paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
dunkedinpaint Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Cyclone feed
Strengths: Feeds on trigger pull
Cheep
15 bps
Weaknesses: None
Review: WORKS GREAT!!! You definatly get your moneys worth with this upgrade. Shoots when the bolt shoots. The Cyclone uses no extra air. 15 balls a second will be the highest you can get with an elbow feed. It also seems to improve the accuracy of my gun as well. I havent chopped a ball since i got it.
Conclusion: if you have a tippman this is the best loader for it. Works on your guns action and forces the ball into the chamber. if you have the money buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

proheromk2 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
J+J 14"
GTA X-chamber
DOP double trigger
Madmann Spring Kit
Cyclone Feed
GTA Collapsable Stock
PMI Coiled Remote
Polished Internals
Strengths: Faster ROF
No Chops
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Read all of the good reviews and decided to add this to my 98c instead of purchasing an a-5. Thouroughly impressed although I have only tested it with about 200 balls. But I fired them off as fast as i could possibly move my fingers and no chops. Usually would have chopped if I even thought about doing that. Installation was extremely simple. Took me about 10 minutes.
Conclusion: Possibly the best upgrade for 98c owners. Tremendously increases the reliability of the marker and the elbow doesn't wobble anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewmc91 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various gravity and electronic hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Cyclone Hopper
20 Oz CO2

everything else stock
Strengths: Feeds up to 17 balls per second, doesn't use a battery, fairly easy installation
Weaknesses: Perhaps a little expensive for a non-electric loading system
Review: I was attracted to this product because I wanted a fast loading system for my 98 Custom without worrying about dead batteries or water. Installation was fairly easy. There does come a point in the directions where it says "Put provided sealant on threads of the gas line..." I was a bit angry about this as sealant was not provided in my Cyclone package (nor did any come with my marker). I was very lucky and managed to find some old sealant in my basement which worked perfectly. Anyone thinking about buying this kit may want to make sure they have some sealant on hand because I don't think it is really supposed to come with the package. Also this hopper has no wobble what so ever (the stock 98C latch is know to move back and forth slightly). The hopper works as expected and I am very happy with my purchase.
Conclusion: I personally think this hopper is a great choice for any 98 Custom owner looking to get some more out of their marker. Many electronic hoppers cost more than this whole kit and feed just as fast or slower (you probably won't go over 17 bps with a 98C anyways, lol). Any hey it's Tippmann so it's very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost93 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann98
raised sight rail
cyclone feeder
whisper barrel
M4 stock
NC star sight
APP remote

Strengths: speed
intimidation
looks
Others that I cant think of
Weaknesses: uses a lot of CO2
Stops running when low on air
Not many others
Review: I saw this at first and thought it was a waste but then I researched it. It looked amazing. I got it for Christmas and the first time I used it my marker shot way faster. It is a little hard to install but it is well worth it. It boosts the ROF from 11 to 15. But quite often I get my gun up to 20.
Conclusion: Buy it and you wont be let down. This is an awesome product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck ,lapco direct feed
Marker Setup: 98 custom,CMI 16" QB Tru-Flite,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed
Strengths: Fast feed,works off excess gas(no batteries),ease of installation
Weaknesses: Exterior gas tube????
Review: Got this and installed it with my DOP aluminum power tube and let me tell ya this is awesome great product litteraly installs in seconds .very simple very straight forward although the instructions were a bit lacking but the install is easy enough to figure out.the beauty of this product is it will feed as fast as you can pull the trigger and requires no batteries.After I got this bad boy installed I had to test it out and see what i could do with it,so i took my new toy out and put it to the test an I fired as fast as i could and guess what it kept up with me usually I'll have one or two misfeeds and i DIDN'T HAVE ONE.Ilove this thing it is awsome except for the exposed gas line(I don't care for that)but overall a great product.
Conclusion: Overall a great product does what it says it will ,but not perfect(gas tube)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rollrs45 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
R/T Trigger
Cyclone Feeder
J&J Full Tilt Two Piece Ceramic Barrel (12 inch)
Pure Energy 68 cubic inch 3000 psi HPA
Double Trigger
Strengths: * Cycles very fast
* fairly inexpensive compared to an e-trigger
* No batteries
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: I installed the Cyclone Feeder at the same time I put on an R/T. All I could say is, wow! Since the feeder uses the excess air from every shot, it will cycle every time a round is fired. The faster you fire, the faster it feeds.

Great product and easy to install!
Conclusion: I'll give it a 9, just because it is kind of bulky.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

houseofpain11 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RICOCHET
Marker Setup: 98 custom. rt, blade trigger supa fly bolt. gta expansion chamber polished internals cyclone feeder. 16" cp barrel. dye stickie's rocket cock II
Strengths: Feeds with every shot-awesome
Weaknesses: doesnt feed properly when low on gas-gas HOG!SLOWS THE RT!
Review: When i put the rt on the gun it would out shoot the ricochet ak! I seen that tippmann was comming out with this and i got it the day it was available. It does just what it's supposed to. But the rt doesnt work as well as it did with out the cyclone feed. I used to get 2000 shots from a 20oz co2. Last week end I used 2 20oz and a 9 oz for only 1800 balls. Took the cyclone off and the permormance was back. I plan to put a rufus dog center feed on it with an electronic hopper. I also have an a-5 with the rt and cyclone.The rt doesnt work as well as my 98 with out the cyclone feeder! I plan to take the rt off of it and get an e-grip. Tippmann can say all they want about excess gas-- but i know different!!!!!
Conclusion: Great product if you have an e-grip! not an rt!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

STEALTHYTHREAT Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock hopper
Marker Setup: - 98 Custom
- Cyclone Feed
- Rocket Cock ll
Strengths: - NO BALL CHOPS
- Looks sweet
- Holds more balls
- Doesn't wobble
Weaknesses: - Uses C02
Review: I received my Cyclone Feed System for Christmas, and it has ceased to amaze me. I used to chop balls whenever I upped my rate of fire; now I don't chop any balls. It looks sweet on my gun too. It also increased your possible rate of fire to 15 BPS! other added bonuses are that it doesn't rock from side to side like the stock elbow (it drove me crazy), and it is designed to promote bounces, and deflect paintballs. The only downside to the Cyclone Feed System is that it uses up some C02. It is also sort of finicky to install, however, after the technical details, it is all smooth sailing. I have heard that if you do chop a ball, paint can get under the cyclone, and jam it up; I haven't chopped any balls, however, so I haven't noticed any problem.
Conclusion: I love my Cyclone Feed. Some people have had problems, but people have problems with everything. I, however, haven't had any problems, so I will give it a 10. If you have a 98 Custom, or Custom Pro, I strongly recommend Buying this upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

entress88 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa led frontman
Marker Setup: 05 wgp prostock drop foward e2 eblade halo frontman tippmann 98 response trigger drop foward cyclone feed double trigger
Strengths: Very very rarly chopps cheap got mine for 50 on ebay.
Weaknesses: None that i know of so far
Review: I bought this put it on my gun and was very pleased with it. I dont really think there is a need for this if your dont have response trigger. If you have response this is a must. On the highes setting on response it still keeps up with it on my 98. Its not that hard to install if you know what your doing. You just have to replace your old power tube with a new one and then hook up the fitting to the power tubes hole on the outside and your ready to go. I would recomend buyinh this off of ebay it is much cheaper i orderd a response trigger and the cyclone for only 100 shipped.
Conclusion: Very good highly recommend getting this if you have response trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo sound activaded loader(borrowed it from a friend)
gravity loader
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
APE ramage board
APE magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Reliable
fast
no chops
uses no extra gas
Its a friggen cyclone!
Weaknesses: Ratchet wearing out, so a vortex mod will help
Pinched air hose (annoying as hell)
Review: I got this so it could keep up with my APE board.
It is fast and keeps up with my APE board flawlessly at 17bps.
Its synchronized, so it doesnt chop, ever.
It was rediculously easy to install, i just took the old feedneck off, screwed in the exaust thing, attached the hose, and i was done. I aired it up, and it shot fabulously.
I get the same amount of shot per fill, contrary to common belief. I love it.
after putting this on my gun, people are always complementing me on my "A5" due to the hopper and my A5-A2 grip.
Conclusion: Very good loader, i reccomend this, but if your crazy and want to shoot above 23 bps, you should go electric.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media