paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Vexa Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed...
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
Smart Parts '06 14" Progressive Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
E-Grip
3000/48 Nitro Tank
Strengths: Fast (enough)
Reliable
No batteries
Doesnt "shake"
Weaknesses: Large frontal profile
Review: The Cyclone feed is definitely a must for any Tippmann owner, especially if you have an E-Grip. This force feed hopper is fast, reliable, and doesn't ever need batteries, as it runs off excess gas from the blowback action. Contrary to popular belief, this does not result in noticable inefficiency (a.k.a. gas hog), as I still get around 500 shots per tank (+ or - 20 shots really doesnt matter). Also, it lacks the "whirring" sound associated with most loaders.

With my E-Grip ROF cap set at 15bps, this loader never misfeeds or allows for a chop, even in full automatic. The 15bps cap is fine for me, as I'll never need to shoot more than 15.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a reliable, fast, and quiet loader for your Tippmann, look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippyprouser Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many different electric hoppers of my friends
Marker Setup: Custom Pro
Dead On Pro Seal
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber Kit
Cyclone Feed System
Polished Internals
Strengths: No paintball breaks
No need for batteries
You are now like an A-5
Weaknesses: None that i know of...
Review: Ok so it was a saturday that I decided i need the cyclone feed system. I was always shooting too fast during play, and if i had a full hopper some balls wouldn't go down the feeding tube so i would have to shake it every so often.

So i had 60 bucks and I first went with my dad to this new bass pro shop that just opened. I thought that they might have it. But they didn't so i went to this other sportings good store from which i bought my gun from and i knew had it.

Just looking at it i could tell it was going to be sweet. it was easy for me to install..because i had already installed the Dead-On Pro seal powertube, it already had the thing sticking out with a plug in it. So all i had to do was find the right size allen wrench (which was a 3/32) and screw it out. But if you don't have the pro seal it comes with a replacement powertube. All you have to do is take the gun apart and put the powertube in a vice, get a 7/16 wrench and unscrew the steel hose.

Now there wasn't any loctite that came with the kit...so you are going to have to get some or teflon tape either one will work. But first you need to take something like an allen wrench and push out the valve inside the old powertube and put it in the new one...line up the holes and screw on the steel hose...

But the gun back together and then thake the little black plastic screw and screw it in where the metal plug is and then you are done!! it was that easy...I love this cyclone feed system

oh and i also advise that you keep this metal screw plug cuz you never know if something goes wrong with the cyclone..(which i dought) and all you have to do is plug the hole and use your old hopper if you still want to play paintball
Conclusion: I TOTALLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT. it is easy and it feeds as fast as you shoot. And if you are over shooting it i don't know why you are because you only need one shot to get the person out. But anyways this product is superb and i would recoment it to everyone with a 98C and a Custom Pro. I haven't broke any paintballs yet and i hope i don't!!! I give this product a 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
MP5 Mag Kit Expansion Chamber
---------------------------------------
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT-16 M4 Barrel (16 inch)
BT Adjustable Sight Rail
Cyclone Feed System
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
FX Car Stock
Strengths: Shoots just like an A-5
Fast Feed
Weaknesses: If you have an RT you need to get an adapter kit from Tippmann.
Review: This was the greatest addition I could bless the 98C with. My 98C use to be a medicore gun that had its normal amount of ball chops etc... Now I havent broke one single shot. Beautiful..... Now the only differnece between my A-5 and 98C is the looks lol.
Conclusion: If you own a 98C, you need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy98marksman Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal feed elbow(no comparison)
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 C
Boomstick (don't worry, i'm woodsball, not speedball)
responce trigger (awsome w/ cyclone!!!!)
cyclone feed
M-4/CAR Style Stock
Home-made Sight/Barrel Shroud
Strengths: Works as an Anti-Chop system
Feeds fast
quiet
Weaknesses: Takes extra co2????
(Just get a 20oz and you'll be fine)
Review: No chops, looks sweet, feeds fast/consisely. Get a response trigger with it and u can make speedballers cry! i need 50 words minium so... Ummm... Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah....
Thats about it!
Conclusion: Buy it, much better than noisy, ineffective electric hopper. I LOVE IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rockerninja329 Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none (except a stock hopper which is more air efficient, but less bps)
Marker Setup: '98 custom pro with RT, double trigger, flatline barrel kit,long bow stock dropforward, remote line.
Strengths: Higher bps, especially when combined with an RT , no batteries
Weaknesses: Higher air usage, as it operates with air, also a higher profile.
Review: The cyclone feed is for those who want to upgrade to a better hopper,but without needing batteries. Excellent for scenario ballers. combined with the RT youll be shooting ropes of paint in no time. However its only drawback is that you use more air, especially if you have an rt installed but its a good upgrade nonetheless.
Conclusion: Excellent for woodsball. May reduce in effectiveness on speedball fields due to a higher profile, but still manageable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robscherer123 Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity loaders
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with..

Flatline Barrel
Stock
Scope
Double Trigger
Super Response Trigger
Drop Forward
450 Round offset hopper
Cyclone Feed
Vortex Mod
Lighting Rod Mod
Quick Exhaust Piston Housing
Maddmann Spring Kit
Low Pressure System
Remote Line (not featured)
Rocket Cock II
Three 20mm rails
20mm tri-offset rail
Additional front handle
Bipod (not featured)
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Mechanical
Weaknesses: Heard reports of internals breaking after excessive use
Review: I really like the cyclone feed. I can't really think about too much really wrong with it. It's pure mechanical, so unlike most of the people I play who have electronic hoppers, you never, yes NEVER have to worry about that since it doesn't run on batteries. It feeds up to 15 bps too, so that should cover most cases, and if you want to shoot faster than that there's various upgrades out there for it that will raise the bps in the 20's range, so it should be able to keep up with just about anything if you get all the upgrades too. It feeds pretty reliably too, since it works in synch with the gun (which I really like) there shouldn't be much misfeeds at all unless something is wrong with it. I can't really think of much weaknesses of this thing, in all honesty, if you've got a custom 98, I say why use a electronic hopper, this thing seems to beat it in just about every way.
Conclusion: If you have a 98 custom or pro and plan to shoot fast, get this thing. It's reliable and will set you apart from the competition with electronic hoppers. So need to fiddle with it after it set up and working properly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redstormking Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, cyclone feed, 14" lapco bigshot, polished internals
Strengths: Feeds balls as fast as you can pull the trigger.
Weaknesses: Cyclone doesn't work on low air, you have to use the force feed plunger.
Review: The cyclone feed was fairly easy to install, and after I got it installed and put my gun back together, there was a leak.
And I was to lazy to take it apart again so I just used it with the leak. Because I thought it would eventually fix itself, but i was wrong. About a month later I took my gun apart and put some buzzy's slick honey grease in the power tube, aired it up, and the leak was gone.

Iv only had one ball to bust in it, but it was my own fault, i was using cheap paint that wasn't completely round (it had dimples in it) even with the bad paint everything worked fine until that one ball busted. But once that happed the gun was useless because i would just be shooting a spray of paint, so i cleaned everything off. And it worked perfectly again.

That was the only ball it has busted since the day i got it (six months)

The onlyst thing bad about the cyclone feed is that it is a little bigger target then your stock hopper.

ps: Some people complain about it wasting air. But I didn't notice it at all.
Conclusion: Great product, buy it, if you never wanna have to shake your gun to get the balls to feed again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bevcanduncntx1 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theelectronic vieloader i had on befor i put this on
Marker Setup: 89 custom with expantion chamber,new bolt, double triger, 16 inch and flatline barrels and some others
Strengths: Nomore chop!
Weaknesses: Well it cost a little to mutch
Review: I gat this product about 2 months ago and have used it about 4 times. After just the first game it paid for its self. I was aggravated with the old electronic vieloader I had, it would skip and it was chopping vary badly. I had to clean the gun almost every three games. Ti was ridiculous. So I went up to the local pro shop and look at the a5 and after getting a better understanding of how it worked I know it would fix my problem. It took a month for me to get it after I ordered it, but that was not fault of the manufacturer. It was not too hard to put on. I can shout as fast as I want and it never misses and it never chops!!! And thatís not ever something you get out of an expensive loader. I know 60 is a little much and most of it is made of plastic but itís still less than a halo and as far as I can tell it works better. Well worth the money if you ask me. i give it a 9 becous its not made as good as i could be it this is stil a great product. P.S. my marker is a semi-auto and I have not used it with a full-auto but I bet it would still work grate.
Conclusion: If you love you're tippman like i do and you think its choping to much its worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um my friends halo b, they're completly different tho
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
cyclone feed system W/standard 200 round hopper
20 ounze C02 tank
BSA RD30CP red dot scope
NXe 4+1 harness
PMI remote line
responsive trigger
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts

it can keep up amazingly with my responsive trigger when its at its fastest
it looks intimidating
pretty sturdy
alows you to use a raised sightrail and scope

weaknesses

hard to put on gun ( see review)
theres one peice that can break off easy


review

i picked this up at the starting of the week when i decided to buy a responsive trigger and let me tell you, this is the most amazing feed system out there. when i 1st brought it home, it was a little defective because i have a very hard time putting it on my gun, but a hammer fixed that. of your gonna get a responsive and a cyclone, ask whoever sold it to you if they have the T adapter because they both feed off the same source. if not u can call tippmann and they send you one for free. i brought it to my local field and at the starting i had alot of heads turning and people asking me qeustions. the newbies didnt want to be engainst me. it worked amazingly!! and dont be fooled. i usualy get about 900 shots with a 20 ounce. with the cyclone i still get 900!!! and i also have the responsive using the exxes air. it DOESNT USE UP MORE AIR. so yeah, if your gonna be sticking around 15 bps, go with this. if your gonna be doing anymore, they'res some peice to make your cyclone hit 30 bps, i dunno what its called tho.
Conclusion: All in all i love this product and wont ever be buying an electric hopper. im giving it a 9 because it was defective.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WhiteFoxYoko13 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed System
16" Werks Sniper Barrel
Reponse Trigger
Strengths: Feeds very quickly
Looks awesome
Balance's the gun
Almost never chops balls
Weaknesses: When you have about 50 shots left in your co2 it doesn't work
Installation



Review: This works perfect with my Response Trigger, which i have set to around 10 bps. The installation my be a bit of a problem and like I said it can stop spinning when the co2 gets low enough. It also looks amazing, in my opinion it looks much better than the a-5. And while using a 20oz co2 tank the extra weight really helps balance the gun. I have shot only around 1000 balls with it but not one chopped.
Conclusion: Over all this works perfectly. It is very reliable and I have never had a problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media