paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
t.ekeroth Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts nerve.
Marker Setup: i use a icd promaster and it has a cp regulator. i use a ricoche apache attack loader and a 3k psi tank/pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
defently a new reg, a feedneck, bolt and eyes.
Strengths: The reg and accuracy. And consistant shots.
Weaknesses: Ball chopping, therefor, needs new eyes and bolt
Review: I love this marker, it has awsome looks and owns. i wish i had gotten into paintballl way in the past ,, it is so much fun, and with my new marker, it completly owns. i think that this is the most fair priced marker and every1 should consider it. this marker is good, i think its great, it is way fairly upgradable and is capabel of many things. it is ownige.... it looks sexy tooooo
Conclusion: I like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

persony Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
tippmann
mec autococker
Marker Setup: all american barrel/stock barrel
apache hopper
cp drop forward
hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock decent)
drop foward
motorized hopper
Strengths: Light
accurate
fast
eyes are great haven't choped yet
Weaknesses: Slight gas hog (get about 600 per 47/3000)
Review: This is a great gun. it shoots so fast and has many firing modes . They are full auto ramp full auto 15 bps limit, semi, semi 15 bps limit , ramp , ramp 15 bps limit, burst , burst 15 limit. All that are not limited can reach at least 30 bps. this gun is so balanced it is incredable. It is also very light, around 2 lbs. This gun is also very accurate even when i use cheap paint and it has never choped a ball. This gun easily out shoots an ion
Conclusion: I would highly recommen this gun. it is awsome and it can keep up with any high class gun for a fraction of its price. Great deal for $250 at online stores
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex06 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions
Marker Setup: icd promaster, halo w /victory board, 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
q-lock feedneck, cp direct mount
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate, great marker out of the box
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck sucks
Review: I just picked this gun up a few days ago, and to sum things up, I love it. I used to use an ION, and the promaster is definately waay better.
Its got uncapped semi, so it pretty much rips. it is lightweight and has almost no kick at all because of its lightweight delrin bolt. It also gets a lot of shots per tank from a 4500psi system.
Brand new it doesnt come with an ASA, so you have to buy one. I reccomend the CP direct mount.

The only badthing is its stock feedneck, which isnt adjustable or anything, but you can easily just put a q-lock on it and its good to go.

Conclusion: The Promaster is definately worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkrawkinit2 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have had a b2k w/pds
a standard b2k
a 200 autococker w/e2 and custom jack hammer and milling(and just about everthing else on the gun)

Marker Setup: i have a promaster w/ dye stickys a hybrid headlock , red led, system x slider on off
stiffi barrel
68/4500 tank
view loader evo 2 w/ z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
an on off and a clamping feed neck
Strengths: I love the unlimited ramping
Weaknesses: Minimal upgrades on the market
Review: I love the product but dont know where to get the colored accents. And would like there to be more cutom upgrades, other than the average like grips bolts boards feednecks asa's etc.
i highly recommend this gun to anyone who wants to play paintball and have a relable, pretty fast, fun gun. It is light accurate and a great gun to play with
Conclusion: It is a great gun right out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Team Hellfire Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot alot of proffessional markers but this thing owns everything.
Marker Setup: Black indian creek promaster
Halo b
47 cu 3000 psi w/ smart parts max flow setup
Everything on it stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Thats it.
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Weight
Speed
Speed
Modes
Speed
Speed!
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with an asa.
Review: Ok. I bought this gun with high expectations and was not dissapointed when I opened the box . The second I saw the gun i was amazed on how small, light, and cool looking it was. I took it to my local paintball store and he was able to explain everything to me within 5 minutes. This gun is more than alot of fun at the paintball field or even in your back yard. I have used other ICD products and once again they have outdone themselves.
Conclusion: This gun owns. If you play with this gun on the field, when you come out of your bunker, everyone will hide behind theirs. Its actually funny. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul_promaster Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,angel speed, pm5, diablo wrath
Marker Setup: indian creek promaster, ndz feedneck, trinity asa, dye stickys, freestyle trigger, halo b with rip drive, and victory v35 board, 48/3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a feedneck!!. stock dont work with halos, freestyle trigger
Strengths: Fast
Construction
Eyes
Adjustable board
Barrel
Weaknesses: Stock regulator ok but can be replaced
Feedneck
Does not come with asa
Review: the promaster is a great gun a had a spyder extra then i bought the promaster. Holy crap, what a definece. it is fast. No point of wasting $1000 on a gun, just buy a promaster.You can upgrade to be a extremely good gun. The promaster is very reliable. THe gun is also very easy to use. They have very good support. I pickes mine up for $300 canadian. What a buy. BUy this gun its worth every penny.
Conclusion: For what u pay the gun is worth it. It is a good gun that you can play agiainst anyone with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

park bench Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Freak Factory Imp is the only thing that comes close.
Marker Setup: silver promaster
jj 6 piece edge kit
delrin spike bolt pin

black to gold fade freak factory impulse
otb 90* frame
evil respirator lpr

trillogy competition cocker
jj edge barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/off asa and rail, barrel, feedneck. Those are the only real essentials, maybe a reg too.
Strengths: Small, light, very nice stock, pretty much factory set, board's modes.
Weaknesses: No asa, having to take the whole clamshell apart to put in the battery.
Review: Just got mine today, pulled it out and gawked at it. So pretty in it's box. Took it out, slapped on my jj edge and took the grips off to put a battery in only to find i would need to take the whole right half of the clamshell off to get the battery in, which is like 10 screws if you count all the grip screws. After that i got it back together and turned it on, then figured out how to turn the eyes off. So i did and played with the trigger only to find it came from the factory set to nxl full auto unlimited, and im like damn thats fast. Eventually i aired it up, the gauge read 300 psi which was a bit high, i turned it down to 225, didnt worry about the lpr since the gun cycled and wasnt venting from the noid. Took it out with a full halo of pmi field paint and my jj with 14" front and .693 back. It shot flawlessly, ball on ball accurate and no barrel lift, a bit of kick, but its friggin stock. So i ripped through the hopper so fast i didnt realize i had like 4 balls left, and so one bounced out of the chamber and chopped. No biggie, cleaning is easy. As for the stock reg, i thought it did ok, i didnt notice and shoot down but i was shooting at a tree like 20 feet away.

I also wanna touch on the mod-ability of this gun. You can do all sorts of led mods, including relocations and custom lazer eye installs which i will do. You can also dye the bolt however you like.


EDIT: 10/14/06-Last sunday i played with it and am tomarrow. it worked flawlessly, accurate as hell with ZERO kick, chrnonoing +/- about 15 fps with 300 shots through the regs, thats pretty good. Cleanup was a snap, i stripped and lubed everything except the regs(because they only have half a case through them) when i got home that night and aired it up today to find no leaks or problems. A+ ICD

ANOTHER UPDATE: after several days of play and about a case through the regs, my pm is chronoing at +/- 3 fps, thats amazing with the stock regs. i have also been able to lower my dwell by 2 ms while maintaining 280 fps and 200 psi inline, showing the whole marker has broken in quite nicely. i am currently getting about half a case off a 68/3000, and the numbers can only get better from here on.
Conclusion: Best bang for the buck period. If your thinking ion, save it and get a promaster. Easier to use, better board, lighter by a fifth of a pound and more durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promasta balla Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys,ions(dont even compare)dm6's,dm5's,shockers,impys,bkos,spider electra
Marker Setup: blk and ornge tiger camo promaster!!!!!!(ONE OF A KIND>>>><<<<DO NO attempt!!!)
CP trigger
cp reg
ndz matching feedneck
matching freak barrel kit
dye sticky grip
halo b with victory board
kila board
65/4500 pmi lp nitro


BACKUP
SP ion with rasta body kit
cp reg
ndz roller trigger
ndz matching feedneck(custom paintjob)
bk grip
dye ultralite barrel
firebolt
virtue board
virtue eyes
virtue membrane
virtue qev
Vlocity hopper with red shell
88/4500 pmi nitro tank



Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really except maybe a new reg
Strengths: speed
accuracy
speed
weight
size
barrel system
PRICE IS A BIG ONE
Weaknesses: None
Review: speed
accuracy(u will be hitting flying birds from 50 feet away)
speed
weight
size
barrel system
PRICE IS A BIG ONE
this gun will outshoot timmys,shockers,dyes and protos,and most cockers
excellent gun for the money

this gun is AWSOME, it shoots amazing out of the box and is so lightweight and small
Conclusion: Buy this gun as soon as possible. got it for 240 at my local proshop
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 8th, 2006 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reualnai Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Shocker, Freestyle, Ion
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster with:
CCM No rise feedneck
Detonator Reg
NDZ bottomline
S.P. Freak Barrel Kit
Evlution2 w/ y-board
ACI Bulldog-III 68ci 3000psi HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new reg is a must as far as ive seen. my stock one was horrible
-barrel kit (i personally like the Freak) if you want
-a Vlocity or Halo B hopper (my evlution is WAY too slow for the uncapped firing modes)
Strengths: -Speed
-Size/weight
-Reliability (so far)
-Price
Weaknesses: -New reg and bottomline needed right of the bat (not a big deal)
Review: I have had this gun for 2 weeks now and it has performed wonderfully. Keeps up in speed with almost every other gun on the field. So far I've used it 6 times and put about 5 cases through it and have yet to have a problem. It has been a great, especially after my Evil Omen that liked to try and break down every other time I played.

Strengths
-Speed(read above)
-Size/weight : very easy to maneuver and snap around with
-Reliability (read above)
-Price (i just got mine at $275 at the local proshop)

Weakness
-You will need a new reg adn a bottomline right off the bat but its not a big deal, seeing how a large number of people will get new ones anyways.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to pretty much anyone. My experience with it has been positive so far and I really have nothing bad to say about it yet. I give it a 9.5 for the reasons above, and because i believe nothing short of a godly gun deserves a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AP157 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none that i have used
Marker Setup: silver blue Pro master 12in. stock barrel
pure energy 4500 psi. 68 cubic inch
empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel if u want a longer one but i dont think u need one
Strengths: Fast
reliable (so far)
not an air hog
Weaknesses: Cant use ramping unlimited because my hopper wont load fast enough that's it though
Review: well i just bought this gun recently recommended from a friend and i was bought to do a tourney the next week. So i thought what a great way to test it out well before it at my house i shot a few hundred. But my empire reloader b could not loadfast enough for the ramping ulimited but i didnt really care that much who needsto shoot 30bps but it would be fun to. At the tourney i had no problem with it no ball brakes and is really good with air i get a good 1500 - 2000 shots with my air tank. My last gun was a tippman 98 custom which is a big change but the pro master is a very easy to use and mange and clean up.
Conclusion: i really recomend this gun because espaically for the price this gun is awsome. This gun can evenmatch up to timmys wich are hundreds of dollars more i deffinelty recomend this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media