paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
paintbala5 Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed cocker, dm5, and others
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
ndz on/off
twistlock feedneck
eigenram


promaster
freak jr.
ndz on/off
ndz rail
cp reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA before anything because it doesnt come with one
Barrel- i tested this on my timmy and it shoots just as well as my ultralite not even kidding
Feedneck-unless u have an egg doesnt fit my vlocity
Strengths: Fast
Small
Sexy
Cheap
Barrel isnt that bad
Unique
Weaknesses: No ASA
LEAKS
Lpr creeps like crazy
Review: I ordered this from zephyrpaintball.com and it came in about 6 buissness days. anyway first thing i notice...it looks amazing and the miling is awesome the anno is flawless. then i picked it up its so incredibly light i love it. i took the reg, rail, and asa off my old gun just to test this beast.it wasn't working. i played around with it for a while and found that i only needed to lower the lpr. no problem. so after that i put some paint through it and it performed flawlessly no chops no missfires or anything. it was perfect and with my freak jr it made it all better.

EDIT: i tested the stock barrel on my timmy and it shoots just as stright as my ultralite!
EDIT2: the lpr on my pm went bad after only about 3-5 months of having it. it makes no sense and ive only out about a case through it in that time. this will definetley hurt the score
Conclusion: This is truley an amazing gun its only $50 more than an ion and its alot better pick one up today. u wont regret it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snake89 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Xtra
Marker Setup: Black Promaster with Blue Parts.
Empire B loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feed neck.
A good ASA.
Strengths: Fast
Quite
Price is ok but its good for this type of gun
Weaknesses: The Battery is a pain to get in
Feed neck
doesnt come with and ASA
Review: I needed a better gun than my Spider Xtra if i was going to play speed ball. My friend told me I should get a timmy and I was but at 550 i didnt want to. So i used my friends Promaster and that just ripped so I bought that insted of the Timmy 2k5. 265 is a much better price. So I used it for the first time the other day and i like how it felt and sounded. Fast and eveything is great about it. Just the Hopper is just so hard to get on. You cant put a new battery if you are in a rush. You have to take the whole side off to put it in.
Conclusion: Its a good cheap gun. you should get one if you want a good gun that doesnt cost much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heyska Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ E-grip
Marker Setup: Black Promaster
Shocktech ASA
Green Halo B Hopper
Redz Feedneck
PMI 72/3000 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good ASA w/ On and Off
A longer barrel to switch out with the stock barrel when you need it.
New feedneck for sure (have to sand Halo B otherwise)
Strengths: Great stock gun w/ not many upgrades needed.
Weaknesses: None that I can see as of yet.
Review: Well after making a huge mistake buying a Tippmann 98 Custom w/ E-grip and expecting it was the gun I was after for all this time, I sold it and bought a Promaster instead. I can tell you now that I didn't make the same mistake as before. The day I got this gun I installed an ASA and the new feedneck. After getting my HPA tank aired up and filling my hopper with paintballs I took it out to and shot it a bit. First off with the stock velocity settings this thing was dead accurate, as in 3-5 inch grouping at about 50 ft. I will call that good because even after adjustment my Tippmann could not even shoot that grouping with a new barrel. So I wanted to see how it would shoot speed wise. Once again I was not disappointed. I walked the trigger and emptied the hopper in no time flat. Damn that was sweet and not a single chop.

After I got done shooting I played around with breaking it down for a field strip to squeegee and clean. Pull one pin and you have access to the whole barrel and firing chamber. Run a squeegee through and it is clean in no time flat. This could be done in well under 15 seconds easy. I was damn surprised at the ease of this as compared to the Tippmann.

So, I have thoroughly enjoyed the use of this gun so far and look forward to shooting it more. If you are just thinking about purchasing up to a high end gun, seriously think about this gun. Honestly, you will not be disappointed at all. Later on you may think about a barrel kit, new valve, hammer, and etc. It is said that you can greatly increase your efficiency if you do the internal upgrades and the more shots you can get out of a tank the better. So, go for it ladies and gents. You will enjoy it. Not to mention this is just one slick looking gun
Conclusion: Buy it damn it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noblemeister Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra acs...big mistake
Marker Setup: Black ICD promaster
Hybrid Killer Grips
DOP Drop w/on-off
Halo B w/victory board and rip drive
68/3000 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm...it rips stock..but if u really want to..a bolt, barrel, um...yah, things like that
Strengths: Cheap for a high end marker
rips
Weaknesses: AIR HOG
bit of a bouncer
Review: After my unfourtunate decision to purchase a spyder, i needed better. i did a bit of research, and found that this was a good marker for my price range. i bought it from one of the refs at my local field (at the kick butt price of 275). i ipicked it up, and it is light, very light. I'm not saying that it is as light as say, and ego, but compared to the electra acs, its a feather. i didn't have any paint, so i just ran air through it. i could rip in all modes. there is semi, ramp auto, ramp burst, and ramp, both uncapped and capped at 15 bps. it bounces, but unless your field doesn't allow that, you should be ok. at my tournament (my teams first ever), the promaster rocked. it was accurate, and the chrono was only +/- 5 bps. i was amazed. i was also amazed at how much of an air hog it was. that was probably because i really don't know how to set the regs and stuff, but i was going through 1500-2000 psi a game. lucky for me it was free refills. but overall, i love my promaster!
Conclusion: The promaster is cheaper than other high end markers, fast, light and over all rocks
just remember, it is an air hog, so make sure u can get free air refills!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clay tatt Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster
Marker Setup: I bought this gun because i wanted a new gun that wasnt $1000 and i heard good things about this gun so i have this and a halo to keep up with this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a longer barrel if your a very serious paintball player cause ut has a tendency to curve on occasion
Strengths: very fast
fairly accurate
light
looks good
Price
Weaknesses: None really except it doesnt come with a drop
Review: well i got this gun about 3 months ago and hadnt really played with it except shooting around testing its accuracy speed etc but the other day i went to my local paintball field which is Florida Paintball center which is kick ass by the way and i looked around talked to people and i noticed everyone was packing heat like Angels, DM5's and a couple shockers so i didnt think that a $350 gun was gonna compete but it proved me wrong as it was easily just as fast and accurate as all those guns for like half the price and i know love this gun
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun because it isnt that expensive compared to all the angels and shockers out there and it easily keeps up with them for half the price so i would BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fugz3 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My only other gun was a Spyder, but it can't even be compared to the Promaster.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster, 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Pure Energy Tank, Halo w/ Victory Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper is a must. You can't reach the guns full potential until you get one.
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Accurate
Eyes
Easy maintenance and cleaning
Weaknesses: None really. I had a little trouble setting it up out of the box.
Review: The Promaster is a GREAT gun. It can shoot as fast as your hopper can feed it. It really has no weaknesses. My only problem was setting it up out of the box, which from previous reviews, looks like other people did fine with. I had an easy time installing the battery, whereas other people on here had a tough time with, so I guess it just depends what you might get confused on but for the most part its easy. I love this gun since the moment I shot it.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to everyone. It is very fast and in my opinion its pretty accurate too- and that's using some of the worst paint money can buy. If you have the money, getting this marker is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*R0Nn13* Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Proto Matrix w/ Virtue Board, ProMaster is just as good but faster.
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster
CP Direct Mount
Check-It Feedneck
CP Trigger
Hybrid Bad Guy Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Very fast
Light
Low profile
Little kick
Accurate
Good stock board
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: None, gun's performance was flawless. Everything was great.
Review: Out of the box, the ProMaster is definitley worth every penny. It is very fast, very light, has a low profile, little kick, easy to maintain, accuracy is great out of the box as well, and it has a good stock board. At my local field, my ProMaster is able to keep up with all the Ego's, Shocker's, Timmie's, and pretty much any other high end gun. It is just as fast if not faster than Ego's, Timmie's, etc. Most people say the stock reg is bad but it's not. All you have to do is lube your HPR, LPR, and Ram up and you're ready to play. Over the chrono when I first shot the gun I was getting +-10 fps but after I shot about 1000 balls I started getting between +-5-7 fps. The effeciency could be a little better but that can be solved with a new valve. Overall, the ProMaster is a great gun out of the box and with upgrades it can be just as good or better than any other high-end gun out there.
Conclusion: I would definitley suggest buying the ProMaster, it is a great gun. I just explained why so go get one already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holcomb7 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Freestyle
04 Bushy
Marker Setup: Gx-3 Chaos Series Autococker w/e1, Egg 2, Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Halo or Vlocity
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Efficiency isn't to bad
Looks
Size
Weaknesses: Access to batteries
Review: This gun is an incredible piece of equipment. It has speed compared to most high end guns. The different modes this gun has are awesome. The promaster is probably the best gun out their in it's price range. This is a wonderful tournament grade gun. If fact I played in a tournament the 19th of March and had zero problems with it all day.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to absolutely anyone. This gun is not that expensive and it can keep up with almost all of the high end guns. This gun definitely deserves a 10 and I am amazed with ICD's newest gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gz Timmy, a few other High end markers like my friends Raven Primal
Marker Setup: Now I have a (Black) ICD ProMaster w/ Ndz on/off .asa. Stock reg, 12" AA blue tip and Dye UL 14" black/silver, Revi half blue half black w/evo rubber prop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need an .asa. of some kind and probably upgrade the barrel but stock isn't bad
Strengths: Very Fast! Extremely light and small, looks sexy and good machiening quality
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to change battery in and out, no .asa.
Review: I just got this marker the other day, this is the most I have ever spent on a marker and I exspected perfection when I opend the box. I wasn't disapointed the marker is sick, I love it and Im shure anyone who gets it will love it too and for the price you can't go rong there is no differnce that I can see to the Pro Master and a timmy and the Promaster even has some advantages over those guns too.
ICD has a unique look in there guns wich sets them apart on the field the ProMaster has a basic one color paint Job but the Ano is very thick and looks great! It realy doesn't need any upgradeing other than the .asa. wich most be bought anyways, but the feed neck is bored out big for Halos and Eggs so if you are planning on useing a Revi or other you may wan't to upgrade the feed neck to a clamper or O-ringed.
Auto Cocker threads are a good change from the old Icd thread and good for me cause of all the cocker barrels I had from my previous marker.
Conclusion: Over All this marker is Sick! and very well priced for what you get it should run in the $800 range but ICD is giveing you the deal so go out and get one of these bad boys you won't be disapointed and there are 4 colors to choose from to match your gear. I wouldn't give it a 10 cause there are better markers out there and a 9 is to low so... I;ll give it a 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LikeLinus Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Spyders, Autocockers, A-5, Nerve, Ion...
Marker Setup: Promaster
Trinity On/off Asa
72ci/3000psi PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Barrel
Feed neck
Strengths: F***ing Fast!!!
Light
Price...
Sexy looks
Weaknesses: None yet if any...
Review: Wating a week for this baby was worth everything. I got it off of e-bay for whole sale price brand spanking new.
I hated installing the battery..... It caused me some problems but compared to the performance, looks and everything about this gun its all worht it. Using other high end guns and comparing them to this will make your day. It is extremely light, Very fast!!, and the price is just incredivle especially if you find the right deal.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to any trigger happy person like my self(Trigger LoVe)...It is worth every penny and more...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media