setup: i have a silver bushmaster 2000 w/ 2 68ci 3000 psi tanks, 12 v revvy, dye stickies, shocktech dropforward, kapp on/off asa, quick disconnect and macro line kit, ans gen x inline regulator, supa slik bolts, and 12" and 14" freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrades the bushmaster really needs is a barrel of course but stock barrels are bad on all guns. I suggest the dye stickies because the stock grips can be slippery especially when wearing gloves, and another recommended upgrade would be a new inline regulator. the stock regulator is horrible because it fluctuates alot when ur trying to tweek the velocity just a little bit.
Strengths: There is alot that is good about this gun. First off, its very nice looking with the anodized finish, it's not a long gun so it's easier to handle, the speed of bps it slings out, the short and adjustable trigger pull, being able to change ur gun from semi-auto to full-auto(i dont use full auto but its good to know that its there), and feild stripping couldnt be easier, all u do his pull the pin out and out slides your bolt.(shouldnt have too many ball breaks anyway.
Weaknesses: There is nothing about this product that i can say thats bad.If anythings bad then it's fixable. The only problem i had was getting used to the gun because it is a tall gun with the hopper and the tank on it, it takes some time getting used to it but it will work for you believer me
Conclusion: This is a great marker. You can't beat the price. I feel i have the standing gun as people with angels, i can take an angel on with this anyday. This is an awesome gun to have. I play 5 man tourneys almost twice a month and my bushmaster never lets me down. If you are looking for a tournament grade gun, a fast shooting gun, and a gun that will make you happy..Buy A BushMaster!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misterpc Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Tippman, Spyder
Marker Setup: B2K, 10" Dye Aluminum, Benchmark Drop Forward, Dye Stickies, Sonic Ball Detent, 12 Volt Revvy with Wicked Air Sports Turbo Rev Board and Vortex Impeller, Eclipse Low Pressure Reg Adjuster, Sonic LPR Gauge, PMI 68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
In this order --> Barrel, Grips, Fast Hopper, and Sonic LPR Gauge. This gun needs to be as close as 90 PSI in the low pressure reg to operate properly and the LPR gauge from macdev.net (sonic) is a great way to do it.
Strengths: Shoots fast and consistent with stock regs. Adjustable trigger pull gets it down to a couple of millimeters or less. Low pressure makes it shoot fast and quietly. Very little kickback. Light and well balanced with shorter barrels. Lots of upgrades.
Weaknesses: Just like everyone else told me, the stock grips are uncomfortable and the stock barrel only works well with small paint. Not a big deal because grips and barrels are easy to upgrade.
Conclusion: You must have a fast hopper for this marker. I had a 12 Volt Revvy with no X-Board and it just couldn't keep up. The WAS Turbo Rev Board and Vortex impeller made a huge difference. The stock regs are very good and very consistent. However, many Bushy owners end up replacing them but mine seems to work very well without an aftermarket reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigsarge72 Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Shocker
Marker Setup: B2K, Hyperflow 4500psi 88ci tank, cocker barrel adapter, Boomstick or OTP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and regulator (although stock reg isn't bad).
Strengths: -Fast, light trigger - on par with an Angel. In fact, I have had several Angel owners that tested my gun and were very surprised by how quick the trigger was.
-Good accuracy/range with good paint/barrel match. My favorite shooting guns are the Cocker and Shocker, but this gun is a close second.
-Consistent - used it in a tourney and it maintained velocity all day.
-Reliable-Worked great from the time I hooked it up to my tank.
-Slim profile
Weaknesses: -A little tall, but that is a minor complaint. Also, I wish it had cocker threads, stock, but the adapter from Lapco only costs $15 and works well.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with this gun for the money. Can't afford and Angel...buy this gun. I used it in a local 5 man. My teammates were using cockers and Angels. During the day, we played very well, but had several hot gun penalties that hurt us. Guess what? My B2K with it's stock reg was not responsible for any of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEPHIROTH_086 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, cocker
Marker Setup: Bushmaster2K, PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped nitro, 12v revvy, Eclipse Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Valve, Regulator, Highrise, Vaporized, Chaos chip
Strengths: Everything is great about this gun, it is just as good or sometimes better than an Angel, it can reach a fire ROF than an Angel and can operate at a lower PSI than an Angel. The trigger is nice, and the side to side play adds speed to your trigger finger, very thin and light weight, and everything is well balanced, with right setup you can reach a very nice PSI, and stock you'll get 225psi!!!
Weaknesses: So far I have found nothing bad at all rilly, only thing I would say is high rise, other than that is ok, of course a better barrel would be a nice upgrade, the stock barrel is ok but then again not the best.
Conclusion: If your looking to get a new tourny level marker, and want a fast ROF, and low operating PSI, this is it. Many upgrades are availble including the very nice Vapor Upgrades, with those youll be very happy and will see and immprovement in your gun after getting the Vapor mods, over all this marker has convinced me that they are the best tourny level guns, and with it ive reached ROF ive never though possible!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrofreek Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Impulse, and pretty much any electro gun you cn think of. They all keep up about the same but this ones trigger pull is excellent, and you can shoot very consistant with this marker
Marker Setup: I have a bushmaster 2k with a J&J Ceramic (soon to be a freak) with a shocktech d f a pure energy 48 ci 3000 psi (I like small tanks) Messiah reg and a 12v revy w/ x board. and Dye stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new reg like a Messiah or something from air america the stock one stinks. And get a new barrel and grips too. Barrel makes a huge differince in your game play
Strengths: This gun lives up to the name poor man's angel by far. in fact It shoots just as well as an angel, and as for shooting as fast it all depends on how fast you move your hand. The gun itself stock is so, so. but put a good reg and a barrel on there and this is one of the best out there. The gun is fast as sin if you can move your finger fast enough. But i suggest a 12 v with an x board and a six prong paddle is the minimum. you will chop a ball. The trigger is fully adjustable including how far the trigger goes back and forward and where the contact point for the electronics is. so you can have a long trigger pull and have it so it only shoots when the trigger is all the way back. Buy the gun
Weaknesses: There are a few things wrong with this bad mo fo. first of all I bought this gun used from a kid who bought it they month it came out. The trigger gets a little floppy after a while (it moves side to side but not too much). Another thing is that the gun will sometimes leak and it sucks to figure out where it's coming from. The stock barrel is ok and the stock reg and grips suck. but other than that the gun is sweet
Conclusion: If you are looking to buy an electro marker. This is the gun to buy. The gun itself is cool looking, fast shooting, and very consistant (with a good reg) Just get a new barrel and a reg and this gun will out perform most any gun out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media