paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005

Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unlimited ROF
Autococker barrel Threads
Clamping Feed Neck
Recessed Illuminated Toggle On/Off Switch
Thru-beam Paintball Detection System
Clamshell Grip Frame
Easy battery access
Dual regulated blow forward design
4 way adjustable trigger
Barrel, rail, and on/off asa included
3D contour milling
Quick Field-Strip bolt when degassed
ELECTRONICS:
MULTI-MODE: semi, full auto , fast ramping, PSP2, NXL
MULTI FUNCTION - firing mode, firing rate, debounce, dwell
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
grooveynick Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
guns
Marker Setup: icd fs-7, pmi 68 4500 tank, stiffi 12 in,empire reloder II
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Bolt
Review: Buy the FS-7
By: Nick Ryan
The Indian Creek FS-7 displays high end qualities and out performs other high end makers on the market. Its sleek lines and high end operation make it perfect for the hardcore tournament paintball player.
FS-7’s feature a highly advanced PDS system also called the eye system. These eyes are thru beam which means that they do not allow the marker to fire unless a ball is present in the chamber. This PDS is highly effective and proves itself on the field. This marker also features a twist lock feed neck which holds the hopper (a container to hold the paintballs) on the marker. This feed neck twists to clamp onto the hopper and holds any hopper with ease. The FS-7 also includes a high quality board, the Predator. The Predator board controls the markers rate of fire. The board includes five stock settings. These settings include: semi auto, full auto, ramping, PSP, and NXL modes. These features are important in a match, but not nearly as important as the inter operation of the marker.
The FS-7 operation uses pressurized air at 4500 p.s.i. with an operating pressure of 300 p.s.i. The marker does about 1200 shots to a 68 c.i. 4500 p.s.i. air tank. The marker has a blow forward operation meaning that a spring pushes the bolt forward and the pressurized air pushes the bolt back. The bolt is made of high quality delron which is a very slick plastic compound that does not require lubrication to prevent wear and tear. Operations importance can not be matched, but what if a person wants to customize his or her marker.
The Indian Creek Freestyle also excepts multiple upgrades from a new trigger, to a slick new bolt. Freestyles can except Ventury or Voodoo style bolts. These bolts have more hole on the tip which pushes the ball more efficiently and accurately. This marker can except a different trigger to. The pro trigger is a wave style and allows the player to shoot at a higher rate of speed. Another upgrade that recommended by owners all around the country would be an alternative feed neck called the Q-Lock. The Q-Lock actually clamps onto the hopper eliminating the fear of a player’s hopper falling off during a match.
In conclusion, the FS-7 is a great buy and is used by some professional teams like the Naughty Dogs. It has a great operation system, many upgrade options, and awesome accessories that make the FS-7 stand out from the rest. This marker is an affordable, low maintenance marker that out performs and stands out from the competition.





Conclusion: I like it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Steeev Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty Shocker
DM4-6
PM5-6
Alias (IMO, the closest in comparison)
05-06 Angel Speeds
Marker Setup: ICD FSv7, Halo, 68/3000 Crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR and HPR if you want crazy-good consistancy, otherwise its absolutely fine.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Fast
Fairly Quiet
Easy to Use
Unique
Weaknesses: Stock trigger has some slop.
Air consumption is rather harsh.
Review: Aquired this marker after a short chain of trades I went through to get one of these.

The first time you pick up a FSv7 will probably be the first of many times. I remember being very impressed the first time I shot it, because comming from a company (ICD) I hadn't heard too much about, I wasn't expecting a High-End feel from a marker that only costs $650 (at the time) brand new.

The marker itself is very attractive, and will defintely get you asked a few times as to what marker it is.

If someone tries to warn you that these markers are unreliable or will break easily, please do your best to ignore them. Because of the way this marker was built, pretty much the only things that can go wrong with it are either broken O-Rings, or bad LPR/HPR settings. If someone is having trouble firing their marker, its probably simply because they have adjusted their pressures wrong, and need to redo it. Once the LPR and HPR are set up right, the gun is a dream.

Conclusion: If your looking for another gun, this should be the first one you look at. With a great price at either a new or used buy, you really can't go wrong. This marker is definately one of the top markers you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FS7xxxSchrier Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion. proto 5.dmc.dm6.alias.spyder electra
Marker Setup: FS7. stiffi switch kit. CP on/off. evil scion 45/5000 air tank. Halo B w/ victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit maybe. and maybe on/off
Strengths: Speed (Super Fast)
Weight (Super Light
Accurate (Super Accerate)
price
Weaknesses: Air leak at first but fixed.
nothing else
Review: Well first this gun is light. super light. I was very surprised when i picked this up. I am a small person so i need a small light gun. and the FS7 is all of that. Next the gun is very fast. Last, after i got my stiffi switch barrel kit the gun was soo accurate. it shot ball on ball from about 20 yards away. In all this is one of the best guns I have shoot. it has a great price and compares to guns that are double the price. I would highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this gun. you will be very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanp789 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freestyle Gen2
Angel speed '05
ProMaster
Bushmaster 2000
Marker Setup: FS-7 with Shocktech HPR and CP barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck. regs. barrel kit.
Strengths: Light, fast, small profile, easy maintenance.
Weaknesses: gas hog. Feedneck fits HaloB but its not ideal.
Review: This gun is really a pleasure to use. Very easy to shoot ropes in semi.
Quick, easy maintenance is a big plus.

Out of the box, with all stock parts this gun performs well and no upgrade is actually needed there are some nice options. A few personal preference, recommended upgrades and you will have a top-of-the-line tourne gun.

The stock regs work fine once they break in but u have to clean and lubed fairly often because the cup/seal design is sensitive to getting dirty after a few weeks of play.

Uses oil u can get at radioshack for cheap. No over priced, branded DOW 33
Conclusion: Good price, strong performance, easy maintenance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigNiko Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL PIMP
ION
Marker Setup: -Evil Pimp
-ION
-CP lock neck
-CP Drop Forward
-Halo B with victory board
-48 ci tank
-Dye Sticky gip (on the pimp)
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
Strengths: -Speed
-Cheap
-Light
-Air efficient
Weaknesses: -On/Off switch located where you may accidentally turn it on/off
Review: One of the guys on my team got an fs-7 and he let me borow it and damn that suka is nice. This thing doesn't shoot paint; it barrages paint. Also this gun is really light so if your a front man then this is a really good gun for you.
Conclusion: Get this gun. It rocks!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

99 ANGEL RULZ Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 intimidator, matrixes, shockers, nerves, all nice, but the freestyle is just so small.
Marker Setup: freestyle fs-7 , dye dropfoward, egg, 68 ci 3000 psi nitroduck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOX board but with the new board already in it, its got some sweet modes.
small dropfoward (lil mini dye drop works fanastic)
Strengths: Size, weight, the lil curvy trigger i got on mine, makes it rip.
Weaknesses: Learning how to put in the modes through the trigger, its like morse code.
Review: I used a freestyle for the first time at an Xball event in montana in November, my 2k5 intimidator crapped out on me, so a team mate had a fs-7 lying around so i grabbed that. It was brand new never been used (which is very bad considering this was high stakes becuase we were playing a tournament.) It also just happened to have the NOX board in it. The temperature was sitting at about 36 degrees and i was ripping heads off with this thing, that 15bps ramp can really empty a hopper fast. a few breaks in the barrel but that wasnt so bad. This thing worked basically flawless.
Conclusion: I got a super deal on mine but i cant tell you (sponsors price)
BUT its very fast
very small
very light
and if you get the fade it makes you look like a bad-ass
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego- only because of size.Still prefer V-7 over Ego. Half the cost, as good if not better performance.
Marker Setup: Red/Black Fade Freestyle V-7
14" Ultralite Barrel
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
JDS STD LPR
CP Red
Naughty Trigger
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
70/45 Crossifre Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New LPR and HPR if you want. A nicer barrel is a must.
Strengths: SMALL. Light. Fast. Feels good to run and shoot with.
Weaknesses: Efficiency. Oh well though. most fields have all day air anyway.
Review: OK, I got this gun for Christmas. I have always used ICD guns and didnt want to leave this great family.

Pros~ This gun is so small and light. With my full Halo and tank it still weighs nothing. Shooting this gun is very nice. There is absolutely no kick. You can pull the trigger and not even know you shot. Also this gun is very quiet. The 2 best parts of it, is the SpEeD and the price. For $654, nothing can beat it.

Cons~ Its efficiency isn't the best, but im not gonna cry about that. If needed you can get the HR1 which will help a little.
Conclusion: Buy it. This is the best gun you can get for the price. Even if you have enough money to buy a gun 2 times this much, you should just buy 2 of these. It's Light,Fast,Cheap,Small, and it looks secksy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedyg Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Owned Diablo Wrath and SP ION.
Currently own a Promaster (backup)
Marker Setup: Gloss Red FS-7 w/ Naughty Dog Body. Red CP shorty reg, Red CP trigger, Shocktech mini drop, Redz on/off, no-rise Q-lock feedneck. Red Halo B, PMI HPA 68/3000 (550psi) and Redz Pepper Sticks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box its pretty good, but I would recommend a barrel kit and a new on/off.
Strengths: Price
Size
Weight
Kick
Value
Maintenance
Reliability
Fast
Weaknesses: O-rings (minor leaks)
Efficiency - 700 shots off a 68/3000
on/off sucks
Review: Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase. Although I have not owned another high end gun, I have seen many other high end guns in action. The reason I bought this gun was mainly because of the reviews and price. I could not find another marker of equal capability for the price.

Every other high gun of equal capabilities and equal reviews was priced 800$ and above (without ups, or required add-ons). Other guns I was looking at was the Proto Matrix and the Shocker. The Matrix was cool but I would have needed to buy an on/off, and new board for ramping to make it competative.

In game, the FS-7 is easy to move around with, light, and accurated. Its an easy marker to snapshoot with because of its size and weight.

I got my nd body FS-7 fs-7 for 650$ and it came stock with ramping, on/off (crappy), and twist-lock feedneck. Essentially, I did not have to pay extra do make a high end marker work.

It is easy to maintain and one-bolt field strippable. The bolt is easy to lube, but does require lubing after a day's use. Every now and then you get a niggling air leak, but can be remedied with a new o-ring or extra lubing. Setting your regs can be complicated if you are new to paintballing.




The FS-7 is very light, fast, well balanced, and very accurate.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I believe you should not have to pay extra to make a high end gun operable orcompetative. If you want a marker that is super competative and don't have to pay a lot, get it! Honestly, there is no other marker that performs like this gun for such a low price. Because of its cheap price (575$ for a stock matte colored marker) and high-performance traits I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adama2z23 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
As one of the ICD faithfull, I've owned and/or played the 04 B2K4 w/PDS, the Promaster, and the 04 gen 1 Freestyle.
Marker Setup: 1: 2004 Gen 1 Freestyle , w/ Dye 18" boomstick, Halo B w/Victory board, Full Predator 5.0 code flashed board, Crossfire 92/4500 HP tank, NDZ Feedneck, CP ASA on/off

2: 05 Freestyle FS-7, 14" Dye Ultralite, NDZ no rise feedneck, NDZ ultralite ASA on/off, Crossfire HP 68/4500, Halo B w/ rip drive and CHEETAH board
Recommended
Upgrades:
1: Dye ultralite barrel = a high quality, light, and accurate barrel.
2: Different feedneck. I didn't like the one that was on there too bulky and not easy to use. Suggest somthing like the NDZ lever clamping feedneck.
3: New ASA on/off. The stock one although it is light, is just too big and bulky . I suggest once again, the ultralight by NDZ = small, compact, light, slim, auto bleed, and two finger turn when gassed up.
Strengths: Ball on Ball Accurate! Consistant! Fast! Smooth! Light! What more could you ask for?
Weaknesses: Don't expect to conserve any air! But I've seen worse!
Review: I'm gonna make this short and sweet. This marker is
-Fast
-Light
-accurate
-consistant
-smooth
-user friendly
-cleaning & maintenance is a snap.
-last but not least, this marker is just as good if not better than those over priced markers that alot of other people have. Don't pay for a name of a product, pay for the performance of the product. You can't go wrong with this marker. Everybody know's a DM, or a Timmy, or Ego when they see one. So they know what to expect when they see somone on the field using one. The FS-7 however, is much less known and much more underestimated. After other players with thier greatly over priced and under performing markers take a few double takes of this marker and actually see how well it performs, they'll end up feeling like they got burnt in more way than one. If you really want to get them heated, tell them how much you paid for it.
Conclusion: This is the marker for me and I think that just about anyone else who has this marker can and would agree with just about everything that I've posted in this review. It's the total package and at half of the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballinNY Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias intimadator,dm5,dm6 better in eficcence,shocker
Marker Setup: fs-7 predetor lite, new dezines feed neck,smart parts stickes,cp trigger,shocktech drop and on off,sidewinder reg,palmers lpr,14 in eclipse shaft barrel,java 68/45 with max-flo halo b with sucide shell v35 board and rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel-stock is ok, i have the shaft off my ego so i use it
trigger-personally i like cp triggers so i put one on it
bolt-HE bolt kit is rare to find dosent need it by me
Strengths: Speed,light for its design,accuracy,quality
Weaknesses: Stock feed neck,
Review: Most people say icd is bad but i think the fs7 is the best gun they made,they made a gun that was there to do its job and not have any problems.its very high in quality and is not too flashey it serves its perpose and thats it.if i could i would shoot this gun 24/7
Conclusion: Trust a fs7 very relible dont listen to what people say about icd markers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media