paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Picklechuuger Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Mask (Don't Remember Name)
Other Beginner Masks
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, 12 oz, JT 2000 mask with fake leaves weaved through the ventilation holes creating camoflauge.
Strengths: Good Vision
Protective
Inexpensive
On nice days very clear
Weaknesses: Does fog when humid or damp outside (but not too bad)
Review: This mask is a great beginner mask, it does exactly what it is supposed to. Good protection but kinda tight. Very clear lenses. It does fog up though on bad days. I have played about 10 games with this mask and on I got hit in the mask about 5 out of those ten times. After taking a damp towel and wiping it off, and then drying it, it was as clear as ever. When I played on a damp day, though, it did fog up to the extent where I could only see vivid outlines of things. Other than that though, it was a good mask.
Conclusion: I think this is a great beginner mask becuase it is pretty cheap ($20) and it is protective and pretty clear. Since it does fog up a little, and is sorta tight, I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage
Witha Spyder Bottom line.
---------------
Soon to be 68 Automag
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fog
Review: I have to say for what you get this is a deccent mask. Cheap ( $20 ). It has good coverage and light.

Um, well its just a deccent mask. I have had troulbe with fog but thats mostly form when I am breathing hard.

I would say that if you are just starting paintballing this would be a good mask.

For a seasoned player, get something better.
Conclusion: I am sure there are better masks, but you can get this one at Wal-Mart and its cheap, so its ok.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Trigger Mod
Feedneck Vent Mod
Strengths: Light
Fog RESISTANT
Looks Cool
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fog Can Creep up on you
Review: Okay not much to say here except this mask works fine. I played in the rain once with it, it fogged horribly, it was simply the worst vision I've ever got out of any goggles. But, in regualr conditions they preform fine. They look cool too. Nothing special about them but they're great for what they are. They're made by JT, known for their good goggles. Well thats about all I can say about them.
Conclusion: Excelent value, does what its supposed to do, protect you from paintballs to the face/ears. Fog can creep up on you though so be careful, shaving cream on the lens works well as a fog protector. Great buy, pick 'em up at Walmart for $20 if you need some good gogs, but don't want to shell out good money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other JT mask, but i dont know what it was.
Marker Setup: Pirahna VTL E-force w/ PMI expansion chamber, Smoke Empire Reloader, w/ Quiet Riot
Strengths: Cheap. Small profile, visor has a tendancy to reflect shots.
Weaknesses: Hmmmm, not many for the price, but the lense tends to fog on hot days
Review: I had another mask and i didnt know what it was, and the lense cracked and didnt know what kind of lense to get, so I just got a new mask. Its a good price, 20bucks at Wal-Mart. It comes with a visor and an anti fog lense. The lense does fog up though, but you can buy thermal lenses for it. There is a chin strap on it that gets kinda annoying, i have never used it, so I just cut it off. In general this is a pretty decent mask. You get what you pay for and its not much. Never the less, if you are just getting into paintball and you need a mask, pick this mask up. Good price, good protection, good comfort.
Conclusion: This is not a bad mask for the price, I have two of them, one for me and one for anybody that goes with me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pistolero2112 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees mask and it SUCKED!
Marker Setup: Zeus G1 Silver
I have a camo pack that holds my 12g co2 cartridges and a paintball pod hauler.
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Covers forehead
190 degrees of vision
Weaknesses: Holes in mask hurt my ears
Review: Pretty good mask. Not much to say except that if you are looking for a cheap good quality mask buy it. It rubs against my ears on the flaps, but I usually where a hood underneath it so it wouldn't do so. It doesn't fog. It is very easy to breathe with, and it has very good ventilation. The lens is quite clear and fog resistant. If it does fog, spray Anti-Fog spray onthe inside, or lightly rub a bar of soap on the inside, but you shouldn't have to. It says FOG RESISTANT on that sticker thing. Anyways it's a good mask get it if you are strapped for cash it is a good mask to purchase.
Conclusion: Hey it works doesn't it?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 10:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mugification Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport
Strengths: Covers your face
Weaknesses: INSANE FOG
Can't see at all after a while
Itchy uncomfortable pads
Review: I recommend even entry-level players AVOID this at ALL COSTS. It will cause you nothing but grief and pain. The fog is so intense sometimes I would just see blobs of color in front of me...my game improved significantly when I got a thermal mask. Also, the pads are like sandpaper against your face. I recommend paying a little extra to get a cheap thermal goggle system.
Conclusion: NEVER buy this goggle system...go for a cheap thermal system
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porsche282 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Z Leader
Marker Setup: Avenger, Stock
Strengths: Comes with a visor, protects your head
Weaknesses: Fog, Little Circulation, and more Fog
Review: This marker has always fogged always will very, few anti fog liquids can stop this thing from fogging. This mask looks alittle cool and it also looks like it could vent a little better but it doesn't. This mask also like most Jt's is a little harder to get the lens out and requires a practiced skill to work it into submission. But this is acceptable considering it makes the mask safer by holding the lens in place.
Conclusion: My advice is: instead of buying this mask save up and buy one thats a little better and doesn't fog as bad.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butch69 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask that came with marauder
Marker Setup: VL traid w/ sawed off trigger guard, VL quantam hopper custom camo barrel camo wrapped hose (so it doesnt shine) PMI 20 ounce tank BE 9 ounce back up tank (both tanks camo colored) and 2 VL pax ball haulers
Strengths: Cheap darable
Weaknesses: Fogs up somtimes
Review: This mask is pretty good me and my 2 friends both use them however all 3 of us got stuck in a bunker togther and the masks fogged up on us. so we were mostly shoting randomly. Apart from that its really daruable this mask has been shot so many times and its still intact its pretty funny in fact in our group of 4 for one game (we didnt count head shots) we could at least 15 head shots on the 4 of us
Conclusion: Its pretty good with the exception of foggin lenses but its cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sheridan126 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Cheap, fits over most eye glasses, flexible, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Fogs, limited visibility
Review: I bought this mask because I was tried of using the rental ones. Itís most serious drawback is that it fogs up very easily. There is virtually no way to stop it and the lens can be difficult to clean in the field. Anti-Fogging spray doesnít work either. I would suggest this mask for a beginner player or someone that has unusual glasses (like me) and canít find another mask that fits over them.

I will definitely upgrade soon to a thermal mask or get new lenses for this one as some people in the forum have suggested.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy a better mask, or upgrade this one
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AtaX Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, ive used it for my whole times playing.. :(
Marker Setup: 2004 Vertical Autococker w/ Evil Driver Barrel, Flame Drop Forward more to come!
Strengths: Looks and Price
Weaknesses: Slippery if you are a human and sweat
Cheap plastic
view range = 0!
Review: Ok, so ive used this mask my whole time of playing for one reason: THE OTHERS ARE EXPENSIVE! ok, now, this mask is very bad, i wouldn't recommend anything wal-mart to anyone but anyway, you can't see anything, and if you sweat it falls off very easy, don't get this one.
Conclusion: this mask = 0 and never get it!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media