paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
ShadowCactus Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, impy,mag with electro trigger
Marker Setup: b2k blade trigger 12 rev 68 3000 psi bulldog2 12 boomstick kapp drop zone two
Recommended
Upgrades:
mabey new reg
Strengths: the first time i used my gun was may 4 and it kicked @ss
i love how light weight it is
shoots very fast
nice trigger
better than impy
the firing modes are fun to mess around with like out in the woods or some thing
Weaknesses: the milling is kind of choppy but thats ok it is not how the gun looks but how it works
the stock grips are weak at best but getting dye stickys shouls solve that problem
Conclusion: this is a very good gun my friend has and impy he has put over 1000 dollars into it and it is just as good as my gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Impulse, b2k2, Angel, EM1(sux), spyder w/ booyahh
Marker Setup: SP Impulse vision, delrin bolt, blade trigger, Shocktech DF ,Vertical MAx Flo ,Nitro duck tuff skin 68/ 3000 psi nitro, 12revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't know only tested my friends
Strengths: Well I used my friends for a few games and bushys are basically the same design as my impy, same stack design. I was impressed with the trigger. The gun is good for snap shooting and good for front line players. its also light weight.
Weaknesses: The range sux, but a new barrel could take care of that problem i guess. The velocity on his gun was also all over the place and the milling is fugly, but so is my impys.
Conclusion: The bushy is a good gun for an begging tourney player but if you wanna a really good gun get an impulse vision or even just a rugular impy. Ill give it a nine cause I love my impy and stock its just a better over all gun just add a blade trigger and ure set. Buy an impy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every cruddy spyder and tippmann there is!
Marker Setup: Bushmaster ,12volt rev, PMI 48ci 3000psi, PMI Thor bottomline reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel , I personally like my stock one. I got the new stepped bore stock barrel on mine. A drop forward. A low pressure tank or dual regualtion is a must or the gun will leak.
Strengths: Fast as any other gun. Not too many upgrades are necessary. Puts you in a high end electro for half the price of angels.
Weaknesses: Trigger is really sloppy with side to side play. You need to get a really good nitro set up which can cost almost as much as the gun, mine came with a really cruddy anodizing job, but I ordered mine on the internet so I didnt get to inspect it before buying it.
Conclusion: Overall I really like this gun. Only buy it if you really love paintball and want a high end gun. There are spyders and black draguns that shoot just as fast for those of you that want a fast gun for rec ball. they don't really compare but they are technichally just as fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD
Cockers
Black Dragon(a little bit)
Marker Setup: Nitro
freak barell system
reg
halo auto feed hopper
trigger grip frame
grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
maybe a new barrel
reg
auto feed hopper
trigger even tho the one that comes with it is still good
Strengths: The price and The tigger even tho i just ordered a new one its still good. EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: The barrell I orderd a freak about a week or two after i got the gun and i love it now and the reg isnt that good so i got a new one also
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN IV USED OTHER GUNS BUT I SEEM TO LIKE THIS GUN
IV USED MY FRIENDS AN ANGEL BUT THEY COST WAY TOO MUCH FOR ME AND THIS GUN IS ABOUT HALF OF THE PRICE SO I LIKE IT MORE CUZ THEN U HAVE MONEY LEFT TO UPGRADE IT. SO IT ALL WORKS OUT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the matrix, angels(warped and dark), mags(mini and auto), impulses, you name it
Marker Setup: I have a b2k bushmaster, on it i have a 12" inch dye boomstick, shocktech drop, with stainless steel valves, dye stickies(the stock grips blow), and an AGD flatline air system, along with a 12 volt revvy,autococker ball detent
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u buy this gun u will need a new barrel and grips. im not to sure bout the reg but maybe bc my tank is adjustable. dont worry bout the lcd screen its is just a game timer
Strengths: This is a great gun espcially if it is yours first electro, mine has eight firing modes(only need semi)but they are fun to play around with, i personally love this gun and almost everything about it except having to put on a boomstick, which wasnt that big of a deal, this gun also didnt cost me very much STOCK. but after some up grades it cost around 950 for me, but you can get by with out that. it also has a 2-set trigger play which is mighty useful
Weaknesses: the only bad things about my gun were the ball detent, which was only 12 bucks, and the barrel, which isnt that bad but i want perfect accuracy
Conclusion: all around this is truly an awesome gun, it doesnt cost that much and is very dependable,it is fun with the firing modes and doesnt take much knowledge to run. in my opinion this is a poor mans angel, and can work just as wellif u play with it right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've played with a mag & a cocker so not really a comparison. Both markers are non electronic.
Marker Setup: I have a 4th gen B2K with the tear drop milling. Set up with a Sonic ASA, Sonic Gladiator reg, CP 12" one-piece barrel, Eclipse front lpr adjuster, Shocktech drop forward, Kapp on/off ca(for screw on tank), Check It Products vert feed(aesthetic purposes only), macrol line hoses, Dye sticky grips, NitroDuck 68ci 3000psi fixed output tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get a new reg & barrel for this marker to shoot well. Unless you're using an adjustable compressed air tank then you don't really need to get a reg since you can adjust the reg on the tank. Also replace the lpr adjuster because the stock slot adjuster is just a hassle to deal with.
Strengths: For the price you really can't beat the options you get. If you want to get into electro marker's but just don't have the funds to get say an Angel or Intimidator, then this is the marker for you. Out of the box it lacks accuracy and consistency but with some upgrades it can hang with the best of them. It's lighter than the Angel & the Intimidator. My bushy has decent accuracy and range in comparison to a friend's Angel. Angel's are great markers but after buying all the aftermarket accessories for my bushy it was still considerably less than an Angel. You just don't have the bragging rights of owning an Angel if that's important to you. Also, I seldom have any ball breaks unless I use some cheap house paint. But you get what you pay for when you buy cheap paint.
Weaknesses: Well, the stock reg on this marker is very weak & inconsistent. If you use an adjustable compressed air tank then that won't be a problem. I used a fixed output compressed tank for about 6 months & I blew out the marker's solenoid. A new solenoid cost me about $80, I should have just bought an aftermarket reg in the beginning so I could have avoided this problem. Also the front lpr adjuster is very inconvenient. The dip swicthes are also a hassle to deal with but with proper adjustments you won't have to fiddle with them much.
Conclusion: Now that my marker's all set up, I'm really happy with it. Even after all the upgrades I put into it, it cost me less than $800 and it shoots like a dream. If you're $$$ conscious but want to get into the electro markers, this would be a good option for you. You get all the different firing rates of all the other electro markers just not the high price tag.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD
-Automag
-Shockers
-Cockers
and everything between
Marker Setup: Stock #rd gen. bushy with bull dog nitro and teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
of course a freak system, good nitro system and second regulator
possibly a new bolt if you can find one.
Strengths: This gun for the money is the absolute best buy, its very reliable, qiuck, and accurate with a good barrel. if you like playing up front the lightness of this gun will be a plus. Also its a great feeling to know that you can just pick up your gun and go out and play vs. anyone with angels and cockers and the like and not be out shot. 1 added plus is that there is a geat used market for these. It always easy to find a kid or newer player that wants to step up from his spyder or mag that will jump at the chance to own this.
Weaknesses: The only negative about this gun is those darn dip switches it has. with some expirence you can set it up the way thats perfect for you. But dont try and get the gun out the box with all switchs off and go rip a string, because the blow bak and bolt timing wont be the best. You will chop balls. Like I said though ounce you sit down do the math and expirement with it you will easily keep up with every one, even more so with the turbo on.
Conclusion: If your making the jump to tourneys you already know its $$ time, get this this gun and learn how to play with it. Simply put this gun will let you work on your game and not have to worry about your opponets fire power, then if you absolutly have to upgrade latter you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nada
Marker Setup: 2000 fish gill bushy
cp flame armageddon drop
68 4500 armageddon tank
VAPOR mods (GO BUY NOW!!!! www.vaporworks.net)
palmers rock reg
armson stealth
dye stickies
12v blue hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
grip!!!
reg, but mine seems ok
barrel. its ok, but the gun kicks @ss if you get a barrel
Strengths: definatly good. its pretty quiet. as for gas, im not quite sure. dont dry fire it, it wastes like nothing else (but why would you dry fire in the first place?). it doenst seem too bad, and it will last for quite a while when your gauge hits 0.
DENFINATLY use 02 or nitro, co2 will eat this gun. the bolt is pretty good, derlin. i might buy a new bolt, but there arent too many gooduns out there for this gun. barrels are pretty easy to find, despite what people say. its easy to find good barrels, like armson or dye, but no BE stuff (and why would you want a pvc pipe on your gun anyway...) it has a pretty good weight balance, and is pretty compact. the customer service is by far the BEST ever. they are in nampa, ID, just 5 hours from where i live. the gun has a safety feature that makes sure you dont blow your reg, at about 330-340 psi, it will no longer fire. its kinda cool.. i guess..
Weaknesses: theres a few small things about this gun.
1. the grips. probably the most annoying thing EVER. imagine: take cardboard, cover it in cement and mold it into a brick shape, and attach it to your gun. wala, you have ICD grips.
2. regs. personally, i have no problem with the vertical reg, but the LPR is a pain. if you get the vapor mods (which i STRONGLY suggest) it will be replaced by an autococker LPR. thats right, im not typing just for kicks and giggles, i have a palmers rock on my bushy, and i am one happy camper
3. LED light this one is personal, i dont like the stupid light. it is replaced with a blazing blue or red light from the vapor works
4.the trigger has some side play, which also didnt bother me, but i should mention it anyway. triggers are pretty easy to find, and are only like 25-30.
Conclusion: this is by far a great gun. i would suggest it to people if you are willing to add things to it. will not be too horribly bad outta the box, but MUCH better with shtuff on it. go buy one or find someone with one to see what im talking about. take this over anything like a tribal or those homo JT electros (shudder..). this is definatly worth its price, which might i add, is not too bad. i give it a 9 and 1/2, but ill just put 10 because those things are just personal to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 angel lcd, an old angel led, E-mag, and an impy
Marker Setup: bushy+adjustable lpr+boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable lpr
Strengths: its only about $450 shoots fast doesnt break balls and if adjusted right uses VERY little air i got this one for christmas and the milling in the 7th gens is AWESOME my friend who has an LCD angel is going back to a bushy cuz his angel keeps breaking paint umm lets see what else its got like 8 fireing modes 1.semi 2. 2shot burst 3. 3shot burst 4. 6shot burst 5. auto response 6.turbo 7. zip 8. full auto
Weaknesses: umm sometimes my gun wont shoot right it will only shoot like 240 or under
no matter how much pressure u put into the gun but this is because of the low pressure reg sometimes the screw that u use to adjust it backs out but this is no problem you just screw it in untill you hear a leaking from the gun and then you unscrew it 1/2 a turn and your set maybe just a little less to use less air this whole problem can be solved by geting a adjustable lpr and puting a tourny lockdown on it
Conclusion: this is a great gun i suggest you buy one if your looking into some tourny but dont wana spend the cash for an angel or anything like that another great gun is the impy
lata
worm
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canterbury Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing realy similar but i have used other high end guns i.e. Cockers, angels, shockers, matrix, impulse, e-mag etc.
Marker Setup: B2k 7 1/2th generation (8th generation comes with blade trigger and 2 piece barrel, I didnt get the barrel) Dye stickies, trigger job, 12v revy, AGD flatline 68, Custom drop, Palmer stabalizer ( yeah its dual regged), boomstick, taso eleiminator, lapco autospirit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, MUST have a revy.
Strengths: Nice ROF. new ones have sweet milling, side tap (if thats what you like), low pressure, very light, distance is great, just a sweet gun overall. Price is good too. Plenty of upgrades.
Weaknesses: Not super impressive out of the box. I wouldnt consider any of these things bad just a heads up. This gun will chop if you dont have a revy, also the dwell ususally needs too be slowed down a bit. the trigger spring was a little light for me so i just replaced it wit a cut down cocker spring. the barrel is a good fit for medium paints but i didnt like the muzzel break.
Conclusion: A great gun for the money. I admit angels are a little smoother but for 900.00 more dollars that should be expected. Nothing in its price range even compares.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media