paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, September 20th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Bushmaster 2000 aka B2K has reached its 7th generation. There are currently 4 different milling styles available. Plain, Teardrop, Fishbone and the latest Zig Zag.
With every generation Improvements have been made. This marker has excelent performance and great milage in its air useage. Its Very easy to maintain and clean. The bushmaster is also available in Cocker or ICD threading from the factory. So if you already have cocker barrels you will not need to buy more.
All models from 5th generation up allow the use of a preset tank. There is a kit available from ICD for older models If needed. The marker itself is very light and compact wieghing in at about 2lbs 10 oz and total width of 1 1/4 inches. This marker is capable of a shooting rate of 20 balls per second. Although its not recomended due to the fact that the feed rate of most hoppers is beween 12 to 16 bps. Performance wise this marker is fast, sometimes too fast. You will find yourself going through a lot of paint quickly if you do not control your urge to get on this trigger. The trigger is a stock double finger with two adjuster scews to set the pull and contact points to your liking. Warning setting the trigger too short makes it very sensative and can fire if droped or shaken. Also in the design is a dual reguation system. One high pressure input regulator and a low pressure regulator. The low pressure reg is set to 90 psi from the factory and should not be adjusted if possible. Over pressuring the marker will cause it to shut down. Your velocity should be adusted by thehigh pressure regulator that doubles as a foregrip. The internals of this marker a controlled by a small processor in the gripframe. ROF can be adjusted by the dwell settings inside. The manual with the marker will help you set this. Also the different fire modes are set this way. The modes include Semi auto, 3 burst, 6burst, and full auto.
There are many aftermarket parts available for this maker including a chip known as the Chaos Chip that will allow you to adjust the modes from the trigger when turned on. This chip and also the newer model stock chips allow for an anti chop eye to work with the system. ICD and Chos also have a single mode chip available for tournements regulating electronic markers such as NPPL and others. One of the best parts of this marker is that it runs off of a regular 9 volt battery that can be purchased just about anywhere. The newer models even have a battery door on the lower body for easy access.
The value wise shopper will like this marker as its selling price averages around $450.00 to $550.00 with the LCD models slightly higher. Over all I find this gun a great performer for tournement and recreational players at a very affordable price.
Weaknesses: As for the down sides of this marker there are only a few. My first dislike is the stock grips. They are a cheap hard plastic that screw on to either side much like the .45 grips that come on many low end guns. This can be easliy remedied though. Dye, Houge, APP as well as other sell grips for this.
The stock barrel is a 12" spiral ported muzzle-break step barrel. It could use a better internal surface as it doesn't have the mirror like smooth finish, like many aftermarket barrels have.The Defiant , the sister marker to the bushmaster, comes with a two piece J&J barrel wich works great, but for some reason has a dirrerent threading for the tips then the regular J&J two piece. The 6th and 7th Generation Bushmasters come with a new style barrel, but I have yet to see ons so I can't comment on its improvement. Finally the only other problem I find is the stock high pressure regulator. It is not as stable as many after market regulators and tends to vary by about 5 to 10 psi. In order to install an afermarket regulator, which also voids the warrenty of the marker you need an aftermarket adapter. I beleive there are a few companies in negotiation with ICD to allow there regulators to be installed without voiding the warrenty. Hopefully this will become a reality and only improve on a near perfect marker.
Conclusion: In my conclusion I would say this marker performs perfect out of the box and is ready for tourney or recreational play. After market iprovements can only enhance the quality it already has.
As for quality and cost I would say it is one of the best deals out there. The marker is well made, sturdy and quite affordable compared to many electro guns on the market. This makers works on the same concept as the higher priced Angel and performs just as well.
Thsi maker has been sometimes reffered to as the poor mans Angel. I call it the wise mans angel, because your getting more bang for the buck. Other markers in its range like the Matrix, the Impulse, the Shocker , of course the Angel and a few others come close. The Impulse is probably the closest to its price range and performance value.
Over all I would highly recommend this marker to anyone interested in getting into the higher end or electro markers. Its a terrific Marker at an unbeatable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love this gun! It's fast, light, and it turns heads. I went to play last week and my friend rented an Angel. He still wanted trade for the day! This gun keeps up, if not blows away Angels. With this gun, you can stay in tight because of the shape of it. I'm only 5'7", and weigh about 130 pounds, and this gun is the perfect weight. Never gets heavy, always stays fast. IT RIPS! Plus, with the new B2K's, you have the dip switches like the B2K2's so you have more control of cycle rate of fire. VAPOR mods go for about $60.00 which makes the gun more efficient, and the trigger rocks even better. Also, it makes the threads for the barrel switch to Cocker threads. Maintanence is easy on this too. Just pull out the cocking pin, run a sqeegie through, and you're good to go.
Weaknesses: There's very minor things wrong with this gun. The first (that you hear from everyone) is the side-to-side play on the trigger. It doesn't really bug me, but some people are picky. The other is the ugly, uncomfortable grips. I fixed that with some clear Dye Sticky Grips, and now it's great. No really major complaints, both things are EASILY fixable. (And cheap too!)
Conclusion: I love the Bushmaster. No need to think about this gun and the Defiant. This is clearly the same gun, made by the same facory. Only difference is looks and the barrel. My gun outshoots Angels, and I'm keeping this one around. If I never get an Angel, I'll be o.k. My next gun will probably be some sort of 'Cocker. ANGELS WILL FALL TO THE WRATH OF THE BUSHMASTER!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Maintnence is incredably easy with one feild strip pin and that's it!

Extremly light, exremely small, but a tad on the tall side. I think it looks great. Just about the smallest marker out there!!

love the trigger, the 8 fire modes are great and starting a few months ago all the b2k's have the 8 modes just as the b2k2. The trigger is so short you can hardly tell its moving, it does have quite a bit of side play though and you might want to look into a new trigger. rate of fire is just over 13bps and the gun is VERY comsistant.

Everything the Bushmaster is known for- SPEED, CONSISTENCY, SIZE, WEIGHT, EASE OF MAINTNENCE, DURIBALITY, PRICE
Weaknesses: horrible~~~~~~

-Bad ball detent: 1)Ball sticks and needs work! 2)Theres only 2 threads so its easy to strip(hand tighten it!) 3)it scratches the he11 out of the side of the gun and you can't put a washer or anything there because theres only 2 threads.

-Aluminum regulator adjusters: the 2 regulator adjusters that are on the gun are super easy to scratch and the slots are huge!!!- Takes a HUGE screw driver(meant for quarters, but even with a pliers on them it doesnt work) and scratch the hell out of them!!! Stainless adjusters are a must!!

Theres 2 low pressure regulators-one takes it to about 250-300psi and the other takes it to about 85-95psi. The manual says not to touch the the low pressure reg but they are wrong! When I got my gun, it was shooting 240fps max. you need to crank the low pressure reg up big time. Then adjust the high pressure reg. Now my gun shoots a very, very consistant 280! There's still the problem with the aluminum adjusters so be careful!

The bad~~~~~~~~

Came with a few VERY MINOR scratches-Each Bushmaster seems to be a little different, but even from a foot you couldnt tell.

A friend and I ordered our guns at the same time, and they seemed to be a little dirty. There was small shavings and wasnt that clean(inside) I dont know if its accurate because almost everyone will agree that ICD guns come out very, very clean- These were the only dirty new Bushmasters I've seen.

Inside of the barrel has some nasty looking grooves but manages to shoot as straight as the best of them. Don't ask me. The barrel is a tad on the heavy side but looks alright and shoots great. I wouldnt suggest a new barrel, at least not right away. Also it has about a 1.5 inch break on the end so self cleans in just a few shots!

Grips are horrid and need to be changed. Thats an easy fix.

Trigger has a bit of side play and also could use a bit heaver spring. This is also an easy fix. Don't get me wrong though, the stock trigger is still really awesome!!

Conclusion: Over all I think this is one of the best markers out there and I dont think thers a single marker 1/2 as nice for the price. The gun is in need of a few after market parts but once you get the gun all set up its just about perfect! I would give the gun serious consideration. If you have any questions about the gun feel free to email bigolebeemer@hotmail.com or im s/n kamiwidabushy.

Ben Beem, proud Bushmaster owner

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrstickball Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Please note : I run a store and have had tested MANY of these guns.

Good points : Fast (13bps), GREAT value for the money. ICD just makes better and better models, the older ones weren't as great, but the new ones include alot of great stuff. Like color of choice, milling, a new barrel which is by far MUCH BETTER than the old one (its line ported like a DYE boomstick). Very small and light gun suited for the front player. VERY EASY to do a trigger job to.....No need to take the gun apart to do.

The new models need NO upgrading stock, anything more just makes it even deadlier. The new models are FAR SUPERIOR to the older ones. This is THE GUN to get for the $400-$650 range!!!!!
Weaknesses: Honestly, there isnt much bad..
The only parts I've found bad was a not-so-great trigger return spring, thats about it. Of course, for the price range, all other electros have crappy springs as well.
Conclusion: One of the best electros ever made. It just keeps getting better by the year :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: it's small so it's light and you can keep a small profile. it's half the price of an angel. it has dip switches that allow you to change the rate of fire as well as the firing modes (1,2,6,auto). most of all, it's insanely fast. and you can get the VAPOR treatment for something like $60 and make you marker mad efficient. stock regs are also very good and consistent.
Weaknesses: this thing is ugly no matter what generation you bought with whatever different milling. the internal wiring is very flimsy so be careful when you're changing the battery, chip, or what have you because they'll tear like nothing. and the fast rate of fire is too fast at it's fastest. with all the dip switches down, i chop ever 3rd ball using a 12volt rev. i turned downt the rate of fire but when i got to that point, i was able to shot faster with my AC. the gun is also a gas hog.
Conclusion: the chopping thing can be fixed with an anti chopping sensor for something like $120. also i'm going to experiment with using a warp feed so i'm not dependent on waiting for gravity to put a ball into the feed. if this works, then i have a sick gun for half the price of an angel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha-Omega Saturday, July 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well first off its fast as heck if you get the trigger right but other than that it needs a lot of work as in lots of mods....
Weaknesses: well you better have a good tank if you want to be even close to consistant with it cause its got some nice spikes if you don't.

Second the barrel isn't that great I mean its ok but personally it doesn't meet my needs and another problem is that Bushmaster barrels are kinda hard to find but not that bad.

The grips suck I just got a sticky and it feels nice

What ever you do don't not put a non adjustable tank on the gun cause my friend did that and his soleniod blew out after taking it out 3 times.
Conclusion: If you plan to spend money on the gun it will work great but if you plan to shoot stock I would reconsider....
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammy Thursday, July 12th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good:
Price is really nice for an electro

nice gun

looks great with silver and the tear drop milling

best electro for your money under $500 next would be a E-matrix

good gun all around

also the stock bolt is really well built
Weaknesses: could have done better polshing the trigger frame nothing really to worry about

bad paint match with midnight paint roles right through barrel

nothing much to say you can always upgrade for a better barrel since you payed so little for your electro
Conclusion: great gun all around for the price but if you could afford more go for a matrix they are built a little better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 7th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This Bushy Is Awesome!!! I have:
B2K
Max Flow smart parts 68/4500 nitro
14" Boomstick
This gun is side by side with the angel. Yea sure, mine doesnt tell me how warm it is outside or how many bps or any of that bullsh@t but hey that just drains the battery quicker. LOL Im not dissing on the angel. Yea they make a great gun but this bushmaster shoots the same. If you gonna spend money on an angel do it but i would insist on a nice f5.
Weaknesses: The reg could use a little work but as long as you have a good air system there will be no shut down. I chronoed 285 284 286 thats awesome.
Conclusion: Good gun great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I used this refs Purple Bushmaster (yeah yeah, color isnt everything!) one round of recball once, and all I can say was that I was amazed.

He had a nice setup with everything, everything was balanced out good.. even with a 68ci Crossfire stubby.. his big drop really helped out bigtime, though.

It was just a plain and simple bushy with a Smart Parts Progessive (pretty accurate), and some simple stuff that made this electro kick into gear.

The trigger on the bushmaster to me doesn't have the "feel" as to say an Angels trigger, or a mechanical spyder's two finger trigger.. but hey, everythings different. Regardless of the feel, it has its strong points.. you can adjust the trigger foward and back play with two easy located allen screws in the middle of it... better design than say an Angels.

The trigger on the Bushmaster can be set as close as that a mouse fart would set it off. It has a good pull and really light pull.. it comes set good stock too.

The ROF is truely amazing, you can tear the hell out of the trigger if you know how to keep a good consistent flow with it, and you have fresh 9volts in your 12v Revy :)

Some guys at my field including this guy, had his bushy set on 3 round burst - they say it helps out a lot... hey, you got the gun.. why not use it? I later found that out when I was laying down behind a tree with a half circle rock formation as a bunker (damn woods) and I was doing consistent snap shootings at a distance trying to longball one of the guys from our team who was playing rec that day too, I held in the trigger once thinking it was only on semi, almost shot my foot with it when 2 more balls shot out.

The gun alone is light, regardless of what type of setup you got for it... with it fully loaded and ready to roll + good setup.. its still pretty light, a little on the tall side but thats compriiseable by the guns width (really slim) and that its so light. Even if you didnt add a dropfoward and stuck on a straight duckbill with one of the 47/48CI alumunum screw in tanks and a full hopper, it'd still be light.. maybe not as compact, but light.

Accuracy is pretty good, for an electro its actually pretty nice, it can compete well against cockers aslong as they have pretty much the same paint and barrels. I didnt notice much if a big shot to shot gap at about 40-50 feet using 32 degrees Baltimore (team colors) using a Smart Parts Progessrive, it wasnt tremendously accurate as dead on

so... it was accurate enough on concept fields, but on wooded fields/open fields it had the range to longball people, which I was impressed also. The consistency was average. 270, 272, 275, 272, 269 FPS (as I recall). I didnt have the chance to check out the stock barrels cocnsitency and accuracy, thats a downer. I didnt ask too either.

Field stripping is also very easy, incase you do chop.. which can happen.. though it shouldn't really. The bolt can be taken out of the gun in a matter of a second or two.. just hope there isnt any paint shell or something wedging the bolt in there, but you should always be aware how to field strip your gun incase this ball chop would happen, lets hope it doesnt

Maintenance is very easy too, its not much different than other gun. Drops of oil in the ASA, gas and fire.. Im sure you have to lube up the Bushmasters ram, maybe the hammer.. since the bolt is delrin I dont think you really need to lube that up too. A little TLC keeps the Bushy in shape for the next round. im not 100 percent sure on maintence, im sure the manual says something


Weaknesses: Not really that much bad as I've seen with numerous Bushmasters at the field... I've seen a few downed Defiants for some reason. Guess just bad luck.. so there isn't that much wrong with a Bushmaster.

The only bad thing is that I guess the stock reg goes bad after a while if you use a preset tank.. though the upgrade is just like 12 bucks, or you could get a 5th Generation Bushy/Bushmaster 2001 (LCD).

Its double regulated too, so the LPR might be a pain.. Hey, Angels got em', so dont worry.

Along with nothing wrong with the bushmaster, apperance is the only thing wrong... some peeps dont like the Bushmaster logo.. its alright, atleast it has something to make it look nice. There isnt any cool anodizing unless you have it custom done, if thats something bad. Just flat out solid stock colors - which is better than nothing... though I kinda like Black better than most of the colors.

The gun as I said before is a little on the tall side, but it was fine for me, didnt have any problems in tight spaces which includes snap shooting since its so light.. it hardly has no kick either, just a little tiny jolt.. about 50 percent less than a Spyder kick I'd say. The fact that the guns centerfeed makes it a perfectly good balanced gun, if it was like a Shockers design such as right feed... I dont think I would have liked it as much as I do now. Thats a real good feature I like about it.

You have to watch how fast your ROF is set which includes dwell timing, im sure you can get a lot of blowback if you time it bad or the such, but aslong as you keep it under 10 BPS you wont have much noticeably blowback.. Im guessing thats what that guy had his set for by how fast the loader kept up, how fast I shot up all 200 rounds, and how fast I was shooting at the chrono. :)
Conclusion: Overall, the bushy deserves a 10. Its a low priced Electro thats worth it definently. I'd get the Bushmaster over the Impulse anyday of the week, just a biased opinion of mine. :) not that I hate Impulses or whoever uses Impulses.

Though, I'd get the newest of Bushmasters, the 5th Gen/2001 LCD.. it offers a little bit of more milling, and has a nice little calculator screen that says like, 4 things. I think it has 2-3 extra firing modes such as Auto Responce (Fire pull, fire release) and turbo. Wow, none of these modes are tourney legal either! :) Im sure there is a tourny lock though incase you needed it.. Im pretty sure there is.

In my expression, I'd like using the Bushmaster very well, this guy knew what he was doing and set up his gun very nice.. though, I think I did see a little bit, and I mean a little bit.. tiny bit.. of dropoff when I was ripping into the trigger a few balls werent hitting where the first string were, but that may have been a switch in posture that I did and didnt notice, and I was trying to long ball someone which they eventually just gave up and ran back a few bunkers letting the right tape (where I was) take their side in seconds .....

this guys bushmaster as I said was setup with a 68CI Crossfire Stubby, which we all know is a screw in tank.. a really good tank, but I dont know if the reg can recharge as fast as say a more expensive and more "dynamic" air system can do such as an Air America/Centerflag/SP Max Flow, etc. etc.

But still, even with a preset screw in nitro... the bushy worked like a dream. It was almost..... perfect.

In conclusion, I'd say the bushmaster would be a good for a front and back man if you got it configured right, though Im leaning more on the front for a bushy than the back.. though it can work in both easily. I say front because its light for once, and it can get into really tight spots... again if you got it configured with how you play

10/10 for sure. If I saw something wrong with the gun, off and on field wise and when I was using it, I think I'd still give it a 10.. IDC did a good job when they made this gun. Two guys on my team want this gun after they "pimp" out their cockers, which wont be long.. :) by then I might pick me up one if I get paid enough
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Everything is good about this gun!! I have one and i dont see a reason or a possibility to get or have a better gun. My friend has a tricked out shocker and he also loves to break phantoms, and now after he saw my gun is action he now wants to sell his gun and get a BUSHMASTER. This is my first gun i have bought and i still love it and it has lasted me. it is not bad and gas and with the trigger properly adjusted ( mine will go off by tapping the side or even shaking it!! ) it can fire scary fast. I put in the supa slicks bolt for 50 and it have chopped one paintball since and it shot clean out. also i used pmi paint with the stock barrel and new bolt, and it ruled. it was supper quiet. Get the bolt before a barrel that just match the correct paint with the barrel. I would recomend a boomstick barrel i have a 14 inch and it is VERY accurate. also i added the vigilate reg witch helps alot. dont get a adjustable tank you dont need it. i have a nitro duck set at abuot 800 psi and i have had no problems.
Weaknesses: Not much. the stock reg needs to be repaced but it will do fine for a while. the stock barrel is not speacial but is not bad.other wise nothing.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! Like above my friend want to sell his shocker for a BUSHMASTER. I would recomend this gun to any one who is not that cheap because you will go through lots of paint. theres no way around it, it is to much fun to unload on some one in eye.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media