paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
radsportz39 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well i used a halo but thats electric....there is no similar product really that runs on c02/air
WASTE OF MONEY
Marker Setup: Empire Twister 14 in. Barrel
Tippmann 98 custom
cyclone loader
new bolt....(unknown type)
Stock C.A.R.
Strengths: It feeds balls...
Weaknesses: It freezes
The rest are listed in the body
Review: Take my advice....its a waste of money with any normal trigger you can get up to like 3-4 bps....dont waste your money let gravity feed your balls....but if you want to get up to 15 bps or higher.....(if u can) go for e-hopper seriously trust me i hate this product ....i get in the heat of fire and my gun starts firing randomly form the intense cold....its just not worth the money you can get the same thing with rechargeable 9 volts with an egg II hopper for the same price.....just trust me you dont need it.


#1 it freezes after 4 bps and goes ballisitc and starts firing randomly
#2 if a ball breaks inside the balls spin around on the walls and each gets covered in paint..... but easy to clean **
#3 wastes your c02/air and makes your gun very inefficient
#4 big and bulky easy to cartch on things small screws with easy to loose orings on them.
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Not kidding.
Not worth the time
Not worth getting shot
Not worth the money
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ANGRYPAINTBALL3 Monday, September 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most electric hoppers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum with e-grip
Rap4 18 inch riled barrel with sound amp tip
Tippmann 98 platinum expansion chamber
Tippmann cyclone feed with low profile hopper and exalt speed feed
JCS red hot power tube
Rap4 venturi star aluminum front bolt
Rocket cock rear bolt
TechT complete cyclone upgrade
Rap4 carry handle and aluminum front sight
TechT fang trrigger
Strengths: Good feed for gun.
Weaknesses: Not very fast.
Review: I love my cyclone feed system. It works great with my 98. But it is kinda slow when you get it stock. 13 bps it was great but after that it started to misfeed. but to fix that all you need is a TechT cyclone upgrade and then you've got yourself a 30 bps hopper. Its also great that it runs off of your co2 and not batteries because then you don't have to worry about running out during the day, you just have to monitor your air.
Conclusion: Works great, even better deal. 10 out of 10 on tippmanns for great preformance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vex22 Thursday, March 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Apex Barrel
Cyclone Hopper
E-trigger
Us. Army Project Salvo
Strengths: Doesn't chop any paintballs
Weaknesses: Blocks View a little
Review: Before this feed syestem I was chopping balls way more then I wanted to. The second I learned about this I went out and bought it. And ladies and gentlemen, let me tell you it was the best way to spend money. This feed syestem allows my E-trigger to work to full potential, I can shoot 15 balls a second and all 15 balls will fly out at my scared target. Also i feel less wasteful as the excess air is what is being used to power it. I like it way more then my friend's electronic hoppers which make so much noise, that sneaking is immpossible.
Conclusion: This is a great investment, go and buy it right now if you want to improve you paintball game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbking44 Saturday, January 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock loader - sucks compared to cyclone feeder
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T. - Response Trigger, Cyclone Feeder, X-7 hopper, J&J 20 inch ceramic barrel, Apex Tip
Strengths: Fast, runs off co2, no batteries required
Weaknesses: Been known to chop soft paintballs
Review: The cyclone feeder is a great product, it's far better than a stock loader. It keeps up with my fast tuned response trigger. If you use hard paintballs then you won't have any problems at all, soft paintballs are another story. Also you shouldn't have to shoot much faster than 15 paintballs per second. A good upgrade would probably be soft or squishy pads to replace the hard plastic ones on the inseide. This should greatly reduce chopping.
Conclusion: A great loader, I would reccomend this to all my friends. It's everything you need for a great paintball loader.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vertigo_07 Sunday, January 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I can't say there's anything quite like the Cyclone feed, insofar as being a pneumatically assisted loading mechanism.
Marker Setup: Stock White/Blue Planet Eclipse SL8R, Empire Prophecy, Ninja Paintball 50 ci/4500 PSI stubby tank



Backup marker:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ autococker->98 barrel adapter, Empire two-piece 14" barrel, DYE rotor loader, DXS 45/3000 N2 tank.
Strengths: Decent loading speed
no batteries needed
Weaknesses: Air hog
weak internals
awkward to clean
unreliable
large target
Review: The Cyclone feed came along with the tippmann X7 I bought almost two years ago. After putting it through all manner of tests (including quite a few speedball games), here's my review.

The Cyclone feed is notably the only air-assisted loading system around. It needs no batteries. You fire, and the loader is powered by excess air from the firing process. This is, however, one more seal to maintain, and can quickly turn the system into a bit of an air hog.

Though the cyclone can hold its own when used with a semi-auto trigger, its internals can't handle high rates of fire. The stock plastic ratchet (the part that connects the piston pushed by air and the paddles that feed the paintballs) will wear down and eventually break every few thousand rounds, and this process is vastly accelerated if you throw an e-trigger into the mix (like I did). However, upgrading the ratchet to an aluminum version will cause the paddles to lose the give that the plastic ratchet allowed during firing. This will turn your cyclone into a blender.

Should a paintball break in the cyclone, it's pretty awkward to clean thoroughly, requiring the removal of several screws, one of which requires a very small allen key not included with the marker. Failing to clean the cyclone completely will, at best, affect your accuracy; at worst, it'll turn you entire hopper to soup as one ball after another swells after sitting in paint.

The cyclone, in being a large, bulky appendage on the outer portion of the gun, tends to be a large target. Shots that would otherwise go wide might find their mark on the bulky base of the cyclone. This might not be as much of an issue in large, open engagements, but if you're in close quarters, you might want to take this into consideration.
Conclusion: The cyclone feed is an improvement over the basic gravity fed hopper; it maintains an absence of batteries while delivering higher rates of fire. However, the internals are vulnerable to wear and tear, and the expense (and time) required in its upkeep will run as much or more as an electronic hopper.

In conclusion: if you don't have to, don't bother with the cyclone. If you have 150 dollars to spend on a loader (as you will with a fully upgraded cyclone system), you'd be much better advised to go with a rotor or prophecy. I give it a 6/10 for being an improvement over a gravity hopper... but not by much.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helloimlam Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet apache (from a friend) - this require batteries
Marker Setup: tippmann c98 pro:

- longbow stock
- lapco 14" bigshot
- double trigger
- response trigger
- cyclone feed system
- TechT squishy paddles
- Tac-cap
- tiberius tri-rail riser
- 1x40 tapco reddot sight
Strengths: - Mechanical (no batteries)
- Sturdy
- Strong external plastic
- Price (60 bucks)
Weaknesses: - Chops balls when firing past 13 bps
- Huge stock hopper
- Internal parts are fragile
Review: This product is actually worth about 130-150 bucks in the end with all the upgrades it needs to actually work properly. my internal stock parts haven't broke yet (whew) but i've seen a lot of people go into a nearby pro-shop replacing their internal parts. so far i've only gotten the squishy pads for the feeder because the stock pads kept chopping my balls when i fire past 13 bps - the squishy pads solved that problem, yay.
Conclusion: If you want to fire past 13-15 bps, get the upgrades such as the vortex mod and squishy pads for your cyclone feed. You don't really have to waste your money on the lightning rod and QEPH.

if not, dun consider getting a response trigger or trigger or they'll chew up your cyclone feed.

I give it a 6 for the horrible stock parts. would be a 9-10 if tippmann included the upgrades with the cyclone feed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bartender Friday, October 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman agitated hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Platinum
Car Stock
Cyclone Feed
Strengths: No Batteries Needed
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought the Cyclone Feed for my 98 Platinum, and I can honestly say that this is the best upgrade I have put on my marker to date. I love the fact that this doesn't require batteries at all. It only runs on CO2/HPA. This has almost zero chance of making a paintball chop, except if you are using low quality paint, and the Cyclone paddles break a ball. There are a few different upgrade options would would enhance the performance, like squishy paddles, and new rachets. The plastic rachets are brone to cracking, but if you replace it with a metal rachet, you don't have to worry about it breaking.
Conclusion: This is easily the best upgrade you can put on a 98c.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wes1731 Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Bravo One/Alpha Black Tactical
Strengths: Stops jams altogether and I never have to shake my gun anymore!
Weaknesses: Occasionally chops balls. 25% of tank is needed to operate.
Review: I got the cyclone last week and made some minor modifications to it and it now fits on my Bravo One/Alpha Black. Now this might be something to do with the crappy paintballs I have, or it might be my gun, but sometimes when a ball gets chopped, it will chop 5 or 10 balls after that. Another downside to this, is that it needs about 25% of a tank to operate without you having to manually advance it.
Conclusion: This is a very cool product and 100% completely eliminates the need to shake your gun to un-jam the balls. Everyone should buy one of these!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2008 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cfavre Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
- Tech T Squishy Paddles
- Tech T Vortex Mod
- Tech T Lightning Rod
- Tech T QEPH
Pro Team Tac Cap for Cyclone feed
Low Profile X7 Cyclone Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Core Remote w/ QD
Strengths: No Batteries
No Chopping
Easy to install
Reasonable price
Weaknesses: stock hopper is a big target
doesnt work as well when I switch to CO2
Review: The cyclone system was the first upgrade I bought for my Alpha Black. You cant beat the performance for $60. It isnt perfect right out of the box however, the stock hopper was the first thing to go, it presented way to big of a target on the front. The X7 hopper is much better, sits much lower and easier to see around. The Proteam Tac Cap is even better, an even smaller target as long as you dont mind only having an 80 round capacity. Also had to slightly mod the 98 Cyclone to fit my Alpha Black but that was a simple process.

The design works prefectly, gravity feeds paintballs into one of 5 slots in the bottom of the cyclone, blowback air from the previous shot turns the paddle forcing the next paintball into the chamber. I've put 16000-18000 balls through the Alpha Black w/ Cyclone and havent broken a ball in the Cyclone or Barrel yet (shooting Proballs). Have also recently upgraded to all the Tech T mods which allows the cyclone system to continue feeding when I am low on air.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product, $60 is a fair price and I gave it a 9 because at this time its the best upgrade you can get and a must have in you own a Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El tormento Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper
Friend's E-hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
E-Trigger
Pen Mod(for trigger spring)
Velocity Spring Mod
TechT fang trigger
PHAT, 4 stage expansion chamber
WGP on/off ASA
Cyclone feed system with upgraded parts:
1. QEPH exhaust
2. Hot Rod Connecting rod
3. Cyclone Ratchet mod
LP(x-7's) Hopper
20oz tank with anti-siphon kit
Strengths: Shoots very fast with E-trigger on Full Auto, chops very rarely.
Weaknesses: Apart from the mods/upgrades.. hard to find defining flaws.
the installation was a pain
Review: I started with a stock tippmann 98c and recently decided to give speedball a go.(i mainly play woodsball)
i realized i couldn't out-shoot an Ion or a MR2, and bought the E-trigger and Cyclone Feed System.
Its a breeze to shoot. Installation was a pain(you have to remove the stock power tube and air line)
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anyone with The E-trigger kit, they work perfectly together.
invest a 100$ into upgrading the system, you'll thank yourself for doing it.
im giving it a 9 due to the installation, but most pro shops will install it for no extra charge if you buy it there. Its never let me down in holding peoples heads down.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2008 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media