paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS

Sheridan XTS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTS
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XTS is equipped with external velocity adjustment, sight rail, replaceable trigger shoe, and no-tool disassembly. The XTS is also available in custom splash annodized finish and polished finish.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: First, I'd like to say this marker is great. Well i guess anyything is good after a stingray. This gun is accurate, easy to take apart, looks tight, and is an awesome buy.
Weaknesses: sight rail is useless becuase of the powerfeed (bad move sheridan) Other than that this gun is perfect
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone who has a group of friends who has spyders or tipmanns. That makes me sick. They are so popular but thry are over rated.
This gun looks great and the price is unreal. Compared to a Model '98 which goes for a about 120, this gun is the better deal. A spyder however i dont know because I've never use one in a tournament. But if you want a gun that will take care of you this is the way to go.

email me with any questions or mods.
-Rich
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compton Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is a lot like the model 98,it has a removable fore grip .45 style trigger frame( it's not a .45 cal. trigger frame unless it's a Colt 1911), inline valve bolt and hammer design, and bottom line. The advantages over a model 98 is the power feed, quick strip design, and the efficency. I've shot a friends Model 98 and Pro-carbine the feel is almost the same between them all. But the Sheridan is much cheaper to upgrade. Also the tippmans have a much noisier sound when fired with stock barrels. The XTS I have is the bling,bling Chrome with fore grip. I've hav not seen anybody else with it either. The sight rail has 3th's and7th's grooves for various sights. Very solid construction. I've maybe 3-4 ball breaks out of 2000 shots using diablo blaze and midnight
Weaknesses: No vertical a.s.a. adapter made for it yet.Stock barrel won't shoot well after a ball break.
Conclusion: Great price, worth it, original, made of extruded aluminum, not cast metal like the model 98, very accurate with stock barrel. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a reliable work horse of a gun. For about $139 it works better than comparibly priced spyders and tippmans. 9 because there is not many aftermarket upgrades,but who needs 'em?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is excellent. it is light and has a light trigger pull. it breaks an ocassional ball but i was using brass eagle paint. nice finish and has a couple upgrades.
Weaknesses: the stock barrel should be replaced. the one thing that everyone has to say is that the sight rail is to low and there is 0 aim becuz of this.
Conclusion: this gun is a nice gun. me and my friend where doing a little 1 on 1 war. he was playing with a tricked cocker. i cant say i won but i put up one hellofa fight. i would say it is a really good beginner and good for sunday wars at jeds house.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is a ok beginner gun.
i used this gun for about 3 months before i didnt want it anymore and bought i new gun."spyder tl+"
wasnt to bad.
very light wieght.
easy to clean and strip.
Weaknesses: grips are horrible
stock barrell is horrible
doent take alot of upgrades.
shoots alot of snow.
break alot of paint.
i tried brass eagle the worst paint on earth,bigball,marbs,
polars,zaps,and swirls and everything broke alot.
Conclusion: like i said it is not a bad beginner gun but if you get serious about paintball like i did this gun wont last long,
you will end up buying somthing better and more upgradable.
i look at these great reviews and wonder if maby i just got a bad gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chaz Friday, March 16th, 2001
Strengths: This gun has a pretty cool paint job. Cheap in price. Stock barrel is pretty good. Doesn't pop alot of balls. Easy to field strip. It takes about 30 seconds after practice. Aluminum trigger....really can't tell because it has a plastic cover over it. But if you take it off you can tell the trigger is aluminum.
Weaknesses: Low velocity. Mine was 210 turned all the way up...don't know what is wrong. Not very upgradeable.
Conclusion: Overall it is a pretty good beginner gun. Mine just shot slow. It could have just been my gun, but I have heard of others.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 21st, 2001
Strengths: Very easy to disassemble. Simple design means increased reliability. Fairly accurate. Shot consistancy was +/- 5 FPS with CO2, although I did get the expansion chamber for it so that probally helps alot. Extremely gas efficient. Comfortable balanced feel to it.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel SUCKS!! Stock barrel broke about 1 out of every 10 balls. Needs stiffer spring to actually shoot above 260 FPS.
Conclusion: Overall not bad for a midgrade semi-auto. I like it better than the spyder I used to own. After I changed out the stock barrel for an ACI zero-grav it shot accurate enough to take out the guys with the angels and cockers. The trigger sear needed some major polishing work to become smooth and light but once it was done it didn't have a bad feel to it. I still liked my minimag better, but until I can afford another one this will work just fine. Overall with a few minor upgrades most players should be happy with this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyingdeadbody1 Friday, February 16th, 2001
Strengths: this is a great durable gun. trigger pull is very very light. it is also very accurate even with the stock barrel. this gun is a great gun for the price.quiet. VERY Co2 effecient. FEILD STRIPS SOOO FAST. shoots as fast as you can shoot. takes liquid Co2 pretty well. very different kind of gun. cool logo on the side.
Weaknesses: nothing really....see conclusion....
Conclusion: this gun performs very well stock.if you play indoors nothing is needed i dont think. if you play outdoors with velocity limit at 300 or 280, then you need a new pressure spring. not to worry though, i think they take spyder springs and they are very cheap. around 1-2 dollars or 5-8 dollars for a pack of springs i think. if you feel like upgrading this gun then get a SP teardrop 12 or 14 inch barrel . spyder threaded. if you don't care about noise or a short 11.5 inch barrel get a lapco bigshot. IF YOU ARE DECIDING WHAT GUN TO GET FOR YOUR FIRST GUN, GET THIS. If you are debating whether you shold get a spyder, pirahna, tippmann, or xts...get the xts...you will be happy you did...

upgrades needed for local tourney ready gun:

1) new spring (spyder..red or blue)
2) maybe new barrel(spyder threads) (teardrop or bigshot) i recomend the teardrop...12" or 14" is preference...really not much difference ...maybe a little bit more range and accuracy with the 14...but not as manuverable or gas effecient...like i said preference...

BOTTOM LINE.... if you want a trouble free gun that will last and will work...get this gun...you can find it for like 140$ now...COOOOOLLLLL

CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE ANY TROUBLE WITH YOUR GUN OR IF YOU NEED INSUCTIONS ON FEILD STRIPPING OR IF YOU ARE DEBATING ABOUT WHICH GUN YOU WANT OR IF YOU HAVE ANY Q's JUST EMAIL ME

by the way...ratings on entry level guns...

1) xts...best for the money (my opinion)
2) piranha...i like these but the xts is 1 of a kind
3) tippmann...can not feild strip easily AT ALL
4) spyder...uh....uh.....

My two cents. hello byebye
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
Strengths: great gun.
i like the size,trigger feel/pull,
shoots well.
great on paint/2 breaks in about 900-950 balls/el tigre
easy to strip and clean.
quite!!!
Weaknesses: grips are a little rough on the hands,but that can be easily fixed/dye grips.
stock barrel was'nt bad,but i will probably still upgrade
Conclusion: got mine for $140 and think it is worth every penny!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 2nd, 2001
Strengths: love this gun.
i have had mine for 6 months now and have not had any problems.
strips very easy,has excellent feel,lightwieght.
Weaknesses: stock barrel is lame but thats to be expected.
upgraded to a smart parts progressive
Conclusion: besides the barrel upgrade this gun is killer,and at $140 is a steal.
i would recomend this gun to anybody.
THIS GUN CAN PLAY WITH THE BIG BOYS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
Strengths: I bought my xts 10 days ago and i am very happy with it.
Has a great feel and is very easy to carry.
very easy to strip and clean,can be striped down completly in about 25 seconds.
can use spyder barrels.
performs great in the field.
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Conclusion: great gun!!
today i played with 5 of my friends and i easily had the best performing gun there,my buddy sat out 3 games "working"
on his spyder shutter.
bottom line.....dollar for dollar 1 of the best markers you can find.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media