paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit

Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special Ops™ A-5A2 EZ Kit transforms your Tippmann A-5 into a marker that shoots and looks like a true sub-machine gun. The integral buttstock is made from tough injection-molded plastic with a carved-out hollow helping you to sight down the barrel - even through a mask and goggle. The butt of the stock is rubberized to ensure good friction grip to your shoulder.

The EZ Kit foregrip uses the same mounting location as the stock handle, and is also constructed with injection-molded plastic that can take heavy abuse without a problem.

The EZ Kit combines great looks with superior functionality, providing you with a more stable shooting platform that allows you to shoot more accurately. The A-5A2 balances perfectly and rolls firmly onto target like a tried-and-true sub-machine gun.

Rolls to the Shoulder Right-On-Target
What if you could get on-target within one or two shots? How many more eliminations would you score if your gun shot right-on, every time? When designing the A-5A2, Special Ops Paintball studied dozens of military assault rifles and sub-machine guns and came up with perfect fit and balance. Most people simply shoot the A-5A2 more accurately, because the gun rolls firmly onto target like a tried-and-true sub-machine gun.
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
seal160 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C.A.R. Stock for the 98 custom
Regular Solid A5 stock
C.A.R. Stock for A5
Folding stock 98 custom

This is so much better than anyother one that I have used so far in my paintballing experiances.. Read to see why!
Marker Setup: A5
14" Lapco bigshot
Egrip
Special ops airthru stock and foregrip
Stock hopper
Shockteck bolt
Pen spring mod

Remote line
MOLLE tatical vest

98 custom
CAR stock
BT sight rail
BT M-16 barrel kit
Strengths: Looks
Reliability
No ugly braided hose
Durability
Intimidation
Uses a macroline
Weaknesses: Replacing macroline, and as always taking the stock off the gun, scaring noobies away
Review: From my experiance with using various stocks on my paintball gun, I have to say this is THE BEST stock I have ever bought and I think it was worth the $150 every penny! This is a great stock because it looks amazing, lightens your gun up, and makes it feel balanced don't mention the fact that it is air thru so you no longer have to run that remote line or Tank to the ASA on the end of your steel braded hose. Plus it was made so you can lean your head on it and see straight down the sight of your gun, of course its hard with the mask on, but I do it...

When I first got this I said "Thats nice looking" but it is when I first started playing with it when I realized how amazing this stock is.. Unlike the CAR and the solid A5 stocks this one actually BALANCED the gun, I really noticed the difference and it makes aiming really easy, my gun was not so weighty and I was able to whip it around like it was when it had no stock on it. I also hit a tree strait on with the stock on its side while in persute of 2 noobies trying to run, I was amazed on the durability of the stock because it didn't break like my last stock did when I ran into a tree..The Air-thru portion of the stock makes the gun so much lighter and balanced but the user of the gun use a remote-line and either wear a vest or one of those pod pack things to put their c02 or HPA somewhere, I suggest a MOLLE vest not a spec ops one..

I have had some problems with fixing the stock though.. like replacing the macroline, attempting to fix a leak, with both of these problems they pretty much made me use my 98 custom for a day, but I called then sent it into specialops and they replaced it for me with a brand new one, not to mention I spooked the post office because it said on it real big on the package: "ATTENTION GUN TECH"
Conclusion: Well as a conclusion, my A5 feels so much more balanced and looks really good! This kit makes headhunting so much easier and puts intimidation into fellow players on the field and noobies alike! You will definatly see heads turn twords your gun because of its looks and the fact that it is so much more lighter and balanced!

-Get the E-Z kit so you don't have to mod your gun!
Worth every penny of the $150 you spend on it. I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KB3GZW Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other stocks
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5
Special Ops A5A2 stock
14" J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths:
Good construction
Good price
Lightweight, but not low quality
can make it air-through
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just bought the A5A2 stock. I recieved my stock today and I would suggest it to anyone looking for a stock. When I first put it put it on I definately noticed the it fit in tightly which is a good thing. It is hollow so that is why it is so light. I would suggest this stock to anyone that is looking for a stock that they can make into an air-through stock. I bought this stock on sale for $50 instead of the normal $75 because they are making room for new '07 stuff that is coming in.
Conclusion: I would recommend this stock to anyone looking for a stock in general because it is light, sturdy, durable and a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xboxgamer09 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dogleg Stock, SAW Stock, 6 Position CAR Stock, Wire Frame Stock, Commando Stock
Marker Setup: - Marker-
Tippmann A-5A2, Hammerhead Battlestikxx 14" Barrel Kit, Special Ops A-5A2 Air Thru Stock Mod, Lapco Offset Rail, Pro team ASR-1 Raised Rail, Armson Pro Dot Max, Pro team Tac Caps (30rd and 50rd)
-Accessories-
32* Remote Line, Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Treme Adjustable Tank, Special Ops Dagger Vest /w Integrated Sling System, Special Ops 140rd Pods
Strengths: -Very Light
-Sturdy Shooting Platform
-Very VERY Sturdy
-Gets remote out of your way
Weaknesses: -You do have the permanately mod the gun
-You still need rails for sights
Review: I was lucky enough to find this used on the forums for around $90, and it was one of the best mods I ever got for my gun.

THE GOOD:
-The extra O-ring they put on the stock makes it very very VERY sturdy, it doesnt wobble one tidbit.
-Its made out of plastic, which makes it incredibly light, but its not cheap plastic, its also very durable
-I love the remote hookup being under my arm instead of actually on the gun, the convinience pays for itself
-The Special Ops Foregrip makes it hold/feel/handle much like a real firearm
-They put a cheeck cutout to attempt to make room for your head............

THE BAD:
-.............But the cutout isnt nearly deep enough to use a sight on the stock rail without some other rails (that was ok by me though, bc I prefer a raised rail anyways)
-I wasnt very excited about actually doing bodywork to the gun, it was quite easy to do, but I was unsure at first. But even if you wish to return the gun to its original state you could, it would just have a hole in it lol In the end I think it's worth it
-The stock can chop some pushpins bc its in so tight, you could take that either way though; Do you want it to have a slight wobble, or possibly chop pushpins?
-Took me a while to figure out how to remove macroline from the tombstone (pulled with all my might for nearly an hour haha)
Conclusion: I really think this is a wonderful mod for your A-5, I absolutely love mine. Dont hesitate to get it just bc you have to mod the gun, its not that big of a deal. Like I stated earlier I think the moving of the remote line hookup pays for itself, its wonderful. If you are a diehard woodsballer its definately a mod you want to at least look into.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 23rd, 2006 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentInvade Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is the first stock I've used on this marker.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Special Ops A-5A2 Air-Thru (Not the EZ Air-Thru) with remote CO2
Special Ops Stove top hopper offset
Polished internals
Delrin front bolt
Stock rear bolt and power tube
Stiffer spring
Stiffi .691 14" barrel
1" riser rail and reflex sights are on order (Only used for first shots)
Strengths: Snapshoot is much faster.
Weaknesses: Tombstone hard to put in. Can't see over sight rails.
Review: Quality of Material and fit:

The quality of the product is great. I'm not worried about it scratching or shattering. The stock and foregrip look like they might add a lot of weight but they really don't. They bolt into place very tightly and have no play where they meet with the marker. I am starting to notice a little play in the air nipple at the bottom of the stock. It may be harmless, it may just need a bit of tightening. I only noticed it as I was cleaning the marker last night so I haven't tried to fix it yet. Again, the tombstone that came with the kit did not slide into the factory slock like the stock tombstone. I folloed the directions for drilling the hole and it's in the correct place, but I had to use the vise to push the tombstone into the factory slot. As a result, the tombstone and the powertube are somewhat "stuck" in my marker. I have to use quite a bit of force to get them out. Also, drilling a hole in the marker is really not a big deal. (I also took the opportunity to polish my internals while the marker was apart.)

Ease of Use:

I snapshoot a lot faster now because of the rear stock. It's extremely easy to get it rotated and up to aim faster than without a stock. With one point of reference already set--your shoulder--you don't spend as much time waving the marker around trying to find the sights of your gun.

The kit does make the gun look very good. Lots of guys with A-5s that I play with are extremely jealous because of the look. However, I find that sighting down the rail is next to impossible. I am 5'5", have broad shoulders and a medium sized head and I found it hard to get my eyes over the top of the marker. I'm ordering a one inch riser rail and a reflex sight to help me with first-shot aiming. Also, the kit fits me perfectly. I'm guessing that if you are a bigger and or taller person, the kit might be too small for you to really help you snap shoot faster.

The remote tank definitely helped balanced the marker out. I never once snagged on a tig or a tree. I play a mix of front runner and flanker/sniper and never once got tangled. However, I am considering a simple sling for the marker. My remote line is just long enough so that it runs from my tank to my marker without any slack. this becomes a pain when I have to set the marker down or I have to put my pod belt on--I end up asking someone else to hold my marker while I adjust my belt.
Conclusion: It's a great product that really helps the market snap to ready faster. For those of us who were trained on real rifles, it's definitely a great fit. The installation was relatively easily. I would definitely NOT go back to a non-stock A-5. Perhaps a Dogleg or a SAW just to get that drop down and mask clearance--but probably not because they look so ugly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing particular
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 CMI 14" Thunderpig
Strengths: Very secure and seems to be part of the gun/marker itself.
Weaknesses: Macro line. Watch out for bursts!
Review: So, the install was pretty straight forward. I got the version that requires the jig in order to permanently modify the A5, but its not bad. Everything comes apart easy enough if cleaning is needed and seems to fit snug enough that you don't feel like its an afterthought type of mod. The downfall I've come across is the macroline itself...especially within the stock.

Mine happend to burst on me and the pressure blew the buttplate out of the stock (not completely, but the air had to go some where). That buttplate is held into the stock with a very durable metal rod, so what ended up happening is that the plastic mounting on the inside portion of the buttplate actually cracked. So, new buttplate was needed. Plus trying to access that L macro line fitting (the nipple) inside the stock is a pain in the ass. I contacted Spec Ops, who said just to send it in, but I guess I caught them at a bad time. I'm a week or so shy of it being a month since I sent it in for repair. If I can get it back in the next two weeks, I'd say thats not bad (considering it was just D-Day in OK and Spec Ops is all over that event).

But from what I can see online and speaking with other A5/A2 users...the issue isn't that widespread and Spec Ops's repair folks are there for you if it happens. It helps that you can run your gun stock while the repair is taking place. So, make sure you bring your stock parts when on the field. If anything bad happens with the kit, it'll take a few moments for you to be ready to jump back in there.
Conclusion: I think the kit works and looks great. Sure, not as kick ass looking as a G36C ops gear package, but its sturdy, super light and rolls to your shoulder so damn easy, its hard not to be impressed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryze Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Real M-16s
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
A5A2 air-thru stock
remote to 68/3000 HPA Java tank
Flatline/14" CP 2 piece/12 JJ Ceramic/12" Smartparts Teardrop
R5 Ricochet hopper
Double trigger
Firestorm crank
Strengths: Perfect balance,
Very steady,
Great placement of remote nipple,
Weaknesses: None in my opinion
Review: VERY good upgrade to your A5, adds a 100% steady stock to aid in balance and aiming... the remote nipple is at the rear of the stock, puting it under your shoulder and very out of the way... this stock makes your A5 look like a real gun, don't be suprised when newbies holding a stock A5 ask what kind of marker you're using... installation takes a little bit, (not for the faint of heart)...
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for my A5 that I've ever installed, I can't imagine my A5 without it... if you're a woods/scenario player with any nuts, you'll save up for this puppie, and watch your snap-shooting and overall play improve...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shake666 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5-A2
Crossfire 3000 psi tank
Procaps remote w/ slide check
Strengths: A more natural feel to shooting
light
Weaknesses: Requires Modification, Theres Not To Much Room For Error !!! Cant really use sight with goggles
Review: alright here it is, u just get ur marker in the mail and ure all excited. oh whats this u have to drill a whole in ur gun ?!?!?! ehh w.e no problem, u do this and it looks good. gotta cut the tube ?!?!?! ehh w.e no problem, (now if ur as dumb as i am when i first got this) snip snip snip "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO" i cut to much off ! oh man what will i do ???

this is a great "idea" but i just wished there was an easier way to soop up my gun, with the air leaks and all this is just to much annoyance and i dont have the patience. idk about u guys but i want something on the battlefield that works when i need it to
Conclusion: ok, great idea, a little labor indusive, DONT MESS UP, and ur fine !
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media