paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: I love this gun. It shotts just as gast as I can pull the trigger. It has a really good stock barrel. It is a 12" slapstick barrel, but I think it is a cp barrel. It's expansion chamber is really good. The vert feed is awesome. I think vert feed is faster than standard and power feed. I have had this gun for about 6 months and I have had absolutely no poblems. I rarely break balls, to say that it doesn't break any balls is lying, all guns break some balls.
Weaknesses: I don't like the straight cocking rod and the plastic grips.
Conclusion: I love this gun, I give it a 9 because it isn't the best gun in the world, but it is really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlammableMonkey Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: Well, from the top. For this price of this gun, you cant go wrong in buying it. The expansion chamber, 12" barrel, vertical feed, rear cocking bolt, and simple stripable feild parts make this gun a good choice. Also the intruder has a compatability with the spyder markers, so what you can upgrade on a spyder, is surely to work for the intruder.
Weaknesses: Well, nothing is really bad with this marker. Mine however had many leaks, but everyone I know that owns one has no problems. Also, if you have the extra 50-100 canadian dollars, you should consider the other markers which are slightly better, such as the Spyder 2000, Tl Plus, and the PMI Piranah.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a excellent marker for the price. And is compatable with spyders. I would suggest you look in to this gun if you're fed up with your low grade spyders or model 98's and want to spend some extra bucks for a quality marker, in this case about $25-$75.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: The price was one thing that I found very attractive. I like the fact that it comes with a lot of things that people would add on anyways(expansion, venturi bolt, beaver tail). After playing all summer with the marker I was very impressed with its accuracy and consistancy. I also found that it was easy to strip down and clean or maintain.
Good feel in the gun and it even looks alright. I suppose another plus would be part availability. Since the Intruder is a Spyder clone, there is a huge amount of parts out there, both upgrade stuff and repair stuff. Plus there are many people who know how to deal with them.
Weaknesses: The first tournament I entered it in after a few months of rec ball was a disaster. My velocity jumped up to 350 and wouldn't come down. Several people tried to look at it, but without luck. Changing a bunch of seals seemed to have helped the problem, along with a new spring, but I still have some pretty inconsistant velocity. I have also found that I need to cock the gun half a dozen times when gassing it up and often if the trigger is pulled without a ball for some sort of back-pressure the marker won't recock all the way.
Conclusion: Overall, I like the gun. Hopefully the bugs will get worked out soon. I find that for a gun for someone interested in getting into some tourney play or maybe even a first gun, this is an excellent marker. As for comparability to other markers in its class, I would say it stacks up very well for its price range and compared to other Spyder type markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: everything is good about it, the price is good, ive played alot with it and never, never even had one little problem with it. Accuracy is great. Go for the ATX, its better. Firing is pretty rapid. Easy to clean. Plays as good as the Spyder if not better, and you dont get as many problems. Built tuff. The weight is just right. Only need to cock it once before u start playing ive never had to cock it again DURING a game. Very reliable.
Weaknesses: well if there is one thing that is bad about it its surely the cocking, i use a pin to stick in the little holes on the side to pull it back since it has practically NO grip. But usually i cock it once before i start playing and then theres no need to cock it again. There are sometimes double feeds, but usually no popping in the barrel.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun, its tuff, accurate and u should deffenitaly go for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: Looks very pretty and shiney...but if does not work well, looks don't mean DIDLY !!

Barrel...NOT BAD..very much like the CP Barrels..but not up to par.
Weaknesses: First off...before I even put air to this, The cocking is rotten. It is very hard to grip and cock seeing as how it is round, if you have paint or a bit of oil on your fingers..NOT GOING TO HAPPEN!!
Once I put are to it and started playing...after about 10-12 balls at a medium rate....brrrr...I hope you have mittens cause the gun freezes like crazy.
Farting...wow...all the time....double feeds..they are there too. Ball chops...if you wanted em, you got em. I even tried a better spyder sprint...and nada....I payed $289 CDN and had to dump it for $150 and bought a good barrel for my GOOD RELIABLE M98
Conclusion: Avoid it like the flue!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 12th, 2001
Strengths: The stock barrel is very good, it is a 12" "slapstick", it is accurate, so no need for change. It is easy to field strip and clean.It is built tough and it`s a very light gun.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is the cocking pin, it is straight with small grooves to hold it. It s a little hard to cock the gun.
Conclusion: Very similar to the Spyder, but with less problems and more good things. Like the true vertical feed that works really great and you have no need for an elbow, and the nice big expansion chamber that make your shots more consistent and it is a very nice foregrip easy to hold.( the gas thru foregrip is in option, it comes with the expansion chamber).
It looks nice with anodizing colors, the gun and the expansion chamber have matching colors. And the price... The price is 300$ in canadian money, so about 180 in US device. So there is no reason not to get that gun. I m very happy with it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cleve Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo-way better
Tippmann 98 custom-way better
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with progressive barrel, tippmann double trigger, 9 oz tank, some white grips that r like marble kinda
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric trigger frame or double trigger frame cause the stock trigger is crap.
Strengths: Tough, already has some upgrades
Weaknesses: Bad design, crappy trigger, mine broke after 3 games.
Review: I bought this gun off ebay for 134 canadian with a mask and 9 oz tank. When I took it to the field the gun was chronoing at 240 with the (no swears) spring that was inside it so I didnt get any kills. After 2 more days of playing i was going to clean my gun but when i went to take out the internals the bolt and hammer were jammed inside so i took of the grip frame to see if i could find out what was wrong and i couldnt find what was wrong so then i tried to put the gun back together but wen i did the gun wouldnt cock so i started crying it was so stupid so the next day when i was at school my mom took it to the store and asked the guys what could i do with this gun and they said they would look at it. About 3 days latter i went back to the shop and asked for my gun and they gave it to me and said:The airsmith said this gun WOULD BE UNSAFE TO PLAY WITH AGAIN so then i just bought a tippmann 98 custom and sent that gun to the underworld cause RAS sucks!
Conclusion: This guns sucks dont buy it its crap i cant stress it enough. Get a tippmann or spyder.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 9:50 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sean//S8N Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider's, Brass Eagle Garbage
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder ATX, 14" full silenced barrel, dye sticky grips, 16oz Stubby, drop forward, laser tac. scope :P
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel - personal preference, drop forward if you wanna snug cuddle the gun in speed ball, get a new grip - again personal preference
Strengths: Reliable, easy to strip and clean. best bang for your buck for an entry marker
Weaknesses: velocity adjuster pin is horrid, they chop sometimes so dont go trigger happy
Review: the body is fine, typical open bolt design, tried tested and true, very reliable, doesn't leak like spiders, overall the vertical feed is an advantage if you wanna pull "Sniper" in the woods, because you can actually put a scope on the sight rail and see out of it. The venturi bolt is incredible, great entry level marker for the price, 240-340 for a package, go for it, put a Race Grip on it, with a drop forward, and a halo, and you got yourself a decent tourney gun.
Conclusion: great gun, i pretty much started on this gun, and from playing with it in tourneys, and all around rec-ball, this gun has come thru for me where spiders and tippers have failed, ive played with guys that have angel LCD's, and WGP cocker's, and they all have a RAS intruder as a "Fall-Back" Gun, so what does that tell ya?, if you've got the coin and your starting out, this gun should be your first choice. If you want to speed it up take out the velocity adjuster pin, and throw in a nut and bolt, thats what i have done, the slowest it goes now is 273 on a chrono, and i know its illegal but cranked she shoots and 361 lol, just messin, and it could handle it!, dont make it insanly fast, just hot enuf that it wont get you caught =P, happy splatting
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2003 at 10:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media