paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
MGS ACE Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper
Marker Setup: A-5
RT-Kit
12" Lapco Big Shot
2x Trigger
Coil Remote
Custom Rifle rags
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Review: The cyclone feed is a great upgrade for your tippmann. It takes the gas from your supplied air and powers you hopper with it. The only key thing you might want to know is that after loading a completly empty hopper push the side button of the cyclone in order to load the feeder. But other that that i would deffinitaly recomend this product.
Conclusion: It is a great mos for your tippy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrangeBatman Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Rhino-About the same exept louder
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Cyclone Feed System
Pen Spring Mod
Strengths: Very Fast
Looks Great
Lowers Profile
Weaknesses: Widens Profile
VERY Confusing to Install
Review: This Is An Awesome Upgrade For You Tippmann. At First I Was Scared Because I Thought It Might Look Ugly, But It Looks 2x Better. Also, It Fires Just As Fast As You Can Shoot. The Only Problems With It Are It Widens Your Profile, And The Instructions For Installation Were Not Good At All, It Took Me About An Hour with a Friend To Make It Work.
Conclusion: I Would Reccomend This to Anyone With a Custom Or Custom Pro. If You have a Custom you Have To Drill a Hole In Your Marker, But If You Have a Pro, Its already There. Worth The Money!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wrightusmc02 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader 9v
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom silver
Cyclone Feed System
Collapsible stock
RT triger
Expansion Chamber
Progressive 14" barrel
BT fixed sight rail
NStar Red Dot sight
using a remote
Strengths: No electronics
Forces Ball into chamber every time- no miss fires
Price
15 bps
Weaknesses: When hopper runs run empty it will miss feeding some balls depending how paint lays
Review: AWESOME!!!

I have had the Cyclone feed system for only a couple weeks now. I dropped my gun off at the Painted Forest to have it installed. Then $85 later I've got a hopper that will beat any electronic hopper. I haven't had the chance to play in an actual game yet but I have shot several hundred rounds through it. I've got an RT on my gun, so when I pulled the trigger all I saw was a solid line of yellow comming out the barrel. There were no missed shots. Even with the electronic hopper I did have, there were times that it would not force a ball into the chamber. Not anymore. However, when your hopper starts to run empty it will miss a few shots, depending on how the paint is laying in the hopper. Solution- Keep it filled with paint

The price is comparable to electronic hoppers. A good elec. would cost you anywhere from $60 and up. The CFS cost me $65. Since Ive got an RT I needed to have a larger gas tube put on it to carry enough gas to work both. That added $20. Total-$85
Conclusion: For anyone that wants to shoot a high rate of fire, The Cyclone Feed System is the way to go for your 98. No need for batteries.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drew harriet Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom pro tippmann sniper barrel 14" cyclone feed collapsible stock expansion chamber red dot lapco sight rail
Strengths: You will never not shoot a ball
Weaknesses: It will suck if u chop unless you take it to a pro
Review: If your looking for something lighter than the a5 and works the same and cheaper than get this it wont fail you but pleas don't try to disassemble it is confusing and frustrating in fact i get my gun worked on professionally hiley recommended. also cheep oiled it helps and don't be hard on it it is very valuable you will know when u get it
Conclusion: This is a must for the custom pro or 98
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MISTOdodo Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippman 98 custom hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
--BSA red dot site
--14 inch GTA sniper barrel
--Cyclone Feed
Strengths: -Feeds Fast! 15+ BPS.
-Looks awesome! (personal opinion).
-Doesnt break paint
Weaknesses: - Bigger Profile? Meh dont care.
Review: Okay, i read the reviews, and some people said that you needed to drill a hole if you have the 98 custom. NO! YOU DONT NEED TO DRILL A HOLE IN YOUR GUN IF YOU HAVE THE 98 CUSTOM! ONLY IF YOU HAVE THE MODEL 98! the 98 custom just uses that knob that sticks out of the side of the gun on the power tube, easy as pie. Same thing that is used for the Response Trigger (which by the way you have to get a T screw in order to run both of these products at once). i dont have an RT, but i plan on getting one.

Now that all that is cleared up, now on with the review, i put this on my gun a few hours ago, and it was so simple to install, you shouldnt even need the instructions. after installing it my friend and I went out to his land to test it out, and oh my god i was amazed! we were shooting that thing as fast as we could and NO BALL BREAKS! I know im gonna love this when i get into my next game. This product is a very wise choice in my opinion. some people say that it makes the gun off balance, but believe me, i didnt notice any change. if you do notice a change, ur well.....a wimp. there i said it. If you are into speedball, where the hopper is so much more likely to be hit, get yourself an R5 Richochet hopper, balls will bounce off it, but i like the stock hopper, so im good. plus i play woodsball and we dont play gun-out.

this product is PWNAGE!
Conclusion: Get this product if you want to have a power feeding hopper, but without the batteries.
Dont get this product if you shoot Lefty (gets in the way of vision)
GOODBYE SHAKIN AND BAKIN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FdInTheA Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares! this kicks ASS!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom and on it
m4 mag
m4 barrel hand guard kit
and rapid firestorm crank
Strengths: Feeds the balls extremely fast.
Weaknesses: my oppinion is that there are NO weaknesses.
Review: Get this product! All the money u spend on it is worth it! I have the 98 custom and sometimes i was pressing the trigger to fast. The balls wouldn't feed fast enough. They wouldn't make it into the barrel. That's why i got the cyclone system. My advice is.........:
GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Once again........................: GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannrocks42 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum loader, regular loader, revys. cyclone blows em all away
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (silver) 32 Degrees whisper barrel, Response Trigger, rocket cock I, psychoballistics double trigger, Dye sticky II's, Dead on bullet on/off drop forward, crossfire 68ci 4500psi nitro tank, car stock, and of course the cyclone feed system
Strengths: NO ball breaks, faster loading, easy to install(if u have a RT already installed)
Weaknesses: Adds a little width, but other than that: nothing
Review: i got this thing yesterday and immediately hooked it up and went to test it. it was great. 3 pods no breaks. but half way into the third pod it started to skip. but that was only cuz i only had 1000 psi left and yea.it shoots great. i don't know why but the consistency of mi shots seem alot better too, another plus. also the wiggle the tippmanns ALWAYS have is gone. no more wobble wobble on the field. i havnt gotten the T-fitting yet so i don't know how it'll work with the RT, but from what i heard its awsome and i hopefully wont have any problems, ill update that later i guess. and it doesn't really add any weight at all, its real light.Definitely the number 1 upgrade for a tippmann with an RT or E-bolt.
Conclusion: this product is awsome. definitely get this if u have a RT or an E-grip. or just hate cleaning out ur barrel (like me, cuz im lazy). its the best loader there is for a tippmann and alot cheaper too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slyone0523 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet- doesn't compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
Commando Kit (Barrel, Stock, Rail Sight)
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Remote Coil
Strengths: -Easy Install
-Sturdy
-Water Proof
-High amount of BPS
Weaknesses: none really, doesnt come with "T-Valve"
Review: Once I heard about a cyclone feed for 98, I freaked out. I knew it was coming, just was surprised it was finally out.
Bought it at my local paintball store. They wanted $75.95 + free install, which is WAY too much. I just asked if i could buy it without free install, this is why. ITS SOOOO EASY TO INSTALL. Well, at least for me, since i have an RT on it already, but even if you dont, it should take more than 10 minutes to put together. After I bought it, i installed it, then i drove to my local PB field. It was raining like crazy! Rains from Hurricane Rita. I was almost affraid of playing, didnt want to hurt my marker or get my paint wet in the hopper, wasnt the case. The new setup is virtually water proof. Its also very sturdy. only thing I would advise buying is a new hopper, being that the stock on is soft plastic.
OMG! No jams, breaks, or rattling/ smacking your hopper (those of you with a gravity feed, we know you do it.)
Conclusion: I totally recommend this for any of you with an RT. Even if you just want to get rid of just firing air, and actually be shooting something, buy this. I would advise you buying the nessesities first, like a barrel, some kind of expansion chamber/ remote coil. OH AND SKILL HELPS TOO! dont tell you mommy and daddy to buy this for you and not have any skill to show its advantages. get good and have fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dont think ther is a similar product
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger carbon fiber 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, velocity hopper
Strengths: Doesn't realy on batterys.
Weaknesses: Only 15 bps
Review: This thing is e realy usefull accesory to the 98 . that is semi auto or RT. u dont have to relly on batterys or have to wory about delicate electronics. I have only witnessed 1 that has ever jamed, and man was it a jam. this thing never miss feeds cause it spins every time u pul the trigger.

But if u r gun get and E-grip take this thing off and get a reagular loader, or u r guna start breaking paint beacuse the gun is guna be rocking faster than the cyclone can feed so paint is guna get choped this thing will realy hold back the potential of an e-grip, but like i said its all u will ever need for an RT
Conclusion: Great for an RT not an e-grip
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion-user Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro
flatline barrel
cyclone feed
6 possition stock
expansion chamber
20 ounce co2
Strengths: Does not need batteries
Feeds when you shoot
Up to 15 bps (i think)
Weaknesses: You have to get new hopper if you upgraded gun to shoot over 15 pbs
Review: I went and got a custom pro and had them put on a cyclone feed + everything you see above in the marker set up section. Anyways i went paintballing a week later and the cyclone feed was not so bad. I mean i couldnt shoot of 15 pbs so it did its job. It kinda big and if ur never going to upgrade your gun to shoot over 15 pbs then you could get this.
Conclusion: It kinda big and if ur never going to upgrade your gun to shoot over 15 pbs then you could get this. Ill give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media