paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: Great looking, easy to set up. Matches anything, if the colour of your marker isn't one of the offered colours, then buy chrome. Set-screws lock nicely and very easy to lock or unlock all you need are the right allen keys. Gauge is great helps tell me the pressure of my cocker. Multiple input and output holes. Just seal them up if not in use.
Weaknesses: A little more expensive but considering the price $210 Canadian most good high end regs run around the $180-220 market in canada.
Conclusion: Definiately worth the cost of it, shorter than stock reg, must easier to adjust then lock. Great value for the dollar, matches any marker in any colour combination. Top half is aluminum so you can always anodize it to match if need be. Definately will recommend to friends and teammates. Check out the longer review on it at Raven Paintball Club, Carleton University, Ottawa, ONtario, Canada.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTU_Pber Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: Multi-colored Anoed to match your gun, Gauge that seems to be accurate, Multi input, and gauge mounting holes, easy to grip.
Weaknesses: Price seems a little high but not too bad at around $100. The allan head set screws are a pain, but it's not like you adjust it often so i guess its no that bad of a thing. Needs about an hours use to become borken in.
Conclusion: I got this reg because i heard good things about it and felt it was what i was looking for. If you are concerned that your reg. matches your gun this reg. is good because it comes anoed in many colors. The tiny allan head set scres are hard to get at because they are just above my drop forward. This is only a pain when you are trying to set it at first and isn't a factor unless you need to change your pressure. There are multi input holes as well as gauge mounting holes so you can set it up so that the lines are where you want them and not in your way, as well as the gauge. I was kinda frustrated with this reg. for like an hour after i started using it and realized it just needed to be broken in. Overall i think it is a fine regulator, and i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking to add a regulator to their marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 10th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this for my (backup) bl mill and wanted a reg. that really looks nice... make it look like a mini defiant/bushmaster...

It looks nice, nice low pressure gauge. Works pretty good... but not as good aa vigilante. High flow, and consistent... works like all the aa unireg... same configuration... easy to operate... minimal maintenance.
gauge actually works compared to spyder 2000/shutter/em-1 gauge... that one sucks. the gen-x 2 gauge is pretty accurate...
Weaknesses: Expensive, I should have gotten a bob long reg/diamond labs reg. i heard they work great on lp spyder like my bl mill ... for $30, you get a low pressure gauge. i heard it doesn't flow too well for a super marker, but for a low price marker... it's perfect. took off the set screws... got a mag adjuster and tourney locks... looks better... and works better than those ugly set screws...
Conclusion: I feel like I spend too much for a regulator... with a low pressure gauge... i bought to make my bl mill look like a defiant/bushmaster (add spyder elcd grip frame - mini angel)... end result.... I works real well. I would recommend it for low price semi... but a high price super marker... don't use it... its not high flowing as you want it to be... go for mac dev gladiator... or diamond lab/bob long regulator... or air america vigilante... those reg. are super high flowing... also let a professional airsmith at your local paintball store install it... you don't want to scratch your beautiful regulator... would you?

Overall I really like it and I am pleased - I recommend putting it on a low price semi like my bl mill... but, a high price super marker... go with something that is "super high flow." - air america viglante lp and cost almost $40 less...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: cocker with the following
dye ss barrel
aa barrel
cp barrel
palmer front reg
32* ram
ans 3way
dye trigger frame
genx reg
kapp cradle
dye stickys
lightend trigger springs
polished hammer
kapp cocking rod
kapp fx beavertail
pmi 88/4500 tank
Strengths: looks nice
pretty high flowing
almost NO shootdown

im not exaclty sure how conistant it is i havent used it in a game or chronoed with it yet (i just bought it)
Weaknesses: nothing except the price is alittle high
Conclusion: if you have the money and want a nice reg get this one if you only have 50bucks or so go buy an air america vigilante
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blacklabel56 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP ergo reg and black magic reg
Marker Setup: 2k1 STO autococker /w PMI 68/3000
Strengths: very consistant, was always between 245 and 250
Weaknesses: nothing that i can think of
Review: this regulator is one of the best out there. it has a gauge and the whole works. This reg worked great on one of my friend's 98 cockers and its the same if not more consistant than my ergo. this reg is great, get this regulator if u have the money!
Conclusion: i reccomend this to anyone whos got some cash and needs a good reg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every reg on the market
Marker Setup: MicroMag 2000, Retrovalve, IntelleFrame, Drop Forward, Freak Barrel kit, Super Bolt, and VL Revi.
2002 Vert Feed Autococker, Shocktech Front Block, Mako Bolt, Rat 3:16 Valve, WGP Hinge Frame, Drop Forward, Freak Barrel kit, and VL Revi.
Strengths: Rgulates pressure, comes with gauge, two in ports
Weaknesses: The consistancy of this regulator is so far below what is avalible on the market it is sad that this product was even released. It takes way to long to recharge. It is more expensive than most of the regulators avalible. Hard to adjust with your fingers (one of the selling points according to ans). Can start leaking out of the bottom if over pressurized (700 psi).
Conclusion: Overall this regulator is the worse one I have used. I would not recomend it to the team I was playing against for the national championship. If you want a good reg look at the Palmar Stablizer, or the Center Flag reg.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Mud Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker reg, Maxflow...................
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, ricochet, 68/3000 pure energy, Shocktech Drop..........AnS gen-x 2 reg
Strengths: It looks sorta pretty........it ends there
Weaknesses: This is by far the worst thing i have ever bought. It takes about 1 second to recharge 100 psi. not good while shooting fast....or shooting at all for that matter. I even sent it in to ANS to get fixed. I just got it back and it still doesn't work. I even called them up and they give me some bull sh|t story about how they even replaced the piston, spring, ect.

It also makes a terrible foregrip.
Conclusion: This is by far the worst thing i have bought for paintball. a good waste of $90.

I think i'm gonna buy a sidewinder.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media