paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS

Sheridan XTS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTS
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XTS is equipped with external velocity adjustment, sight rail, replaceable trigger shoe, and no-tool disassembly. The XTS is also available in custom splash annodized finish and polished finish.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: >The gun is light
>its balenced
>its loud and scary


Weaknesses: It doesnt shoot strait
It breaks balls
It has low speed
It needs a foregrip
Every time i pull the trigger the hammer fires twice
It is very seeable (it blings in the sun light)
doesen't fit any elbows
it eats up my O-rings
Conclusion: The gun sucks, if you $150 bucks don't buy this gun get spyder TL, tippman, or any other gun butt this one
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I got one of these when it was still called the JTX, it was my first semi. All-in-all this is a very decent gun. I personally prefer inline then spyder's stacked tubes. In a year of owning this gun, i have only ever had 1 ball break shooting the sheridan paint that used to be available at meijer. For a stock barrel i found it to be fairly accurate at close and medium ranges, although it sounds like a howitzer when you fire. The effeciancy is so good, that you rarely notice your co2 running out until it goes full-auto.
Weaknesses: No decent upgrades, stock barrel is too short. The silly slide-on plastic cover on the right side, crud dirt and paint gets in there and messes with the linkage arm alot. For some reason this thing likes to eat tank o-rings. almost every 5th time i remove the tank it freezes then tears the o-ring. Also wastes ALOT of gas when you remove the tank for some reason.
Conclusion: Overall, decent gun for its price. It performs well, never freezes up, and shoots smoothly. However $120 is too much, for that you can buy a decent spyder TL or a tippmann.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterXTS Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: Well this is a up date review. i had a leaky valve after a month of owner ship. they replaced the valve,o-rings,and the faulty CO tank reciever that was eating o rings.. I also just found that RP Scherer PMI paint is AWESOMe for this guns stock barrel. VERY straight VERY hard.. great distance and no mysterious curves or sharp turns. even at good distance. this with the stock barrel. but it is VERY loud. the expansion chamber makes this gun a CO2 miser.. im over 800 rounds through a 16 oz tank..
the sheridan grips SUCK save you money and go to a realy gun shop and get some soft rubber grips.

the rate of fire for such a inexpensiver gun is great. im not chopping balls with my 9v revy.
AWESOME velocity..
and this gun fits any spyder barrell.
Weaknesses: the gun is VERY loud dry firing this gun will scare your neighbors :).
the stock barrel sucks. with some cheap paint from wal mart. the stuff in the little view loaders. i was breaking ALOT of paint..1/4 shots broke. and the gun cannot shoot through a break. buy a squeegie when you get the gun.

the velocity was 340 the first time at a regulation field.
there are NO aftermarket parts for this gun. the only things you can get are from sheridan itself..
Conclusion: i would definatly buy this gun again and will be looking for a cheap used one. i would buy this gun over any non electric spyder or tippman.
great on gas. great with a stock barrel and good paint. good velocity and decent accuracy.
the more this guns gets into the hands of players the better it will become. through sheridan and other aftermarket company's..

after having this gun a little longer and putting more/better paint through it i have to re-rate it at a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is a good starters gun for any newbie and is can be easily taken apart. its easy to take care of and is well built. i have owned it a while and is very rugged. this gun is open bolt and is pretty accurate if u get a good paint fit with the barrel and it is really conservative on air too i got 500 shots out of a 7 oz. tank. i would recommend this gun to any newbie who is just starting for it low cost and is easy to take care of. plus the gun can take any spyder threaded or piranha threaded barrels
Weaknesses: when taking the hanle off and opening it up be carefull not to lose the the trigger spring b/c it is extremely small and can be hard to find cause i have lost mine and now the gun doesnt work. the gun needs some upgrades such as a barrel a good barrel would be a carbon fiber cause it is cheap and the inside is very slick and smooth so a couple of dry fires and the barrel cleans itself. u cant get an aftermarket bolt fot this gun which sucks. an exspansion chamber would be a great upgrade for the gun. another thing bad about this gun is that there are quite a few plastic parts which can break.
Conclusion: it performs ok for stock u just need a good paint fit with the barrel. and the price is great i got mine for under 125 and it was worth it. with any first time users buying a gun this is one of the guns that is easy to take care of and maintain. its ur choice if u wanna buy this gun i liked it and would rather take it over than something like a m98, but its all ur choice in what gun u want
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v4M-PACK Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: Field strippabale. cool anodizing.
Weaknesses: Ok..... I got this gun a few months ago as my first semi for $140. I was really excited being my first semi-auto. I started playing with it at my local field and it would break paint in the barrel, so i just assumed it was because i had the stock barrel. After saving some money i bought a 14" CP Barrell (very nice for the money and makes marker noticeably quieter not to mention more accurate) i thought this would eliminate my problem with ball breakage in the barrel. It did. Now it breaks balls in the chamber!!!!!!! Every third or fourth shot ball break!!! I check the usual velocity paint to barrel match, paint but couldnt find the problem i even tried a thick shelled paint that didnt solve it. By now im extremly frustrated so i take it to my local proshop and see if they could fix it. We took it out and chronoed it, it was jumping all over (probably because i was running co2 with no expansion chamber) and as we were just firing it over the chrono it was breakin paint (and the springs velocity was as loose as it would go. ) We determined that it wasnt breakin paint in the chamber due to the cp barrel (i didnt think so) and the reason why the marker breaks paint is because of the high pressure due to the spring combo! I was told to just buy another marker than to deal with the hassle. Now im in between a rock and a hard spot because i need to sell my gun for a new one and who in their right mind is going to want to buy a gun that breaks paint every three to four shots?
Conclusion: I m sorry but im just terrified to even shoot this gun! it has wasted more paint than it has successfully shot! Im not the person to bad mouth paintball products in any way. But this product is something else. Maybe i have an extremly deffected one. My mom bought a spyder compact and it is in the same gun class as a sheridan (low end semi) and it absolutely blows me away (actually she is the one pulling the trigger, lol) with its ability to deliever paintballs without breaking them. i have put brass eagle in her gun and it didnt break a one! so your much, much, better off in buying a spyder! Save yourself the headaches buy a spyder!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterXTS Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: this gun has a great rate of fire. i can lob off ALOT of paint with my 9volt Viewy.
it looks nice and everybody wants to know what it was that shot them :).
sheridan backs up the gun with factory support.and factory up grades.
nice weight and balance with the expansion chamber. fits spyder barrels.
everybody you know has a spyder barrel for sale dirt cheap..
comes apart easy and has nice velocity. and easy adjustability..
It is also a very cheap on CO2 with the expansion chamber.very cheap gun..
100$ i got it for
Weaknesses: the stock barrel sucks.. seriously buy any barrel you can afford as long as you dont use this paper weight.. i broke 2 balls in the stock barrel and the acuracy was horrible the rest of the day..Please clean the barreel good.when you do disasemble the gun there are alot of little parts.and with the expansion chamber it is Very hard to rotate the grip.BTW the stock plastic grips suck to. they will eat your gloves.the stock sight rail is as use less as that case of paintballs you left in your trunk that afternoon in the sun.
It seams like there is NO aftermarket support for this gun..
the only things you can get is a expansion chamber a sight rail ,grips and a barrel..

with out the expansion chamber i was shooting snow.

Also i have had the gun a little over a month and the main valve is leaking now. i will be sending it back to sheridan soon for repair under warranty
Conclusion: Does it perform well stock or are upgrades nessecary?upgrade the barrel and grips and get a expansion chamber and you have a nice gun.BTw once you guy a barrel ,expansion chamber and grips you cant get anything else for the gun

Is it worth how much it costs?YES!!. i paid 100$ for the gun new in a store.. it is alot better than alot of the guns in this price range. and has more features than ANY gun in this price range..they next 100$ gun is a raptor.. EWEH!.


How does it compare to similar guns?well i blows anything in that price range away.. and once upgraded it will hang with some BIg guns..This guns with a EC,and a SP big daddy barrel will be very formidable on the local feild.

Would you reccommend it to someone?yes. to anyone looking for a first gun..
if you can not decide on a gun for your first gun. and you are tossing around a spyder,tipman,god forbid some brass eagle crap , they go to a local shop and ask about this gun.. it is nice.

and if any body else with some 1400$ angel wants a nice semi to use if/when there gun goes down. and doesnt want a crappy gun or another gun you will spend all your money on modifying. i would suggest it..

BTW anybody that mentioned buying a bolt for this gun..PLEASE!! email me what and where and how much.. THANK YOU!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: The regular XTS sucks but if you save the extra money and get the polished it's alot better. It's got fairly good acuaracy and can shoot pretty far if you put the co2 power up. It's very easy to clean and take apart. Oh and the best thing about this gun is that it says "sheridan XTS series" in very shiny letters.
Weaknesses: bad things about this gun?... well it's not the fastest shooter, I wouldn't need it to go any faster since it's only a semi auto though. I couldn't find too many upgrades for it, and unless you have the expansion chamber it uses co2 up really fast.
Conclusion: It's a good gun for begginers that want better than brass eagle crap but don't want to blow their life savings.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: Light weight
Good balance
Easy disaccembly
Fast firing
Light trigger pull
Weaknesses: Grip sucks
Stock is bad, upgrade it
Sometimes not accurate
Range is not great
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to a new player. It is well worth the money. Get some upgrades though, like a new barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: -light weight
-doesn't break paint
-can be accurate
-good rate of fire
-trigger is light enough
-easy to clean (or so i've heard, never broke paint)
Weaknesses: -unreliable accuracy
-poor range
Conclusion: basically this is a good gun. the only problem is it is unreliably accurate, there are times i feel like a sniper with this gun, other times i am scratching my head trying to understand how i didn't hit my target. i am sure a new barrel may remedy this, but i am more interested in my tippmann model 98. i personally have never broke a ball, but i have heard people complain about it breaking paint. if you wan't a gun to perform straight from the box, get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: ive been playing a little over a year now and i ve had a spyder compact and a stingray, and a sheridan. and the sheridan is by far the superior. its light weight, quiet, dosent beak paint, dosent waste co2, its all right in accuracy with stock barrel, and good grip. only gun that comes close is the pirannaha sts g3.
Weaknesses: the stock barrel needs to go. get a j&j 2 piece.
Conclusion: excellent gun for the money. i recommend this gun to any spyder or stingray owner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media