paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Zack_Serbu Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
white box paint and shrapnel.
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI eforce, stock, w/ empire reloader II
Strengths: Cheap paint, not entirely bad
Weaknesses: Break easily, they flatten easily, don't always shoot straight
Review: I would only recommend getting this paint if it's the last resort and you dont have a lot of money. Shrapnel or white box paint are better and the cost is about the same. The other thing is that if you don't routinely shake up the bags, the paint will develope flats and will curve when you shoot it.
Conclusion: Only get this paint if there is ABSOLUTELY no alternitave.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

southern_pber Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, blue streak (sucked)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 (stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
the stock tippmann barrel seem the perfect size for this paint it might have been a little bit small
Strengths: great price ( 30$ for two 2000)
Very widely sold
Shoots straight and with some distance

Weaknesses: thin shell
boring fill
thin fill
Not ment for long term storage.
Review: The thing that lead me to these balls was really the price. i had bought these to use as target paint. the thing that really prompted me to use them as rec paint was the fact that they proformed well on the range. the only marker config i have ever shot these with was a stock tippmann it preformed surpriseing well (despite what my friends said beforehand of corse). my friends shot them with a-5's and a diablo and the preformace there varied greatly. these balls are some of the best CHEAP paint you can easily buy for the 98. i really never chop very many of these balls and have shot upwards of 4000, although the dexterity of the balls to go with time.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllorNothin4w Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Heavy Metal-Way better than these and break on target easily.
JT Tactical Paint-Average Paint, Durable
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Only Used the flatline (which didn't break any of them) and the stock Autococker Trilogy Barrel (None broke eithter)
Strengths: Cheap
Bucket makes them easy and safe to transport
Weaknesses: Tend to bounce
Not the straightest fliers
Review: The best thing about these paintballs is how cheap they are. If you're constantly practicing or just playing for the fun of it, I recommend this paint. You won't drain your wallet buying them (only $30) and, with 2000 rounds, they'll last you a while. Their accuracy is average at best, and they do curve every now and then, but they won't break easily in your marker. Speaking of not breaking, though, I have had many rounds bounce off. I've both shot and been shot with these and there will not be any paint mark to prove it. They will, more often than not, break though. Like other reviewers have said, they do stink horribly. When you do open the bucket, be prepared. But that's really not a judgable statistic for paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend purchasing a bucket or two and keeping it for practice or recreational paintball. It's always nice to have some spare rounds that you can just shoot off and not feeling like you're shooting away your cash. If you're going to have a serious game, I don't recommend this paint. It's easy to wipe, and won't break all the time, which can make all the difference.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hxc Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 09 ego and angel a1
Strengths: Cheap, accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Honestly for 30$ your not going to find a better paint, my team pitched in and we bought our own field is this is all we shoot, its accurate, its cheap and the fill is bright, some times you will get a few bad balls its not quite as consistent as a tourney paint. but for 30$ its perfect. Everyone complains about it leaving bruises, lets be honest this is paint ball not figure skating your going to get bumps and bruises.
Conclusion: Buy it its cheap, paint balls should not cost 60$ a case. Ill give it a 9 just because some of the balls are not perfect. I think that its really dumb that fields ban this paint it has improved 100% scene it first came out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 17th, 2009 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vincentpet6 Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Ok what I have to say about something similar to monster balls well Impacts there kinda the same but impact are a bit better thenm monster balls but thats all I can say that is similar.
Marker Setup: bt-4 combat with and electric barrel-hopper named VG (feedyourneed).
Recommended
Barrels:
any electric hopper except the cheap ones.
Strengths: Hitting people but sometimes they failed me but it was usefull most of the time.
Weaknesses: Trees very hard to hit at trees and sometime players.
Review: Ok I did use these they were not ok not the best I hated them hated!!!! my friends got in trouble because in most paintball feilds you can not use monster balls so what do I give this product 2/5 I gave it a 2 beacase I like the detail of the paintballs so thats my review.
Conclusion: I think I wasted my money saying that they are the best paintballs you can get. <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/it5RlCj3lmw&hl=en
"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/it5RlCj3lmw&hl=en&q
uot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GrimAssasin Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evry other kind of paintball
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes
Redz Pepper Stickz 14"
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Trinity 15* Reverse Frontblock
NDz HE Valve
Shocktech Spring Kit
Shocktech Low Pressure Regulator
Dead On Problade w/ On/Off
Viewloader Evlution III
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
really depends on conditions, if its cold, get a smaller bore, if its hot, get a larger
Strengths: They were cheap, like $25 per case
Weaknesses: Some were broken, annoying tote thing broke, dont stay round past 3 days, chops!
Review: Ok so i bought some of these right before going to a friends house this past fall, and it hapopened to be below freezing that night. anyway, when we played with em the next day, the ones that i did shoot went straight and good. the problem was avoiding breaks. i had a point in the game where i was just shooting breaks so of course both my barrels got completely messed up.
Conclusion: I guess if they are realll cheap or you are just messing around you can buy em, but otherwise, no.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArtoEtnies5150 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
whitebox, proballs, xball, diablo
Marker Setup: JT Quadra, 3000psi tank, VL Revolution
Strengths: Very cheap.
they usually are in good shape
Weaknesses: Some can suck (shape)
Review: you can buy them for very cheap for $30 at walmart and other places, and most of the time you will get a very good box, with very little paintballs having dents and no break, but rarely they're stored bad and aquire dents and stuff. But any paintballs can get dents and stuff it dosent matter what brand. I would play with this brand anyday.
Conclusion: very good for the price, and I would play with them anytime.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper002 Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hotspot
Recon
Impact
Nelsplat
Marker Setup: Vl Maxis
Vl Quantum
Stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do.
Strengths: Not so Visible
Visible fill
Ok accuracy
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Not really good quality paint
Weak spots after about 2 months
Review: I have gotten 4000 of these balls, and they are good for the $30 asked. They are not very accurate, however, and I noticed that, on close inspection, there were many weak spots on the balls, about four of five balls had weak spots. One problem with these, is that they do not break very well, even with all the weak spots. Some fields have even banned these balls, and I heard that one guy was shooting his friend and they went through his friend's mask.
Conclusion: These are good balls for rec ball, but if you are going to a tournament, get something like Hotspot or any Nelson line
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 17th, 2009 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb adict Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium
marbalizer
Marker Setup: a5 with flatlineand electronic grip
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Everything about them
Review: I got the box of paint from walmart every paintball in the box had a dimple on it and they were soft. I put them in my gun and shot the in my backyard and every shot curved. Then we put the in my brother gun and because they were so soft the jammed my brother hopper.
Conclusion: Overall they were the worst paintball i ever used dont by them and use your money on the better stuff.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

X-MANN Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Nitro Duck, 32 Degrees, Draxxux, Diablo, Nelson...
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego, Virtue board, J&J Edge kit, Reloader, Crossfire stubby 70/45, FBM wave trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Absolutely no strengths what so ever.
Weaknesses: Absolute crap.
Review: Ok, this is by far the worst paint I have ever shot, sorry, tried to shoot in my entire life. This paint is sold at MC Sports and Wal-Mart in Central Illinois. The paint is so out of shape it isn't even funny. I first Bought a case of it at MC Sports and I have to tell you, that was a huge mistake but I thought maybe it's cuz it was old, which shouldn't justify the fact cuz if paint is that old it shuld be taken off the damn shelf. A new Wal-Mart opened up and they were selling the same stuff only it came in a plastic bucket so I thought 1. it's in a brand new store so the paint should be fairly new right? 2. it's packaged in a plastice bucket so even the wal-mart lackies can't do a whole lot of damage to it? Well, I was wrong on both parts. I got the paint to the field, opened up the bucket and GOOD GOD!!! the paint had literally formed itself to the shape of the square bucket! So, all in all This paint is just more proof that Brasseagle Still cannot make a decent paint. it's crap!
Conclusion: DO NOT buy any paint marketed by Brasseagle. Do not buy paint from MC Sports, Wal-Mart, or Dick's. more than likely you can find a better paint at even a better price at your localpaintball shop or online.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media