paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
kadetkorn Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Turbo loader, no where near as good or as reliable as this!!
Marker Setup: - Tippmann 98
- Response Trigger
- Cyclone Feed
- 14" J&J Ceramic barrel
- Tippmann Drop Forward
- 5000 psi Pure Energy tank
Strengths: - Fast
- NO BATTERY'S!!
- CHEAP
- Reliable
- High Capacity
-
Weaknesses: - Stops working when gun is low on air
- Sticks out on right side of gun
Review: This is a sweet upgrade for you 98c. It is only $50 and feeds as fast as $70 hoppers. It is also reliable. I haven't had any problems with it what so ever in one year. No breaks, no jams, nothing. It works perfectly with a RT. It is also very reliable. Plus, it fits perfectly on the gun, no $35 clamping feed necks needed here. It works flawlessly in the rain and won't run out of batteries... because you don't need any!! However, you do need a T-Adapter for your gun if you plan to use it with a RT. Also, it sticks out a little on the right side so keep your gun tight when shooting from that side.
Conclusion: I think this is a great upgrade for anybody. It is fast enough for almost anybody, reliable, and not ot mention looks cool! It is a lot cheaper than having to get an electric hopper and a centerfeed for your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newmann_360 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 32 Degrees coiled remote, Adco Sure Shot red dot sight, TAPCO adjustable stock, Cyclone hopper, LAPCO Big Shot 14" barrel
Strengths: No chops
No wobbling
Reliable feed
No batteries to worry about
Weaknesses: Can take some time to install
Review: I got this hopper because I was having trouble chopping balls and having inconsistent feeding with my gravity fed hopper. I've probably shot about 1,000 paintballs with this hopper and haven't chopped one yet, which allows me to stay accurate all of the time and not have to worry about cleaning my gun as much as I used to. Also, unlike the stock feed, the cyclone hopper does not wobble at all. This hopper also does not need batteries, which is a huge bonus to not have to worry about having a battery.

The only possible thing that I can think of that would be a weakness for this product is that it could probably be difficult to install if you don't know about the internals of your gun. For anyone that has been inside their 98 before, though, it should be rather easy.

EDIT:
After using this a couple times, I have discovered that, because I'm not chopping any balls anymore as a result of the Cyclone Hopper, I don't have to worry about cleaning my gun internals very much anymore. Before the Cyclone, the inside of my gun would be thoroughly painted.
Conclusion: This is definitely a must buy for the Tippmann 98. You won't regret buying the Cyclone Feed system.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ndfreak2006 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, I think that is it.
Marker Setup: 98c, 14" PMI razzor, GTA double finger trigger, Cyclone feed system,
20oz pure energy x2, 9oz tipp tank, dop rocket cock II, T6 stock
Coming soon 32* black flame drop.
Strengths: No Batteries
Fast loading
Built solid
Weaknesses: It takes forever to install
hard time feeding when low on air
Review: Okay I have had this for two months now not three like on top. I got the cyclone to my house and the next day I put it on my gun. I literally took 2 1/2 hours to install. Part of it is my own fault (I forgot to remove the velocity screw from the power tube, lol). Anyway for those of you with the new 98c with A.C.T. you don't need to change the power tube. Just remove the screw on the lower right of the main body. The rest of use do though. And after that every thing was cake. The nice thing is you can easily switch back to standard gravity in one minute (if you want). I can get up to 15 bps with ease. there is an upgrade for this baby. What it is is a qev and different macro line for the hopper. This allows you to use the low pressure kit with the cyclone. Usually the minimum operating pressure is 450-500 psi there abouts. with the upgrade it lowers it DRAMATICALLY (to like 250-300 psi I think). Even if you use it stock it is a good upgrade for any 98c.
Conclusion: If you got a 98 and need quick fire power, get one. And you may be lucky and find one for like 65-70 bucks. (See if you can cut a deal with pro shop to get an even better deal). I got mine for 50. All in all it is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbFr3ak Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Revvy with X Board. The Halo is faster stock, but I like not having to remember to buy batteries.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Palmers Stabalizer
Maddman spring kit
M-16 style adjustable stock
Cyclone feed with QEV and 3/32 mod
DOP Pro-seal
Rocket Cock 2
J&J Edge Elite barrel kit with 8', 12', and 16' tips
-------------------------------------------
ANS GX-3 Autococker
GX-5 valve and volumizer
hinge trigger
Air America 110/45
Revvy with X - Board
Dye Boomstick .692, Dye Ultralight .689 both 14'
-------------------------------------------
Angel 4
CP mini reg
CP ASA on/off
Halo B
Evil Pipe kit w/ 14' Ultra tip
PMI 45/45
Strengths: Fast, feeding linked to firing cycle
Weaknesses: Needs minor modification to truely rock
Review: This loader kicks ass. Best mod for a 98, as properly installed it will totally eliminate chops.

IF YOU BUY THIS: spend the $10-15 and get the QEV kit with 3/32 fittings (unless you have an LP kit) from Palmers Pursuit Shop (just google that, you will find it). It includes larger fittings and a Quick Exhaust Valve letting you far exceed the 13-15 bps that this loader will do stock.
Conclusion: Great buy. Just as good as any electronic loader (after the QEV mod).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular gravity feed hoppers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast, looks good.

Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This hopper is very fast. It also works as a shield becuase of its size. I had one ball hit the hopper instead of my mask. You can also manually feed this hopper if it stops working. And using co2 instead of batteries is a lot better because you don't have to change the batteries every game.
Conclusion: Really good system
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daytripper Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, 14 inch J and J ceramic, expansion chamber, cyclone feed system, 20 oz. c02, trigger spring mod
Strengths: Runs on excess gas, it doesn't waste any
only feeds when you shoot
15bps
Weaknesses: Hopper that comes with it is large.
Hard to install, only to replace power tube
Review: I was looking into hoppers because i knew the gravity feed wasn't going to be able to keep up with an e grip. It came between this or and view loader evolution 2. i chose this because i got it so cheap compared to the egg. So i got it in the mail and just looking at it i knew it was awesome. So i read through the instructions and realized, I don't know how to replace the power tube.so i gave it to my local pro shop and they put it in for me. Ever since i got it back i haven't broken a single ball. With the cyclone i can shoot 15 bps steady, and now im looking into a palmer QEV for it so i can shoot about 20bps with it.
Conclusion: If you plan on owning a tippmann for a long time get this, other wise look into other hoppers. but for $50 (the price i got it) you can't go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 17th, 2006 at 11:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onyoursix7 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet apache, egg
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, cyclone, RT, Rear cocker, dye stikkees, double trigger, J&J edge kit 14", BT apex, PMI 72/3000, Ricochet R5, PSI coiled remote, Java 4+1, PMI 68/4500, empire tank cover, dead on pro seal and powertube.
Strengths: Fast, no batteries, normally reliable, manual feed option which can work like a rip drive
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic parts, uses air, flat hopper front
Review: Alrite, when i first got the cyclone i had the local pro shop put it on my gun and i was happy with it up until about a week ago. Up till then it had been shooting like a dream, no chopping, no misfeeds, no bad things. About a week ago i started having problems with it not turning the sprocket all the way. So i checked it out, played around with it a bit, and had it working when i dry fired. took it out on the field a few days ago, and once again, i'd only get the three balls that were in the chamber, breech and sprocket. I took it home again and realized that all of the cheap plastic parts, like the cylinder (the interior one) and the ratchet were taking a lot of wear and the sprocket was unable to catch the little gear thing. So now i've ordered about 20 bux worth of new parts, and we'll see what happens.
Also, this thing uses air, and i know what they say, it's excess air. U wanna know where that excess air comes from? it's from you turning up your velocity so that you can keep the gun at a reasonably high speed, but also be able to have some to spare when your cyclone feeds.

Update: With the new parts, this is up and running again. The new parts are a much stronger plastic, and i'm confident they'll last much longer. I only wish tippmann had installed these on my first cyclone, but nothing's perfect.
Conclusion: A great idea on tippmann's part, this is definately a worthwhile upgrade for your 98C or custom pro. However, you should be ready to replace the plastic parts every year or so. I give it a seven because i really dislike paying sixty for this loader then having to spend another 20 each year to replace cheap parts, but if they were something else... like aluminum then this would be a nine. Only a nine because of the decreased air efficiency.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballfolyfe Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy with X-Board
Marker Setup: WGP Mini E-Orracle
Evil Pipe Kit with Ultra Tip
ST Supa-Fly Bolt
Evolution 2
Strengths: Fast
Holds 200 paint
Weaknesses: Its Big , thats about it
Review: This is great additon to the tippmann, 15 BPS is pretty fast for a tippmann and from when i used it, no Jams or breaks in the hopper. Dont have anything else to say some filling up some space, but oh yeah buy it for C98's they will rip
Conclusion: Buy it Buy it Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klank is here Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Flatline
Cyclone Feed
Hey I'm just a kid!
Strengths: No batteries
Feeds every trigger pull
Holds more rounds
Weaknesses: Very big
Paint will fall out when taking off hopper
Review: Today was my first time using the Cyclone Feed System. I played for six hours and it never had a missed shot. The hopper ,itself, is very large (holds maybe 230 rounds) so that is ofcourse a big plus. Some people complain that the feed neck is big, which it is, but usually you get hit in woodsball if the feedneck isnt there.( I can't see a Tippman in hyperball) It is very tough, today was muddy at my field and it didn't even crac when i fell walking up a hill, the hopper hit a huge rock and to my suprise it wasn't cracked. the only real weakness is that when i was done i took off the hopper and 10 paintballs fell to the ground, not a real biggie, but I could be worse for others.
Conclusion: Get Thecyclone feed if you are having a tippy for a while it's durable, fast and requires no battery
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

synkronics Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, BT-16 adjustable sight rail, Pro team tippmann 96 m4 6-position stock, 98 custom double trigger, response trigger, and cyclone feed
Strengths: -Fast load
-Ability to take off like elbow
-No batteries
-Forgives cheap paint
Weaknesses: -Gets in the way of the saftey a little
-Needs T fitting with response trigger
Review: ok i got this a few weeks ago along with the response trigger. I was told it was the best hopper to use on this gun and so far it turns out to be. I havnt had a singly break in probably 1000 shots, which i think is pretty good.if you have the response trigger this just makes it a little harder to get to the safety...no biggy though.also if you get the response trigger you have to call tippmann for the t fitting.
Conclusion: Get this product it rocks

9/10 Because nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media