paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
slickguy55 Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar product are other high end electros, impulse angel f-5 timmy
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 krazy8 barrel LCD board new ball detent dye stickies 47ci crossfire 3000psi tank vapor valve KAPP drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, grip
Strengths: there is a lot good, this gun is very tunable and pressure can be adjusted easily. the gun can shoot fast and is very accurate. i play up front and with my new krazy8 df and barrel my marker is only 12inch long so that mean this is a very good marker for upfront. and in the back it can lay down paint very fast which can prevent your front player from getting bunkered. it is also a very simple gun and any questions can be answered at www.obdo.net and manypeople say there isnt many upgrade but if you go to www.vaporworks.net or www.macdev.net they have a variety of upgrades. and another awsome thing is the trigger adjuster with the 2 screws.
Weaknesses: not much, make sure if you have a preset tank to get a newer generation. if you have a preset tank and an older generation, be sure to buy the reg upgrade kit for $10 through ICD. another thing is the micro line can get in the way of your grip which can cause you to hold on to your tank instead, one bad thing about that is that the tank may come a little unscrewed causing leak...likei did yesterday.
Conclusion: This is a simple electro gun and many techs are here online such as goldie at www.vaporworks.net if your looking for a cheap tournement marker, the the bushmaster is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

destrega Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,impulse,and cocker
Marker Setup: 32 degree gel grips, 12 inch dye ultralite, ANS gen x reg, and vapor bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
What ever you think is best
Strengths: This product shots as fast as any angel. It in my opinon is more reliable than an angel. It is just as accurate as a cocker (well almost.) It costs a lot less than an angel and you can laugh when someone with an angel laughs at you because you have a bushmaster than you gog him in the next game.
Weaknesses: Nothing ...still nothing... and nothing still...but i have to write a 100 words so i guess the stock grips suck...and the stock barrel is ok but nothing to brag about...did i mention you should buy new grips for it...newbies will always after a game come up and ask if they can shoot it...
Conclusion: The only gun that you will ever need to upgrade too. And is well worth the money that you put into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushy2000_SS Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes close except the Angels.
Marker Setup: *16" DYE Ultralite
*68ci 4500psi Nitro w/ 2in Flame Drop Foward
*12v Silver Revvi w/ Intellifeed
*KAPP Vertical Feed
*DYE Sitcky Grips - Clear
*Silver WDP Lok Soks
*Blue Warped Sports Marcoline
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell and I suggest you get a harness, this marker can guzzle some paint.
Strengths: Everything.. If you can get someone to hook you up with intellifeed, get a HARNESS! I have a 4 pod and it works perfectly. And yes, the Bushmaster lives up to it's name as the "Poor Man's Angel". I have competed with Angels and their owners say, "It's like playing against an Angel in itself!"
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is .. duh! It's electro.. so it will guzzle down sooo much paint. Get a harness or you will be screwed royaly!
Conclusion: GREAT TOURNEY GUN! IT HELPED ME AND MY TEAM WIN A 3-MAN ROOKIE! GO GET IT!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Mirage, cocker, etc.
Marker Setup: B2K with 7" drop forward, 14" Dye Ultralite aluminum barrel, 9 volt revvy,
Pure Energy "Thor" regulator(on drop forward), custom rubber grips,
88 ci 3000 psi crossfire air tank and a 4" homemade plastic ball feed
extension.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Of course, replace the stock grips with anything better and for sure another
barrel. Also, a second stage regulator of some type to reduce the air pressure
coming into the gun is a definite must, too.
Strengths: Good ?? ...... well, the trigger adjustment is real sweet ...... the gun is
relatively quiet (but not as quiet as some cockers) ..... fairly accurate, too ....
good balance when you set it up correctly ..... easy maintenance ....
easy field stripping ..... good price (if you shop around) ......
excellent customer service, too.
Weaknesses: Yeah, .... the stock grips do suck and the stock barrel is made with a
very tight (too small) inside diameter for some balls.
The ball feed port should be a little longer so there are more balls waiting
to fall in the chamber when you're rapid (semi) firing ..... otherwise you will chop some balls.
Didn't like the little metal shavings left in the bolt area when I first got the gun.
(had to carefully clean them out before I used the gun)
Conclusion: Good gun for the money !! ..... when I first got it, the gun was chopin every
9th or 10th ball when rapid (semi) firing, but after changing to another barrel
with a slightly larger inside diameter and installing a plastic homemade
4" ball extension piece in the top of the gun, the gun never breaks balls, now.
The gun can shoot so fast, when just in the "semi-mode", the balls fail to
drop fast enough into the chamber and then you chop balls. Definitely need
a ball feed extension if you have a fst trigger finger.
Also, the stock barrel is not too bad if you ream out the first 2" inches of it
so any brand of paint you use can easily go through it without gettin stuck and
breakin. I did this with a "brake hone" from an auto-parts store, then smoothed
the inside of the barrel out nice and smooth with sandpaper and steel wool.
This is a great gun !! you will love the trigger adjustment !! The customer
service is great, too !!!! GO BUY IT !!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan2002 Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker and angel
Marker Setup: pmi reg, shocktech drop, dye sticky grip, x-cel 14 inch barrell, 68 45 crossfire tank, 12 volt revy, and I'm looking for a 10 inch dye aluminum to put on it, also you should get a new ball detent the one on it sux
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, barrell, drop, new grip,
Strengths: Its able to shoot really really fast, has all the capabilities of an angel with less than half the price of an angel, good for front players, pretty accurate, I think it is okey looking, can get trigger pull to nothing,
Weaknesses: The ball detent on it lets like 5 balls out at a time and it breaks a lot when it does that but otherwise it doesn't really have anything bad
Conclusion: Over all the bushy is a sweet gun, it has great firing capabilities, really fast, pretty easy to maintain, cheaper than an angel, and after you put some upgrades on it, it is awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Tippmann model 98 befor this gun and it dont compare at all the b2k is a 10 times better gun.
Marker Setup: On my b2k i have an ANS GEN X-2 INLINE REG , J&J 2-PEICE BERREL 14 INCH , CHAOS CHIP , A 12 VOLT REV , CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 PSI , FLAME DROP FORWARD , TASCO ON/OFF VALVE , BLADE TRIGGER , AN ECLIPSE VERT REG ADAPTER , AND A SUPA SLICK BOLT KIT LONG.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recremend everything i got for my gun they are the best peices you can get your gun is 10 times faster you dont chop balls your reg is more consistan. The chaos chip was one of the best tho it allows me to switch modes fom the outside of the gun. I know now my gun is 100 times better than when i first got it. It can out perform an angel , It is faster more consistan , uses less air and shoots farther.
Strengths: I'll make it simple """EVERYTHING""" ANS GEN X-2 INLINE REG , J&J 2-PEICE BERREL 14 INCH , CHAOS CHIP , A 12 VOLT REV , CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 PSI , FLAME DROP FORWARD , TASCO ON/OFF VALVE , BLADE TRIGGER , AN ECLIPSE VERT REG ADAPTER , AND A SUPA SLICK BOLT KIT LONG. If you get this all you will have the best gun out their and be happy eith yourself.
Weaknesses: One thing i will say is bad when you first get it well it still is ok but nothing compared to the upgrades are the plastic bolt and the reg which is the most unconsitant reg out their. But the stock is still goodand will out perform most guns.
Conclusion: When you first get it it is in the topp 10

When you upgrade it it is the best such as---ANS GEN X-2 INLINE REG , J&J 2-PEICE BERREL 14 INCH , CHAOS CHIP , A 12 VOLT REV , CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 PSI , FLAME DROP FORWARD , TASCO ON/OFF VALVE , BLADE TRIGGER , AN ECLIPSE VERT REG ADAPTER , AND A SUPA SLICK BOLT KIT LONG.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark angle the bushy can shot just as fast
Marker Setup: bushmaster2000<----kick ass sticky grips cp 12 inch barrle aci 88 tank up grade regulator and a 12 volt hopper and drop fored
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrle and grips the stock are un cummfy after a day of playing
Strengths: ever thing expacially the self lube blot so sweet o and some people say that bad but y u can still use silacone and u dont need as much ass i see people put on because with all that lube it get drit really fast
Weaknesses: the stock grips not good but pick up some any kind of dye grip 4 a few dollar and or peroblem is solved
Conclusion: they kick but get one all collors look cool even pink i saw one all that collor with pink barrel and pink evalotion regualator and it looks swee ao get one all colors are sweet so get one o exept 4 purple
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used JT USA Excellerator 3.0 , Dark Angel LCD , Rat Impulse : They compare by its better then Jt , and comes close to the Rat , and nothing like the Angel I have : )))
Marker Setup: I use my Dark Angel LCD w/ Freak Barrel Set w/ Shocktech drop forward w/ Smart Parts Max Flow setup 68 ci 4500 psi . Depends on which nitro setup u get u might not need a drop forward .
Recommended
Upgrades:
The upgrades i recommend for the Bushy is a Vigilante regulator , A Dye boomstick or Ultralite . A 12 volt revolution or Ricochet , and use MARBALLIZER PAINT!!!!! Also get an Armageddon 68 ci 4500 psi nitro system .
Strengths: Whats great about the Bushmaster is it shoots almost faster than my Dark Angel , and its weight is perfect if u get an Armageddon 68 ci 4500 psi nitro system . The stock barrel is alright ( not the greatest barrel in the world ) and the regulator is great for a starter reg . Has a great bolt , very low maintenance !!
Weaknesses: What's bad is the barrel is not the greatest . The regulator doesn't manage the nitro to well . Its sits kinda high . Can only use expensive paint with it !!
Conclusion: Over all a great gun !!!!!!!!! I would recommend a Rat impulse over it but they both work about the same . Not very expensive in electro pneumatic guns wise . Only like 450 !!!!! Very reliable !! Low maintenance !!! Has a self lubricating bolt !!!! I recommend this gun highly !!! Really is the poor man's Angel laugh out loud !!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My friend's dad has a Spyder flash and it's electric. But that is the only electric gun before this that i have tried. My old gun is a pirhana VTL.
Marker Setup: Right now i use my B2K out of the box with drop forward and microline with N2 and a revi with a cammo cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I spent all my money on the B2K but if i had some cash flow i'd get a new grip, then maybe a new barrel eventhough the stock barrel was better than a Smart Parts Teardrop.
Strengths: This gun is the shiznet. You name it. The directions it comes with are the best i have seen so far in my 2 year experience. They were a million times better then that stupid autococker's directions.The stock barrel was better than a Smart Parts Teardrop. It 's relativly quiet to. The guy you were stalking wouldn't hear it until it's too late. Its easy to clean out and maintain. The bolt and the cocking mechinism are connected and come out in one peice. The velocity is also very consistint, on the corono i was getting 279 280 283 290's. the Dip switches are very easy to adjust too. For the 3 shot burst you just put it on 10ms. The gun is an awesome looking gun too, it's a whole lot better looking in real life then on the internet.
Weaknesses: You can't use oil! You have to use Silicon, and Lithium grease. If you waste balls than you most deffinetly waste a ton of gas on the burst, but thats only on the bursts.
Conclusion: For all those idiots who say it gets bad range you can adjust it by increasing the high preasure reg. Come on now you "experienced" players. If you like to play woods get green, thats what I did. Its more like Forest green than green. But overall it is the best gun for the money. Don't through your hard-earned money away on a G A Y autococker. I wish I can go higher than a ten but I can't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTU_Pber Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Impulse, Shocker, Automag, E-Mag, Autocockers, Spyders
Marker Setup: 2002 Vapor Bushy, Cocker Threads, Vapor bolt and Valve, Ripper Frame and Trigger, Mac Dev Gladiator and ASA, FMD adaptor with Palmer Micro Rock LPR, Shocktech Drop, Dynaflow 201 series, Freak barrel, Warp (not used often), 12 volt revy with WAS board and vortex impeller, Dye Stickies, Chaos Semi-Only Chip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Ripper frame totally makes the marker. It has no play and looks great. I also reccomend a different regulator. I use a gladiator, and have a AKA sidewinder that also works great.
Strengths: Great reliable performer. Rate of fire rivals any other marker. Very consistant over the chrono. The B2K is very compact and easy to tuck in behind a bunker with it. Easy to field strip and clean. Endless upgrades. Looks like a solid quality marker, which it is. You will like this marker.
Weaknesses: One thing i dislike about the marker is the stock grips, fixed with aftermarker grips. The marker may seem sorta high at first, but you will easily adjust. There are a few milling marks in the X's of the design, but i've seen worse.
Conclusion: The B2K is a great marker. It has been a die hard so far and not let me down yet. Stock the bushy is a great marker, but upgraded it can rival almost anything depending on your personal preferance. I'm not saying that it's the best marker on the market, but It can compete with anything. I will give it a 9 because i'll only give a 10 to the perfect marker, which i havent' found yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media