paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Zakushark Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every gravity feed hopper on the planet.
Marker Setup: Black Dust Proto Matrix Rail
-Draxxus Pulse loader
-J&J Edge kit
-NDZ aluminum bolt cap
-Dye on/off

Tippmann 98
-E grip
-APE rampage trigger
-2 piece J&J ceramic barrel
-Low pressure kit
-Empire inline regulator
-Cyclone feed
Strengths: -Far surpased my expectations in performance
-Looks great
Weaknesses: -Does not fit with the Tippmann flatline shroud
Review: So far I have had no jams, and no chops (resulting from the cyclone feed) since I have purchased it. It also keeps up with my e-grip at any rate of fire or firing mode. Frankly, I am quite pleased with it.
Im giving this a 9 out of 10 for one reason; the flatline interference. Not that it’s that much of a problem (especially if you don’t even own a flatline barrel). Infact, it only requires a small amount of cuting and filing to make it fit. Even though I dont use a flatline any more, this is just pure stupidity on Tippmann’s part. They should make products that are completely compatible with one and other, or at least put on the product description “interferes with flatline shroud”. I did not even know it interfered with it until I stumbled upon it on pb review. If it were not for this, I would have definitely given it a 10 out of 10.

Edit:
Does not function well with lpk. You need to buy bigger banjo fittings and a 1/8” hose if you plan on running your tippmann on low pressure.
Conclusion: A great buy for the price! In my opinion, it beats the crap out of any electronic hopper. The most you need out of a hopper for a Tippmann is 17 bps at the most, and that’s if you have an e-grip. If you have a 98 custom, or custom pro, get it! The cyclone feed is an investment you will not regret. You can get them for as cheep as 60 bucks if you shop around.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian=killer Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other hoppers
Marker Setup: tippmann c98, J&J 14 inche,RT,cylone hopper,drop forword,xspation chamber
Strengths: No jams, looks cool,light weight.
Weaknesses: Use air, price $80.
Review: When i seen this i had to have it and i got it for x-mas :) couse the stock feeder jams like crazy maybe its just my gun i donno but thares not much to say it doesn't use that much air a little maybe like 15 shots out of a tank and be smart and get the T-FITTING with it if ur geting the RT work good with the RT thats about it the price isn't to good tho $80 and if you get it its not that all hi tech its simple but it dose work very good.
Conclusion: I good UPS for the 98 go and get one today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilSquid Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98Custom
RT
Cyclone
M4 Magazine
Collapsible stock
M-4 barrel kit
Strengths: Fast enough, easy to install,
Weaknesses: Gearing tends to strip out, auto and manual feed not reliable always.
Review: Overall, I enjoy this modification, It would be nice however to find replacement parts for the internals vice buying a new one. Fairly easy to install. Does have a bigger profile, the flat nose, easy to be fixed with some body putty and inginuity. I have not seen a huge increase in CO2 or Compressed air usage, I use both RT and cyclone. maybe a 500 round decrease per 20 Oz tank.
Conclusion: I say go for it, for me maybe i have a jacked up one, But i will definetly support it!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LimpSling Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom stock hopper-stock (never great)
VL Quantum-good for 7 to 8 bps
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Flatline
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
collapsable stock
remote line
custom scope
custom sling
custom paint job
Strengths: No chops
Cycles as fast as you shoot
No batteries
Cheap ~$80
Weaknesses: Blender problem with cheap paint
large profile
Review: The Cyclone Feed System is a great hopper for your Tippmann 98. You don't have to worry about your electronic hopper board getting fried in the rain because there are no electronics to fry. It uses strictly blowback gasses that would normally be wasted on making the bolt recock. Thus putting all of the gas it would normally waste into it. Just a stock 98 will be a gas hog as it is.

It has a very large profile for a hopper. It will become a blender if you shoot at a high rate of fire with cheap paint.

If you have a Response Trigger, you will need a "T" fitting from Tippmann which they will send you for the price of the stamp. To make it cycle even faster you will need a QEV which run at about 5$ if you know where to look.
Conclusion: I love it. If you pass this up, you might need to get your head checked (just kidding). It is the perfect compliment for any firepower upgrade. I give it a perfect score.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate_H_2005 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed
Egg2
HaloB
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
only up as of now is a Cyclone

Just got my new 06 Ion
16" Progressive Barrel
Black Twister Feedneck
Micro Max Flow system with S Rail 47ci 3000psi tank
Egg2
Strengths: No Batteries
uses excess air
Weaknesses: The hopper itself has a flat front
Review: Well as stated above the using no batteries is a big plus and using only excess air to operate is also a plus. the fact that it has a large flat front is a big negative though. it makes it an easy target to get an easy kill. It's completely eliminated any breaks in the breach of my gun although it doesn't want to cycle when you're low on air.
Conclusion: it's a great loader and I would reccomend it to anyone who owns a Tippy 98 or Custom Pro. it works well with any paint of any color shell, unlike some electro hoppers with eyes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrotchSnot Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2 (overkill) too fast for Mod 98
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 Custom
14" JJ Ceramic Barrell
Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Drop Forward
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
20 oz Pure Energy Tank
Full Boar Rear Cocking
Viewloader Revolution X-Board Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Raised Chrome Sight Rail

Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrell
Cyclone Hopper
Tippmann E-Grip
Stock Barrell (Sucks)
Pro-Dot Sight
20 oz Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Perfect feeding speed for A-5 and Mod 98
2000+ shots and no BALLS broke
Weaknesses: Flat front
Takes power away from RT in Mod 98
Flatline Fitting
Review: Excelent Feed for your gun. Unless you tweeked your gun perfect on the Mod 98 you could lose some power to your shots. Me personally got rid of my cyclone for my Mod 98 cause it was taking power from my gun. Cause your feeding the hopper and the RT. But everyone is different it's worth trying out for your Mod 98. the price has come down a lot for it in the last year or so. Makes me think Tippmann is coming out with something better than the Cyclone in the near future.

Having the Cyclone on your A-5 with the E-Grip will make you very competitive on the field, those 2 and a good barrell you should be able to hold your own no problem, unless you just flat out suck.


**** Come to think about it i haven't "EVER" broken a ball with it..........and thats over 2000+ balls.
Conclusion: A-5 - all day long. . .
Mod 98 - Give it a try it's atleast worth a try.

Overall "GOOD PRICE", "GOOD PERFORMANCE"

It gets a 9 . It would of got a 10 if it worked as good with the RT as it does with the e-grip.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 11:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onef457z Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Factory hopper, Revvy
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Promark Trigger, Expansion Chamber, DeadOn Drop Forward, Cyclone Feed System, Ricochet Hopper, DYE Sticky3 Grips, 14" Whisper Barrel
Strengths: No batteries needed
Reliable
Fast (up to 17bps)
Weaknesses: None found yet!
Review: The cyclone system is a great addition to any 98. I do not use an R/T and will most likely never get my gun up to 15 bps, but this loader is rated to 15-17 bps. It uses excess gas that would normally be wasted anyway. It loads a ball everytime you fire, so no more chopping paint w/ a loader that cant keep up w/ our gun! Best of all, no batteries!
Conclusion: Buy it! Its a great upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4intball3r Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flattline Barrel System
M-16 Stalk
Electric Trigger

Strengths: Holds allot of paint
Weaknesses: Can't keep up with full auto.. ..Sticks out like a sore thumb...
Review: It is a good hoper and feed system...dont get me wrong. but it says on the box and in countless magazines. "Can keep up with however fast you can shoot" this i find to be not true.....it cant keep up with full auto. lol yes i did have my A-5 set on full auto. And it feeds 3 balls then stops feeding.....
Conclusion: It realy doesnt matter because most tourneys dont allow full auto.....but i just thought i would post it....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mb3866 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, innovative trigger, expansion chamber, rocket cocket II, 32* bolt, dead on drop forward, flatline, cyclone w/r5
Strengths: Its a cyclone!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an easy upgrade! In my eyes the best loader out there. If your a "sniper" there isnt a better loader for consealment!!! The 98c all you have to do is change your power tube, and make the connections. If you have a expansion chamber on your tube be prepared for that fun all over again. If you dont it is all so easy. If you have a 98 pro you just have to undo a screw put a adapter on and put a supplied screw in! Thats it!!!
Conclusion: Great product, best one by Tippmann i think!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X2O Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader 140 round gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C with:
- 16 in CP barrel or 12 in 32 degree night stick barrel
- BT fixed sight rail
- 3-9x 32 Powerline scope
- BT sealed bolt system
- 4 position CAR stock
- Barrel mounted folding Bi-pod
- cyclone feed system
- BHD feed neck offset
- Remote line setup
- Starfire bolt
- Three point sling
Strengths: - Provides a ball in the barrel almost all the time
- no batteries
- ease of use
Weaknesses: - Some assembly required (see review)
- Sealing compound missing
Review: This product is awesome! i ended up buying this product when i couldnt find an electric hopper to use with the stock equipment. the only weakness that i had was that some assembly was needed... mainly since i had to replace the powertube with a replacement one provided... and after assembling it, i noticed that it did not come with a sealing compound required to connect the hose to the "inner thingy that the hammer hits to release air" so i had to go and buy some loctite blue and plumbers tape to stop the air leak. other than that its easy... just slide the old feeder neck out, replace it with the cyclone loader, and screw screw some things back together. before when i used to play with the gravity feed there would be points when i would fire three shots... get a good lock on a target then BAM! nothing... then i would have to smack the hopper to get a ball into the barrel. no longer the case with the cyclone loader... with every shot it moves a ball into the barrel almost all time, unless you run out of ammunition, or if you over load it... thats happened to me... i put too many paintballs into my hopper and the pressure prevented any paintballs from moving... but easily solved with the side plunger... just press it, it shifts and moves the ammo around. its reallly easy to use since you dont have to turn it on or off and i dont have to spend extra money to buy batteries to keep it in operation, since it uses the excess gas that propels the ball forward, to move the clyclone spinner
Conclusion: Pretty good over all... i give it an 8 since i had to find other stuff to use to seal the air leak when assembling it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media