paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballfan2k7 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Design Promaster
Halo B loader w/ Rip drive
Crossfire Tank
Empire Cradle with On/Off
ccm clamping feedneck (no-pro)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, stock is fine but it could do with more
no ASA stock, so you need to buy one of those
New feed neck,
New grips are always nice!
Strengths: Great Stock
Speed
Profile
Weight
Looks
Weaknesses: No ASA included
Small feedneck
Review: So I finally got to use my promaster, after almost a year of trial and error, ( I overtightened the HPR or something, which ended up with me having to send it in to get fixed)= for about a month) I finally got it out a few days ago, and once again encountered a problem, but the staff there quickly fixed it up, and I was up and running.

So my first game with my new marker, and I loved it. I walked onto the field, and started getting compliments left and right, this marker simply runs $hit. At one point, I played a game of me and 2 other gun owners, against everyone else (about 15 or so) and by the end of the game, I had easily gotten 9 people. I could shoot across field accurately, with ropes I never thought I could achieve.

Conclusion: Great Gun, any problems were my fault, or the fault of the equipment I was using with it
see no problems, and it is the best marker for those of you not wanting to make the jump from $400 to $800
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trayeater Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shot a timmy and shocker
Marker Setup: ICD promaster
WGP on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
ASA and macro
Strengths: Light
Fast
Well built
Awesome looks
Only about $250
Weaknesses: requires and ASA and macro line
stock feed neck isn't so great
Review: I love this gun. There is just so much about it that just makes me smile every time i shoot it.

~FIRST IMPRESSIONS~
when I first opened the box, I was literally stunned at how good it looked. I picked it up and it was one of the lightest guns I have ever felt. The trigger is really nice but has some side to side play

~STRENGTHS~
Fist off, this gun is light and extremely small. It has a good balance with a 68/4500 glass tank and revvy. Even with the revvy in, it was pretty quick with minimal chops. I have torn down this gun down to the valve and I have to say it is very well built. There and no frayed edges or metal shavings. Has a very solid feel to it. If there was a best looking gun contest, this would be up there with most of the high end guns. It looks great and the anno has no blemishes or spots. It is almost a mirror finish. It shoots paint with the best of them and it is only $250. People with IONS and egos were asking me how much my gun was an they couldn't believe it.

~WEAKNESSES~
The only thing this gun does not come with is an ASA or macro line. Most people don't get this but some do. Just plan on getting Macro fittings, Line, and a good ASA. The feedneck is just an aluminum tube on top of the gun. Too big for a revvy but just about perfect size for a Halo
Conclusion: If you want to step up to the next level of play, go for this gun because you will get the best bang for your buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, New feedneck, ASA, Barrel
Strengths: -fast
-light
-durable
-easy matinence
-Pure secks
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck doesnt like hoppers other than halos
Review: Well wehn I first got this gun I threw on some upgrades on it and it was ready. I have to say that out of the box this gun was fast as hell in any mode and I like how it had eight different shooting modes. The stock feedneck isnt too friendly with any hoppers except halos, so if you dont have one you need a new feedneck. This gun is also very light weight. Battery life is nice getting about 45 cases of paint per battery.
Conclusion: If you need a low priced high performance tourney marker get a promaster they are pure secks. But 9 because nothing is perfect....other than Pm6's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sumorai Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyborg - better in every way except size
Viking - same
Marker Setup: AKA Feedneck
AKA SCM3 LPR
AKA Sidewinder HPR
ACP Bolt
eBay delrin spike bolt pin
MacDev Red Valve (for Bushmasters)
NoX Unleashed board
Lucky un1tec barrel
ICDU low-pressure ram cylinder
Planet Eclipse rail & ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends. The first batch, like mine, had some issues and worked better with aftermarket regs. Newer ones don't seem to need any upgrades aside from feedneck & ASA. Though, a new valve like the Vapor Valve, Zenitram Valve or MacDev valve will definitely help your efficiency.
Strengths: Cheap. New ones are going for $250.
Weaknesses: Cheap. Build quality not always great. Sometimes requires upgrades to function normally.
Review: I bought mine when they first came out last year. I've had some problems with it, but It was definitely a better choice than the Diablo Wrath (which had even more problems), though.

As I said, I had problems with it. Lots of leaks and such. After a while I figured out what the usual causes were and could fix it easily myself. Replacing the LPR & HPR gave it much better consistency. Replacing the valve gave it better efficiency, but not much better. I replaced the board so I could have one with a tournament lock. The stock board is fine for regular playing.

I hadn't used it in a while (I like my borg a lot better) and played with it again last week after putting the MacDev valve in. It shot great. Used a hopper and 3 pods on 2000psi of air from my 68/45.

Conclusion: For the price, you can't beat it. The closest real competition in its price range is the Ion and I'd recommend a ProMaster over an Ion any day. They had some problems at first, but what first-run marker doesn't have problems? If you buy it new, you're unlikely to run into any problems with it.


They're small, they're fast, they're affordable, there's plenty of aftermarket upgrades. If you're on a budget, this is a good marker to pick up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

biff the sniper Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: promaster, halo b, cp reg, 68ci 300 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator, locking feedneck, barrel (eventually)
Strengths: Fast, pretty accurate, open bolt = easy cleaning, very lightweight and not bulky
Weaknesses: Needed a new reg right away, no asa or macrosline
Review: this gun is fast accurate good range, easy to clean, light, not bulky, nice stock trigger, easy to work on. Basically everything u would want. Although the ion or pmr are very nice, they are closed bolt, meaning if u break just one ball and need to clean the gun it is a pain in the behind, but with the promaster it is easy just pull the bolt out and run a sqeegee through. The stock barrel isnt bad but it isnt a boomstick or ultralite, so i would recomaend getting a new barrel, a locking feedneck to get the hopper in easier, a nice reg like the cp, a halo or equivilant, and new grips. Since it is cheap to start getting some of the stuff i mentioned right away wont make u broke, but if ur like me and have no money it works excellent without all that stuff for i just got it now after having the gun for about 3 months.
Conclusion: Although i needed a new reg and asa right away i love my gun. defenatly get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bladinboy Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
BKO
Ion
Autococker Mech and E-frame
Marker Setup: Black Promaster
Dead on drop
47 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Feedneck
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
ease of use
Weaknesses: gas hog
Ease of use
Review: I got this gun in the mail today and put everything on it didnt come with any asa screws but i had some so put air in and turned it on the manual states only the basic of adjusting lpr hpr but once you figure it out its easy it was also very accurate from about 30 feet away hit a 1.5 foot area it still has some small leaks but will be very easy to fix by the way check your reg before gassing up mine came very well lubed so there was no need
Conclusion: Good gun extremely light
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

big_cd Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini E orracle
Marker Setup: Black Promaster with red cp tornado reg.
Pepper Stick kit
Red accents
Evolution 3
Red Q lock
Red cp rail
Smart parts on/off
Cp razor drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,clamping feedneck,and reguator
Strengths: Fast,Light,Dependable
Weaknesses: Needs new regulator and feedneck and a lil bit of a gas hog
Review: I baught my promaster about 6 months ago from a friend. I took it out to the field and just started ripping the Sh** of of people. I didnt have any problems unitl 3 months later when my regulator started acting up and the consitency was terrible. But I baught a new cp reg and it was working fine.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun. Any one looking for a cheap, fast, and relialbe gun this is it. Y
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PIRANHA9 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Avant
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
CP Shorty Reg
CCM No Pro Feedneck
Psychoballistics Z Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA - of course, cause it doesnt come with one
Barrel - what gun doesnt need a better barrel?
Feedneck - CCM makes some good'uns
Strengths: SPEED
Efficiency
Ease of Use and Tinkering
Looks
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Lack of ASA



Review: Well, i upgraded to this marker after about 2yrs with my spyder. so of course it was a definite step UP. when i was looking for a new gun i whittled the choices down to either the Ion, the Diablo LTD, or the Promaster. to be honest i think i would have been happy with any of the three and definitely with the Promaster or Ion.
My first play with this gun it was like falling in love. especially after a lil tweaking to the trigger. i was spittin ROPES. not tryin to act a bada$$, i was just amazed at what i could actually do with this gun as compared to my spyder. like i was a 10yr. vet to the sport. its simple to use and operate, at first i didnt like having to open up the grip to mess with dip switches for mode changes. but then i realized,"Who the hell makes mode changes in the middle of a friggin game?" not me, so that doesnt bother me at all anymore. its worked perfectly, each game, every game for 3mths.(better than my spyder,lol).
if i were to point out some weaknesses id have to start with the feedneck. if youve spent any decent money on a hopper, then you HAVE to get a locking feedneck(just for the peace of mind). the stock barrel is decent, with the right paint it is very accurate. but ive had some trouble with "lesser" paintballs. most likely the paint, not the barrel. you have to buy an ASA and bottomline. thats kind of a weird thing to leave out, but not unheard of.
Conclusion: IN CONCLUSION, this gun has been everything id hoped for. once again i have to point out that i upgraded from a SPYDER. so damn near anything wouldve been better. but for $250 its a great marker at a fair price. the few weaknesses that it has are fixable, nothin you have to "just live with". i give it a 9 on the grand scale of markers. but its been a 10 for me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WT"AXL" Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Reg
Rail Drop
On-Off ASA
Feed Neck
Grips
Barrel Kit
Virtue board when Released
Strengths: Fast!
Price
Looks
Easy Clean
Board Adjusments Easy (Dip Switches)
Weaknesses: Battery Replacment
Review: This GUN is awesome,so much better than my ION.If I would have know about this gun I would have bought it before my ION.Trigger was outstanding right out of the Box,and once you fine tune the gun it is Amazing!.I have run into minor problems,"that's a Paintball gun for ya"....Bolt got stuck forward,leak out of the ram cap when I would start ramping,chopped a few balls that's mainly it.Fine tune it and it will run GREAT.
Conclusion: If you want an ION look into this GUN first...and BUY it,only $50 more than the ION on sale right now $249 @ Murderincpaintball.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nath5214 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Promaster
pro 2 bullet drop forward
72/3000 pmi n2 tank
halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs: ASA and macroline because it isnt include with the gun
Wants: New regulator at some poin and probaly a new barrel however i still use stock, definetly a new feed neck
Strengths: Fast, accurate, beautiful.
Weaknesses: no ASA, leaks easily, feedneck, battery install
Review: I got this gun and my macroline didn't come for about another week. While I was waiting for the macroline to come in I put in the battery its pretty hard to install and somewhat scary that your gonna mess up your no gun. Finally the macroline came in and I put it in and there was a leak in the gun. I took it to a shop to fix and the owner of the shop said he used to carry these but they leak alot. The store didn't fix it but my step dads friend did. After sanding down the feedneck for about half an hour the hopper finally fit in and i went to shoot it. This thing rips! It was very accurate and consistent and I didn't break one ball.
Conclusion: Somewhat frustrating assembly but once its all together its frikin sweeet. Great gun especially for the price go buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media