paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
BrutishOpus Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint, I like to test
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont recommend these balls, but around a .689 bore should do
Strengths: Bright Fill
Comes in a reusable box
Weaknesses: Very inaccurate
Cheap
Dimpled like heck
Review: Another crappy Brass Eagle product, I know these things are cheap and thats what you get, cheapness

Pros-

Bright fill, the fill is bright, but not very thick, but it gets the job done, you know when you "marked: your target

The box they come in is reusable, I stick my filled pods in them, its a good box just to put random stuff in, like on tourney days

Cons-

Very inaccurate, these balls stink, they curve and really suck at long distances, even with a good bore match, there just cheap, but you get what you pay for

Very dimpled, I bought 3 cases and all of them were dimpled, whcih tells me they were sitting on the store shelf for a while which tells me there not fresh, so o.k., is there anything ealse to say?

Conclusion: Very cheaply made paint, not good, maybe a practice paint, but theres alot better practice paint out there around the same price, so I wouldn't recoomend these balls, but you get what you pay for, I give it a 2 cuz you get a reusable box and it does have a bright fill, but other than that they suck
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pigglywiggly Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Freedom Balls (Don't get them, break in barrel and clear filling is retarded, how are u supposed to know if you hit the person?)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II (Stock)
Viewloader VL 200 Loader
20 oz Co2 canister
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter, it shot out of my stock barrel without any problems with chopping and everyone knows that stock barrels suck.
Strengths: Cheap
Few Ball Breaks
Weaknesses: Fill Color
Too Hard
Review: I got these balls for the simple fact that they were the cheapest ones in the store and was pleasantly surprised at their preformance. Out of the box there were no broken balls and none of the balls were badly misshapen. The balls were able to shoot out of my crappy stock barrel without problems and while the balls did curve some, it was always to the right so it can be corrected simply by aiming slightly to the left of what you want to hit. However, Brass Eagle chose a crappy fill color (yellow) so they are hard to see on dark clothing and occasionally the ball doesn't break when you hit the person. Most Brass Eagle products are crap, but these paintballs aren't bad.
Conclusion: If your a tight wad like me and don't like the idea of spending lots of money on paintballs, then you should consider these because they are decent paintballs.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolmanmatt Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paintballs
Blue streak
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
j&j ceramic
shocktech lpc
chipply no rise heli clamp
chipply trigger
dye sticky grip
spin loader
CO2 tank

Brass Egale avenger
new springs
regulator
quantum electronic loader
proto on piece
CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Proto one piece 14"
J&J Ceramic 14"
View Loader 12"
Strengths: Good Price
Break on impact
Weaknesses: Dimples in some of the paintballs
Review: I bought this paint from Walmart cause they stopped selling blue streak and I read some good reviews about it. When I use it with my Brass Egale set up it works fine but if I turn my electronic hopper on it starts to chop. I am guessing that it's because the balls are either getting fed in too fast and misfeeding. My brother used a Spyder Imagine and he had a few chops.
Conclusion: It's good paint for the price and you get a bucket with it. You just can't shoot too fast while using it.
I switched to Zap balls after using this for a while.
It's not the best paint in the world but works well with a bras egale marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soldiergone2war Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak, Dog Poop, Kitty Litter, ect...
Marker Setup: Dragun Fire
Bt-4
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter.
Strengths: Good for melting and filling water balloons up with the paint.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: everything. Bad, Horrible, Worser
Like putting crap in a paintball.
Review: I bought these balls twice and they were extremly cheap at walmart. I go home and use them and use a couple and the swearve and curve like my crap in the toilet.
THey are bad. THey only come in one color in walmart and they dent and they break anywhere exept for everything outside of the barrel and gun. It breaks in the gun, hopper, barrel, ect. It is like shooting chicken crap filled balls at people exept the people have to be three feet away in order to hit them.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you are desperate and are going to die if you dont buy paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MistorPie Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak-terrible
Scorch-Much better
Zap Spanks-They SPANK
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/E-Trigger
11' Tippmann Werks Barrel
ViewLoader 12volt Revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
do not put through any marker
Strengths: I cannot see any strenghts in these
Weaknesses: inconsistant
low quality
seams are HUGE
innacurate
Review: i used these when i needed some paint and couldnt find my Zaps. i shot 1 at the ground, about 40 feet in front of me IT BOUNCED UP HIT A CONCRETE WALL and did not break. they are also more innacurate than Zap Sports. do not use these EVER. these are about the same quality as other Brass Eagle products-terrible. if u consider yourself a paintball er at all, u will shudder at the thought of using these little abominations.
Conclusion: do not but them, spend 3 more buchs at China-Mart and get the Zap Rec Series or GameFace Scorch. do not buy unless you love cleaning your barrel and missing your targets.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dallen33 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat, 14"Proto Barrel On/off valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used one (14" Proto)
Strengths: -CHEAP
-Shoots Very Straight
Weaknesses: -Runny, dull fill
- Container is hard to get into
Review: I saw these balls at wal-mart for $30 so i decided to pick them up. They shoot as straight as any other ball ive used and ive had 0 breaks through 500 rounds so far! I just play for fun in the woods but these balls held up well.
Conclusion: If your looking for cheap and decent paint...buy these balls
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker-king-kgb Saturday, December 31st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls
marbelizer
big ball

there all better
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilogy Pro
Halo Backman
16 oz co2 stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
None, get other paintballs
Strengths: Cheap and come with a bucket
Funny name
Weaknesses: First looked pretty nice, but then the all the balls are flat on one side
Review: I may have gotten a bad bach but I am returning them tommorrow. I would recomend big balls or super swirls over these. Flat on one third of the ball is not cool at all. Bucket is neat I guess. I am very dissapointed in these. I may have gotten some bad ones like i said so let me know how it goes.
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec series
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Larger bore,longer barrel-16"
Strengths: Cheap paint.
Weaknesses: The freshness seems to not last long.
Review: I gave these a 5. It says 5 is average.That is exactly what these are-average. They are a little inconsistent and you will get some breaks. It does not shoot the straightest. But if you buy cheap paint that is what you come to expect. These did not disappoint me nor impress me.If you do buy these they are ok just average. Don't use for tourneys or practices'. I would be using something that shoots straight. These would be fine for some rec woods-ball.You may get some pretty good eliminations to talk about. On the other hand I would not use these for a scenario event either. As long as these are used in the right situations I would recommend them.
Conclusion: If you are starting out in paintball and playing rec ball,I would recommend these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddog312us Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, wild streak(suck), whack(pretty good), and a couple others
Marker Setup: Just a stock custom pro-e.
Recommended
Barrels:
any that you have.
Strengths: Cheap, don't break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Don't always break when you hit someone, but neither do other paintballs.
Review: okay it was my second time playing and my dads first. I didn't break any but my dad only broke 1-5. but any way it was around 90 degrees out side and we were playing in the woods. These paintballs are only 30 dollars and well worth it. I just recently went out and bought some more because i am playing this weekend.
Conclusion: Go to walmart and get a case of these tey are worth it and only 30 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild streak, and blue streak. Both are about the same quality.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
200rnd. Java Hopper (gravity feed)
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Cheap.
Cool color.
Weaknesses: Dimpled, pretty watery fill
Review: Some of our friends came over to play woods ball and bought some monster balls for the occasion. 30$ for 2000 is basically buy what you get. They were dimpled and had a very thin fill so it didn't show up very well when they broke on the person. They were okay if you are messing' around with your buddies in the woods but they are not 1/2 the quality of marballizers which we use. So for Recreational play, buy these.
Conclusion: Not bad for cheap recreational balls.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media