paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Flashfire Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Skul (better)
JT Radar (same)
JT X-Fire (better)
JT Spectra (better)
JT Elite Headshield (worse)
PMI X-Ray (same)
Marker Setup: Main marker:
-JT Tac-5 Recon
-BT Apex barrel
-14" Dye Xcel barrel
-BSA 30mm red-dot sight
-AK-47 Stock
32 Degrees Coiled Remote w/ slide check
-VL200 hopper

Backup:
-VL Orion
-14'' 32* Whisper
-32* Spring kit
-Polished internals
-Modified trigger spring
-VL200 hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Somewhat comfortable
Weaknesses: FOGS
No flex
Review: This was my first mask. And at the time, I knew nothing about them. So I just got what was cheap. And it served me fine for the first year that used it. But I got tired of every headshot breaking because of the hard plastic, and the was fogging intolerable. So I upgraded to a Game Face Skul. And there was a major difference.
Conclusion: All in all. This was a fine starter mask. But after some heavy playing, I decided that I needed something better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

straw Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
these are my first pare of goggles
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro evolution two 20 ounce pure energy
Strengths: Never ever fog fit perfect and comfortable.
Weaknesses: Lens scratch easy but only if you miss treat it.
Review: The alphas are awsome not only do they look good they never fog up you can breath in them there strong and have a removable visor they fit tight and wont come off plus there super comfortable the best thing is the price like $15.00 and you can find them almost any where.
Conclusion: Great goggle system for pros and newbies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asmodeus112 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce armor, Brass Eagle (POS)
Marker Setup: I use the Tippmann A-5 with remote coil and 20 oz. CO2.
Strengths: It is very durable and it doesn't look bad considering the price.
Weaknesses: It fogs horrendously, the foam is extremely uncomfortable, there is basically no bounce factor.
Review: If you are looking for a nice mask for a good price, do NOT buy this. It may look okay for the price but i have been using it for two years and i haven't been in a paintball match yet that it hasn't fogged up. I have to say it is quite durable considering the amount of use it has had, but after a game it feels like you are developing a rash from the foam. It has very little venting to allow your exhaled breath to escape, and what venting it does have doesn't work worth a damn anyways.
Conclusion: I would have to give it a three because it is low priced and still looks okay, but it is definitely not something i recommend buying.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thibbyman217 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: -Fog resistant
-THIS IS A GOOD MASK FOR ITS PRICE!!
Weaknesses: So far the only problem i have had is a little bit of scratching
Review: This mask is great for outdoor or indoor paintball, I like the look of this mask, it looks fine, you really fit in with everyone (who isn't wearing the rentals) Again, this is a great mask, for its price (around 15$ at Wal-Mart) I recommend this mask to anyone, this really is a good mask
Conclusion: In need of a cheap mask?... for less than that piece of crap known as the blade, you can get a great mask, hasn't fogged on me yet.... what are you waiting for?!?!, go buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoobBaller Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used this mask, but don't disregard this review... It's true, I haven't been playing long, but I've been playing with some people who have not only been playing for a very long time, but have been on sponcered teams. This review is based on my opinion, as well as the opinions of a few of my friends who also use this mask.
Marker Setup: (Subject to change VERY soon) Kingman Spyder Rodeo, ViewLoader hopper, JT Alpha mask, standard 20 oz. co2 tank. (I'm going to get getting a VL Maxis RG (possibly with an electronic trigger frame), a Revvy 12v, and a VForce Armor Thermal Mask.)
Strengths: See main body....
Weaknesses: See main body....
Review: (Strengths)
-Protects you from getting shot in the face, like all masks do.
-Visor keeps rain off the goggles.
-It looks nice.

(Weaknesses)
-Doesn't seem to fit my head right (maybe I have a weird shaped head... I dunno).
-Constantly have to adjust it.
-Not compatible with glasses.
-Padding flattens your nostrils and makes it really, really had to breath. (Not only a problem for me, but for friends of mine also.)
-Fogs very badly.
-Very hard to clean and reassemble.
-Visor gives tunnel vision (not to me, personally, but to a friend).

(Overall)
You get what you pay for. I paid $16 bucks for this at Wal-Mart, so I should have known it was going to be a piece of junk.
Conclusion: If you're low on cash, go ahead and buy it. It's a good mask for the money you pay. But, if you've got the extra money, buy a better mask. Also, when buying a mask, I recommend you get one with a THERMAL lense.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 10:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zguy95135 Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: AT-85
*tactical trigger
*extra clips
*red dot
*weaver rail
*CAR stock
Strengths: Cheap ($18)
Kinda flexy
Anti fog works sometimes
Weaknesses: "Foam"
Ventilation sucks!
Anti fog works sometimes
Uncomfortable
Review: I only bought this mask because I needed a spare and I was low on money. What a waste of $18! It is really uncomfortable, it squeezes my head and the "foam" is like sandpaper and chews at my face. When I first played with it, it fogged up right away and took forever to go away. Another time it didn't fog at all...weird. There are some good things. The plastic used is somewhat flexy and lets me use the sights with the stock. And that's about it....
Conclusion: Don't buy it, save up for something better!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

usapatriot Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheapy Brass Eagle Mask
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit (Stock for Now)


Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This is a pretty good mask that you can get at many places for about $20. It fits good and tight and has very good ventilation. The only major downside to the mask is that its is very hard to put back together once you take it apart. I broke my mask trying to insert the lense from onto the mask. The inner holes would not fit the cone shaped inserters. Buy it, but dont take it apart to clean it.
Conclusion: Ok a pretty good buy for around $20 at WalMart
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98pro5 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only mask i will ever use.
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up when someone shoots you iin the lens.
Review: I bought this mask at wal-mart and found irt pretty good, IT ONLY FOGGED UP ONCE OR TWICE WHEN I GOT SHOT IN A MASK, ITS PRETTY GOOD AND I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER MASK.FOGS UP WHEN SOMEONE SHOOTS YOU IN THE LENS, AND THEN YOU TRY TO WASH IT OFF AND IT GETS WORSE, GO HOMER AND WASH IT OFF WIULL WATER NEVER TRY TO DRY IT WITH A CLOTH.
Conclusion: Great mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFalcon Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Strengths: Covers most of ur whole face
Cool looking
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up
Has a lot of holes
Review: Well,i think the alpha would b a very good choice 4 a noob that doesn't want a thermal lens.Cuz it it's cool and pretty good protection.So u should buy it if u don't want a thermal lens.So get the alpha if u don't have a lot of money and u want 2 do it the cheap way.But i wouldn't buy it if i had tons of money....
Conclusion: I like the alpha and it's decent 4 the price but i would advise u 2 get a jt flex 7 if u want a cheap mask with a thermal lens.But,if u want a good,expensive mask get the proteus!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

simonfary Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just bought a new proto switch mask:)
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
tippman works barrel
Strengths: Good price
G ood beginner mask
Looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Fogs like crazy in any condition
Fits a little weird
Review: This mask is a good begginer mask for its price and even if there isnt a paintball store in your town you can pick one up at wal mart. but i had many fogging problems and often found myslef blind in the heat of combat. it may just be me but there seems to be a lot of holes near the mask where paint can get in...maybe ive just had some not so good experiences
Conclusion: Good for begginers. bad for fogging
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media