paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
freedkid Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution- i think that's what they're called- they're alright, but it was really cold out, so it could have been the co2, not the balls, but they had a lot of dents in them
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra
20 oz CO2
Grav. feed hopper
stock everything else
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever matches
Strengths: EXTREMELY CHEAP $30 bucks at Walmart
Weaknesses: TONS of dents
shaped like a triangle
Review: I bought these at Walmart a couple of hours ago for only $30 for a case of 2000, and I haven't even used them yet, but they came in a box, not a tub, and the box is a small 1x1x1 square foot box. The four bags in the box were stacked on top of eachother, and the bottom bag was shaped like a triangle, and all of the balls had dents in them, and they weren't smallll dents, they were huge, half of the ball is a dent, kinda dents. So of course, those are going to my friend, not me.

EDIT: Alright, so i shot a bag and a half, and they aren't that terrible with accuracy, but i think that it's just the lot i got, so they're prob. good
Conclusion: I'll find out if they're worth shooting once i start to shoot them, but other than that, don't buy that unless you're own a strict budget. It could have just been the lot I picked, but do you really wanna take the chance of wasting 30 bucks? I'll give it a 3, just because a 1 would be to mean, and idk how they shoot yet, but we'll find out tomorrow maybe.

Not bad, they are fairly accurate
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaShooter1 Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbz, allstar, scorch, heat..lotsa paints
Marker Setup: piranha evo, automag
Recommended
Barrels:
stocks work best, small bore
Strengths: Cheap, availibility. (4am at walmart!) performance
Weaknesses: Size fluxuation
Review: I bought a few cases for the opening season. mine came in a cadboard box, so i didnt have the mentioned opening difficulties. i opened them at the store before i bought them. all the bags in both boxes were in great shape, the paint looked round and had few dimples if any visible. the box had an offer for a free jt bag, thats a bonus. i got the paint out and when through a few hoppers practicing. they flew pretty straight at the short distances. during the games they performed well. i noticed a few balls didnt break on people and a few curved off and when a mile off target.
Conclusion: Pretty good paint. i advise looking at the paint before you buy it. if it looks good, it will porbably shoot good. plus, 30bux for 2000, cant beat it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drainhed Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Schweaty Hogballs- brighter fill about same accuracy
Draxxus White Box- complete sh*t
premium balls- better in about every way , except price
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Sonix with Trinity T-Lock feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
only used w/sonix and xtra stock barrels
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, breaks on target, not in gun
Weaknesses: Smell horrible, fill is oily, not very bright, very thin
Review: Very nice, cheap paint, accurate, very consistent as far as i could tell.
major drawbacks are the smell. taste, and the fill is too thin and oily, not very bright. also, the fill really irritated my skin, especially on my forehead and neck

other than the fill these paintballs completely rock, especially for their price (2000 for less than $40)
Conclusion: Very nice to shoot, horrible to get hit by because of smell, irritation, bad for night games because of thin, pale(almost clear) fill
8/10 because of the fill
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zarate Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank - Adequate
Empire Engage - Good
Diablo Scorch - OK
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet Apache
12 oz. Co2
Smart Parts Q-Lock w/ Spyder Adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
Real wavy barrels. They MIGHT come out straight then.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Lose their roundness easily
Bounce easily
Not seen easily (when they break)
Review: A friend of mine decided to take me out paintballin' for my birthday recently. "No worries," he says, "I'll supply the paintballs and the field fee. The day will be completely on me."

He gets these balls from Walmart. I've always wanted to try them, being that I am always looking for the ever-elusive case of paint that is both cheap and good. So we start layin' 'em down. Sort of.

Me and my friend are playing with a mish-mash of balls because we were trying to get rid of some older balls that we had. Therefore, we were both running multi-colored hoppers of balls. I start shooting, and I notice when the blue balls (Monsters) come out, they are curving as if I have an Apex barrel. I, of course, check to see if indeed someone has bought me an Apex barrel, set it on "curve like crazy in random directions," and installed it without my knowledge. A quick check revealed that this was not the case and I was still shooting my old reliable Smart Parts Linear 14 inch.

I am trying to pin down someone behind a bunker from about 70 feet away and find that I can't because it is so hard to actually hit a large target from that far away with these balls. We looked at them and they had dents and deformities galore. We gave them away and my friend dropped some more cash to buy some Zap Spank.

The rest of the day -- Monster Ball free -- went quite well. We shot straight and true.
Conclusion: Get them if you hate yourself and don't like having a good time playing paintball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wood wrath Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stingers
other brass eagles
big balls
scorched
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz on off, evil denonator, everthing else stock
Strengths: VERY CHEAP!!
Cool shell
Break easy but not in marker
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
Review: Ok I just got my evo and the next day I went o walmart saw some paintballs and were 30 bucks for 2000 that is the best deal not counting bulk buys, so I tookem out and started shooting them, none eva broke maybe becuase my gun has eyes who knows, they broke everytime they hit somethin, the were somewhat accurate. And something else that was surprising they all were round.
Conclusion: For 30 bucks buy them for practice or rec ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redz Rules!!!!! Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-Better
Zap-Little better
Marker Setup: Icd Promaster
68/3000 Crossfire
Lucky Unitec
Evil Detonator
Redz ASA
Vapor Valve
Evil Grips
PP Mini Rock
Q-loader
ACP Delrin Bolt
Black Spike Bolt Pin

Tippmann A-5
Ricochet R-5
Low pressure kit
Shocktech Drop
Car Stock
Response Trigger
Blade Trigger
Ak-47 Bt apex
Java Remote coil
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 barrels
Strengths: Cheap!!!!! and accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes they don't break.
Review: I use these all the time.they work great with an A-5. the fill is thick and bright.and the shell is bright so you can see where your shooting. I hit people all the time with these and even if it doesn't break then I usually have five more shots coming right after it. And if you don't lioke the fact that it doesn't break like once out of 50 then you shouldn't use them or paintball cause that means your only getting one shot off.
Conclusion: Cheap Accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick p Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05 spyder eletra
macroline kit
worr gas 3000psi
4 pod pack
evo
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: This paint is very good for a new player,
if you have money get a good case of tork or hurricane.

(Doing this for 50 word minimum) fkhgskjgkgjkjgkjgksdfjghskjghkdjgdkjgdfkjgksdjfgkdjfgkdjfghk
jdfgksdjghdsfkjgkjdfgkfjdgfgjg ghkjgkjgkjgkgjkgkgjjhggjkgfjkhhkjfg hgdssedrtfgygby hfjfjfkjfjfhfjkh b fdgksfg vsggskjhf vhg crgf c rgsl dgh ryg gdf gfsd rfg eryhfr ergethbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh hhh h h h h h h h h h h hhhhh h hhh hh hhhyhh h h hhhhhhh h hhhhh h h
Conclusion: Good practice paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nohting like this
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: Different fill color then the shell
Weaknesses: Dosen't pop so easily
Review: Yes this is good paint however it is not the best it is something used for like a pratice paint for like a team who plays alot and can just get the first paint to find but I wouldn't use it as paint on a normal basses but I have to because my walet wants to think that way also. It is cheap but you kinda get wat you pay for.
Conclusion: OK not the best
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, Nelson, Dusk
Marker Setup: A-5 with progression barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Very soft, lots of dents
Review: Remember the old saying you get what you pay for? Well this is a great price for a poor quality. I've tried about 10 different name types of paints and this has to be the worse. The paint was very soft busted allot in the barrel and some of them came out of the box looking like golf balls they had so many dents in them. I thought that I had maybe just gotten a bad batch. But over the last few weeks I've seen other people using them that had bought them at a different time and place then I did, needless to say they had the same thoughts that I did.
Conclusion: Great price! Horrible Paint!!! Run away I would'nt even use it for practice.....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
big ball
el tigre
super swirl
scorch
draxxus midnight
amp
afterburner
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch 2005 smart parts progessive barrel
200 vl hopper
4 pod vl harness
4 vl pods
1 tippmann barrel condom
9 oz c02
12oz c02
Recommended
Barrels:
All work the same
Strengths: Bright fill
inexpensive
break on contact
accurate
Weaknesses: Made by brass eagle
terrible shell
paint doesn't come off
Review: I was playing a 2 on 3 game in my friend's woods when i was bunkered by a kid across one side of the river. My teammate was just shot by the kid bunkering me, so i was now on my own, against 3 people. One kid with monster paintballs crossed the river and started firing at me. I fired back, hitting him in the gun and hopper, but he didn't think that counted so he kept playing. After a minute or 2, he called for reinforcements and i was shot in the head with the monsters. It barely left any paint, but the paint that did show didn't come out.

If you want to play a real game or even if it's not a serious game,don't buy these.
Conclusion: Do not buy them ever!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media