paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS

Sheridan XTS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTS
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XTS is equipped with external velocity adjustment, sight rail, replaceable trigger shoe, and no-tool disassembly. The XTS is also available in custom splash annodized finish and polished finish.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
Strengths: Ive been playin for 7 years and ive owned many guns and among those was this model,i like it alot,easy to strip and clean and dosent break paint often,but i recommend the upgrade barrel,it shoots straighter than my spiders ever did and i recommend it to new commers and regular players,instead of being trendy and buying spyders buy something of quality like the sheridan,another good thing i liked about it was the light weight,good for a long day of playing i give this gun to thumbs up
Weaknesses: nothing all that bad a pretty well rounded gun
Conclusion: for the money ive invested into this gun the results were more than satisfactory,so give it a try if your serious about winning
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: this gun is awesome the stock barrel is very accurate compared to a stingray 2. i ahve nothin bad bout this gun. i havent had a ball brake in a box of paint. i just baought this gun with the red splash paint job. its sweet. i got it cheap for bout 137. this is a great gun for starters and experts that dont wanna spend hundreds of dollars. great shot per seond rate
Weaknesses: nothin really
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to ANY1. this is a great gun out of the box no upgrades nessisary. that is because sheridan is the only company tah realizes that y should u buy a gun that u ahve to do all that upgrading when at the end you have a total didferent gun than u bought.it is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Cheap, great air consistancy, very very easy on Co2, nice looking, rugged, decent rate of fire
Weaknesses: shreaded paint with the taso winforce barrel, stock barrel sucks, could be longer and have a few holes
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to anyone. Get a few upgrades and it will be an awsome marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splattered Saturday, May 26th, 2001
Strengths: Rental unit, was a good marker. Felt solid, high enough quality to make the game enjoyable.
Weaknesses: Occasionally it would just decide to "fart" and the bolt would go back and forth. Limited upgrade path.
Conclusion: They will get anyone by just fine, if you can afford it, I would get the Tippman M98 + good goggles if you can afford it. If not, these will get you by just fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 17th, 2001
Strengths: -firing rate
-low cost
-good entry level gun
-cool looking
-light weight
Weaknesses: -stock barrel short, ball breakage, and terrible accuracy
-hard to upgrade
Conclusion: Upgrades are very neccesary for this gun w/o it sucks

you do get what you pay for but it would be pretty easy for sheridan to put some holes in the barrel

Get a tippman 98 or a brass eagle instead
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 7th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is great. I bought it after christmas and upgraded it before I used it, and I have NEVER had a problem with it. Ive upgraded it all the way from factory upgrades to Cooper-T upgrades to doing my own polishing.

- Good trigger pull
- Fast friing rate
- Good accuracy for upgraded barrell (12")
- Lightweight
- Not loud
- Looks great!
Weaknesses: The grips can wear your hands out. Just buy the factory upgrades. Powerfeed gets in the way so just get the raised sight rail. There is realy no need for an expansion chamber down here (Georgia) but I got one anyway and noticed slightly better performance. No new bolt needed like most people say, mine shoots at 330 FPS with no problem.
Conclusion: Great gun for everyone and cost-effictive. Worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: I have played with this gun for a few games so far, i just baught it, the first time i played it wasnt very good, it chewed the balls to peices, and once a ball broke the accuracy is thrown off really bad, and there is 0 aiming because of low site rail. then i got an expantion chamber, 14" dye excel, raised site rail, and a scope and it works great. the reason the custom barrel sux is its to short and there is no holes for the gas to expand in the barrel.
Weaknesses: the custom barrel, and the amount of balls it chops. when upgraded itll stand up to the best of guns!!
Conclusion: This gun is excellent, when upgraded.
For the price it is a good buy.
It works great against any of the higher end guns
I recommend this to everyone that is new to the sport and looking for a gun that will keep those, fish and bugs off your backs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is the first gun that i bought when i started playing paintball and it has not failed on me since. I love this gun. I have upgraded this gun with a 14 inch windforce barrel, starrfire venturi bolt, kick ass drop forward with a horizontal bottle adapter. I even did my own little trigger job on this gun.. I recomend this gun to any beginer, oturny player, or rec ball player.
Weaknesses: stock this gun is okay i guess. The stock barrel sucks and so does the bolt that is it. Hell the bolt is acctually not that bad either.no problems since i have owned this gun.
Conclusion: very good gun and very dependible and reliable. I recomend using nitrogen or compressed air on this gun though because in cold weather this gun freases like a mother f*&%%er!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is great!it shoots fast,very easy disassembly,lots of velocity settings,lightweight.inexpensive.very easy to upgrade.
Weaknesses: the ball feed slants to the left side of the gun(not very common).the air hose is real close to the handle so you cant hold on to it. the tank reciever goes down at a slant
Conclusion: very good beginners gun . very reliable.i would go ahead and get a spyder classic b/c they are around the same price.a great gun and move for sheridan.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: THis gun is pretty nice! THe rate of fire is pretty good. It's really quick and easy adjusting the velocity of this gun. It's pretty light and balanced when holding this gun. Its really easy taking apart this gun and cleaning it. I had this gun for about a month and it stll works fine. The looks are pretty Tight!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel sucks. Needs a better one.
Conclusion: So, this gun is a great gun to buy. It worth every pennie. It's a quality gun. IT needs a little upgrades, but its still good.The only thing bad about this gun is the stock barrel. Thats common on most guns you buy. I would reccommend this gun to anyone who wants to buy a quality gun for a pretty good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media