paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vigilante
Marker Setup: Red fade to grey ANS GX-3 chaos cocker, Kapp Drop Zone II, Kapp twista cocking rod, red dye stickies, ACI Bulldog II, Dye Titanium, red Kapp trigga shoe, 9v clear revy, and red macro line.
Strengths: consistent
no shoot down
easily adjustable input pressure
looks wicked
Weaknesses: the only thing I could say is a little uncomfortable but performancely, nothing
Conclusion: You got the cash? Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Regulator, Mac Dev Gladiator
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker
ANS Gen X-Reg
WGP Hinge Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech RAT 3:16 valve
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Hose kit
KAPP Pull Pin
KAPP FX beaver tail
KAPP On/Off Tank Adapter
KAPP Reg Tourney Lock
Benchmark Drop Forward
Toxic Performance Macro line
VL Revy
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Strengths: Very good looking I think, I am not sure why people say it's ugly. I have a chrome one with the standard stainless bottom and it looks killer! The anodized versions are also top notch. Adjustability is soooo easy compared to the stock WGP reg it's not even funny. Just attach the gauge, turn the bottom until you get to desired psi and lock it down. Remove the gauge and insert allen plug. (unless you are into having gauges on your marker)
Weaknesses: Not much. The included lock down set screws leave much to be desired and actually bent, so I replaced them witha tourney lock. Other than that, I paid $120 about a year ago, so if you are on a budget, there are other options like a Messiah or Black Ice. Also ANS does not seem to have a web page anymore.
Conclusion: I dig this reg. It easily stripable to repair (which has never happened to me yet, just general tinkering). Really easy to keep clean if you take care of your stuff, and is leak free and consistent. If you can get one for a deal, or have the cash, pick one up!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
ANS Gen X 2 Regulator
Armson Stealth 16' barrel
VL Revvy 12v X board
Strengths: Great regulator for use with nitro and c02. Very consistent flow. Comes in many different colors to match gun also, and also has a nice handy dandy guage.
Weaknesses: nothing...unless your on a budget....
Conclusion: This is definitly one of the best regulators today. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I have a b2k w/ ans gen x reg. dye stainless 10 in. timberwolf chaos chip dye sticky grips a kapp drop forward and a 3000 psi. 68 crossfire tank
Strengths: this thing kicks butt. if you know anything about bushys you know the stock reg sucks the pressure flucuates horribly with my ans the pressue stoped fluctuating completely. it is extremely easy to shane the pressure it is a great product
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: buy this reg it rulz
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america vigilante
Marker Setup: cocker, low pressure (250 psi)
Strengths: awesome flow, solid stainless steel feel, cool shape and colors, comes with gauge (saves you 20 bucks) and extra o-rings
Weaknesses: I am very picky! so don't be offended when I nit-pick: for the price,100+ dollars, they could have a much better lock-down instead of the 2 long screws. maby some sort of tourney lock like on the max-flows, but smaller.
Conclusion: If you want the best get it, but it will cost you. I think that this is one of the few ANS parts that are very well made! (someone else must make it for them) I rate it at 9 because nothing is perfect and the lock-down srew crap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ed' E Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock shutter gauge
the gen-x II was waaaaaay better
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (java black)
lapco bigshot (alum)
dye SS 12"
gen-x II reg.
12 oz co2
coming soon: Tarantula delrin bolt
Strengths: it is good
very consistent
looks cool in chrome
also lots of other colors to choose from
Weaknesses: not the price for me (i got it for 35)
Conclusion: if u can get a good deal....... Get It!
if not .............. Get It Anyway!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Awsome reg all around. Gauge is actually pretty accurate( I actually have the gen-x 2) Great consistancy and looks cool on cockers. No Leaks so far
Weaknesses: Not a good reg if your lokking for a comfortable grip. But if you were lokking for a grip you probably wouldnt spend the money on this anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it it works, and it works very well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Tight regulator. Has everything, externally adj. , has tourney locks, gauge yadayada yada.
Weaknesses: not one thing- a little pricey.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for , in this case, quality. hot reg, extremely stable and consistent. this reg along with an aftermarket barrel will keep your gun accurate., I shoot my cocker with this reg and it kicks az. buy it or i will
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAC Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: *Looks good
*Extremely consistent
*Lowers operating pressure
*Shows operating pressure w/guage
*Multiple output/input ports allow for custom setup of guage/macroline
*Super easy to adjust velocity ( I have it on a cocker and it's great to not worry about removing the cocking rod to adjust the velocity)
*Compact
Weaknesses: *One of the more expensive regulators out there
*Not the most comfortable to hold due to small size
(Notice... no bad things about the actual perfromance of the reg...)
Conclusion: This is one of the best regulators out there both performance and looks wise!
Although its price is high ( $120 at a pro shop...but you can probably find it cheaper online) it does more than just regulate! When the guage is installed it can be a little uncomfy to hold but then again that's because it's compact and all the unecessary metal is removed from the reg. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: I got this reg in chrome, bling bling. its a tight regulator works well on my 2k1 cocker. set at around 400psi. comes with a gauge, makes it easy to adjust. looks good. better than stock reg on autococker, although that isnt that bad or anything
Weaknesses: nothing yet. i thought one of the set screws wasnt working cause it kept coming loose. i tried tightening it and found out that i am an idiot. i put it in backwords. i switched it right ways and is fine
Conclusion: its a little pricey but so are the Air America regs, and they dont come with gauges.looks tight and works well. if u have a nice gun and want to upgrade it get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media