paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
buckskin Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder "expansion chamber", Bob Long Torpedo. I ever used the stock spyder exp cham. with my nitrogen bottle but my cousin got notrogen and a BLT. I can tell you that the ans reg looks better but performance wise, i cant tell you for sure cause we havent been to a chrono
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Psycho Drop
Crossfire 68/4500 tank
ANS Gen- X 2 regulator
SP Teardrop Barrel
PMI X-ray goggles
Viewloader 12v revvy
B.E. ware gloves
Hoppes 9 cleaning kit
(I've got a few other minor things too)
Strengths: Looks good, guage, easy to adjust, 2 holes for input hose.
Weaknesses: Guage has no sealant so you need teflon, The guage does not go above 500psi
Review: Well, i was worried about this not having a high enough output pressure for my spyder imagine, but it turns out that stock, my gun cycles great with the guage reading 400 psi.
Also, like i said you need to put teflon tape on the guage or it may leak. It has a slight paint mismatch to the green on my gun but it is barely visible. This thing was droppin shots on top of each other at any rate of fire.
Conclusion: If your lookin for a good reg, get this. If you ask someone at pbnation they may say negative stuff but that my be because theyve never used this reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Autococker regulator
Palmers Stablizer
Centerflag regulator
Marker Setup: 68 Automag with Powerfeed
Chrome Intelliframe with Blade Tigger
Retro Valve
ANS GEN X phase II vertical Regulator
ANS Phase II Venturi Bolt
14" All American with silver front
12" Tear Drop (black)
PMI Perfect Cradle/Drop Forward
Hard Line Connections
12v Revolution
Strengths: Hmmm... let me think long and hard about this.... NOTHING!!!!!! absolutly nothin... nadda... zip... zero!!!!
Weaknesses: Just about everything, this is one terrible regulator. First off, it took me forever to get and the price was threw the roof... just shy of $300 canadian. Parts were missing when I recieved it and when I contacted them to notify them of this they blamed me and charged me another $20 canadian for the parts. I asked them before receiving the valve if this would work at a pressure just above or below 700psi... they said, ya no prolem... you'll be ok, those lying $hitheads... at 650 psi it leaks out the bottom. I tryed it on a low pressure gun and it took it didn't leak but its consistancy is about as cosistant as me blowing into the gun. It is one ugly thing... the only gun that could make this look good is maybe an autococker or an angel.
Conclusion: There is no justifying the humungeuos pricetag on this piece of crap. It's ugly, incosistant, the company backing it up is just as bad as their products, it doesn't include instructions of any kind and works about as well as a gas through grip. Well, not even as good.... at least the gas accually makes it through a gas through grip. In my 7 years of paintball experience I have never seen such a rip off on such a shaddy product. It is not worth the 1 out of 10 I give it. Avoid this product at all costs. GET A STABLiZER!!! works 10 times better, looks better and costs less. Palmer is a very respectable company as well... unlike a certain ANS company.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbJordisan Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
STock WPG reg
Torpedo
Hyper Inline
Marker Setup: 04 vert
e2
Eclipse Ramp
Eclipse QEV
Freak
ST Supafly
ANS Reg
Unimount
Strengths: Adjusts without alen key
Weaknesses: Bottom can go loose, feels wierd
Review: All I have had is problems with this reg. I spent 1 hour trying to get it to adjust to my gun and no luck. I went the the chrono and was getting 244 278 320 268. There was literally no consistity at all. Im dissapointed since the price was so high.
Conclusion: Maybe you can have some luck with this reg but not me. Overall i think this reg just isnt worth the money
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Goozdude Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america violator
32 degrees expansion chamber kit (roxorz)
Marker Setup: 2k2 sto cocker qevs jackhammer 2 kapp internals
gen-x regulator (the new ones)
Strengths: regulates air like a regulator should but better than any ive seen
Weaknesses: cost to regular people
Review: its a good reg cromed to all goodness and comes in a variety of colors to fit ur ano
unfortunatly this reg is like 90 bux retail but i got my for 20 bux from some guy who didnt knows nothing about the cost of regs (his loss my major beniifet) but other than that its a dream reg u can adjust it it easy without tools which is a big + cause of the big knob on the bottom and comes with tourny locks so no fiddle faddle when ur payen tournies u naughty naughty cheaters
Conclusion: if you got money buy the reg but use hpa cause co2 wont work on this 9 for price but thats basicaly the only reason besideds not being much of a fore grip but it works just the same
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Max flo, slightly more consistant and better with co2
Dye hyper inline, no liquid gets thru it, less consistant
Marker Setup: Gen-X 3, centerflag 68 3000 steel, system x drop, unknown 12" barrel, green 12v revvy
Strengths: consistant, highly adjustable, always +-5 on the chrony, looks good
Weaknesses: not good with co2, doesn't like pressures over 650
Review: I have one on my spyder and one on my gx3. They both are great regs. They are extremely consistant and handle both high and low pressure. My gx3 low pressure setup seems to be more consistant. The only issue i have is when i used to use co2 on my spyder it would leak during bursting 12+ balls a sec. This is probably due to the increased pressure. It leakes anything over 650. Otherwise it's a great reg. BUt if ur using cot i'd go for a dye hyper or definately a max flo.
Conclusion: This is a great reg for nitro, and is very consistant, but not good with co2.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave01 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: black Pi E2 with Ans Gen X 2 Reg, shocktech drop foward, DYE x-cel barrel, 12v revey and pure energy 48 cu tank
Strengths: it looks cool, easy to use
Weaknesses: none that i know of
Review: I think this is a great reg recomend to n e one to get one and the colours are cool....and its way better than a gas thru or expansion chamger and look realy cool with the guage

I like the size of the reg,not to big or to small
Conclusion: though a little expensive there worth every penny and if u dont want to spend the money to get a new one look for a used one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fred1 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none for me
Marker Setup: (green) R.A.S. Persicuter with M3 black dragun E trigger, Dye xcell / smart parts teardrop,
green drop forward, pmi gas thru, force 3 cyclone bolt, beaver tail PMI perfect HP tank, 12 volt revelution
Strengths: strong and durable easy to adjust
Weaknesses: -kinda heavy
-wierd foregrip feel
Review: very cool looking desine easy to adjust cool selection of collers
also very very reliable and works great it is nice and small one of the smallest regs i have seen great price worth every penny

i would recomend this reg to anyone wanting a reg it is the best
Conclusion: overall i love this reg it is strong and durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sangerpb Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock reg, ICD Stock Reg
Marker Setup: Defiant
ANS GENx2 Reg
Warped Drop
Vapor Valve
Vapor FMD/COCKER LPR
91/4500 Bulldog
12" Boomstick
Strengths: Fast recharge, easy to adjust, overall great.
Weaknesses: none, effecient, noobs, people bash cause they can't afford it.
Review: I use this on my bushy and i get -+ 4 on the chrony. That is enough said, buy it and set it up right, you won't ever look at another reg. I have had many ANS products from my autococker to my bushy, and I have had nothing but good times. Just maintain it and it will be awesome.
Conclusion: Great Product, people just don't like them becaue people bash ANS that can't afford it. Buy it and you will never buy another brand again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robb235 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Red ANS GX3 Cocker
Ricochet 2k
12" Boomstick
Tactical Dropfoward
Pure Energy Nitro
Strengths: well, it does it's job, and it does a very good job at it. very consitant. externaly adjustable and tourny lock is a plus. mine came stock on my GX3 autococker. came with a guage.
Weaknesses: not an all that great of a grip, but nothing to groan about.
Conclusion: very nice reg, i love mine :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Olaf Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the stock wgp, the messiah, the vigilante, the max flow and several others.
the ans gen x 2 SPANKS all but max flow.

Marker Setup: 02 impulse- total freak- xboard revie with vortex impeller-
114cu raptor rex (4500).
i have also used the gen x 2 on a 99 proteam fx autococker, with a rat 3 valve.
Strengths: the gen x 2 has an insane flow rate. it will will easily keep up with an impulse at 11+ bps.
it flows as good as max flow when using air.
no one can shoot a cocker faster than this thing will regulate. and i mean no one
the ans gen x 2 is one easily rebuildable regulator.
total performance
Weaknesses: the gauge has to be moved. no biggie
other than that this reg is at home on any gun.
pressures above 700 will result in a leak out the bottom
Conclusion: gen x 2 is great regulator. spend less, get less. any questions?
i recommend anyone who needs a super accurate, consistent, durable, insane flowing regulator. get the gen x 2. it is easily worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media