paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Cheap, only 20 dollars
2. Nice look
3. Decent protection
4. Decent anti-fog
Weaknesses: 1. Itchy
2. Dosen't protect your adams apple

Conclusion: it's a good mask that is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 8th, 2001
Strengths: First off I never read any reviews about this mask. I just went in to wall*mart to get some c02. Anyway saw the mask, noticed it was made by Jt, figured it would be better than my other brass eagle mask and for $22 I bought it. I have only used it for one day, but it was about 6 hours of paintballing. Mask worked great.. never really even thought I had it on cause it fits me so well. This mask is the best one I have ever used. Definatly a good buy
Weaknesses: It fogs up sometimes. mostly if you are not in an area with little to no ventiallation. I got stuck in a duck blind and found that it fogs up pretty good when your not moving and your heart is pumping pretty fast.
Conclusion: Vision is awesom
Doesnt really fog unless you are not getting air circulated.. Try running it helps.
Fits me great. very comforatable
This mask is the shiznit for the price. I reccomend this for anyone without endless supplies of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: 1. 20 bucks
2. ok fog protection
3. Can be found at local Walmart.
4. Looks alright
5. No worries if distroyed or stolen
Weaknesses: For the price It's not really bad.
I mean thier are a lot of masks that are better
I trash masks left and right so cheaper is better for me
Conclusion: If your just starting out use buy it.
I mean your not investing a butt load for an ok mask
If you play paintball you know what mask best fits you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 4th, 2001
Strengths: It's a good cheap entry level mask, and it doesn't fog up as much as you'd think for a twenty-buck mask from wally world.
Weaknesses: I have a slight comfortabilty issue with whatever material they use to pad the area around your eyes, but in the middle of a game your so pumped up you don't really notice.
Conclusion: overall it's a good buy and I would recomend it for any entry level-intermediate player
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: This is a great entry level system and its cheap for only 20 bucks. Its comfortable, light, afordable, and very protective. It has good head protection and is another good JT product. This mask system was my first and I still use it to this day.
Weaknesses: Fogs every now and then but other then that it is a good system.
Conclusion: The Alpha 2000 is a great entery level mask with good protection and it fits good too. It may fog every so often and your chin may hurt after being shot in the face from 10 feet away but how couldent being shot from 10 feet hurt anyway know matter what you have. Its vision area is good and it stays on good too. I would defineatly recomend this to be anyone's first pick for a mask system. It is defineatly worth more then its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: Nice look. It's made by JT! (*JT is now owned by Brass Eagle) good buy for only $20, and it even comes with a visor.
Weaknesses: needs extra padding, feels like there is no padding so it's harsh on the face.
Conclusion: I thought this was a very cool looking mask for $20. I must have gotten a defective mask because mine fogged up like crazy! I bought a JT thermal Lens, and it works fine now. This is a very good mask that provides good protection, and doesn't put a hole in your wallet
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: pretty much everything, good field of vision, doesnt fog up and mostly whatever the other peeps said(if you wear glasses try and get contacs so the glasses dont affect you)
Weaknesses: not 2 much, i guess when first got the mask it would slide around A LOTT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i now wear a hat(backwards) so it wont slide around, and it feels even better
Conclusion: for getting it out at a walmart it is pretty good, good price, protection, and almost everything that u need for a good mask BUY THIS MASK IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: Great field of view.Good protection from head shots.Good fit for the price.
Weaknesses: Tended to pinch my temples,could not modify it to stop.Fogged up without any spray.
Conclusion: For 20 bucks you get a nice entry level mask.Way better than one offered by Brass Ewagle for the same money.I would always recommend saving and getting a better mask to begin with but to each his/her own.The one to buy if you are unsure about the sport and just want to play once and awhile.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: good field of vision, doesn't fog, great protection, easy to clean, doesn't require anti fog spray or any crap like that, water works great
Weaknesses: what's bad? um.............nothing!
Conclusion: this mask is great. it performs better than any other mask. i have like 3 or 4 friends with n'vaders and they always fog up and they can't say anything. this mask is cheaper than an n'vader and a whole lot better. it you want a cheap mask with great performance, this is a winner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 15th, 2001
Strengths: Very good fit. I got one and it fits good. never fogs if you clean it after every use.Viser is great it keeps the sun out of your eyes. The mask is is hard so if you get hit in the face and not gogels it will not bind and hit you in the face. $19.99 at wal-mart very cheap.
Weaknesses: there is only a few bad thing. It is too big so when i run it slides down my face. The gogles dont fog up but if you get shoot in the gogles and then you clean it with only water the nex time tine you play where you got shoot it will fog. The stap needs to be higher because it slides down the back of head.
Conclusion: get 32 digres anty-fog so you can spry it and clear the spotwhere you got shoot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media