paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
aplayaz2000 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, first mask I ever bought
Marker Setup: i like to wear a toque, helps secure mask without putting pressure on me brain or face
Spyder Sonix 2007
20 oz
Strengths: - The visor its cool and I guess the color black
- Moderate protection
Weaknesses: Following facts.
- Gets hot after a while
- Lens will never come off
- Not comfortable
Review: Well overall the mask isn't comfortable, wear it for a while and you'll know what am talking about. The foam feels like sand after you get warm and sweaty so thats not good at all. This thing needs a fan. Lets talk about the lens, wow you cant even remove it if you tried. The only thing I enjoyed was the difference between rental fog steam mask and no fog at all which made me see the field.

I would recommend it for people who go paintballing occasionally and just want to have fun. If you actually need a mask, save another $30 - 40 bucks and get those good goggles with thermal lenses and vent fans.
Conclusion: My conclusion would be like I said at the end of my review body, save up and purchase a better mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionguy16 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: orion, pinokio[i wish!] ok so it's a halo, evil scion, and a $1CK dropforward.
Strengths: Its 16 dollars. thats it!
Weaknesses: O, everything, even if it is fun to spraypaint on and stuff
Review: ok. so once up on a ti-no,a long long ti-no, ok, how bout this: back when my friend played a blackout[what we call paintball where u lose when u are completely covered in paint]round in his backyard, after 5 shots to my mask my lens started to come off.paint dripped through, and i almost got alot of paint in my eyes. im not gonna pay 16 dollars for a mask ever again. its fine for airsoft-but this is pball.its worth paying 80 bucks for a good jt or a vforce. this mask is unsafe, and its just bad to buy. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Plus, it smells like cow manure when u first get it.
Conclusion: Look-just dont buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JChan819 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Vantage - Tested (Cousin's)
Proto FS Switch - Tested (Cousin's)
JT Elite Headshield - " " (Cousin's
A couple more
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
Viewloader 12v Revolution CLEAR
20oz. CO2 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Protects the face and ear pretty good
Weaknesses: Foam = Pretty Itchy
Lenses = ALWAYS FOGGED
Shows a little chin
Review: I got this mask when I first started, and it did ok. Like, when I got it out of the box. I played about 3 months before I got the thermal lens. And for those three months, I would be found behind a bunker wiping the inside. So I mean, the lens that came with it was terrible. And when I say terrible, I mean terrible. It only stopped paintballs from my eyes, and nothing more.

The plastic is pretty hard. I have gotten a few bounces, but for the most part, the hits on the sides of my face usually pop. Also, the ventilation could be better. But, it stops paint for the most part.

I don't use the chin strap, Ehh, I don't know why, but it just doesn't appeal to me. Also, the head strap isn't all the most comfortable, but it does suffice.

The lens change is pretty hard, but once you do it once, you'll know what to do. It's not the easiest, but it's a pretty tough process. One thing that you want to do, though, BUY THE THERMAL LENS!!! Or, you can get the JT Flex7 I think. It's about $30 at Dick's, and it comes with the thermals. I got the thermal lens for Christmas, but I payed for the mask myself.

$15+$20=$35 spent on my mask. I should've gotten better. -_-
Conclusion: Found at Wal-Mart, not the best, but just get the thermals, or a better mask. It's up to you. Pretty much the only reason I got it is because I left my other mask, which I borrowed from my friend, at my house, and I was already half-way to the field. So, it's you call!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigbread Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle deluxe mask -- way worse
Marker Setup: Stingray 2
9oz co2
custom foregrip
extreme rage 200 round hopper
BSA rifle scope
Strengths: Cheap
Thermal & tinted lens available
Padding is comfortable
Weaknesses: Kinda big
Slides off your face if not snug
Review: The Alpha 2000, Part of the elite series, is a great entry-level goggle set. I picked this up at wal-mart for a little over 16 bucks & was well worth the small amount of money. Sure, i thought for $16 it would be horrible, but i was wrong. This set has a large field of view (190*) & the lens is elite series, which means you can buy a thermal or even tinted lens. the mouth & chin area is big though, i can fit my fist between the mask & my mouth. It even has a visor :)
Conclusion: If you're looking for a second mask or an entry-level one, consider this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
50/3000 Worr Gass HPA Tank
Airgun Designs Warp Feed
Strengths: Protects your eyes
Has a Visor
Has a Chinstrap
Weaknesses: Hard
Uncomfortable
Fogs
Review: Now, this mask is OK if you're starting, and play every once in a while, it keeps up with basic requirements. Namely, it protects youre eyes, ears, and mouth from an otherwise unprotected shot.
What this mask doesnt do is keep up with my personal preferences, namely anti-fog, comfort, looks. This mask fogs after about 10 minutes, depending on the weather and intensity of play, so you cant see anything, and really ruins things, and that just doesnt cut it. It also pinches the nose, making it harder to breath through your nose. Last but not least, it looks cheesy, not very cool looking.
Conclusion: If you're low on cash, and you play rec ball every once in a while, get it, if you really want. But it's better to cough up a bit of extra cash to get a mask that you can actually see in...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt softstream
Java crap goggles
VForce Morph
Jt Flex 7
Scott crap goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Cheap
Ok vision
Good protection
Weaknesses: A little uncomfortable
Review: My brother bought these for me one christmas for $20 at walmart and for only $20 i have to say these are excellent. They are cheap, have ok vision, and offer good protection. They are a little uncomfortable to me although not everyone. I used these uptil the lenses started to peel then i got JT Flex 7.
Conclusion: Save $20 more and get awsome Jt Flex 7s at actionvillage
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beaverfox416 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
System X Drop Forwardand On/Off Valve
Strengths: Its cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs like crazy
super loose (fixed that problem by wearing a hat)
Review: I got this mask when i was a complete n00b at painballing, now i`m alot more experienced and am sporting a V-force Profiler...
This mask was the only reason i could even play, and i treated it like crap (never cleaning it, leaving it in a box, ect.).
Even when it wasnt treated like crap (found an article on cleaning masks in Splat Magazine) it didnt live up to my standards.
I only used it about 3 times but during those 3 it fogged like no other, almost fell off my face, and i wasnt playing how i should have.
Conclusion: Im going to give it a 3 because it can get u to play, it works, and its good for n00bs on a budget
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonNinja Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion, EVlution 2 with y-board, 48ci, 3000psi tank
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Jt
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Not as comfortable as v-force
-Hurts
-Fogs like an early morning lake in florida
Review: when i first sarted playing i went to wal mart and bought all the crappy stuff: VL 4 pod pack, VL 200 hopper, jt alpha mask, i bought all this stuff because i was on a low budget like 50 bucks, lol. so any way i put the mask on and it felt fine, but its a little loose, i just where a hat, it works good, and has plenty of protection, but fogs like a piece of Sh**. hurts your face after 2 minutes.
Conclusion: Good mask for beginners on a low budget
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

timmitt Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
first mask
Marker Setup: vexor game face with vl200 round hopper
Strengths: Nice lokking light fog recitant
Weaknesses: Wigley dont fit back of your head slips down
Review: I bought this mask and it is awsom but it slips of your head!

i dont no about other reviews there stupid they are probly talking about a difrent mask ! But its pritty good its just to dam slippery loose like ! SO NOW I WILL CONTAIN MORE WORDS FOR THIS REVIEW


EMBVKZSJHGQO7W3YOI2764@$#@$^ertdfljl^jk#$%xb%%@#$%$%y^
Conclusion: To dam slippery lose good though get it i cant figer out adjuster? ask if you can look at it first befor you buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Dagger88 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Elite Invader
-JT Spectra Proshield
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom with a GTA Inline Expansion Chamber, and a 14 inch Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
-Tippmann Pro-Carbine with a 14in JJ ceramic Barrel
-Piranha GTI - Stock
Strengths: -cheap
-Avaliable at wal-mart
-sturdy
Weaknesses: -Fogs like no other
-looks butt ugly
-Irritating
Review: This is a noob mask. It fogs like no other, and it is very uncomfortable. You could
spend a little more money and get somthing a lot nicer and better protection.
It looks horrable and reminds me of some alien helmet, the foam is also very
bad too it will soak up any and all sweat.
Conclusion: NO, do not get it unless you are very short on cash or time, becouse you can get it at
wal-mart.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media