paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm part of a paintball team that is second in atlantic provinces and this is my speed ball gun, for other games i use my crazy griffin with a boomstick in it.
I'm a pointman so in my "professional opinion its as good as any other speedball guns out there.
Marker Setup: Speedball: Intruder w/ stock barrel (all you need)
Tower/Ranged games: sniper model tippmann 98c
Wood/Chase type games: Griffin w/ boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Technicaly you don't need to upgrade it, unless you want to be a sniper or what not, but if your playing with friends buy a better barrel but use the 12" stock, or else its kinda silly. meh your choice really.
Strengths: 1. the barrel it comes with isn't even a stock barrel, its way to good to be
2. great expansion chamber
3.amazing handel/feel to it
4.with this gun you can shoot alot of balls, but if you have any skill you only need the amount of enemys plus 3(ie, playing against three people you need six balls) if you have any skill
5.great accuracy
6. not to complex
Weaknesses: 1.um maybe the cocking, but if you can't cock that than youre to weak to play paintball anyway, or youre 7, hahaha
Conclusion: this is a great gun, like i said before, for speed ball. um if you buy another barrel it's quite versatile actualy, it can be used for snipping, close combat, etc
I definetly recomend this gun to people who are dedicated to paintball and really want to play,
P.S. remember kids, quit school at 16 and if someone ofers you candy and puppies always go in there cars or follow them

i gave it a ten cause no gun is really better than it for what it was made to do!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
BE Talon Ghost hahahah
Marker Setup: Intruder Field edition, 200 hopper, 20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Upgrade, bottomline and Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Everything! the accuracy is sweet and it doesn't chop paint! the velocity is easily adjusted which is good. The expantion Chamber is awsome make sure you get one!
Weaknesses: The barrel it comes with really sucks. Its a bit heavy but thats okay. It is kinda hard to cock but that is eaisly fixed with some string. The sight rail is not the best but hey who needs it! The welding on the vert sucks and the paint chips off but it still shoots.
Conclusion: In conclusion I recommened this gun because this gun is the sh@.... it's amazing! Intruder's rule! PMI'S suck hahahah Peace Out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl
spyder millenium
spyder compact
Marker Setup: Ras intruder atx w/20oz co2 ,vl200
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a new barrel and for sure some dye stickies. Get a big co2 tank because you won't be able to stop shooting once you start.
Strengths: The intruder is a fast shooting, reliable,accurate and tough marker. The vertical feed is set off to the side so you have a clear view down the barrel. It comes stock with an expansion chamber, bottom line and 12" barrel. It's made in Canada, so it's gotta be good.
Weaknesses: When a ball does break, it's messy. Accuracy sucks with any paint in the barrel so you should get it pretty clean. Other than that, there is no bad.
Conclusion: This is an awsome gun for the price and I would reccomend it to anyone just starting out in paintball, or who would like to upgrade from their brass eagle peice of crap. I'm sure that even some more experienced players would like to use this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, better barrel. (basically general stuff)
Strengths: every thing about this marker is good. it's accurate, shoots fast enough, almost never get a barrel break. it's capable of shooting faster than the recommended 300fps. good for speedball and for elimination, if your a beginner buy this gun, if your a "pro" then you probably spend more money on bigger named guns. this gun also come in a great variety of colours with matching chambers.
Weaknesses: sight rail sucks take off the sight rail and you'll be hitting your target all the time.
you need a big tank because you tend to shoot faster and go through more balls.
Conclusion: buy it, its cheap and high quality. available everywhere. i have played with other top quality guns and this is just as good as any other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have tested and used similar Spyders - the Intruder has better quality stock parts. There are no cheap plastic parts on the Intruder. The location I bought mine at included a better valve and a better Xchamber.
Marker Setup: Intruder AT
PB Drop Forward
Riccochet 2K Revvy
Equation 3 part barrell
Dye Stickies
Also have and use a Tippman C98 with Xchamber, Revvy, stickies, Armson Stealth, and RVA
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would reccommend a barrell upgrade, although truthfully I only used the stock barrell a few times. The Equation 3 part barrell system is pretty cool. I also do not like the stock grip on the Intruder. Get some stickies.
Strengths: The accuracy and range on this marker are incredible! Also the ROF is pretty fast with no chopping and only occasional barrell breaks. I did, however, have a cruddy experience with the front screw which holds the grip frame on falling out in mid game. Results...had to switch markers for the rest of the day as I had no replacement screw. Easy to fix with a small rubber gasket or o-ring to help secure the screw and keep it from wiggling free. I have put alot of money into my C98 and I must say that stock, this marker out-performs my Tippy.
Weaknesses: The issue with the screw falling out kinda sucked. The only other issue I have with this marker is that it makes it too easy for me to shoot all my money away. I also don't like the mouth on the vert feed. I have been spoiled by my Tippmann which has a retaining screw at the top of the feed mouth which helps make sure the hopper stays on. With the Intruder I have to wrestle my Riccochet 2K into the feed to make sure it won't fall off during play (which it already has once).
Conclusion: I would highly reccommend this marker to anyone who wishes to kick some serious a$$ on the field! With a few upgrades this marker could easily be converted to a speedball marker. Of course I would not say that it will out perform an Autococker or an Angel, but who has that kind of money to spend on a paintball marker anyway? Not me. Overall this is a GREAT marker for the price and the performance will surprise you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun was a Silver Eagle from BE and i didnt use it....He broke Alone....
you cant compare a BE with any other guns
Marker Setup: RAS intruder atx
2 CO2 20 oz bottles
Dye Boomstick 16" Barrel
VL 200
Black Skull Thermal lenses ( black and White )
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new expension chamber ( my opinion...its just because i find it too big and too short )
Strengths: 1- Very accurate with a new barrel
2- Doesnt "eat" your CO2 ( with a 20 oz is shoot easily 900 rnds at 300 fps )
3- Very silent
4- Great look
5- Rear cocking ( great for the Right-Left handle )
6- Can shoot easily 5 shot per sec
7- You can upgrade alot alot alot alot alot alot alot on it !!!!!!!
8- vertical feeder
Weaknesses: 1- Hard to cock ( just put a rope in the 2 holes and its done )
2- Hard to adjust the velocity when its cold ( but a bigger Nelson or buy a kit )
3- When a ball break in the barrel...ITS SO UGLY ( have a squeeie :-)
Conclusion: For what you get when you buy a RAS, the price is very low. Any player can play with it ( very experienced or not ) because you can put so many upgrades on it! Well buy it i`m sure you'll kick ass!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon ghost, (Piece of s**t compared to the Intruder!!!) but then again does brass eagle consider thier products guns???
Marker Setup: Intruder ATX, 12 in Slapstick barrel, expantion chmber with bottom line, Dye sticky grips, raised sight rail/beaver tail, 12 oz Pure Energy CO2, VL200 Viewloader hopper and Timex watch on the hopper for time checks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Double trigger and electronic grip frame (not needed: this gun kicks the Lamas A$$ without that crap.
Definately a sticky grip... stock grip sucks
Strengths: 1-Its accurate to a certain point: without the expantion chamber the CO2 comes out liquified and doesnt seem to do as well.
2-It looks so great! no gun ive seen even compairs to the look of this gun!
3-Price: compared to other guns similar to this one none really compare in value per $
4-stock parts are already great... no need for expensive upgrades unless you play tourny
5-Vertical feed without being in the way of your sight!!!
6-easily disassembled and maintained without tools: Quick and easy field stripping
7-Should I go on and on or do you get the god d*mn point yet!
Weaknesses: One single thing that i didnt like about this gun (and thats good because im picky): The bolt. Its hard to cock with a beaver tail... Problem??? no way! put a piece of string in the hole through the cocking knob and voila!!! problem solved..... As if there was a problem to begin with!
Conclusion: This is the greatest gun on the planet for the cost and its upgradeble, maintainable and all around good to go out of the box! If you dont buy this gun I'll personnally grab mine, find you and paint you to death... All you mother F**kers who think their spyders can beat us.... go SUCK A D*CK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Phirana
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with drop forward and razzor barrel with 12 ounce tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
noe it seemed really good
Strengths: This guy i played with had one and he said the guy he bought it from said that it was the bottom of the line gun.HE WAS WRONG! This gun was really fast and accurate! I got hit with it once in the shoulder and once in the face mask...it had some kick on it! This is a good gun I suggest getting it!
Weaknesses: Their didnt seem to be anything wrong with the gun but i only shot it a couple of times .
Conclusion: I like this gun alot because of accuracy and speed and feel! If u play speed ball then ull like this gun ! Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products, stingray II but can't be called similar, pro carbine
Marker Setup: Intruder ATX
16 in. Equation Barrel
20oz. CO2 Tank
200 rd. hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel upgrade
but thats all, stock barrel is awesome and very sccurate but equation was better
Strengths: Everything, very very accurate, very few ball breaks, velocity adjuster easy to adjust in game whenever you want. This is the same gun as the Spyder SE only 100 times better bc of better stock parts and price wise. It kicks the spyders ass.
Weaknesses: NOthing rerally at all. Ball breaks are bad and it takes a thorough job to clean it and get the accuracy back but if you use good paint, (Diablo, PMI, ect) a ball break rarely happens if ever. Just don'y use cheap paint like brass eagle.
Conclusion: This gone is a very good marker. It is better than most other semi autos out there. It is better than tippmann carbines and pro lites, better than spyders. It is very upgradeable. Anyone who thinks otherwise is a moron and a disgrace to the sport. This gun is underrated on this site and deserves a 10/10. BUY IT NOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Ras Intruder is far better than Richard Korczak's Tippman. It doesnt need very much upgrades, except a sight. The Tippman needs alot of upgrades and is not worth the money.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a new sight, and a different barrel.
Strengths: -Everything is good.
-Very Nice
-Accurate.
-Reliable.
Weaknesses: -Nothing is bad.
-Great gun at a low cots.
Conclusion: Therefore, evidently the Ras Intruder is by far better than the Tippman 98. Rich is only jelous of the Ras Intruder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media