paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintbrawler Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman, and Spyder guns
Marker Setup: Silver Tippman Custom 98
12" J&J Ceramic
16 oz CO2
JT Nforcer goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
new barrel
Strengths: looks nice
has velocity adjuster
you can get it w/ an x-chamber and bottom line already installed
Weaknesses: double feeds
barrel chops balls
accuracy is horrible after chop, squeegee immediately
not as customizable as M98
Conclusion: get a Tippman Custom 98
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UEWdrazgon Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The Piranha STS + Boomstick
Marker Setup: The Ras Intruder ATX
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you really want ; A new barrel and hopper ( but I don't think you will need )
Strengths: I started paintball like 6 months ago and I just can't get it out of my head now !!! . This gun is the best thing that I have hold in my hands yet !!! . I ruled on the field !!! ( I never made so many kills before ) . It is very accurate , the enhance chamber solve most of the problems and out of 1000 balls that went through my gun since I bought it , only 1 broke . It's very easy to clean and did I mentioned it's very accurate ??!!!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I've found is the cocking mechanism , It's a little bit hard to pull but (1) you'll get use to it and (2) you can just put a shoe lace through the hole at the end >>> problem solve !!!
Conclusion: I got this gun and the package ; hopper , 20 oz tank and everything else for 370 $ ( CAN ) and I can assure you that it is sooo worth your money !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI VL and VTL package guns
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder ATX with a 20oz CO2, Dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing I thought maybe a new barrel but it doesn't need it
Strengths: It's all metal, other than the trigger shoe, and the sucky plastic grips this gun is some serious quality and all metal!
It has it all Venturi bolt, good 12" barrel, expansion chamber (hopefully for winter play) and a beaver tail
Weaknesses: wickedly hard to cock the gun. Solved it with a piece of leather boot lace through the holes on the bolt.
Conclusion: WOW, buy this gun. More accurate than my friends Pirahna VTL and way more reliable than any similar gun that I have seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also own a green raptor... ok I know most of you guys(and gals) will say BE is
bull s**t ... I agree only to a certain point. the green edition raptor is there best raptor out on the field amongst BE products. Its the only one that doesn't chop balls or doesn't fall apart. I had mine for 3 years and the only time I jammed was a broken seal... and it happened once.
Marker Setup: My DTX (the double trigger intruder) comes in the box whit an expansion chamber, vertical feed, rear cocking and stock barrel.

I use a RAS slapstick barrel and a regular ViewLoder.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend changing the grip for a wrap rubber grip(I leave it at your discretion to which one to use) also I recommend to change the stock barrel for the RAS slapstick barrel
Strengths: Hmmm were to start...
-easy strip and clean... (10 min and I'm done)
-doesn't chop balls... (in 6 months of use, not one chop)
-no looking for different size O-rings... (it uses only CO2 tank O-rings)
-easy and costless lubing... (I use transmission oil)
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is the price but hey I'm ready to live whit it.
Its 300 Canadian, tax included.
Conclusion: for 300$ Can you get a solid double trigger marker whit an expansion chamber, vertical feed, easy lube, all CO2 O-ring, 10 min field strip and rear cocking... just add a slapstick barrel and go play.

I recommend this marker to any player that whish to get a good marker that will last a long time.

I give it a 9 cause of the price that is a little steep.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: man this gun booomms out so bad it rules. I got mine for 210$ and added an expansion chamer on there and some other piece i dont rember what its called and man it rules. the gun by itself it amazing to racks up even the bigger guys. put a couple of more bucks into it (150 in my case) and man you'll be competing with even the guys that wasted like 800 bucks on thiere guns.
Weaknesses: bit loud

bit wierd to cock somtimes but put a piece of string threw the hole at the back and tie it together and boom elproblemo fixo haha
Conclusion: this gun kicks ass why bother buy a bigger more expencive gun when this is just fine... oh wait i know you can brag about how ripped off you got ahahaha im just laughing at a friend who bought a "used" spyder compact 2000 for 250 bucks hahhaah thats just the gun might add. hahaahha oh man its funny. anyways yeh dot be like my friend and let people rip you of with a gun which is worth less then that new an get a RAS intruder....

...better gun... cheaper... what else you want???
....some hookers maby
JOKING
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent entry level marker, looks intimidating with all it's standard upgrades. All Spyder upgrades fit (look out for electronic trigger frame). Works excellent
Weaknesses: vertical feed welds are rough, body should have been finished better before anodizing, some loose screws, grips could be better
Conclusion: Stock barrel worked very well, but i replaced it anyhow because I found it loud.
I suggest a motorized hopper because this marker does have potential to cycle fast if you got the finger to do it. I would like to see it come with a double finger trigger, dye sticky grips work well to fix the standard grips. An excellent marker value unless you like plain jane markers. you would not be disappointed with this marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: I just finished a tourney, and let me tell you she was working great today. The doublr trigger helped my rof and the 8-hole bolt helped my shots fly straight. I like that she accepts all spyder parts, and the x-chamber really helped my gas effiency.
Weaknesses: Bad paint caused most of the problems I had in my previous review.
Another bad thing is that people are still buying spyders and piranhas over this gun.
The beavertail really is too high to see over and makes it hard to sight.
The grip frame screws are too short for the trigger gaurd to be put on. It works by taking out the fromt gripframe screw and then screwing the trigger gaurd using the same screw.
Oh yeah, it has quite a kick too.
Conclusion: For it's price I would reccomend no other gun to a beginner who is in his first or second season of tournament play. Any later then that, and the gun will start to hold you back. If you already have a good working semi, don't upgrade to this, save up for an impulse ($615). Because no matter how much people tell you that the gun doesn't matter, it does. It all comes down to odds. If they can whip off 15bps with a fancy electro, they are about twice as likely to hit you then you are to hit them. So like I said, good for beginners, but if you are serious, SAVE UP.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 6th, 2001
Strengths: The intruder has most of the features that we all look for on guns, x-chamber, vertical feed, 8-hole bolt, rear velocity adjuster, decent stock barrel and all that jazz.
What I really like about this gun is that once you slap a double trigger on her, you are ready to spray about 9 bps.
Shoots medium bore paint really nicely
Good color options, mine is midnight blue with an all chrome x-chamber.
Weaknesses: However, beware of this markers seeming perfection. The paint job is kind of sloppy and the coloring on mine is not even. The gun is a bit on the heavy side, and with the stock barrel, a little on the loud side. The cocking bolt is very hard to grip and would be impossible to cock if your fingers had the least bit of grit or paint on them. (I solved this problem by putting a string through the provided holes in the cocking bolt and pulling on the dangling ends). After the double trigger is mounted, the new trigger gaurd gets in the way of how I hold my gun, hence the lack of trigger gaurd on mine. the welding around the vertical feed is the worst job you will see on any gun anywhere. not only is it ugly, it leaves gaps for dirt and paint to get into. Another problem that the bad welding job caused was that some of the weld had actually seeped between the vert. feed and the body of the gun which made my balls jam, I was muchly pi$$ed. Oh, and did I mention that the sight rail was too high to be of any real value and that it was a HOG on gas? Accuracy...............could only hit bottom louder if it jumped from a building.
Conclusion: Well, in conclusion, those bad things can be overcome. (except for the weld that impeeds ball feeding). Putting the double trigger on was much easier then on most guns, and works exceedingly well. A good drop foreward is reccomended to help balance out the weight and facilitate sighting. Other then the trigger a better barrel would be the only upgrade I would suggest. I paid 200 Canadian for this gun brand new and for that kind of cash you will not get a more sturdy marker. Before you buy this gun I suggest that you play with one first and see if it feels right, and also check for the weld problem I mentioned by shining a flashlight in the powerfeed and seeing if there is excess metal there. I hope you take this review seriously, I just told it like it was for me.
I will be back in a week after my next tourney to write a second opinion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: I've been using my ATX Intruder for several months now, and her performance is supreme. She handles great. Accuracy is fine with the stock barrel, but if you want almost pin-point accuracy, I recommend a DIE HARD barrel. She's easy to clean, easy to operate, and her looks are outstanding. It bothers me when someone shots her. A very nice entry-level gun.
Weaknesses: A little loud. Gives away your position easily. And I'm refering my gun to a woman, sad isn't it?
Conclusion: A lovely gun. If you are serious about paintballing, I suggest modifying the barrel, but if you are a first-timer, just enjoy what you have. It is well worth the cost. I purchased everything with my gun(co2, helmet, hopper, and barrel plug) for $444.44 CANADIAN. Believe it or not, that was an odd price, but that's what I paid. Probably $285-$315 alone for the gun depending where you buy it.The Intruder ATX is like Spyder, and preforms quite similar. I highly recommend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: This is an exceptional marker. Well built and comfortable to hold. Comes in a variety of colors and accepts spyder aftermarket parts. The pin looks to be a turbo valve pin. We sell them for 260$ canadian and believe me they are worth it. The internal's are all stainless steel(hammer, bolt,spring guide pin) It comes with tourney lock velocity adjuster and deluxe beaver tail and sight rail.
Weaknesses: Comes with lose screws , eazy fix by tightening them. Other then that they are a great marker.
Conclusion: Great starting to mid range players , it's a spyder , just beefed up alot! and cheaper then one.

If your canadian , support canadian manufacturers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media