paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
friskypenguin Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4
angel speed 04
nasty impulse-nothing like it
Marker Setup: black icd promaster
clear empire reloader b
freak jr kit-awesome
crossfire stub air
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, maybe new reg or asa
Strengths: speed
accuracy
weight
PRICE
Weaknesses: Gas effeicency
Review: so, I came home and found my promaster
I set it on 20 bps
it ripped through a case of paint without a break
this gun is awesome.
the next day I went to my local field
we played a speedball game, and some of the guys on my team had
timmys and such
well...
to end the story short, I took out the whole right flank and got 9 people
the people with timmys were like holy $h!t!
Conclusion: this is an awesome gun
I look forward to seeing the next version
good job ICD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pr0xy_dA3m0n 1 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion- Is close in performance, but a bit worse than the Promaster, it is Capped, and has bad body kits (fragile)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B With RIp
68 4500 Pure Energy Fibre Wrapped Tank
Cp Short Grip Regulator
Cp On/Off ASA
Freak Boremaster Kit With 16 Inch Freak Front And Stainless Steel Back
CCM No Pro Clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regulator
New Grips
New Barrel
New Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Weight
Feel
Length

Gas Effenciancy
Weaknesses: Its A Little Tall
and ICD customer service isint the best.
Review: Buy This Marker Over The ION, and if you get the upgrades i have it can compete with timmys and angels and low end egos. I have played with guys with those markers, and i can shoot the same that they are (speed and accuracy).
Buy The Promaster today!
Buy The Promaster today!
Buy The Promaster today!
Buy The Promaster today!
Buy The Promaster today!Buy The Promaster today!
Conclusion: Buy This Marker Over The ION, and if you get the upgrades i have it can compete with timmys and angels and low end egos. I have played with guys with those markers, and i can shoot the same that they are (speed and accuracy)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

ecballer0110 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,impy,shocker,cocker,timmy,dm4
Marker Setup: i just ordered a black promaster,dye 70ci 4500psi throttle air, halo tsa
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed. or barrel kit. noneof it is really neccesary
Strengths: Really light,fast,acurate,and ujustable to suit any player(noob or experienced)
Weaknesses: Eats up all thegas fast,but im sure theres a way to fix that.
Review: this thing is friggin awsome, it is easily the best gun out of the box for its price,sure ive only tested it but since i have i ordered it. it keeps up with timmys and angels and costs a THIRD of the price!the saying is more bang for the buck.at about 400$ u cant beat it. sell ur ionswraths impys or omens and get this beauty.it is fast at about 20bps,light , comfy and cool lookin. just from out of the box.my teamategot one and had the bestday of paintball ever. itsa great gun.
Conclusion: I recomend it to anyone .For the price u cant beat it . it performs well and looks good doing it.
EDIT=-=im sorry to say guys. but my gun came in a few daysago and it was terrible.i coudnt get it to turn on and then after three hours of my local store fixing it i brought it home aired it up filled the hopper and then the peace of $hit didnt recock. i was so mad i wasnt even going to try to fix it. so now im shootin a cocker prostock and its goin fine. EDIT AGAIN-=-=- I took pb4 fus advice and i fixed my promaster. Without him i would still be shootinmy prostock at my big tournament. THANK YOU PB4FUN
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

crazy hair Tuesday, May 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos 4 too 6
dm4
a bit like a ion
Marker Setup: well I have 2
main gat is dm7
Backup my promaster
50/45 CP
and torque hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK
board, because the board has four modes semi, psp, psp 3shot, nxl auto
maybe barrel but stock is pretty accurate
grips
trigger buts that personal preference
Strengths: Spring delrin detents
looks cool
fast
pretty light
manual
Weaknesses: feedneck
leaks
no asa
ICD doesn't exis't anymore
kick
the gauge is anoying
Review: first of all amazing gun for the price you can get them now for like 100-150$

ok well I bought this at ripzone paintball in antigonish nova scotia plus some cool reaper grips too replace the crappie original grips.
when I first held it I noticed that was pretty light not super light but still pretty light and that it was agg my first time shoting it I noticed it was fast but had quite a bit of kick.

BOARDfor the board I found it a bit hard too adjust and change things up(Dip switches)plus for the bps its 15 or uncapped
FEEDNECKfor the feed not a clamping feed neck very high rise for the feedneck
GUNfor the gun it itself is very big the body a solid 3 inches made out of solid aircraft grade alluminum.
Conclusion: well for the price get this gun now they are like 100$ to 150$
I only gave it a 7 because the modes aren't tourny legal
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

icd_guy Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
AutoCocker, Dynasty ION, SP Shocker, A-5, 98 Custom, Spyder x-tra, MR-1, etc.
Marker Setup: AKA Low Pressure Chamber, Freak Barrel System, Empire B Loader w/drop in piece, Crossfire 45ci 4500psi low pressure, CP Drop Forward w/on-off, AKA Regulator(As Spare-Factory Reg is still equipped)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel upgrade is a must, that is unless you enjoy shoving a squegee down a barrel in the middle of a game. A new feedneck is a must do! Don't want that hopper to end up at your enemy's feet. New eyes if not lasers, the factory eyes may as well not be there. A drop forward is recommended to balance the weight but is not absolutely needed. An Empire B or Halo B is a must!!!
Strengths: Can compete with guns that are three times it's worth.
Weaknesses: The lack of an ASA for instance and eyes that aren't worth a damn.
Review: The GOOD- I got the marker used and already upgraded by a buddy from work. He told me EVERY thing that this thing had upgraded. I've field tested it works out very well. For an older gun and everything i got with it, I just coudn't pass this deal up. I thought it would shoot okay and be mediocre after talking to a buddy who is a Smart Parts fan. So i took his word for it got it anyways not expecting too much, BOY was I surprised. This thing could quite possibly hang with an Ego in my opinion, with the correct mods that is. I have no doughts that this thing would annhilate his SP ION.

The BAD- Now NO gun is perfect, they all have thier flaws and this one is no exception. One huge problem is the battery consumption, this thing goes through batterys faster than Paris Hilton and one night stands, which is alot to say the least. The factory feedneck is also pretty lame, upgrade to a CP latching feedneck. Not to mention you need a hopper that can hang with this bad boy, like a Halo or an Empire(which I have) or else your'll be chopping quite a BIT. Also I'd suggest upgrading the eyes to use breakbeam lasers instead. Other than the low pressure reg and lack of an ASA, this thing is idealy perfect, especially considering theyre $99 brand new out of the box now, if you can still find a supplier with stock on hand that is.
Conclusion: Definately worth the buy, invest in one of these bad-boy's while you can. ICD announced as of '08 they will no longer make markers anymore, so grab em while theyre hot!!! But overall because this gun is slightly(and I use that lightly) flawed it doesn't deserve a perfect rating but then what gun is PERFECT? I give her a nine. I am definately satisfied with it, next stop ProMaster Lasoya. >= ]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 5th, 2009 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrunkZombie Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose II
Autocockers
Ego 9
Marker Setup: -ICD ProMaster (With Sliver ProMaster Eye Covers)
-Delrin Bolt Pin Spike
-Trinity T Lock Feed Neck
-Hybrid Girl Grips
-Evil Pipe Kit
-Halo B With RipDrive
-Custom Products Pro Rail
-Custom Products 2k5 On/Off ASA
-DXS 4500psi 68ci Air Reg with Kevlar tank.
-Eclipse Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA
Barrel
FeedNeck
Strengths: Price
Speed
Looks
Easy to set-up
Programming
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Hard to take apart
Programming
Review: Strengths:

Price - It cost 100 new.
Speed - You can get a good constant bps of around 14 with eyes on.
Looks - It looks nice, you can make it 2 tone with different eye covers to make it even nicer looking.

Easy to setup - Its so easy to set up, you set the HP Reg and then Set the LP Reg and your away to chrono, to change the fps just adjust the HP reg.

I have not once had a problem with it that could not be solved in a couple of minutes.
It is easy to clean the gun after you have played a day of paintball.
However it does take a couple of minutes to actually get to what could be a really simple problem, meaning most of the time is spent getting to the problem.

Weaknesses:
Gas hog- It does use a lot of gas. I used to have a 3kpsi 48cu tank and i would get a hopper and 2/3 pots on a full tank. Now I have a 4.5kpsi 68cu tank. I get around a hopper and 5 pots on a full fill.
Programming - You have to take the grip frame off to change any settings due to having a dip switch and not an LED/LCD board.
Conclusion: This is a very good marker to play with in the woods and training, but the maker can only be limited to 15BPS (unless re flashed) so you cannot use it in some tournaments.
The cost of the marker is great for what you are getting.
There have been hardly any problems at all. It is a very reliable marker. I can get it out of the bag in the morning and set it up ready to play without any hassle or problems.
It would be a perfect back up marker and even a primary marker.

It is a massive gas hog and can take a long time to change settings. It is also very hard to take apart to clean all the insides as its been put together in sections that connect to each other with wires and hosing.

I am going to give it 8 out of 10. I would suggest this marker to players starting up or with a tight budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 24th, 2010 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sethramirez2112 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs doesnt compare
Marker Setup: icd promaster w/ dangerous power asa, trinity clamping feedneck, dxs hpa, match stick barrel, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa(needed), barrel, new feedneck
Strengths: 1.Stockboard 2.Looks
3.Light weight
4.Fast
5.Compact
6.Anodizing
Weaknesses: Does not come with an A.S.A.
Review: I picked this thing up from the local paintball store for about $180.
The first thing i noticed about this gun was the milling.This thing looks awesome! The second thing that caught my eye was the stock board,it has a bunch of firing modes and can be capped at 15 bps.I took it to the field a few days later, and was shooting ropes! This thing rips with the best of them. I was very surprised with this icd product, and so was everyone else, as i ran up and down that field riping shots at everyone.This is an awesome gun! And it fits in almost everyones budget!
Conclusion: If you want a solid reliable fast marker that wont blow your budget, buy this gun. I complement Indian Creek Design for making another great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sandman_Bravo Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
DM6
Pilot
(I've shot just about everything at my local field)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (stock)
HPA
CP 2k5 ASA w/bleed
NDZ micro rail
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a new feedneck and an ASA of course. No sense in dumping money in this, it's pretty good stock. You could go nuts with a new valve & ram, reg, etc. Why? I think the performance gain is nominal- save your money for paint.
Strengths: It has eyes, a good board-ramp etc, runs LP, and rips paint.
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with an ASA, feedneck sucks, a little loud
Review: I'm not going to go ape$h!t writing a long review on this because it's been done and I just want to add my score to the overall rating. Besides, if your here looking at it with the intent of buying one; you already know it's a really good marker. I got mine bnib off e-bay for $116.50 shipped, not bad eh?! i think it is mostly because ICD is no longer making paintball products. Other companies are still making aftermarket stuff, Vaporworks has taken over warranty work, and there are still lots of parts available. You'll have to buy an ASA and rail/drop which rots but it's a damn good gun. So if you can get one at a reasonable price- you can't go wrong!
Conclusion: It's a well made (milliing & anno are impeccable) marker capable of some serious paint slinging. Don't waste your cash on a cheap entry level marker. (Spyder, Tippmann) Get this sucker and go play!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ordosaggatie Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Rail.
Marker Setup: Stock Black Promaster (Right now)
CP Direct mount ASA
Evolution 2 (Empire B2 soon to come)
47/3000 Crossfire
Getting Silver Accents as well
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK!
New Regs
You need an ASA and macroline w/ fittings
Strengths: Fast.
Pretty accurate for stock
Fast.
Quiet
Light
Looks Sexy
O yea and its fast
Weaknesses: Feeneck Is horrible.
The regs aren't that great.
Review: Ok. So I order my Promaster with a CP direct mount Asa, and I wait....wait some more....and then finally im like, "why isnt my gun here yet"? So I call up the company I ordered it from, and they were like, "Oh yea sorry we forgot the tracking number don't worry about it" Long story short, it came the next day.

So I open the package and im like woot I finally got my gun...I open the gun box, and I was like wow this thing is a sexy beast. I screw on the asa, and put on some macroline and fittings. Takes about 10 min to get everything ready...No time at all.

Firstly, it took me awhile to figure out why the solenoid was clicking so slow...I read the manual (Like you should ALWAYS do) and found out the eyes were still on. I take the eyes off and its clicking ungodly fast...I was happy. You will be too. The solenoid WILL cycle faster than the board will click, so don't be dissapointed if your friends gun is clicking faster than yours. Your Noid Owns his.

Shooting for the first time, it was slow with my Egg II. Shooting at only 19 bps. Still fast, but not as fast as some other hoppers....I had no problem with the whole velocity adjustment untill maybe the 5th time I played with it. Then I started getting low Chronos. A quick adjustment of the regs fixed that, and im still problem free.

IF, (and I HIGHLY recomend getting one) you have an Empire B2, your gun will be so fast its not even funny...The gun will shoot like it clicks with the eyes off, uncapped, If not faster.
Conclusion: This gun is amazing. True it may not be your $1900 2007 XSV Edition Ego, But for the $280 Price range, it owns it up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sugar62291 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion (sold it)
tippmann (lol)
Marker Setup: icd promaster
68/3000
halo
dye sticky 3
redz clamp feedneck
bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK
Strengths: Lght,fast u can set it to uncapped bps,sexy,gloss finish
Weaknesses: Actually, i found none
Review: when i got this gun, i didn't know what to expect. I thought it was just going to be just like an ion, but i was WAY wrong. when i opened thing, i quickly got it out of the box and started walking the trigger. it felt smooth and very very light. i put my sticky grip i bought with it and but the bottom line on. i brought it outside and i put the tank in. i started leaking through the reg. i was like oh shi*! THIS was NOT a problem. i was so anxious to shoot this thing that i didn't put a little screw thing in the front of the reg. this gun was amazing!!!
Conclusion: This gun is a big step away form the ion. it looks way better too. if you buy this gun, GET AN ASA O BOTTOM LINE! it does not come with one! i give this thing a 10 cuz its simply....amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media