paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
evilpaintball07 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap dbx- a little better
evil- way better
pulse- better
chronic- way bettter
tippman- better
heat- better
i can go on and on
Marker Setup: -Evi Omen 2.0
-J&J barrel kit
- vl evlution 3
-draxus 45/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
definetly a barrel kit if you use these alot because they're pretty small
Strengths: -Cheap
- Accuracy not that bad
Weaknesses: -DIMPLES!
-Hard
-watery fill
-greasy, a couple broke in bag
Review: I got a case of these for christmas and they dissapointed me. I looked in the bags and couldn't see one ball without a huge dimple from having all of the bags stacked on top of one another. I found a couple shrivled up which can scew with your gun if shot. Alo there were a couple that broke in the bags which made them all shoot even worse and that got my eyes dirty from the paint. The barely noticeable fill was totally liquid so if they break on you, you can just whipe it off. The accuracy wasn't terrible, but could be better.







Actually i would buy it for my friends if i was going to play them so the balls could screw them up.
Conclusion: It's made by Brass Eagle so why bother. Just get other paintball that are better for the same price.This wasn't just a bad batch ether, my friends get these sometimes and their all the same.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ykwak Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
About every kind of paintball you can think of.
Marker Setup: Primarily a primed and decked Tippy sl-68 II.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used these balls with tons of guns, EVEN A BE Blade Turbo ($17 for Gun and Mask at walmart!)
Strengths: CHEAP!
Case is NOT HARD TO OPEN - If you have an IQ of 100+
Weaknesses: Sometimes...they don't break...at least you can hear someone screaming
Review: FIRST OFF!!!
THE CASE IS NOT HARD TO OPEN!!! Jesus...comon guys girls... THINK!

You just have to tear off the SEAL around the lid.

Seriously...it BOTHERS me to see people complaining about how its hard to open...
Try taking off the SEAL first...these boxes have seals just like Milk Jugs and Orange Juice containers have Seals

Cheap, FAIRLY accurate.

I would use these for Rec play and "who cares if we lose" Tourney play.

They are FINE.

Buy them...

Marbellizer, RPS, and all them brands are MADLY OVERPRICED!

They make paintballs for about $.001 each.
a Tenth of a cent!! - trust me, i would know (hmmmm...i wander how...anyone know my occupation??)

Conclusion: Buy it. - Cheap, but still a ripoff compared to what these companies make them for, and how much stores get them for.
Use it. - Fairly accurate, keeps their composure
Have FUN.
Marbs and RPS are ripoff - You can find cheaper paint that works great in tourneys...BUT, I wouldnt use Brass Eagle balls for serious games.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5domination Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, evils, jt tacticals
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, WAS E-grip, CP one piece barrel, JCS double trigger, 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
none, paint will break
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not accurate, break easily, paint doesn't show, easy to wipe
Review: These are the worst paintballs i have ever used. at least 100 break in the barrel out of every thousand. when i would hit someone with this paint, the ball would either not break, or the paint isn't vibrant enough for the refs to see. the balls also broke in 80 degree weather. their accuracy also isn't good. 1 out of 2 balls curves. with other paint i've used in the same barrel, they were dead on accurate. this is the worst paint i have ever used.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend you don't buy this paint unless your planning on using it just for practice but not planning on hitting anything.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OtisN89 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Evolve - nice for $32
Wild Streak- bad
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro
J&J ceramic
expansion chamber
Strengths: Didn't break any
Weaknesses: Not so accurate
bad fill
some dimples
Review: Got em just to try different paint, and I really regret it. I got the evolve for the same price and it was so much better. The fill in the Monster balls is very hard to see, and everyone uses yellow paint. The balls curve and drop like crazy, very inaccurate.
Conclusion: Not worth it, $30 seems cheap, but now I found a local place where Toxic and Weapons Grade are cheaper than MonsterBalls.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ddskater5 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, scorch, super swirls, a lot of walmart paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16" smart parts all american barrel with freak front. 12v revvy hopper, 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
definitly the all american or the jj ceramic
Strengths: Shoots strait cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This paint was awesome!! i was kinda of nervous when i was buying it because of the brand. but it turned out awesome!!! the color is cool. clear shell with orange fill is what i had. i dont know if there is any other colors but i dont really care, it was great paint
Conclusion: Buy it, its cheap, it shoots strait, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some paintballs that i left in my room for a year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R
E-grip
Adjustable Stock
Cylcone feeder
Recommended
Barrels:
any thing that can the friggin HUGE size of these things
Strengths: They have a lot of fill for near impossible to wipe hits
Weaknesses: The name,brass eagle,they suck,to big,weak
Review: Before i go on my long rant of how much these things suck I would like to say that these things suck SO much that my local field banned these from the airball field because the fill is to hard to remove. Now anyways, on to the strenghts of these. Uhh...they...leave your barrel and have 20/80 chance of chopping? Now they bad, The name, dear god the name of these things is horrible!! Brass eagle moster balls? WTF would anyone name something 'monster balls' in it ruin it more by putting brass eagle in front of it? Now these things fly about as good as a drunken blind bee. Not to mention if they manage to leave your barrel they will probably break on your oppenent but the size of these things is so huge that simply will curve 2 bunkers away and hit your team mate
Conclusion: Dont buy!! Your better of picking old marbs of the ground and shooting them then these.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vertigo_07 Sunday, December 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Silver, Gold, Field
X-Ball Podium/Gold
RPS Marballizer/Stinger/Premium/All-Star
US Army Elites


All of the above are only similar in that they are round in shape.
Marker Setup: White/Blue Planet Eclipse SL8R w/ RF chip installed, Empire Prophecy, Ninja Paintball 50 ci/4500 PSI stubby tank, Hammerhead Barrel system



Backup marker:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ autococker->98 barrel adapter, Empire two-piece 14" barrel, DYE rotor loader, DXS 45/3000 N2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel system with bore sizers. These things aren't very consistent, to say the least.
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Widely available
Weaknesses: - Never break
- Terribly inconsistent
- Never fly straight
- Banned at most reputable fields
- Paint stains
Review:
I first bought Monster balls in an attempt to save some cash at a local field that had a "bring your own paint" night. My friends and I had saw them in a local sports authority and figured, well, it was 20 bucks a case- what was there to lose?

This was almost four years ago, and though that night we were a little too preoccupied with the field to notice how terrible the paint was, shooting them in my backyard over the following years would later tell the tale.

I first noticed their poor performance when using them to test the e-trigger on my then-new X7. I'd unleashed a burst, and got a flying vortex of paint- none of it going where I wanted it to, all of it winging off in whatever direction it wanted to. There was no wind; it was the middle of autumn. I'd bought the box yesterday for this very purpose. There wasn't a single break in my gun. I examined the paintballs themselves, and found that not a one of them was shaped like the other- if they didn't have dimples the size of artillery craters, they were all misshapen or out of round.

I was later firing them at a nearby tree, and noticed that compared to the number of shots I was firing, the amount of breaks was miniscule. I later found nearly a hundred rounds completely unscathed AFTER being shot against a tree at close range.

This didn't happen only once; I've often used Monster solely as a testing ball when teching my markers, and am always amazed at the inconsistency of shape, their non-breaking tendencies, and their inability to be shot at what you want them to be shot at. Though I've never hit someone with one of these, I can only imagine how painful it would be.

As a final addendum, I found out recently that these have been all but banned at most reputable bring your own paint fields. This doesn't surprise me.

For being inexpensive and widely available, I'll give these two points. For being an invaluable and cheap way to fire test your marker, I'll give it another.
Conclusion: Bottom line: anyone looking for cheap practice paint, look no further. I would highly recommend spending a little extra for something that flies straight if you're practicing your shooting skills.

However, if you're thinking of using these against another human being, don't. In addition to causing serious harm, you're almost guaranteed not to hit anything.

Final rating: 3/10.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big balls
Monster balls
Tippmann
Zap
Scorch
Marker Setup: look at profile
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will work fine with these.
Strengths: Dirt Cheep!
Weaknesses: Low visibility paint
Breaks in barrel often
Dose not break on impact alot!
Curves
Inaccurate
Review: These are the worst paintballs ever!!! What ever you do, do not buy these you will be just wasting you money! They curve alot, break in the barrel, and don't even break on impact most of the time!!! Another problem is that they stain! The only good thing about these paintballs is that they are dirt cheep, other than that just pure junk.
Conclusion: So, whatever you do DO NOT BUY THESE PAINTBALLS!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 12:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer, Proball, Scorch (Impact), Zap ect
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- egg hopper
Strengths: Price
Container they come in is nice
I did not have any breaks
Weaknesses: Balls ive used were dimpled
Watery fill, very hard to see
get alot of bouncers
Review: I have used about six cases of this paint. The price isnt bad, about 30 bucks a case. I have put them through a spyder imagine, vengence autococker, outcast autoococker, and a ion. I did not have one break in any of the markers even when I had the electros on ramping and full auto, but the balls I got where very dimpled thus not accurate at all. Out of the six cases all the balls where dimpled. The paint is very watery and hard to see when it breaks and I had alot of balls not break on contact. Overall I would buy these balls for back yard balling or target practice, definitely not tourny grade paint but what do you expect for 30 bucks.
Conclusion: I would not waste my time on these balls when you can get a better grade of paint for seven bucks more. Yet again Brass Eagle fails in there attempt to make a decent ball
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RASTA BOY 92 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Iv used rampage witch is much better
Iv use blue streak with is worse.
Iv used almost all empire paints and if you shoot monster balls your not Worthy of empire paint
Marker Setup: PULSE B Loader
Bob Long Russian Legion Timmy
cp reg
freak kit
angle air tank
somtimes EVO 2 HOPPER
Recommended
Barrels:
Dsent matter bore is not consistant with monster balls each paint ball is a differnt bore size
Strengths: Cheap!
good pratice paint
good for rec ball
Weaknesses: Were do I start?
Inacurate
bad bore size
greasey
Dimples
dosent break
weak fill
chops
Review: Went to the locial paint ball feild for a sunday of paintballin and i brought 2 cases of monster balls cuz i was short on cash. when i was filling my pods I realized every bal had a dimple and they were greasy enuf to make a quart of oil. the fill is greasy too. then i got on the Field and my timmy copped the paint right up. on top of that i had a guy bunkered at the snake less than 30 feet away and they weren't breaking. Finlay when they did break he wiped because the fill splat was so small he could wip it effortlessly.
then win i got home a had to spend a good hour cleaning my chamber because of the broke paint
Conclusion: If your short on cash dont buy it get inpack paintballs thier the same price
Olny get thies as a last resort or if you have an ion (cuz ions suck as much as the paint)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media