paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SunyJim Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried Spyder, Piranha, etc
On par with the other Spyder cloans, better construction with less problems in the long run than the prianhas my friends were using.
Marker Setup: Bone stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
It worked perfectly fine the way it was, didn't need anything
Strengths: When I first got this marker I wrote my original review. It's still posted
Weaknesses: Below
Review: good points All solid built metal construction, including the gripframe, explansion chamber,
well made, few problems.

weight is higher than spyder and piranha,
metal parts are plated not just polished.
Bolt was a stupid design

Well now that I have used it for 4 years, I have to say that their plating of the metal parts really is not a good idea. The metal eventually begins to flake off in the barrel, the bolt and the hammer.
Smoothing and honing, though more expensive is more lasting.
Really not bad for 4 years out of a $220cdn marker, but still it's basically wearing out.
Conclusion: It's been good, recommend it.
Just don't expect it to last forever
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avro_canuck Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Spyders, Titans, and the odd Tippy.
Marker Setup: My Intruder... Stock with a drop. (IE 12" Slapstick, x-chamber)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on what you want to do with it... It's pretty much just a Spyder... do that with this.
Reg for consistency (consistency = accuracy)
Double Trigger (preference... I hate them)
Electro Grip (if it fits... I haven't tried one yet.)
Revy if you do any of the above (except reg)
Strengths: I've yet to break or chop a ball (I have a slow finger, which may be a factor)
Easy to find parts (My local pro shop focuses on Piranhas, which are mainly compatible... all Spyder parts are)
Come stock with worthwhile stuff (not a single piece of plastic on the body, except grip panels and detent.)
.45 grips stock
Good stock barrel. (it fits my field paint perfectly, and you can buy it aftermarket. I like it better than any other straight barrel I've tried.)
Weaknesses: I got mine used. The guy before me used the wrong kind of oil, putting it in the ASA. Now the expansion chamber is gummed up, making the marker only work with sufficient backpressure to recock (only with a ball in, or barrel plug) NOT A DEFECT

The Allen Keys that come with this thing are... not... good... quite frankly, they're terrible. Get a real set at a hardware store (or just the ones you need) and that $5 will save you much aggravation.

Other than that, I find nothing wrong, the rest is all preference. (Colours, chrome etc.)

Some of the tolerences are a little wierd... this isn't a gun you want to make parts for (yourself. I enjoy tinkering)
Conclusion: I bought this marker as a comprimise (I wanted a Tippy, but couldn't afford it)

I like it. It works the way it's supposed to, and that's all that really matters.

It's a Spyder in flannel, wearing a Toque. A fully Canadian marker.

It's better than buying a Spyder. Guaranteed. I'd rate a Spyder a 5.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAS-Man2 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder-All spyder upgrades fit this gun
Marker Setup: JT Excelorator 6.0 with 12oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Quality and Dependability
Weaknesses: Will chop a ball everyonce and awhile
Review: I love this gun! It is a Spyder clone just it took out all the cons and made them pros. Because it is so much like a spyder it will fit all Spyder upgrades which is a good thing. It is a perfect starter gun and it is so easy to repair.
Conclusion: I hope RAS comes out with a new gun because it is very high quality gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 26th, 2003 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaker101 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pirhana
spyder tlx
Marker Setup: ras intruder w/ pmi razzor 14in barrel x chamber 20 oz and 9 oz tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(if u want)
x chamber
Strengths: Accurate
Maintainable
Strong
Weaknesses: Dosent come with an x chamber
Review: I love this gun and it accurate and strong and easily taken apart its like an ak 47 of paintball guns. it is also at a resonalbe price buy this gun do it you wont do it! this still has to few words . dodododododod oddadadadad mjjkgfhjrjgfhjdfgjkfgj jfrksdfjrjrgjk kdkjdskrk'j k kfjkfjkdsjsdkjsdklfjksdfl
Conclusion: A good starter gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intruder Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: You guys are stupid or something, the ones who gave it a one. It is a good gun and comes with all the upgrades you'll need. Plus it has a really good barrel with good accuracy.
Weaknesses: It has funny welding around the verticle feed and it is a little hard to cock.The cocking is strait with little grooves so a pain there.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this gun to someone because it has all the stuff people pay lots of money for on other guns to upgrade. Overall I just like it and i have never had a problem with it. It is reliable and accurate with a 12" barrel. It is hard to find but you should look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bel Riose Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi r6
ion
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: ras intruder all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grips
electronic hopper
new barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Light
User freindly
Weaknesses: It would be better with an acs bolt because can sometimes (not always) chop balls
Review: its a good gun and is very cheap so that is two very good points right at the start.
The gun has excellent accuracy which is good, is very light and does not go through co2 fast which is great also.
it looks like the gun is prefect but i found it chopped like every blue moon.
But nothing is prefect so i'll let that slip.
Now the gun is also user friendly which means its easy to take apart and put together.
Conclusion: Its a great gun don't get me wrong but nothing is prefect.!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dcowan Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, I've only had two guns and my first was really cheap conpared to this gun.
Marker Setup: 200 count viewloader hopper, 9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber, electric hopper, 14-20oz co2
Strengths: Very accurate, dovetail sights, good on co2 and the hopper doesn't obstruct your view.
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean, difficult to cock, chops some paint.
Review: I got this gun used so it may not perform to the best of its ability.I found that this was a really solid gun. It's very consistent and is very accurate. Although I would get a an electric hopper casue it has a tendancy to shot two or three paintballs the first time you shoot it. Also, you can over shoot it and chop alot of paint with a gravity fed hopper. Also, you can get alot more use out of your co2 if you get the expansion chamber for it.
Conclusion: I really liked this gun and it is perfect for begginers but I wouldn't try to use it when playing speedball or playing in an tournament because it just doesn't shoot fast enough.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mordolken Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder weapons that are realativly simaliar
Marker Setup: comes with a barrel and the gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe an electric hopper
possibly a new barrel
Strengths: Its pretty accurate
Realeativly powerful
Weaknesses: Co2 backfire gets your hands pretty stiff
Review: this gun has been good so far beyond my use of it though the past year (still using it to this day). Its durable it will get the job done and gurantied it will be the only intruder on the field. so if your looking for a good reliable gun that wont die till u do. this is the gun to get (also if u want a gun that is different then everyone elses).
Conclusion: Overall i say this is a good gun for woodsball (warning not great for speedball) if u r starting to get into the game and u want to step up a bit this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coop_R6 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS (Bit better)
Piahna R6 (RAS is way better)
Spyder Rodeo (RAS is better)
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder with E-Grip so it is now electronic and has a new double trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
at east a 12" or more barrel (If you want)
electric hopper (for my gun anyways)
Strengths: Accuracy
Cheap
Lightweight
Sight rail is NOT useless
CO2 Efficient
shoots like 10+ bps
Weaknesses: None really
Review: when i first got this gun i was amazed because it was my first gun and i was so obsessed with it. My friend has a Spyder Pilot ACS and his is a bit better because like cmon its a spyder and then my other friend has a Spyder Rodeo and i personally dont like it, because of the trigger pull and stuff the RAS is better. I can go crazy with my gun i can change it between Semi, Full Auto, Burst, or Turbo and i can whoop the crap out of other guns!

Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! you wont regret it because at like $150.00 its a steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Endurance Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, It's My First Gun
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder, 12 Volt Revolution Eletric Hopper, 16 Oz Pure Energy Tank, Smart Parts Progressive 14 " Inch Barrel, RAS Grips...
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Only Thing I'd Add To This Gun Would Be A Pure Energy Regulator...
Strengths: It's Strength Is The Durable Frame And it Also Has Different Colors.
Weaknesses: They Should Have Made Of Made A Flush Cocking Bolt System On It.
Review: This gun is the perfect gun for a newbie. For the price it's an awesome deal. The gun frame and parts look exactly like mostly Kingman Spyder and it isn't hard to find parts for the gun, since you have Kingman. This gun shoots pretty fast. After abit of practice, I could shoot about 8-9 balls a second with a semi - auto and a Electric Hopper.
Conclusion: If your willing to buy this gun and add some good parts and kits, the gun will a perfect gun for a newbie. I give this gun a perfect score of 10!!!

Hope You Like It!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media