paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
mundini14 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
anything that has dimples and rec garbage paint
Marker Setup: 05 autococker prostock
Halo tsa frontman lcd hopper
J&J ceramic all star barrel system
Eclipse trigger
45/45 crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that can handle squares and balls with holes in them, .690
Strengths: They have a cool color, the blue are sweet, kinda metalic
Cheap about 30
brittle
Weaknesses: Some are squares
watery fill
dimples/holes
brittle
curve
accuracy
distance
Review: The weaknesses and strengths pretty much sums it up, but one of of every 10 or so are almost normal. Aside from shell color they are pretty much garbage. These things will fly straight for about the first 10 yards and then whsss... like a gust of wind they go out of control for a total distance of about 25 yards.
Conclusion: For only 10 dollars more (40) you can get the karnage tear, which are the best I've used aside from marbs and evil, but u cant go wrong with the tear for the quality and price
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phelix2000 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank, Tactical Performance, Stryker, Evil
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Freak Barrel, New Designz Trigger, Halo Hopper, New Designz Feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Don't Break
Bounce
Greasy
Smelly
Dented many times
Inaccurate
Review: I was at Wal-Mart one day and i saw these Monster Balls 2000 paint balls for 30 dollars? What a deal! I then called up all my friends and told them about the great deal I found. I told them to buy these cheap paint balls for next weekends paint ball. That weekend when I was paint balling I was shooting Monster Balls (at first I didn't realize they weren't breaking, I just figured my shot was off) after the game my friend said I shot him at least 10 times and NO BALLS BROKE?? I then proceeded to shoot the grass from about 10 meters, the next thing I knew is that half of them were bouncing off the ground. I even gave these balls a second chance the next weekend and then I finally came to the conclusion that they are pure CRAP! Did I mention how inaccurate these things are? I was shooting 40 feet away and these things were going 10 feet left and 10 feet right, it was unbelievable how bad these were.
Conclusion: My conclusion, DO NOT BUY THESE BALLS!! You can buy zap spank paint balls from www.actionvillage.com for 32.50$ and this is HIGH QUALITY PAINT and ONLY 2.50$ MORE!! These aren't even worth buying with messing around with your friends, they are just no fun. No one ever gets out!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AZTEXKID45 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Rec . PMI
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
revvy w/xboard , lapco feed neck, J&J 14" ceramic barrell, 20 OZ CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium diameter
Strengths: Great price free bucket w 2000
Weaknesses: Balls dont break too easily on impact thin fill
Review: My son and i bought some of these on sale for 29.95. We were a little nervous about them. But we fired around 1200 rounds last saturday without breaking a ball in either marker. They seem to bounce off without breaking sometimes even at fairly close range. We went back and bought another case for future use. We had no problems opening the bucket as reported in some posts.
Conclusion: These work well as rec ball at an extremely low price. I wouldn't use in a tournament due to bouncers and thin fill. They work great in our spyders to go out and have some fun with our friends.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toefur001 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rec grade paintballs
Marker Setup: ion
pure energy hpa tank
ion stock barrel
vforce profiler
viewloader 12 volt revvy
wrek pod pack
Strengths: Cheap, somewhat visible fill
Weaknesses: Bounce very easily
Review: I by monster balls every once in a while when Im low on cash. The good news is they work. Other than that they are pretty worthless. They bounce very easily, which makes the process of getting out very paintball. My friend was using some monster balls while I was playing once, He shot me in my dogtag on my chest and despite the metal of the dogtag, bounced off and imprinted my name, phone #, and address into my skin.
Conclusion: If you want to play in the woods with some friends, buy these paintballs, but if you plan to play on a field or in a tourney, pay the extra money for some more decent paint. I would give it a 4 but the balls are cheap so they get a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to how horrible this product is
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K3 w/ PDS, 14" Tear Drop, Halo B, 32* Drop Forward, WGP 50/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt really matter. i recommend a dye ultra lite or something for any gun but thats beside the point
Strengths: Low price.
Weaknesses: Like Glue!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Highly Flamable!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: ok well wat is there really to say about this horrible product?

well after playing with my friends for a day with this product, we returned to my garage to clean up and wow i must say i was SURPRISED

this paint WILL NOT wipe off

its like glue

your clothes, packs, or anything else fabric your wearing will absorb this paint and will hold it there like glue. you will literally never get it out.

if its on your goggles, gun, hopper, tank, or anything else plastic, and its there for more then 5 minutes it will work its way into the crack, nooks, crannies, watever and will harden like glue and you will never get it out.

also it is EXTREMELY DANGEROUS! so while the rags we tried to wipe down with and had some paint on them were in the dryer after being in the washing we smelled smoke. and please note that we did put them through the washing machine. so we go into the laundry room and smell the smoke coming out of the dryer so we decide to open it. BIG MISTAKE! IF YOU EVER SMELL SOMETHING BURNING IN THE DRYER DO NOT OPEN IT! up until we opened it the rags were just smoldering but now that we added some oxygen to the mix, the rags burst into flames as soon as we opened the door along with almost everything else in the dryer, and nearly us.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint!

I can not imagine wat would have happened if it had broken in my gun. It probably would have ruined it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heresturtl31994 Friday, December 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,formula 13,dxs gold
Marker Setup: invert mini
HALO B V35 w/ Rip Drive Paintball Loader
68/4500 crossfire tank
Virtue Paintball Crown Speed Feed
nxe tank cover
Invert 2008 Hopper Cover

Strengths: Theres a strength
Weaknesses: Whats not a weakness
Review: I wouldnt shoot anyone with these if they were my worst enemy they dont break no matter what you shoot there's a chance i would rather get shot by a real gun than these they sure they're inexpensive but its just a waist because most fields ban them so if you have already bought them just shoot them in your backyard
Conclusion: Ever since i started paintball i have had a fear of being shot by these from up close so save your money
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2011 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flip-side Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paint out there...this is by far the worst.
A similar product would be marbles
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse / Mokal Aura / Tippmann 98 / Evil Pimp / Promaster
Vlocity Jr. (w/ Lucky Blitz chip)
PMI Pure Energy 4500psi 88ci


Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: Last a long time on the shelf
Fairly accurate when aimed at my crotch
Weaknesses: Extremely tough shell can injure you and your friends. Don't use this stuff.
Review: I've been in the sport for over 10 years and never have I been bruised so badly from a paintball that I am still not fully healed after 3 weeks. I rarely even bruise when I get hit, but this stuff is an exception.

Brass Eagle paint use to be fairly thin shelled, stale, and would not hold shape after sitting in the box for a while. Well, they solved the problem. The new shell is so rubbery and tough that even a fresh batch will bounce off trees. The guy who lit me up with these was taking bark off of an old oak tree when he shot at it.

I did not have one speck of paint on me after getting hit 3 times, right dead center in the waist and 2 on my right thigh. I called myself out because I don't normally feel that much pain when getting hit, even repeatedly. I get home and take off my pants, and basketball shorts to find I had bled through my tighty whiteys. 2 nice big bruises with rings of torn skin around them. This is not ok. I have been shot by re-usable balls before and they don't hurt nearly as bad.
Conclusion: If you care about your friends safety, do not shoot this paint. If you must buy paint at Walmart, buy anything else. Visual Impact, super swirl, big ball, I don't care. The moment you decide to shoot paintballs at friends that are DESIGNED to never get brittle when sitting on a store shelf, you are accepting the fact that your friend could get hurt. I will be thinking twice before I go and play with the same group of guys again because about half of them use this paint.

I am not lying when I tell you I would use white box paint, or paintball seconds instead Mosterball. Go to any online retailer and please...please buy some cheap white box paint instead of monsterball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SKRALOGY Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all types of paint, pmi marballizer, nelsplat almost all
Marker Setup: tipmann 98 custom and a-5 with flatline and egrip, for woodsball
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: To knock people out
Weaknesses: They are terrible dont ever use them
Review: I went paintballing with a couple buddies in the santa cruz mountains. everyone brought their own paint and a new guy I never played with came to the game with a box of this crap. at first I was curious what it was but didn't ask, until I saw him shoot this crap against a redwood tree and rip the bark off without the balls breaking. I ask and he showed me it was brass eagle monster balls. thinking that the tree incident was just velocity we turned down his tipmann. then we started playing, he didn't hit anyone the first game but we all knew when he hit someone the second game because he shot someone from 15 yards out in the mask, BREAKING THE LENSE OUT OF THE GOGGLES!!. AND THE BALL DIDN'T EVEN BREAK. it was laying there right next to him. I tried to squeeze this crap in between my fingers and it wouldn't break, I even stomped like 20 of them on the ground and only 4 broke. DONT EVER LET ME CATCH ANYBODY WITH THIS OR i WILL SHOOT YOU WITH IT TO PROVE A POINT!
Conclusion: My friends almost lost an eye because someone had to save some money, what do you think?
no shop or store should ever carry this stuff.
Ban Monster Balls Now!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M9K Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo-Dusk
Rps-Super Swirl
*These are more expensive for less quantity, but have better quality.
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Victor with a 3000psi compressed air tank,a 12in. Dye Xcel barrel, and 200rnd. gravity hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will fire the paintballs.
Strengths: Very Cheap
Large Quantities
Nice For Rec Play
Weaknesses: 25% Have Dimples
Oily And Can Stain
Some Paintballs Are Hard/Soft
Smelly!
Review: My friend and I were just starting to get into paintball and wanted to test out our guns a little more. We went to Wall-Mart to get some paintballs and these were on sale...2,000 paintballs for $25!!! We brought these back to his house and carried this huge pail to the back yard. We had to take a giant screw driver to get this top open! Once we got the bucket open we noticed the horrid smell! Even so, we loaded are guns up and opened fire. The paintballs curved a little bit but the did get the job done...pelting a tree! I did notice though that the dimples effected the distance of the ball.
Conclusion: The paintballs are very good for recreational play or just playing around. These might be your ball of choice if you love the game but have limited cash. I give these paintballs an 8 because they are cheap but not perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XSiv Force Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbellizers
Black Label
Stinger
Marker Setup: TL-R Sniper
16" & 12" barrels
20 oz. CO2
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Small-Medium bore
Strengths: Cheap
Fly farly well
Never had flats out of the box
Weaknesses: Sometimes They Bounce
Review: Ive used them for ruffly a year, by that you may guess that i like them. You can buy 2000 for around $30. Open the box and there is rarly any that are popped, or have flat sides. Using my stock spyder barrels they work extremly well, rarly curve.
On hot days they sometimes bounce off the target, but all you need to do is hit the target with more then one.
Conclusion: I like them. For $30 you cant go wrong.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media