paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
PromasterRocker Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion(not even close)
D.P. Fusion- bulkier, not as fast
Marker Setup: Black Promaster
NDZ ASA w/ rail
Hybrid Feedneck
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA, Feedneck, Barrel?
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None that i can tell
Review: Ok, when i opened this box on x-mas morning, all i could say was, wow. i picked it up(very light) and started messing with the trigger(also very light). WEll i than got a ASA and Vlocity, but than relized i had to get a new feedneck. I havent shot this gun, but it is very light, and the trigger is amazing.

EDIT- well, I went to my field the day it opened, and it was below freezing. I screw my tank in, fill up my hopper, and try and go chrono. It wont shoot. Well, after messing around for like 15 minutes, i realize my eyes are on, and my hopper is off. This resulted in no balls being fed, and it not shooting. Well, after chronoing it, i brought it down into the woods. It workd great, no problems. After that game, my freinds fusion suddenly died(his brothers hadnt worked at all), so he was done for the day. His brother rented, and then my other freinds pirahna died. After being the only persons gun not to die, I was very pleased. It was shooting ropes, and I was making game winning plays all day long. Iwas constantly asked,"what gun is that?" and, "how fast can that thing shoot?" Also, note this was in below freezing weather, with it constantly snowing on and off. Also, even with a screwed up knee, this gun allowed me to perfrom way above anything i could have imagined. Dont waste your money on rails, fusions, or minis. Just get this all around goood gun
Conclusion: I would buy it again 100%, its a great buy for the money, and will be asked what is that shooting ropes?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promasta Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7 Fly
Angel A4 Fly
05 EGO
DM3
ION
Marker Setup: Red Promaster
VLocity
Red Shocktech 3-hole bottomline combo with Drop#1
50/3000 WGP steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs asa/macro/fittings
Feedneck
HPR and LPR (not needed but nice)
Barrel kit or a two-piece barrel
Board (if you wanna get really crazy)
Strengths: Board
Trigger
Bolt
Looks
Weaknesses: Regulators
Feedneck
Review: I'll review every part of the gun.

Board: Very fast, capped or uncapped with different modes. I would have prefered an lcd screen to change modes, but its not too hard to take off the grips and flick some switches. There are upgrade boards available which might make it even faster if you crank up the bounce.

Regulators: After getting broken in consistency is about +/-15 which is pretty bad. However, the other day i shot 286 four times in a row so it is not that bad. The regs can be hard to adjust though. Leave adjusting screws flush, then attach air source. Adjust the HPR first to about 225-250 psi. Then screw in LPR screw until you hear a small leak, then unscrew half a turn. If the guage is clicking then it means there is a tiny leak. I left it clicking once and teh tank was empty after a couple hours. If it is clicking, unattach air and readjust everything. If you're going to upgrad the HPR, go with a CP or the ICD one off their website. You can also get a new LPR/Volumizer from their website that lowers operating pressure.

Barrel: One piece, 12 inch. Works well if you have a good bore match. Otherwise, think about a kit. This gun is pretty loud, about the same as an ego so maybe throw a Stiffi on there.

Feedneck: Doesn't fit any hoppers. If you really try hard you can get a Halo/Reloader to go halfway in. Viewloader hoppers are too small and just spin in the feedneck. It is SP threaded, so there are about 20 feednecks to choose from.

Grips: Everyone says they are fat and uncomfortable. WTF? There is a small bump but it fits into the palm of your hand perfectly. But if you don't like them they are regular 45s so you can throw on some stickies or hybrids. They are kinda ugly so i might get some B!tch grips.

Trigger: Absolutely amazing, its 4-way adjustable and super easy to hit 15 bps if adjusted right, not lying. I dont know why you'd want to up it. However, you can up to a Freestyle trigger if you like the wave style.

Bolt: Small, light, made of delrin. Never needs to be lubed, never needs to be upgraded. Pull the pin and and bolt comes out. Pull a squeegee through the whole thing and clean. This is faster than reloading.

ASA: doesn't come with one. I think On/Offs are overrated, they just cause problems with the o-rings breaking. I don't see the point, i'm never going to replace macro when i'm playing and my tank o-ring never breaks when i unscew it. And air is free all day, so i don't care if i waste some when unscrewing my tank. Get the Shocktech 3-hole combo (not on/off) if you use a small tank, it works great and matches the gun perfectly. If you use a 68 get a small drop, 88 get a large drop. IMO get a 45/4500 preset because you will really appreciate the weight of this gun more, and it balances so much better. You will get over 1000 shots and most people dont go through that many in one round.

Hopper: Definately has to be force fed. Eggs are barely fast enough, stay away from them. VLocities are good, but will need tape on the neck to fit. Halos make me mad, i tried two and both kept jamming, but Reloader Bs work well, but will have to sand the neck a bit.

This is a nice gun, way nicer than an ion or wrath or angel. Protos, Egos and Timmies are nicer because of the more detailed milling, but they are also alot more money. The Promaster is $250, one of the cheapest high end guns. It blows away a stock ion. I would more compare it to an E-tek. Most people at my field have E-teks and they aren't much better than a PM. They are more accurate, but everyone says accuracy is only based on consistency and paint to bore match. So technically, if you put a CP reg and a Dye Ultralight on your promaster it should be as accurate as any other gun. And you will still be paying alot less then a real high end gun. The PM rarely chops, but it completely depends on what kind of paint you are using. I'm not going to say it never chops, but i'm using the same paint as the guys with the egos and theirs are chopping too.
Conclusion: This is a good gun, it performs well without upgrades but upgrades will make it better. If i gave it anything other than 10 i would be lowering the overall rating, and i don't want to do that, so i'll give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

takemout Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ion.
Marker Setup: ProMaster, Evlution 2 with Y-board, New Designz on/off and Pure Energy 72 3000.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need to buy an ASA it doasn't come with one.
Strengths: Size
Weight
Price
Speed
Looks
Weaknesses: No ASA
Had a leak
Review: I was looking for an new marker that would be good for speed ball. I wanted something that would be inexpensive but fast and reliable. I have to say that i found the perfect gun, the ProMaster is $390 and can shoot up to 30 BPS. The only problem i ever had with it was when i hooked the air up for the first time there was a leak through the regulator i just put a bit of teflon tape on and it was good.
No more counting flashes when programming your gun just flick a switch or two and your on your way.
I highly recommend this gun for a more experienced player but it might be a little much for a newbie.

Conclusion: This gun was worth every penny it makes me wounder why i didn't buy it sooner i highly recommend this gun. its great for speed ball and bushball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster [I have 2 pics of them up]
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak Kit]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
==coming soon==
Lucky's LP Valve
JDS LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR [after the stock ones goes crazy on you]
Feedneck [Its a must, I did not know what I was missing out on untill I got one]
Barrel Kit somewhere down the road.
Strengths: Light
Looks
Board
Small
Fast
Accurate
LP Operation
Weaknesses: None. [ASA must be purchased seperatly though]
Review: Well, This is my second review of this gun, my first review was a "Tested Only" Review.

No that I have had it for almost one year, I can add some points and point out some facts.

This gun rips, its insane how nice it is, its THEE perfect marker at its CURRENT price range. After the price drop, I considered getting another one, but then I thought of saving up for a different high-end marker. I only need to change the HPR on it after like 3 months of usage, because for some reason it went wacko on me. Still, almost every mid-end gun requires an after-market reg, i bought the detonator, that thing RIPS.

I would place the PM in the mid-end category, so will any experienced player who has used this gun long enough to realize what would make a High end gun High end, and a Mid end gun a Mid end.

The stock board RIPS on this baby, IT PWNS. Its soo sweet and so FAST, it will be the very last upgrade that I MIGHT consider.

Moving on, this baby rips out of the box, its simply crazy for how much you get from this gun compared to how much you pay. work for one week, and you will have enough money to buy one along with an ASA, which is something that you must buy]

I bought it back when it was 350+ dollars, and I was still amazed at how lovely they were. I mean, its too good ro be true for its price range, now you can buy it for less than $230 if you look in the right place.


Conclusion: This will not let you down, read the manuel when you get this gun and get familiar with it.

Anyone considering an ION when the Promasters are for $230 is just plain stupid. This marker is high-quaity, and its almost high end. You can not even compare it to an ION. No way. 10/10 for this beast. [Remember the HPR upgrade, you will be glad you upgraded, VERY glad]
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Ninyin Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen 2.0: Promaster is much better.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
AVI Macroline
CP rail
NDZ asa on/off
PMI 72/3000
Strengths: Awsome Design
Inexpensive
Great trigger
Fast
Semi, Ramp, Burst, Full-Auto
Weaknesses: Battery is hard to put in
No asa or macroline
Leaks
Review: After searching for weeks for the best marker in my budget, I settled for an Omen 2.0. It came broke so I returned it. My friend decided to keep his (what a mistake). I was going to reorder the Omen when I discovered that the Promaster's price went from $389 to $250. I ordered it the day after.

EDIT: Well, i got my air tank filled and ran into some problems. First, the gun wouldn't dryfire it. I fixed this problem by simply turning off the eyes (you have to pull the trigger, turn on the gun, and wait 15 seconds). Then I ran into another problem. After 1 or 2 shots, the bolt would not go back far enough to load another paintball. I called ICD and they told me how to fix it ( turn the LPR clockward). I had a few leaking problems, but they were all fixed with some teflon tape. I have shoot a few paintballs and it shoots great. I will update this review when I try it out in a few games.
Conclusion: This gun is fantastic.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 13th, 2006 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G.H.O.S.T Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a piranha gti w/ e-force, if they are alike in any way, ion
Marker Setup: WOODSBALL SETUP- spyder MR2, 4+1 pod pack, remote line, gravity feeder,armotech sling, 48 ci 3000 psi tank, jt mask and 4 pods

SPEEDBALL SETUP- jt mask, ICD promaster, empire reloader 2, 48 ci 3000 psi tank, tippmann c98 ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA(doesnt come w/ 1) ive gotten mixed reviews about the regulator, so im not sure if u should get a new 1, but mine works fine so i dont know about that, a new barrel but the stock one is alright
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: PROS- fast, light, cheap for its quality, made from aircraft- grade aluminum(wich im guessing is expensive) easy to clean if you break paint, easy to change rate of fire, modes, and dwell, 4-way point ajustable trigger, delrin bolt needs no lubing, it has a special safety feature so if you shoot it over 300 fps it will shut off until u lower the velocity or something like that, very small and has a low profile

CONS- battery replacement is a B-I-T-C-H!!!!!!!!!!!1, somewhat load but once u get a new barrel it should be fine, doesnt come with an ASA, not much more i can think of

Just so i can get thing out of the way im going to say this right away, for all you people out there who say there are only 3 ways of adjusting the trigger you are wrong!!! if you take the right side of the gripframe off there is a pin to hold the trigger in place and it has 2 slots so you can ajust it even further!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh well on to the review...

i got this gun about a week ago for $600 dollars (yes expensive but i had 250 dollars of store credit off my old pistol + my local gun shop is quite expensive) canadian but i have good news for all u fellow canadians out there who dont want to spend alot of money on this gun, AT CANADIAN PAINTBALL YOU CAN GET THIS ICD PROMASTER FOR $315,99 CAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (P.S. i dont work at canadian paintball or am i trying to advertise it im just trying to let everyone know abuot this great offer!!!)

as i was sayying when i took this gun home i was freaking out because this gun was so awsome !!! my brother told me it whould take me like half a year to get this gun but it only took me abourt 5 days!!! i have only tried this gun in woodsball so i will update this review when i try it out in speedballl, but so far i love it!!!i only found 1 flaw in the gun but you cant see it cuz its under the curve at the top of the gun.
Conclusion: I would rate this gun a 9.8 cuz nothing is perfect plus this gun pars up to high end guns so go out and buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

gotmilk61 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Nerve, Ebladed Autococker
Marker Setup: Red Promaster
Trinity Easy Degass On/Off
Black Q lock
Black diamond Empire B
PMI 45/4500 LP

soon:
redz pepperstix kit
CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck is a must, barrel and regulator are next, but the rest is all preference, those three are all that is needed.
Strengths: Light
Fast!!!
Very Accurate
Lots of modes
small,sleek,sexy
Efficient
Weaknesses: Battery Installation
Bouncy Trigger
Minor problems listed in review.
Review: Wow, i am very impressed. When i opened up the package for my new pm i was really amazed how light/small/sexy it was, and i immediatly went to the manual to read up on it. The most annoying part about this gun is having to take off the clamshell grip frame to install a 9v battery. After that, I went to my local shop and purchased the neccesary upgrades i needed, got some air, and went home to get rippin! This thing is amazingly fast, although the trigger had a lot of bounce, that was solved with some minor adjustments to the awesomely adjustable trigger. I like the feel of the stock trigger a lot although there is some side-side play. After shooting through a hopper of paint with no chops, i had about a 7inch spread of paint from 20yards away, that was really impressive. The next weekend i was able to play, and this thing was amazing. I had no problems that day, other than whining/ticking that was coming from the body, which was solved by a lubing the ram/HPR, and i was on the top of my game with this baby in my hands. I play front mostly so i didnt waste through paint, but i got a lot of amazing shots with this gun's great accuracy, and speed helped in tight situations where i needed it. Out of my 72/3000, i got about 850ish shots without adjustments to dwell. It was also nice to know that the pressure stayed under 200, because ive heard a lot of people running their pm's at 250+, mine was at 180psi running 250fps (field has a low fps because it is indoors). At the chrono i got +-7fps or so because i havent broken in the reg yet. Oh, i forgot to mention, price!! I got my PM for 345 new, and for the performance this gun gives, this gun should really be worth about 900!
Conclusion: Great job ICD, great mid-highend gun for a low price, can easily compete with the big guys. Everything about it is great, so i give it a 10/10, which is rare for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 10:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topnotchcapt Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imulse-Bigger, badder (worse), and uglier
That's about the closest thing.
Marker Setup: From top to bottom:
Halo-smoke
Q-Lock
Promaster
CP rail and On/Off
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, Barrel, whatever else floats your boat, these are the essentials
Strengths: Light
Speed
Profile
Low Pressure
Trigger
Ramp Modes
Weaknesses: No asa
Reg
Feedneck
Battery
Review: The Promaster is an excellent marker. It is really fast, fairly accurate, simple, just great. If you are looking in this range of markers buy this. It is easy to maintain, and reliable. The only thing that I had go wrong is chopping because my Egg II was broken and the paint would bounce up and get chopped. After I got a Halo I haven't gotten any more chops. Seriously, If you want something new or a back-up or whatever get this.
Conclusion: Buy it, you won't be disapointed or unhappy in any way. If anyone has any questions PM me or post a comment or whatever, I'll respond.
10-For the best bang for the buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UD83 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse (Waste of time now that I have this)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B
4568 HPA
Deadon Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B (Must)
Better reg (AKA 2lt. or a detonator)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Good looking
Great Value
Weaknesses: The HP Reg isn't that good. (+- 8-10 FPS)
Review: Evidently the guys posting below me haven't used a LP gun before... you have to adjust the LPR on your marker or else it'll leak air.. it's designed to work best between 300-350 psi and operates low at around 95ish... so if you don't read the instruction manual and gas it up, you're going to leak any extra pressure out of the gun. That's what your air leaks are. Unless you don't have the hose fed into the binders enough.
The chopping is caused by either A your loader not being on... which the eyes should prevent... unless you turned them off by accident (not reading your manual). Your dwell setting being too fast. Or you put your ball detent in backwards when you pulled the gun apart the first day you got it without reading the manual. Your parents shouldn't let you mess with something that expensive alone anyway.

I don't know what people mean when they say it's a gas hog.
If you ever shot a timmy or a freestyle then you know what a gashog looks like. A gashog doesn't look like 2,000 shots rapid fire out of a 4500 fill. If you shot 2000 times then you must have a monstrous ball hauler or an umpa lumpa carrying extra rounds for you.
It's accurate, and really fast right out of the box. Yeah you can always make it faster, but we're talking about a $400 gun here. With Eyes, ramping, full auto, burst, and 15bps limits for any of it, or unlimited if you're a madman. It's light, good looking, and comes with a good barrel already on it.
You can longball with it, or just open up and do the accuracy by volume thing that's so popular now.

The gun isn't perfect though.

The HP reg on it should probably be replaced if you're going to do anything too serious with it. I've only played with it once on an actual field, and it did great, but I'm fluctuating up to 10 FPS between shots sometimes and the reg can't really keep up with gun as well as a good aftermarket one can. Yeah, it's broken in (10-15 fills for that gun so far, it better be broken in) but it just isn't hanging. After that you might as well put anything made before 2k4 in the same price range on a consignment board so you can buy another promaster as a backup gun. That's where my Impulse is going anyway.
Conclusion: I've never been sponsored or played on a real team. I'm just now starting to come out of the woods and put the Tippman's down and start to play some more fast paced stuff. But I'm one of those guys that doesn't see a point in spending 1,300 -1,600 bucks on a marker so that I have a better gun than all the 15 year olds at the local field. And can't justify getting a 900 dollar gun that shoots just a LITTLE bit faster than the 400 dollar promaster.
If I didn't have to buy a better reg for the gun I'd give it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, and 2k3 dye trix
Marker Setup: E-class orracle with e2
2k2 cocker with eblade and zero-b
2k3 cocker with eblade and zero-b
2k3 dye trix
2k5 promaster
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck and barrel, inline reg (cp)
Strengths: This thing is fast
awesome milling
accurate
light
affordable
Weaknesses: Battrey placement, and air efficency
one color only (atleast it is black)
Review: This thing i just got and it even look fast just sitting their in the box but even better when i put a clamp feed on it and my cp reg, is very light and compact (great mid/front player gun) but has the speed and reliability of a back man needs and boy can it throw down some paint in a hurry . The best thing is out of the box is pretty muck good to go you have to do very little to it but add a bottom line and air and start rippin, i got mine for $350 out the door only $65 dollars more than an ion and i don't need to buy a impulse back for my freak because i am a cocker loer i already have barrels for it. this thing is well worth the money and then some.

Update: went out and played with it for the first time today and this thing flat out rip, i set my dwell for loner and that drop the pressure down to 210 psi (stil a air hog just not as much ) the trigger was supper sweet with very little adjusting i was laying down ropes of paint all day and not 1 chop or pinch ICD has really out done them selves with this gun (bang for the buck, i saw a guy with a ndfs7 and we were keeping up with each other all day ( to bad he paid more than twice as much for his) just need to find out how to make it more efficent. I played to day again with this marker and as it is breaking in the efficency is getting better i got roughlt 1400 shots off a 4000 fill on a 70 4500 tank ( which i beleive is better efficency than the ion when it is stock)

Update: am soo impressed with this marker just ordered another one in blue, or silver what ever color is availabl (thank you icd there in color now) enen after the aftermarket reg (cp), rail, on/off, and feed neck ist still only going to of cost me $500 brand new, cant beat that with a stick and guys ask mee all the time if they can shoot it at the field, i say sure and i tell tham really ripp on it (set at simi unlimited) and see if you can see any drop off, they are for lack of a better word blown away especially when i tell them the price first one was $350 of paintballgear.com, and the one i just bought of e-bay brand new was $330, i am soo stocket break this one in, except for the ion you can't even come close to this gun when it comes to bang for the buck.
Conclusion: In conclusion for the bang for the buck i would say this is about as good as it gets.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media