paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to have a Rainmaker and i still have my Piranha. Iv tested an impulse, matrix, angel lcd, and a cocker.
Marker Setup: i have a flame drop forward, on/off valve, quick disconnect on the hose, and im gettin dye sticky grips and a new barrel for my Bushmaster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well you need a drop forward and nitro cradel or some sort of setup unless you use a remote because it doesnt come with n e thing but a quick dissconect. You will need new grips cuz the stock grips arent good and the barrel HAS to go. It isnt even worth using for a backup barrel it chops balls like crazy about half way down cuz it gets smaller and you cant always shoot through. thats about it tho besides grips.
Strengths: This gun is amazing. I cant believe the accurasy!!!!!!!!!! OMG its accurate. And its very quiet too, like a cocker. The adgustable trigger is very nice, i have mine set to a mouse click but i think i may change it sometimes i hit it and shoot w/o meaning too heheh. The milling on the newest vertions is actually pretty nice too unlike the older models and it is very easy to maintain and field strip. O yea the select fire board comes with alot more then what they say, it has full auto, semi, 2,3,6 burst, zip, turbo, and auto response as well as timing adgustment and adgustable rof. It is also gas aficiant, wont need to refill much. o and u wont need an adgustable tank im not using one and i had no probs.
Weaknesses: The only bad things about this gun are the barrel and grips i think. The barrel is just awful i had to squeegee like 4 times using Team Colors paint. The grips offer no gripping so get dye sticky's like me and ur set everything else is good. I did however dislike how it didnt come with a drop forward but lots of guns dont so i didnt care.
Conclusion: Well considering about every 10th ball was breaking in my barrel and i still shot up 13 guys in a few games obviously this gun is good. I even checked to see if it was breaking balls from the bolt but the paint wasnt n e where but half way down the barrel so it didnt chop any in 1000 rounds...very nice. I also lasted all day on a little over 2000 in my nitro, this gun does not hog gas. The way the internals are put together is very nice, easy to take apart and play with. The only problem i had in the begining was adgusting my velocity. Ok lots of you are probubly going to have this problem too so this is what you do: the low pressure reg is under the barrel turn that inwards to make it shoot using less gas cuz the 1st time u air it up it wont shoot unless you do this, then the high pressure reg is in the handle, this controls your velocity so screw it in a little and when u crony adgust it to your needs. thats it! i spent an hour with 3 ppl that knew how to fix guns and we couldnt figure it out untill i messed with the regs. this gun has great accurasy and silence of a cocker with the speed of an angel, what more do you want! GO GET IT. Also if you are looking at the defiant dont get it my friend got one for xmas and it doesnt work and its $100 more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, GenX-2 autcocker
Marker Setup: blue 5th generation b2k with fishbone milling,4in dye boomstick, 68cu compressed tank,Kapp dropzone 2 cradle, Kapp on off, Dye sticky grips, MacDev Red Valve, Lapco ASA adapter, ANS gen-x 2 Regulator, Kapp blue ball detent, lines and elbows. runs below 200 psi and shoots great
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a regulator...(a.n.s genx-2 regs are good cuz ther low pressure
Strengths: very very light!! also small easy to play with, can move around easier than most guns snce its small. eveything is good about this gun!
Weaknesses: comes with a not so good regulator and crappy grips
Conclusion: why spend over 1,300$ on an angel when u can get bushy for under halfyet the bushy is more acurate and works the sae as the angel? yet the bushmaster is way easier to work and less complicated!! BUY A BUSHMASTER
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowboard3 Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angles-they work the EXACT same but they look prettier shocker-nothing compared to the bushie defiant- same damn gun with a bigger price tag
Marker Setup: 2000 bushie smart parts in line max flo, slick bolt, kapp cradle, freak barrel system, dye stickies, 12vt revvy, center flag hyper flow 201 adujastable 88ci 3000 psi fiber wrap tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips come last, new barrel, regulator, adjustable tank (definently) there is some guy in oregon that i am sending my gun to, he tricks it out to shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger, yet under 100 PSI and it prevents breakage from almost ever happening again......a must. more info on that later.
Strengths: The best about this marker is when I light some guy with an angel up and then after the game ask him why he paid so much.
light weight
fast trigger
upgradeable
low maintnence
honestly, the whole thing is sweet
Weaknesses: hmmm, the trigger is kinda "sloppy"- sometimes the marker will fire if knocked from the side. if in the right hands, no problem.
the grips do suck, but make that the last thing you go to upgrade
Conclusion: If you are looking into the angel, look at the schematics compared to the bushmaster, they are positioned a little different, but they work the exact same. this gun is said to be the poor man's angel, but it's the smarter man's angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty similar feel with an angel when shooting, but i think the b2k has a flatter trajectory. Shoots much faster then impulse, em1 etc.
Marker Setup: Fishbone b2k
freak kit
warped cradle
sonic red valve
sonic ball detent
vigilante reg
wet worx bolt
pure energy tank
sick trigger job w/ blade
etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the stuff i put on mine
Strengths: shoots like a GATLING gun
accurate like no other, with freak setup you can literally shoot ball on ball
low recoil
low pressure
when setup correct, you will not chop a ball
Weaknesses: doesnt exactly look like an angel, but they can look pretty sick when you put the right stuff on it
Conclusion: tight gun, worth getting
worth the money easily, angels have no advantage what so ever against this gun, you pretty much pay for the ano job and the milling
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defiant, basically a Bob Long rip off. MSRP on the BushMaster is about $450-550 stock. The Defiant is $750-950; which is a BushMaster with very minor upgrades--cheesy ones at that.
Marker Setup: BushMater 2k1 with a extended Sonic ASA adapter, the Mac Dev "Gladiator" reg, Ripper trigger frame, Dye sticky grips, KAPP Drop Zone 2 Cradle (chrome) with accompanying ON/OFF cap, Ripper vertical feed, and 14" Dye titanium barrel. Powered by Nitroduck 3000 PSI carbon fiber wrapped tank and a 12 volt Xboard revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the gun re-threaded for cocker barrels. Ripper frame is a must. It takes away all the slack from sloppy triggers. It is definitely the best one out there.
Strengths: Indian Creek is a small company in Idaho. They go WAAAY out to satisfy your gun needs. Price wise you can't beat it. Performance wise it is actually comparable to any Angel. No where near as heavy as a cocker, an Impulse, a Tribal or an Angel. Completely mod'd out costs only about 3/4 of the aforementioned markers.
Weaknesses: Looks take awhile to get used to. Can't get the darn thing to shoot above 325 FPS even if you wanted to. LCD protective lens very easy to crack. Stock trigger frame feels "cheap". Does not like extremely cold weather or wet weather.
Conclusion: BUY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin yet.
Marker Setup: bushmaster
12v
armageddon 68 3000
cp dropforward
13" armson stealth
soon to be vaporized
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably just a barrel, and maybe some custom work, such as what i put above (strongly reccomended, pretty cheap for a cutsom job)
Strengths: very sweet gun. the stock barrel is ok, but get a new one. works good as a backup barrel (since we all know how hard it is to clean the stealth...) the electronics are pretty easy to work with, and it can shoot like nobody's business. i fell in love with the ajustable trigger, coming from a 98. regulators are ok, but once again adding your fav regs arent a problem. plus, if you go to the vapor site, you can get a low pressure autococker regulator put on for like 20 for the adapter thingie. pretty compact, nice balance, comes with a good bolt. their customer service is EXELLENT. it was very easy to get a hold of them, and since they are in idaho, time shouldnt be much of a problem as far as calling them. pretty cheap for how good they are. smart parts brags the impulse is below 500, well so is the bushmaster. i got mine for 475, and theyve gone down to 425-450 i think.
Weaknesses: well, it is kinda complicated to get the settings right. if you try to feed it too much air (definatly not co2) it will just shut down on you. it does have quite a few small problems (not mechanical, just little annoyances) if you arent used to setting things before hand. does need an ajustable tank or a new reg, either way you have to spend some $$. lining up the bolt is just irritating and very annoying. also can be a pain to take apart (nothin in the manual about this). and the grips are DISCUSTING! i have a dye sticky, and these things are just like cardboard taped onto the grip. definatly buy a new grip. the LCD screen is worthless, dont bother. you should get a 12v, but i guess if you controlled yourself, you could shoot slow enough for a regular hopper.
Conclusion: overall, its a sweet gun. i would take this over an autococker (2000 that is) any day, maybe even an automag. i cant tell you how it compares to an impulse or shocer (live in a small town, cant go to any big events), but i would definatly look into this. it does require a bit of $ put into it besides the gun (tank, 12v, etc) but most high end guns do. for 450, they are a very good deal. check em out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non first electro gun othet than trying a bunch of my friends
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 generation 2 with gladiator reg d sonic asa adapter freak barrrel and AGD flatline 68 ci 3000psi tank and a 12v revo Dye sticky grips and a Boom stick (dosent get much use)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.Gladiator regulator and asa adapter
2.dye sticky grips
3.FREAK with SS back or Boom stick
4.Wet Worx bolt (if you can find one) I dont recomend the eclipse bolt set cause it expands and you have an open face bolt already. and only get the vapor bolt if yyou have a blow back promblem.
5.New high rise if yours came with a low rise
6.new LPR the sonic kit is awesome i want the new Vapor Rock auto cocker adapter


Strengths: Finally........ Nice weight first off and very sleek not as wide as most electro guns.I also like the design of the spacing between hands. Easy field striping and cleaning. LOW maintnence. Gun stock dosent have range but with the freak this gun gets a good range usually dpends on the balls im using and thier quality also very accurate with the freak for an electro gun. The gun is a great gun and I recomend any one to get one but you have to understand that not all guns are the same my friend has a bushmaster and his works fine stock (with a boomstick) mine I put alot of performanc parts on it but more than anything its the player.
Weaknesses: I had to put alot of money into it to be what I wanted it to be and how I wanted it too shoot but like I said lots of guns are diffrent its more than anything the player and how you like your gun the bushmaster was desined to be a frontmans gun who likes to lay out paint but can be made with some hop ups into a nice Mid players gun with range and acuracy.
Conclusion: I think this gun is a good gun but it all depends on what kinda gun your looking for and how much your whilling to put into the gun. I give the gun a nine cause it does have its flaws but ICD is working on them as we speak and the new generation 6 bushmasters should be sweet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOPHER11 Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, shocker, cocker, impy
Marker Setup: gen. 5 silver bushy, dye aluminum, stickys, gladiator
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg, grips and you'll have a great gun
Strengths: cheap
accurate
small
light
many upgrades
great when its stock
great customer service
nice warranty
adjustable trigger is soooo sweet
Weaknesses: bad reg
the barrel is ok but needs to be replaced
the stocks grips are nasty when compared to stickys, it feels like a toy with stock grips
Conclusion: great first electro, well worth 450. stock its a great gun but needs a few upgrades. my fav. gun that i have ever used, well besides my friends dark angel :-)

very light and skinny. vertical feed makes the gun balance so well. and the adjustable trigger is the only reason i bought it over the impy, just the trigger is worth the extra 50 bucks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AftermathFan Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -Adjustable Trigger
-Price
-Electropneumatics
-ICD Custom Service
-Performance
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel needs to be replaced
-Stock Grips don't SUCK like everyone says, but they aren't as good as stickies.
-Doesn't like preset tanks as much as adjustable (still works)
Conclusion: I love my Bushaster 2000. I will always keep the gun, at least until they come out with some god gun, at least as my back up. I've shot angels, and they don't perform better to the point that they need another $600+ dollars to be worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

POTATOgun Monday, October 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is awesome! This gun is awesome looking, I don't know why people say it looks ugly ( they are probably the ones with angels :) I made the trigger pull about half of a millimeter long. It's VERY efficient. I have a 51ci 3000psi Crossfire Stinger tank and I can get over 1000 shots out of it! With my cocker I could barely get 500. I play with my cousin who has an angel, I think that the Angel and Bushmaster are about equally the same performance wise. I think that the only advantages the Angel has over the Bushy is that it has cool milling and the LCD screen, and that it's made to shoot very fast so that makes it less accurate. My cousin even commented how my shots landed right on eachother. I played outside last week when is was about 30 degrees and I chronoed 244,244,244,249,245.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all... but I do have trouble putting the pin back into the bolt because you have to align the hole in the bolt with the hammer, and when it's dark it is kind of hard to do that.
Conclusion: They don't call this thing the poor man's Angel for nothing. If you are thinking about getting an angel, I would think about getting this or the Defiant(same as Bushy but better milling and colors), that way you will have $700 of left over money for upgrades. Oh yeah, one thing, this doesn't fire well in the cold, yea It was very consistent for me but the shots were curving all over the place because they contracted and didn't fit the barrel well, but I guess this goes with virtually all guns. BUY THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media