paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
chikin pickle Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap "extreme" Draxxus dusk, draxus "rainbow", warped sports LA bonus balls, nelson precision, nelson nel-splat, nelson "special forces" diablo scorch.
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't reccomend anything, these paintballs are not really that great.
Strengths: They are full of paint. You don't need an Apex barrel to shoot curveballs.
Weaknesses: Some are oval shaped
They curve too much.
Watery fill.
Review: I am revamping this review after some more experiance with these balls.

Here is my first experiance with it:
This was the first actual "case" of paint I got, my first time playing I used these crappy breass eagle monster balls. The only cool thing about them is you can say "I have monster balls" Anyways like I said it was my first time playing and I didn't know s*** back then. I can say that these things have horrible accuracy. I can say it would compare to shooting without squeegeing the barrel after a chop or break. Needless to say not very pretty. I managed to get one person out with these. Half a hopper into his mask and I only got him because he couldn't see from the splatter.

Now the shell on these is very thick and not very likely to break. I got about 200 stuck together in a bag. Fortunately I found them before I dumped them into the shake and bake hopper I was using at the time. Again, not something a serious paintball player wants, especially in something like a halo B or egg.

These balls are a wipers best friend! I can compare the consistency of the fill to water. Think the water that you get from seperated cottage cheese only yellow and you will have the monterballs fill. I took hit from one of these and didn't have to wipe it off after the game. It practically evaporated off of my camoflage.

Now, for my second experiance with these:
I was playing on a very crappy field. Basically a few larger spools at both ends and a few smaller "pipe" bunkers in-between. Mostly sitting and longballing between the two sets of spools. Anyways it was just me and one of my buddies and I ran out of paint. Knowing that two guns are better than one he tossed me a pod of "monster-balls". Now as much as I would have liked a pod of marbs I have to work with what I can get. By the way I caught the pod perfectly. Anyways I opened up the pod to the familiar ass-on-steroids smell of monster balls and dumped them into the hopper. Now remember before I said accuracy was appaling?

I had hoped that my new barrel might have cured the accuracy issues associated with the balls. Unfortunately it didn't work so well. I was throwing more curve balls than a major league pitcher. Fortunately they were all noobs and I managed to get one of them to surrender. That and my buddy got them in a 90° crossfire between the two of us.

Needless to say I emptied the rest of the hopper at the crono range.
Conclusion: If you are desperate to play or use a slingshot then these might work. I think you might have better luck throwing balls at people. I know a guy who got a kill doing just that.
I am sure there is worse paint out there *cough* wildstreak*cough cough* but it may be hard to find.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minkus962 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno (Way better, more $)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 14 inch JT 2 piece barrel, 12 oz co2, Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .689 bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Available at Wal-Mart
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Brittle
Little Fill
Made by Brass Eagle
Review: Well, I've been using these paintballs because I shoot a mech Spyder, so I don't spend much money on paint. Picked these up at Wal-Mart, opened the case, and was suprised when I didn't find one broken ball. Loaded them up, and shot a hopper.

They shoot straight, suprisingly, but are extremly brittle. They often break inside the gun, even though they fit perfectly in my .689 barrel. These balls are a wipers paradise, because the paint is so easy to wipe off.
Conclusion: Good if you need cheap paint, but thats about all that they're good for.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minipaintballer Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork
Marker Setup: Ion, cp trigger, cp barrel, cp on/off asa, qev, shocktech feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels that you dont care about, match bore size
Strengths: Very little curve
Weaknesses: Thin paint, cant see well on player, breaks in bags a lot, smells like crap
Review: I went practicing with my team. payed 30 bucks for 2000 paintballs. Ok paint, use in rec ball only. After i went and played with my team, i used in my timmy. not a good idea, never use crap paint in high end guns! Also, make sure that the gun that your using is light on paint, or else you will be in hell.
Conclusion: I would buy it for only rec use and practice (only if low on money). Use better paint if possible.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballatj Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak scorch heavy metal
Marker Setup: stock model 98
Recommended
Barrels:
(none)
Strengths: They have a nice color
Weaknesses: The balls are soft
Cant see the fill
Review: I bought these paintballs at wal-mart and teywhere very soft and si i thought they would be finee so i went down with my friend to the woods and shot them and they dident work all to well and sort of curved when i shot also they droped as well so i dont recimend using thease paintballs because they are inaccurate and you cant see the fill also so i wouldent use them if i where you!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: All in all thease paintballs arent towell even to pratice only because they are innacurate
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroman1016 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 (old one), 16 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel, BT Combat Stock, Cyclone feed, VL Tripod Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Nice Color
Weaknesses: Bad when out of bucket, Always has either popped or dented paintballs
Review: These are not the greatest paintballs in the world. They actullay arent that great at all. When you get the out of the "bucket" that they come in the paintball are either broken or dented. When the are fired through the gun the curve when they get past 50-75 feet. You have max accuracy up to 75 if that. They are practice balls so you can really expect them to be that bad but if you just want to fool around then use these. If u you want to play a game i suggest u buy somethng other than this product.
Conclusion: I think this product is alright for fooling around but not for playing in game. Even rec games.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superarmynemo Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All PMI
All Zap
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, dye ultralight 18 inch, expansion chamber, car stock, high volocity springs, electronic hopper, remote coil.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any but the flateline
Strengths: I got 3000 rounds for $20.
Weaknesses: Every ball had large dimples.
Review: This stuff is what you paid for. Balls do not travel were you aim. Out of 3000 shots i had no breaks but the ball went up, down ,left and right. it was almost fun to guess and see which way the ball would travel, until you get shot. This stuff is good if you are a support gunner and just need to keep some heads down.
Conclusion: Use this stuff if you want to just throw large amout of paint at something that does not move.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MFCT Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
From Heavy Metal to Zap and Nelson....
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 32 Degrees 14" Carbon Fiber barrel with Tapco Shoulder Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
It shouldn't matter.
Strengths: They don't break easy.
Weaknesses: They don't break easy (more bounces) and the fill is weak.
Review: Same experience as the other reviewers. We actually got two tubs of this ball. One tub looked flawless, but the ball still curved big time. No chopping or barrel breakage though. The other tub, every ball was dimpled. Talk about a slice on your golf swing. Horrible. Still, no breakage with those either. Compared to better brands, the pus yellow fill is not easy to spot.
Conclusion: Good for cheap paint (if the balls are not dimpled), but would not recommend if you need a decent paint. The tubs make for great totes for other crap...thats a bonus!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABlackendHeart Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Rodeo - 20oz Co2 - Halo B LCD Backman Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
None really...
Strengths: -Price

-Balls Look cool

-no stain
Weaknesses: Hard to see the paint and it barely breaks at opponents
Review: I was playing with a friend of mine and we were coming home, i thought my hopper had no balls left so i turned off the safety and shot him in the back just meaning to scare him and a ball came out. My barrel was a maximum of about 6 inches away. The ball left a HUGE mark.. but it didnt even pop.. kinda crappy.. but it will do if u have no money like me..
Conclusion: These balls dont do much at all.. really just use them when u have no money.. trust me.. if u have the money get defferent ones.. these balls really suck..

They do its job as a reg. paintball but they are not too accurate and are very hard to break.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, scourch, wildstreak, these
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Strengths: Cheapola, Hard shell
Weaknesses: When you squeeze them they don't pop they deform.
Review: My friend Jake used a whole case of these and I shot some out of my old Tippy98 and wow did it do better then I thought. Forget about chopping with these things it aint gonna happen but they curve like a mother. Thin thin thin thin fill wips really easy and is a urine yellow. The tote is an impenetrable fortress and Jake had to use his lighter and heat up a poket knife to open it and when he did boy did they smell like a camels ass but no big deal not oily.
Conclusion: Average paint not much to say. One of the first decent BrassEagle paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geebus77 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing for that price
Marker Setup: tl-x
12in blue teardrop
old imagine trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop works fine
Strengths: Price
Fairly accurate up to 120-150 ft
Never chops at 10-12 bps
Weaknesses: not as good as RPS peremium
1 out 30 won't break on target
Review: these are great
You can get them at walmart for only 30$ a case
They are accurate, don't chop and are basically the perfect rec-ball
Amazing buy at 30$
I haven't done any tests so i can't give you grouping sizes, but i cna hit a hopper from around 80 ft away in just a few shots so...
This paint is thick shelled, i noticed that it doesn't break if you don't hit something hard. In average speedball day, I get around 40 to 50 people. I'd say that maybe 1 or 2 don't break on contact with a person. Its not that bad for rec-ball.
Conclusion: These are a real steal 30$. In pure performance, i'd give them like 8, but for the money its definetely a 10, so ...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media