paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
proreteler Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is a whole new breed not an impy, not a timmy, not a bushy
Marker Setup: o6 red promaster
sitffy carbon fiber barrel
ccm angry clamp black body red clamp
05 red 45 max flow
evolution two smoke
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
on\off
feed neck
thats it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Light wieht
Eyes
Trigger
Compact
Speed
Looks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I ordered the gun on a tursday and finally got it the next Monday i was debating on the colors and Finlay went with the ruby red. when i opened the box i was amazed ,it looker so nice pics do no justest the anno was perfect and milling so sweet everyone was staring and asking questions about the gun . I guess in texas there arnt that may promaster.thru a batt in it gun and put on my max flow ,and barrel the try ed to get the feed neck off and that was a pain eventually got it off and put on the ccm and it took the gun to a whole nother level of compactness aired her up thur in some marbleize and went out side with it on unlimited ramping i quickly out shot the egg so bowrod a halo you have herd it before and will her it agine this gun rips a** so fast and never broke a ball plus there i virtually no kick you cant go wrong with this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dudes get it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys and cockers
Marker Setup: Promaster with System-X ASA, CP lightning drop forward and reg, J&J Edge barrel system, Halo-B, NXE 4+3+2 pack, JT Flex-8 mask, and a Crossfire 68X4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Strengths: -Fast
-looks great
-not too many out there
Weaknesses: -Gas HOG!!
Review: This is a great gun. Straight out of the box no upgrades I was keeping up with tourny players who've pumped twice as much money into their systems as me. It is a bit of a gas hog so go get a good regulator asap. Other than that its been great no chops(except with this really cheap paint I used for about 2 games before i threw it away) ramping is great. looks cool. A great deal for a new to avg player
Conclusion: Get it, worth every penny. Giving it a 9 instead of a 10 because it sucks air.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

qwertyuiop11 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5: completely different meant for woodsball much slower
ION: much worse this gun is better then and IOn in almost every way
Angel G7: Obviously better but then again costs a 1000 more
Proto matrix 05: About the same in my opinion
Marker Setup: Smart parts macroline, Impulse clamping feedneck, Halo, Nitroduck low pressure 45 ci 4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need a force fed hopper otherwise youll have problems with the eyes.
Strengths: speed
size
wieght
accuracy
dependibility
Warranty
trigger
Weaknesses: Needs macroline and new feedneck
Review: Overall this is an amazing gun. For the speedball/tournament player who doesnt want to spend a 1000 this is definetly the gun for you. I have had this gun for over 3 months playing about twice a week. Never had a single ball break. Im not even kidding this gun doesnt chop. Also this gun is very light and small and shoots incredibly fast. Much much fast then the ion. I love everything about this gun exept for the fact that it occasionally leaks but you really dont notice the leak. Indian creek offers an awesome warranty and will fix any problems with the gun for free
Conclusion: This gun is AWESOME in the price ranget here is no gun that you can buy new thats better then this one that costs under 700. If your looking to play speedball definetly get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatboyzip Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pimp (Broke alot)

Ir3 (i like this 10x more)

System-X type X cocker (i guess thats similiar)
Marker Setup: Promaster

4 Piece Empire Kit

Dye Peanute

Angel Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck

barrel

reg
Strengths: speed

compact

very easy adjustable trigger

PRICE TAG!!!
Weaknesses: The regulator
the feedneck
Review: When I pulled my promaster out of the box it was ready to go
I assembled it and duc-taped my hopper (cuz the feedneck was too small) and it shot fine
This thing mowes right out of the box
It shot at 270 fps out of the box
i took it to my local field the next day and the reg was leaking hardcore
The field owner fixed it for me and i had no problems with it after that

i love my promaster : )
Conclusion: This marker is so cheap and such a nice gun. It out shoots my egg easy on semi

so fast

and so cheap

you cant go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

promaster2 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion nme bob long timmy DM-6
Marker Setup: Silver Promaster
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
clear halo b with rip drive
empire grind jersey and pants
Recommended
Upgrades:
system x drop forward with on off
Strengths: Fast!
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Promaster blows the Ion out of the water. It is faster, and it just feels better in your hands than an ion, plus the ion's trigger is cheap and feels like it's made out of plastic. I have had this gun for about 3 months, I played last weekend and this gun rips. The only bad thing was that after the first game the bolt was covered with paint, and I had to field strip it. It turns out it was caused by the paint I was using. Other than that the only down side is that everybody else wants to try out.
Conclusion: If you are considering buying this gun you should it's awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dsqurriel Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders , tippman, eblade auto cocker
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hoper you will need something faster than a egg
Strengths: Eyes, board setup, speed
Weaknesses: Acuracy,
Review: When i got the gun it woudent turn on so i had to send it back they said that my board that i had in it was no good so they put in a new board for free and now it rock i have shot two cases of paint and havent had a break yet very pleased
Conclusion: This is a good gun the only problem is that the company that makes them is so small so its kinda bad if your gun breaks down but besides that it is a good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rOsSiGnOl4LiFe Sunday, January 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys
Bushmasters
Marker Setup: WGP E2 ebladed cocker
Evo2
68/4500 Worrgas
Shocker Reg
Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
New Bolt
Strengths: Speed
Feel
Looks
Price
Stock Trigger
Weaknesses: Chops Paint
Review: Weaknesses-
I have nothing against this gun. I took it out of the box and let it rip. It may only be mine,
but i chopped A LOT of paint. I'd say I probably chopped 1-3 balls per hopper. Compared to other guns that I've used, this by far chops the worse.
The bolt on this gun should be upgraded in my opinion. This one is too slow and heavy.
You should definetly get a barrel kit. I say this for every gun though, because no stock barrel is amazing. The stock barrel on this gun is probably one of the better that i have used.

Strengths-
This gun feels amazing!!!
This gun is sexy. It looks and shoots a lot like timmys.
The price is pretty decent. It is like purchasing a timmy for $400.
I personally enjoy the stock trigger. I like the harder pull because my fingers are strong and it allows to pull back and release better than flimsy triggers.
Conclusion: It depends on what you're looking for. I use this gun for reball and It keeps up with the $800 timmys. It flat out rips. If you play with paint, then i would recommend saving $150 more and get a used timmy or a system x nme.

All in all it is a reliable, fast, and good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

promaster1020 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse ,promaster smashes it. shoots similar to a timmy
Marker Setup: promaster, with empire 7 piece barrel kit, empire reloader B with 72/300 ci, pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit, cp reg
Strengths: Fast, light, accurrate, good battery life
Weaknesses: Air hog, Reg
Review: When i first got this gun it leaked rate out of the box . When it turned ot to be a bad o-ring on the reg and was a quick fix. After this I ran about a case of paint through it and was very impressed with its speed. It broke the last ball, in the barrel but the paint i was shooting was definatley not the best. so all in all i was impressed with the speed and accuracy.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone looking for a cheaper high end marker that is dependable and can keep up with other $1000 markers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schrod03 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, spyder
Marker Setup: 05 Promaster
empire barrel kit
evvy loader
bullet drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
a nice barrel and loader is really all you need to ge this thing going
Strengths: Speed, sweet looking, compact, for the dollars this is the best gun you can buy
Weaknesses: Little tricky to learn how to use
barrel
need to buy macroline and drop
Review: This is a sweet marker it is basically an ion on steroids,
It shoots friggin fast, a baby could shoot this thing fast with the ramp and easy
sweetspot on the trigger.
Once you get a good hopper and sweet barrel, this thing absolutely rips

I had a little trouble with getting it started out the box but the ICD support is awesome and had it going in about 5 minutes, since then not a problem.

I got mine for 350, so its about 60 dollars more than ion but everyone has one of those and this thing is a little faster and more sexy sooooooooo................
Conclusion: This gun is a very good buy, I didnt have 800 dollars for a shocker but was tired of getting lit up soo I needed something and this thing was the answer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bomberpilot07 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
icd bko, impulse, and lasoya timmy
Marker Setup: promaster, crossy 68/45 tank, ndz silver rail, bob long 600 psi gauge, cp shorty reg, 12" aa front, freak back, custom dice pull pin, empire reloader b, and smoke dye stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg. it really helps with the air flow. and buy a ndz rail.
Strengths: Fast out of the box, looks great, excellent price, and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: LPR can be a little bit of a pain once it starts to break in.
Review: If you want a fast reliable gun buy this! very good, and the dealer i bought it from out sold actionvillage!!! This gun hasnt given me any problems and the battery life is outstanding!! trust me when i tell you this gun owns all!!! if you really want a fast good gun buy this!

buy it buy it buy it!
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media