paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
badfish314 Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp reg.......
well it came with the gun so I cant complain but the Ans reg just outperforms it
Marker Setup: 2K2 green cocker
Ans reg and bolt
Kapp drop zone 2,Kapp volumizer,Kapp cocking rod
PMI 88ci 4500psi tank,12 volt revvy,Freak kit,DYE stickies
Strengths: Looks like a million bucks,no shootdown,easy to adjust,nice gauge,and options on the input and gauge fittings.It comes in cool colors but the green doesnt really match my marker.
Weaknesses: Have to change your grip up but I got over that the first day I used it. I just put my thumb on the gauge and now it feels normal. The price......but you get what you pay for......sometimes . They need to put instructions in the box .
Conclusion: It performs as good as it looks. The first time I used the reg I shot a case of paint through my cocker on my 88ci tank. I was amazed. If you have the 110$ go for it if you need a great reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: "99" Supercocker, Boomstick, revy hopper (too many upgrades to list)
Strengths: Comes with a gauge, great customer service, easy to adjust, looks nice

it color codes to my gun which is a good thing...course you can buy most any regualtor to fit the color of your gun but i needed more words to be able to post this so these are the words that i wrote to make it 100 word which is what is required.
Weaknesses: Nothing major, i'd just rather have my gauge on the front of the regulator and my bottem line connect to the back.(personal preferance)
Conclusion: This is a great regulator and i would highly reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Air America Messiah regulator previous to the ANS Gen X regulator. I was impressed with the performance and use it on my main gun,and put the Messiah on back up.
Marker Setup: Autococker-I have an custom body from Shocktech (got it in L.A.) A 14" Boomstick. A complete ANS front pnuematics system. And Dye Stickies with a WGP double trigger. It also has a shocktech Beavertail and a KAPP cocking rod. ( Whole set up is black and Chrome )
Strengths: This regulator can really cut the air usage. I have my cocker running at a grand total of......(drum roll please)..........170 psi. I would choose this reg over any other any day.
Weaknesses: The only thing i don't like is the brass on the end of the gauge.But there is no performance differance so I guess I just don't like the look of the brass.
Conclusion: I think this is a sweet regulator and i might buy another for my back up Autococker(STO).If you dont have this regulator than i suggest you get one or atleast put it on your list of things to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Varona Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vigilante, Stock Cocker Reg
Marker Setup: I Have 5 markers, ANGEL SE, Low Press Spyder, Fishbone F-5, Mark IV Cocker, SOB. The first tree uses ANS Regulators.
Strengths: Fast flow, Very consistent, Rebuildable, it will leak after 700psi so you don't overpressurise your gun & Looks nice
Weaknesses: Not a good foregrip, I hate the big gauge, a little bit heavy for my taste, Expensive (but it's worth it) and by the way, is there a home page where you can download the schematics or diagrams for this reg. ?, cause i can't find it, and what stands for ANS ?
Conclusion: Great Regulator, I believe this is one of the best long lasting regulators on the market today, better than this one, the Palmer Stabilizer but, have you seen the price on this one $$$!!! ...................... go ANS you will not regret it. I hope one of these days they make a nitro bottle regulator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Stabilizer
Marker Setup: 2000 Free- Flow Autococker
Ans-Gen-x Reg
Dye- Titanium Boomstick
Kapp Drop Zone 2
10 hole screw in Free-Flow bolt
Dye Sticky Grip
Pure Energy 68-4500
Strengths: This regulator is great looking has many different colors available, very consistent,built to last, and never leaks. This is without a doubt the fastest recharging reg on the market.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this reg is the people who try to put it down.
Conclusion: Witout a doubt this is the best reg on the market. For the person who sais they would rather have a stock inline reg than a Gen X reg can kiss my Cocker, go buy a spider. If anyone wants the best, most reliable, long lasting reg out their go buy the Gen-X.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FelipeSam Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gladiator
KAPP Rhino
WGP stocks as well as customs
Marker Setup: 2000 autococker fully upgraded with ANS GX Reg
Strengths: Very comfortable
Very consistent flow-chronos really well
Great looks-shiny
The meter is useful
Is worth its hefty cost
Works under nice low pressure
can chrono 400+ not like you need it though, just fun
Weaknesses: Can't really say anything except for just a little expensive, don't get me wrong its worth it, but still a little expensive
Conclusion: I love this reg, shoot down can make the difference between failure or victory, This will keep your rate of fire consistent, your range consistent, will amp up your accuracy-trust me on this one. A Great regulator all-around, Whether you are new to the sport or a seasoned veteran. Nothing's perfect, but this reg sure comes damned close, I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock vert autocock reg
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom J&J Ceramic barrel when it gets here :( home made drop forward
Strengths: Gauge easy adjust
Weaknesses: not much to hold on to.
Conclusion: Use teflon tape. Do NOT use teflon paste. Hey mike I see you posted a response to the guy before you, how do you know he didnt know what he was doing, huh? Maybe hes just a bunghole tryin to lower the score of this product. Or he got one that was made on friday, darn workers all in a hurry to get off work and go get drunk.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockermaster Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2002 Cocker Reg
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker, Ans Gen X Front Pneumatics and regulator, 12 inch Dye Boomstick, 12 volt revvy, WGP Hinge Trigger, Dye Sticky grip and 68 3000 Nitro Duck.
Strengths: Easy to adjust, constant pressure, Looks cool, works perfect.
Weaknesses: None Awesome
Conclusion: Great Reg, if anyone says it suck they don't know what they are doing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRYCEBOY18 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter reg, Black Magic Reg
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 16 inch DYE Boomstick, ANS GenX2 regulator, Mako E-LCD grip frame (chrome) System X drop forward cradel with on and off knob, Shocktech Alien head delrin bolt (Quickstrip) 12 volt Revy, PMI 68ci 3000 psi nitro tank.
Strengths: This regulator is the best you can buy!!! It is so consistant you won't believe it.
It comes with dual input and output holes, a gauge, and fill screws. Nice colors you can find just about any color you like, I chose a ice grey.
Weaknesses: It didn't come with instructions so if your new to the sport your screwed. It's kinda hard and wierd to hold on to.

The price was a little steep But you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a great reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
messiah,rock stock reg on 2002 cockers
Marker Setup: chaos cocker with 8in drop pmi 3000psi 68 and a dye boomstick 16 inch w/12v rev and x-board
Strengths: very free flowing and cosistent first time i used it it chronoed it it did 185,185,185,184,183,185 but im using the newer one the gen x 2
Weaknesses: nothing yet and i hope it stays that way
Conclusion: great reg i love mine it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media