paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
AutoTippy Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Rampage, Proto paint (not sure which kind, though). Both were better, but more expensive.
Marker Setup: All-stock 98 Custom Pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock 11" werks barrel, they worked well in the 8" of the 98 Custom, too.
Strengths: Dirt cheap
Case is better than a box
had to cut it open
Weaknesses: Thin, yellow fill doesn't show well
Don't fly far or straight.
They stink!
Review: I picked these up from Wal-Mart; they're good balls if you're a beginner. I've shot a good number of them and haven't had but one chop. The Proto broke more than these! (Course, the proto flew farther and straighter.) I don't reccomend these for anyone that's got a high-end marker as they just WON'T give you the performance you need. I had WAY too many curve-balls and bounces with this particular brand of paint. I've also been shot by these balls and let my say that they hurt like a B!7CH. And while no one in my group of four thought this was a manufacturing problem, (even my dad [an engineer], who was playing for the first time when I used these, didn't think it was a manufacturing fault) I did find a group of about 10-12 balls fused together. This was explained away by moisture collecting on the shells.
Conclusion: If you're looking for cheap paint, then this is the way to go. Otherwise, just grab some Midnights; they have a lot thicker of a fill AND it's pink, so it's easier to see.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
INK'D
PROBALL
EVIL
MARB
XBALL
COMPETATIVE EDGE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really, as long as it fits.
Strengths: Cheap, bright, nice case

Weaknesses: Cheaply made, brittle, misshappen
Review: For the cost, these balls are not too bad at all.... I got 2000 for 35 CAN, However, do not plan on accuracy or anything with them as they are misshappend. I'd use them for farting around or shooting the neighbourhood cows. The case that they come in is nice though, haha, and can be reused to tote new balls around!
Conclusion: Go buy a better ball if your doing anything but fartin around
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lseguy Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Tork, Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip, Tru Flight 14 inch barrel, Tapco adjustable Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Cheap, watery fill. Lightweight of the balls.
Review: At $30 a case of 2000 at WalMart, I had to give them a try. I had been using Walmarts Scorch, which in my opinion, were flawless. The Monster Balls were in good shape...with a couple that were dimpled, one shaped like a raisin, and at least two COMPLETELY empty of paint. Thats right...and empty round shell.

Due to the watery fill, these balls are actually lighter than others such as Scorch. This usually results in less accuracy at greater distances. I had a hopper filled with 1/2 Scorch 1/2 Monster Balls...and I could clearly see the Scorch travel a bit farther, with better accuracy, and ending with a higher velocity/impact. In addition, the BRIGHT pink, thick fill of the scorch was quite visible across the field. The cheap, watery yellow fill of the Monster Balls was barely visible at distance.
Conclusion: Good for a cheap, practice ball. Not good for serious woodsball players. At $30 a case, you are getting what you pay for. $10 more gets you 2000 VERY high quality Scorch brand paintballs.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnseenSniper Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rocks, wildstreak
Marker Setup: a5
egrip
flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, w/e
Strengths: Wont break in barrel,cheap, blue balls are harder to see.
Weaknesses: Hard as a rock, a few were broke in case, yellow fill.
Review: well i have to say that when i first saw these i was kinda skeptical about them, but im such a cheap b@$t@#d that i had to get them, first game of speedball i was using turbo and shot a girl 6 times(my bad, but she had it comin) from 40 ft away and none busted(wtf?), ive shot about 1100 already and i think they shoot pretty straight and they work good with flatlineizzle.(sorta)
But i did see some wildstreak at walmart on sale for $25 but they were all sold out so next time ill prob. just get that if they have any.
Conclusion: If your a cheap bum screw expensive balls and get these or wildstreak.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a031363 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various brands and models
Marker Setup: Custom Shelled Ion w/ Detonator Reg, QEV, TBO #2 Trigger, Q-Lock, Unimount, Scepter Barrel Kit, Z- Boarded Eggy, and Crossfire 70ci Peanut LP Tank w/ Dye 05 Cover.
Recommended
Barrels:
any that will fit well ~.688 bore
Strengths: Inexpensive - $30/case
mostly round
doesn't stink
most fly straight
Weaknesses: Some:
seams pertrude - cause fly aways
do not break on impact (hurts like a mutha)
Review: These are the least expensive paintballs I have ever found. The tub, which is a pain to open, contains 4 bags of 500 balls each. They even include twist ties if you have a left over open bag. The blue color is nice and the yellow fill is bright, but a little watery...perfect for practice or rec play. No, these are not meant for high level games/tourneys, but they will allow the average player to shoot a lot of paint during a day and not be pennyless afterwards. These are great paintballs for just playing around when ultimate accuracy is not crucial. Compared to other paint, these are fairly average in most aspects; the price is what sets these apart from all the others.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these for the low price and decent performance. Performance relative to price = 10. Performance independent of price = 6. Overall rating is a...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JLS6779 Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, DXS Assorted
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel

PMI Pirahna USP:
Pistol
Extreme Rage Holster
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
Review: Crappy Crappy Crappy. That is the only thing I can say about these balls. My buddy that got me into paintball use to use these when he didn't have quite enough to get the Visible Impact Paint that we love. These are so oily and soft that they will not break even when shooting hard heavy metal. It took about two weeks or more to dry out enough to be usable and even then they left more welts on a person than breaks. We shot a barn from 30 or 35 feet with one and it bounced off the barn and hit me in the knee and left a welt the size of a half dollar. I strongly suggest you go with something different to play with. Seconds paint would be and has been better than these. Monster balls just suck and we have used them in any temp ranging from 45F to 100F and they still do not break. You will have more bruises from bounces than from hits if you play against anyone using these.
Conclusion: Avoid at all costs. Would give a zero but a 1 is the lowest they allow. If I could I would give a negative 1,000,000,000
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker_bud93 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible impact, addiction, domination, styker, big ball, and everything else sold at Wallyworld.
Marker Setup: -2006 Spyder Xtra
-14" Freak Barrel
-Spyer Full Force bolt
-Drop kicks
-ricochet apache
coming soon
-rocking trgger 2.0
-halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
any...it wont make them anybetter
Strengths: Cheap
Sold at wallyworld
Dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: Dont break anywere else
Dold at wallyworld
Fill sucks
Dimples lots and lots of dimples
Review: Wow these are the worst paintballs ive ever used. allmost all the balls have dimples and the fill is terrible and the ball hardly ever break on target.....unless your shooting at someing hard from close up.....me and my friends were just messing around one day and i got shot 4 times on accident and they didnt pop and then when we actually got playing some people were shooting down feild and the balls were bouncing off the bunkers.
Conclusion: DO NOT buy these paintballs except for practice or just screwing around if you buy them for a game it will be one of the worst games of your life
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpekas Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Flatline, Dead on Problade drop forward, ADCO red dot sight, Edge Barrel Kit, Response Trigger, Viewloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing just dont use these paintballs
Strengths: Price, Color
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: These Paintballs suck you cant hit anybody with these things because they fly in every direction. They have the worst accuracy out of every paintball ive ever shot. The only good things are there cheap because they suck and there blue which is a pretty sweet color. Bottom line dont buy these paintballs.
Conclusion: Dont buy these paintballs youll be wasting your money, and youll get shot out every game you play.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsvboy Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange streak is the only other paint that is as bad as this crap.
Marker Setup: ion
halo frontman
45/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only got ion stock barrel
Strengths: Somewhat accurate.
Weaknesses: Wont bust.
curvse if it has set for a while
Review: Ok Ive used this stuff for a while and I HATE IT. Ok first of all it hardly ever busts when you want it to. I mean I normally have to shoot people about 5 times before it busts and thats if I hit them in the pack,mask, or gun/hopper. Second is if you haven played in like a month with the paint sittin in your closet it will curve worse than any other paint you have ever used.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this to anyone unless you really like hitting people a lot and dont care if it curvse. This paint sucks.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GJay617 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 16" J&J ceramic barrel, 20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My j&j 16" spyder barrel works perfect with these balls
Strengths: They don't break in barrel but do an excellent job breaking on target.
Weaknesses: Some may be dimpled
Review: I have gone through a case of these paintballs and have only broken one. I doubt it was even a monster ball that broke (i had my friend's paint in my hopper also). I have not had a single problem with these balls and will definitely buy more. Some may be dimpled and perhaps this causes inaccuracy but they perform well enough for my level and style of playing.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs for weekend warriors that don't wish to spend the $$ on premium grade paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media