paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Wgp04pro Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force vantage great googles
Marker Setup: 04 Pro Stock autococker from WGP
A nitro duck Nitro 68ci 4500psi
J&J ceramic black
Evo II (egg)
Strengths: Cheap and look ok
Weaknesses: Fog easy unless you spray them with anti fog but will eventually fog any way
Review: I bought the googles when I first started because I was on a low budget and they looked the best at walmart. When I first used them they didnt fog until my 3rd game but then I got spray and didnt fog until maybe 5 or so games later. So basicaly the googles did there job to protect your face but that was about it
Conclusion: Dont get it unless you dont play offten and dont mind fog sometimes. If you plan on playing to a better level the dont get the googles
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZZakk Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armour-Same Price, more comfortable
V-Force Profiler-This thing is awesome doen't even compair, but a lot more $$$$
JT Flex 7-Much better mask more $$$$
Marker Setup: '04 red shocker NDZ clamping feedneck with 68/4500 crossfire tank and a halo
Strengths: Durable, SAFE!!!, don't fog much, cheap
Weaknesses: Not very comfortable, and do fog a little.
Review: This mask is a good beginner mask, it is cheap, safe, and durable. But after a while you are going to want to upgrade, because it isn't very comfortable. I have been using a Flex 7 lately and for some reason I decided to try this thing on again and it is quite uncomfortable. I didn't relize this when I used to wear it all the time, but now that I have had something better, this mask isn't very comfortable.
Conclusion: This mask is good for beginners because of the safety factor and the price tag, but if you want you can either spend a little more money or buy a V-force armour for the same price, it is up to you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sipher Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Spectra mask
Marker Setup: CCI .45 grip bottomline air
16 inch barrel
Pure energy 20oz. Co2 w/ camo cover and butt plate
2oord hopper w/ camo cover
Simmons 8x32 telescopic scope
Harris ultralight L type ranger bipod
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Compact
Weaknesses: Hurts the ears
Hard to clean
Fogs all the time
Hardto breath thruthe nose with
Review: I got this mask in a package deal. I used playing wood ball and it foged so much i could not see thru my scope. This mask does look cool, but if you are a serious player, you need to get a different mask. Me, being a sniper, I need to be able to see very well.
Conclusion: This is a good neub mask, but i would reccomend you stock up on anti-fog spray. If you are a serious player, go but a JT X-Fire Thermal mask for like $30.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mongoose07 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees this is better
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD
14' precision barrel
quatum hopper
Strengths: Comes with a non fog lens
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: This is a good mask ,it comes with a non fog lens,which is great .The mask is also very comfortable .This mask also has a very cool look,but by far one of the best things is the price I got mine for about $25. I think you might be able to get this at a wal mart.
Conclusion: This is a good mask for anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SolidBlue Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman M98 with expansion chamber and 14 in whisper barrell. 68 Automag with double trigger frame 12 in dye barrel and 14 in quiet riot barrell. Empire reloader. Nitro.
Strengths: it works (considering it came from walmart). Would recommend getting an anti fog lense.
Weaknesses: The lense foggs like crazy!
Foam is itchy.
Fits close to head. Pinched my nose.
Review: When I used this mask for the first time, I wore it for about 10 minutes and it started fogging up. I couldn't see anything. I had to call myself out of a game. It does have good ventilation though. The foam is very itchy, and the visor was hard to remove. Fits close to your head. Very cheap mask. With tax and all i payed under 25 dollars for it. Good mask for beginners.
Conclusion: Would recommend getting an anti fog insert if they make them for this particular mask,lor getting an anti fog lens
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 10:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Icon E
Strengths: Its cheap and protects youre face.
Weaknesses: It can get foggy abd its really uncompertable.
Review: Overall its a good mask it covers the face and doesn't break. Just yester day i was paintballing and there was a lot of humidity in the air and my lens kept on fogging up. It was so bad that somebody was standing 20 feet in front of me in the open and they were aiming and next thing you know i was light up. It was the first fog problem i ever had. One time i took my lens out to clean it and it was nearly imposable to get it back in there.
Conclusion: It worked great for about 3 years with not a problem and i gave it a 7 because it only lasts about 3 years.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor mask
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 16" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
ans back block
dye stickies 3
halo b
pure energy 3000 psi tank
kapp delrin ball detent
getting eblade soon
Strengths: Protects your face alittle better then some masks
Visor comes off/on easily
Weaknesses: Fogs constantly
Cheap plastic crap
Only sells at walmart
Review: This was my first mask and at first it was ok but then it just got worse. It fogs constantly and the plastic cracks for me all the time. For 30$ at walmart is a gip. I wouldnt buy this again. The only thing i liked was the visor was easy to take off and put on.
Conclusion: Dont get this mask i gurantee you will be running around blind on the feild because this crap is fogged up. Maybe if u get the jt fan put onto it , it could be better but im not goin to blow 30$ just to try.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 25th, 2004 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enemyone Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt mask that comes with the Eradicator
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Madd man spring kit, Empire Reloader Hopper, CMI 14" tru Flight, 32 degrees ventury bolt, CMI Remote coil with 20oz tank
Strengths: Good Face Coverage, cheap, can find anywere.
Weaknesses: Mask Fogs very easily, fog resistance layer chips off.
Review: The mask is in good design, it covers your face like it is sappose to do and is light so you head dont get tired. The lens itself is very cheap fog in a heart beat. If you want to better off upgrade this mask and spend 12 buck buy a JT Elite thermal lens. With that you will have the perfect mask one that looks good and a thermal lens that will not fog. I bought the Lens for 12 bucks and it works like a charm so now you upgraded the Looks (if you get a color lens) and the ability to see.
Conclusion: Great mask but the lens it comes with sucks completly, buy a new lens and bam you got a good mask. Ima give it a 9 because you got to replace the lens
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder4989 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my bros spectra pro thermal(looks like a proflex witout foam ears)
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Good protection
-Good noob mask
Weaknesses: Fogs up but wat do u expect from non thermal
Review: People say it fogs all the time. duh! its not thermal. just use CERTIFIED no-fog spray stuff. dont use anything w/o looking at ur manual first. my experience w/ it has been good but i dont play too often til now and im bound to get my bros soon enough. its good for newbs so stick w/ it if u dont have enough money.
Conclusion: If u use thermal spray it will be like any other average google system. this is a great cheap mask for noobs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderguy2k Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex 7 - put the alpha to shame
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix w/sprint trigger frame
Strengths: Good protection, looks semi-cool
Weaknesses: Anything at Wal-Mart will get you made fun of.
Review: This mask isn't that bad for the beginner. The price is good and it has decent coverage, I've only eaten paint twice with it and I play at least once a weekend. right after you buy this mask go and get some thermal lenses, You'll need them. I have a flex 7 also and I noticed that the flex is quite a bit tighter and doesn't shift around as much. But hey, at least it's not Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: This is a good mask for the price, I can honestly say that there was no remorse in buying this mask. I give it an eight because A. it's Wal-Mart exclusive (JT what were you thinking?) and 2. After wearing this mask on two occasions I have found myself spitting paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media