paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Empire Fuel Fixed Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fuel Fixed Air System
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stainless steel chassis

Step cut fill nipple back-check - puts an end to leaks and stops the "stuck back checks"

Shut off pin with bonded rubber seal thwarts extrusion

Direct flow internal piston creates the industry's very best flow rate, and averts "shoot down"

Sintered filters at fill point and base regulator stop contiminates before they can stop you

Balanced design maintains rock steady output pressure for ultra consistent velocity

Quick switch gauge and fill nipple design with o-rings create a reliable seal without thread sealants

On/off knob can be easily operated while under pressure
Product Availability 
The Empire Fuel Fixed Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
thekillerbot Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Angel 1 Stock
V 35- Halo Loader
Empire 71/4500 LP Tank

Smart Parts Ion
Clamp Neck
48/ 3000 Compressed Tank
Smart Parts Linear 14" Barrel
Evlution 3 Loader
Strengths: Size
Consistant
Light for its size
Weaknesses: Availability
Review: I decided to get this tank because of its weight and size, consdering I have an Angel which tends to burn throught air in four or five games. Its nice and light, very consistant and holds a great amount of air. I found its more efficient than a lot of air tanks, even though its $270, but it can be cheaper and better than most.
Conclusion: If you want a large air supply, a light and a consistant tank, this is one of a few to buy, I bought it and it turned out great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im Evil Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 47/300 (something like that)
Marker Setup: COMING SOON--------------->Silver SFT Shocker
Empire 71/4500
Halo B w/ Rip and V35
Strengths: Its Empire, very light, also very consistant
Weaknesses: Unless you read the paper there is none. See below
Review: I bought this as my second HPA tank. I love it. This thing hardly added any weight to my timmy when it was full (mind you i was shooting a 71/4500) But anyway, the reg unscrews when the tank is not pressurized. A piece of paper tells you this, but i didnt read it. Thats not really a weakness just be aware that will happen
Conclusion: One of the best tanks i have tried so far. Read the papers it comes with and youll be fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire,empire,pmi,wgp worr gas
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Strengths: Size
weight
dependability
air port friendly
Weaknesses: Nothing i would find yet
Review: I bought th 72cubic inch 4500 psi tank and got the low pressure valve put on while i was at the paintball store.i like the color of the bottle and i like the fact that its made by empire. the tank feels good when its on the gun gives me a good posture when your playen
Conclusion: Good tank,about the average price of any other tank but i like the empire tanks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C4ndyM4n Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2.. Only because I didn't have the kind of gun that you should run Nitro with
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion-

New Designs Bolt, Q-lock
Smart Parts QEV
Blue HaloB w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Light, Sexy Looking, Small
Weaknesses: The threads can be a bit stubborn the first few times you use it.
Review: Okay so this is the first Nitro tank that I've owned and I love it. The differences over CO2 are great, but I'm sure everybody knows that by now. I think Empire has made a great tank here, I got the 45/71 LP tank for around 220 and it was well worth the investment. The tank is easy to tuck, its smaller than even most 45/68 tanks, it's light, and it's just nice to look at. The finish on the tank itself is really great, I wish i could just play w/o a tank cover so I could look at it all the time. Efficiency is good, i can run through about 1400 shots on this tank with my marker set up the way it is. But when I was running with no QEV or bolt, I was averaging 900-1000 shots with my PSI at around 160. Another really cool feature is that when the tank has no air in it, you can unscrew the reg so that it can get through airport inspections, which I've already used once on a trip to Florida. The only real problem i had with this tank, is that it is a little tough to thread the tank the first few times. Once you've put it into your marker a few times, it gets easier and eventually just slots right in. Since it's one of the few investments I've made into paintball that I haven't had any problems with, I'm going to give this a 10 out of 10. Definitely one of the best tanks you can get in the 200 dollar price range.
Conclusion: Definitely buy this tank. It's not that much more than a Stubby Crossfire, or Nitro Duck tank of similiar capacities, its a little bit larger, but you will have no leaks or problems out of the box with this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drethewatcher Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Owned:
Crossfire 88/4500(to big)
Catalina 47/3000(heavy,to not enough shots)

Tested:
Dye throttle stuby(Comfortable,efficeint)
Crossfire stuby(Lil heavy for a stuby)
Evil scion(very efficeint)
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Empire Fuel 71/4500 , Empire Reloader B, Stiffi 14" Mamba Black .691
NDZ Slik Roller Trigger
Strengths: Super efficient
Recharge rate
No drop shots
Weaknesses: Empire doesnt make stubby, no biggy
Review: Strenghts:
The tank is very efficent and is a great uprgade from the 88/4500, it might be smaller, but yet its more efficient.
The tank its pretty light
The recharge rate is amazing
Have been through a case of paint and still havent had a drop shot
The tank is 71 but Empire managed to make the same size as a 68/4500

Weakness:
Empire doesnt make stubbys but it doesnt matter cause its the same size as 68
Conclusion: The tank haas been perfect so far n i have had no problems yet, but nutin is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Nitroduck
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Consistant
Light even when filled
Weaknesses: Bulky
Slow Fill
Review: This tank is pretty good. Its very concistant. However when you first use the tank it takes a little longer than most tanks but once you keep filling the tank the fill speed increases so thats a plus. When you buy an empire fuel just remember to lube the threads so they don't crossthread with your on/off on you gunm that happen to me and I had to get a new on/off and a new tank regualtor. Other then that problem this tank is really good.
Conclusion: I am going to give the empire fuel a 9 becuase of what happened to the tank reg and my on/off on my ion pro.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 10:00 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goalie1771 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2-not comparable
Marker Setup: SP ION
Empire Fuel 45/46 LP
Halo B w/ rip
Strengths: Very consistent
Easy to take off the reg
Light
Safe
Great customer service
Weaknesses: Large (compared to other 45 ci tanks)
Mine leaked
Hard to practice with
Review: the good :
-this tank worked perfectly with my stock ION
-it is easy to take the reg of for travel and other needs such as replacing o-rings.
-this tank is light compared to all my friends and teammates tanks.
-this tank doesn't damage easily because of the protective surface.

the bad:
-this tank is larger than other 45ci tanks and it barely fit in my 45ci nxe cover
-mine came with a small leak in it but empire had great customer service and fixed it for me very quickly.
- this tank is hard to practice with because the reg comes of so easily when there is no air in the tank. If you are practicing without air you need to constantly check to make sure that the tank isn't coming apart from the reg.

when there is air in the tank, the reg coming off is no problem because the air locks the tank shut.
Conclusion: This is an awesome tank (after the leak was fixed) except for the practicing issue so I give it a 9. It would be a 10 but it cost be extra to send it back to empire to fix the leak so that bringss it to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CrossFire
CenterFlag
Pure Energy
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: Dye DM6, CP 2k5 on/off, CP plug, CP rail drop, Lucky tophat rings, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
PE Ego6, CP 2k5 on/off, MacDev Glad, delrin pin, Critical ram,cap, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
SP Ion, Tech T bolt, CP reg, CP drop, CP2k5 on/off, CCM feedneck FBM snatch, Dye UL, NDZ roller trig.
Strengths: User/owner removable reg
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Not light as light as I was led to beleive
Review: I bought a 46ci tank

Good:
I like the user/owner removable reg feature....the reg does not use loctite to secure the reg to the tank......so if you have to travel, via plane, you can remove the reg and pack the tank....the FAA require us to remove the reg from the tank which has to usually be done by an airsmith....with this tank you can do it yourself.
This is a good looking tank...the black & grey colour scheme matches the black & pewter colour scheme of my Ego......the tank looks so nice it's almost a shame to put a tank cover on it.
The reg seems to have more than adequate, for me, recharge rate.....it fed my gun @ 19bps with no shoot down....I like never shoot this fast during a game so this will do for me.

The so-so:
I was told by several PB techs that the Empire Fuel tank felt so light they thought it was defective...so I rushed out and ordered one only to find that:
1) it's quite a bit heavier than my Center Flag 45ci tank (& my friends 45ci Crossy tank)
2) it's almost as heavy as my CrossFire 68ci tank.

It's a pricey little bugger.....I got mine for $200 shipped....I got my 45ci C Flag for $120 shipped (new) and my 68ci Crossy for $170 new.

Conclusion: User/removable reg.......good looking......good recharge rate.....it feed my gun @ 21bps with no shootdown
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dynasty606 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
47/3000 crossfire steel tank
Marker Setup: Ion
cp reg
cp trigger
trinity clamping feedneck
new dezignz q e v
wgp unimount
Ultralight

45/4500 Empire Fuel
Halo B
Strengths: Very light
Great features
Others
Weaknesses: Reg unscrews from tank
None really
Review: okay, so I absolutely love this tank. It is incredibly light, which makes me able to change hands lightening fast with ease. It has one of the best if not the best tank regs on the pbmarket. It comes with so many practical and performance enhancing features. It pretty much eliminates shoot down.
It also has a feature that they decided to use over at Empire, to not use loctite so the threads to the tank and reg could unscrew from each other. But they did this so you could travel in airplanes without having to break anything on the tank to get the tank separated from the reg as you cannot have a tank with a reg on it in a plane for obvious reasons, the reg must be separated from the tank and the tank be depressurized The only thing wrong with this feature is that if you screw the reg in to far, it is very very very hard to get the reg out from your on/off or whatever you use. Oh btw, the threads seal when there is air so it is still just as safe as other tanks. Also, if the tank does by any chance come apart from the reg when unscrewing it, the air will be vented out safely. The first thing I noticed about this tank was how fricken light it is. I mean it is feather light (talking about the 45ci, but I have gotten ahold of a 68 or whatever it is also, and you won't be dissapointed at all with the weight of this bigger fuel either)

Empire, gotta hand it to you. Amazing product. Thanks so much.
Conclusion: Buy it over any other brand of tank. You will not at all be dissappointed. It was definitely worth $230. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hellfingerz Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
crossfire
scion
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: pros
ok this is a super durable tank, it comes with a good reg, and has a super fast recharge rate. I can get almost shoot a whole case with my 70/4500
cons
a little heavy
hard to screw on and off your gun
tank can easily unscrew from the gauge on the tank
Conclusion: I reccomend this since i dont think there is anything else better out. It can keep up with any gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media