paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
                            
pinballbiller32 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none of this caliber...best gone i have ever shot
Marker Setup: 68/3000 croffire hp, phyco ballistics 7" drop w/ on/off, egg hopper with y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP regulator, Maybe a new barel but its pretty decent for the stock. and twisting feed neck
Strengths: This gun is very light, fast, accurate, and has awesome milling
Weaknesses: Only problem is it is an air hog
Review: This gun is a definate buy. I would recomend this gun over an ion, impulse, wrath, or any of those guns. This baby can keep up with any of the 1000$ markes easily. As i mention it is however an air hog but can easily be fixed by getting a cp reg..Those things are awesome.
The gun is so light to..i've got the phyco ballistics 7" drop and it is balanced perfectly for me.
It makes snap shooting a breeze. If you are thinking of getting an ion or an impulse forget about it...get the promaster

i'm giving it a 10 but because of the bad air efficiency i would give it like a 9.5
Conclusion: Buy this gun now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

CBJ4Cf Saturday, April 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN A5 Proto Dye Rail 09 (PMR09), ION, and indian creek promaster
Marker Setup: Everything is stock except for the drop and trigger

Recommended
Upgrades:
you must get a new regulator, the stock one will break after a few uses and it will kill your tank
use HPA
Strengths: Good trigger, and accurate thats about all

Weaknesses: Horrible stock, and velocity gauge
Review: I would not buy this gun, it breaks and isn't reliable. This gun is garbage i totally regret buying it. Don't buy it, Don't buy it. It breaks all the time. It was my first time using it and the o rings went because of how bad the regulator is
Conclusion: Don't buy it isn't a good gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

meercenary Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos, aliens, timmys, all open bolts
Marker Setup: uled dm5
x fire stubby
halob with vict board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is a must
reg maybe...despite what ppl say the reg isnt that bad
Strengths: Fast as ****.....
Weaknesses: Unreliable-had problems with hpr and lpr
Air hog
Inaccurate-get a freak or ul
Review: I first recieved my promaster in a trade for an e cocker when i noticed that cockers were dying (hate to say it but its true), so I was in a rush to get rid of it before it became worthless basically (dont hate me because I said it, its only what I saw). Immediatly I was impressed with the speed and checked if it was on uncapped ramping, but it was semi. With some nice trigger adjustments this gat will definitely rip.

At first things were fine but after lending the gun to a friend I got it back and it leaked from the lpr, not a small leak, but gas pouring out from it. My friend said that he didnt do anything but I had a hell of a time trying to fix everythin that was wierd with it.

I got it fixed and to make a long story short, I tinkered with it and it is now very nice.

speed: 9
accuracy:6
reliability:6
size:8 (small)
weight:8 (light)
durability: 8 (its taken some falls and shoots fine)
Conclusion: Definitely a great gun for the money, provides excelent bang for your buck wether its a back up for a tourney player or merely a backyard gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisneves Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: its stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg but i have had no problems withmine
Strengths: looks sexy, PRICE $250 off action village, fast, modes, eyes, small, light, customer service
Weaknesses: Uhhh, no asa
Review: ok, well i hate how almost every review is good and how people try to play up the gun that they have but this gun really is a big deal, and a good deal. i opened the box and marveled at how small and beutiful it was, awesome anno. this thing rips, the stock board has capped and uncapped modes, and stock ramping, now i have shot an ion and a response tippmann but this gun doesnt compare, when you have a gun hat is stock and can shoot at 30bps for under 300$ you BETTER BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: Yea its sick and cheap so dont be stupid
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbiehl Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP autococker trilogy pro sf
odyssey 02
Marker Setup: CP blade trigger
CP asa on/off
CP drop forward
CP HP reg.
Ebay valve
BKO locking feedneck
spike bolt pin
Hybrid grips
Empire Magna Drive R/F Chip
Deadly winds Carbon fiber barrel
Bright white L.E.D. Mod.
Baked Accents(Eye covers/Ram cap)
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a clamping feedneck.
Drop forward
on/off ASA
Barrel Kit (like Freak or Evil pipe kit)something with different bore sizes
Strengths: FAST
Has lots of modes on stock board.
Cheap!
Has Eyes.
Some what consistant.
Weaknesses: No Asa!
No clamping feedneck!
Cheap Annodizing.
Review: if you are a beginner or a Tournament player on a budget this gun is for you! Waaaay Better then the ion! I have only had 1 problem with my promaster to this day and it was just the micro hose was leaking a tad bit which was an easy fix, because the hose was starting to come off the barb of the noid. I love my Promaster and probally would never get rid of it!
Conclusion: i would recommend a Promaster to anybody, shoot one you will fall in love!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rogalxxx Wednesday, September 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had na ion for a short period of time, didn't like the plastic feel at all :P
Marker Setup: Promaster+proto 2-pc barrel, aklamp feed, eggy 3, Crossfire 68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feedneck and ASA
Strengths: -weight
-looks (I luv it!)
-cocker threaded
-size
-did I mention looks and weight?
Weaknesses: -aftermarket parts hard to get
-no clamping feedenck
-no ASA
-dissassembly is pain
-bolt problem
Review: I always wanted to own promaster, and after having tippmanns, cockers (oh god, not these, ever again!), and some other weird guns i made it :). I am very satisfied with my choice and I'm planning to stick to it for a while.
Sometimes (SOMETIMES) balls get stuck over the bolt. But when i pull it backwards about 0.5mm it falls into the chamber. have to figure it out...maby sand it down lasoya style...
If you find one already broken in, and in good price, GET ONE!
At first i thought that it's an exotic marker here in Poland, but at last turney in Olsztyn I saw at least 2 more (red one and lasoya).
Conclusion: GET IT, before it gets you :) I give it a 9 for the minor issues mentioned above.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 12th, 2007 at 4:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chubs1992 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose 2
32 degree carbon fiber barrel
scenario dreams diablo wrath t board
50g micro switch
32 degree high flow valve
pmi 72/3000 steel tank
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
veiwloader evolution 2 hopper (the egg)
Marker Setup: icd promaster
14'' smart parts all-american
locking feed neck
derlin spike
Alamo city derlin ram
evil reg
z drop
hybrid gun slinger leather grips
68/45 pmi carbon fiber tank w/nxe strange tank cover
vewloder 2 w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg
needs a drop or rail dose not come with one
Strengths: Fast will keep up with all high end guns
Weaknesses: Not alot of upgrades available
feed neck needs to be changed
Review: Strengths
the gun is freaking fast will keep up with any gun
reliable no problems
light body
about 1400 shots on one fill
look are nice


Weakness
feed neck will not fit the veiwloader 2 hopper will spin
trigger a bit loose (but depends on likings)
batt a bit hard to put in
Conclusion: The gun is real nice can get one for about $250 to $300 on ebay. Stock board really fast. recommend to get
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

killa0259 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marq 7 and 6, evil minion, omen 2.0, icd promaster, icd fs8, invert mini, pmr7, pr7, sp boston red legion, ion virtued, shocker, epiphany, tiberas arms t9 convert, octane shocker, angel 1, wgp trilogy pro and comp, wgp select fire, karnivore e2
Marker Setup: icd promaster
88/4500 crossfire tank
halo b v35
kila board (15 modes)
redz pepper sticks barrel kit
kila magnetized ball detents
Recommended
Upgrades:
none for a while but would recomend a new board
Strengths: Fast, no kick, light, smaller than freestyle.
Weaknesses: Only 3 modes for stock board
Review: Nice gun only needs a new board, but not to soon
shoots 40bps, no kick
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
go and buy one
super fast
super fast
super fast
super fast
Conclusion: Nice gun, go and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

robbinz18 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Evil Omen, Defiant 2
Marker Setup: Defiant 2 w/ 68/4500 nitro tank and halo w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Drop Forward
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Very fast
Weaknesses: A huge air hog!!
Review: This is a great gun. It is very accurate and very fast. There are a few weaknesses: the trigger frame is a little close to the regulator which may make it uncomfortable to certain players depending on where they hold the gun at and this gun uses way too much air. It is definetly an air hog. Besides that, this a great gun for any player.
Conclusion: A good gun out of the box and can perform at its best with very few upgrades!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pntballer911 Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B
PE 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp on/off asa
barrel
Strengths: Fast
accurate
Looks
cheap
Weaknesses: Dosent come with an asa
Review: UPDATE-finally got my promaster and i am kicking butt it feels a lot better to shoot some one with a promaster then it is to get shot at by a person with a promaster and i got my promaster for 82 dollars of ebay
Well i just ordered one on ebay so when it come i will update
i play at my church and we have like 30 people come every time and out of all the guns there it is the fastest out there and some guy have all the new dm's and pm's and shockers and the promaster out shoots all of them and i usually get pounded by my friend's promaster bc i have a fenix and another up side is its cheaper than most gun today you can get a brand new one of ebay for about 100 so instead of buying a new dm8 for 1000 bucks get a promaster of ebay
Conclusion: This gun is cheap even and it is better than most of the high end gun without the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2008 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media