paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
smartpart1niner Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i really only use like hellfire and PMI marbs but i was just using a case of practice before i had a torrny a day before
Marker Setup: DM6
DM6 VIRTUE
Hybrib grips
New Designz Q-lock feedneck
ORANGE bolt
CP REG
CP ASA ON/OFF
14' SS BACK/AA FRONT
RELOADER B
CROSSFIRE 45/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
i just used it with the .689 insert, worked fine
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok heres the deal, MONSTER BALL is not allowed at half the fields around the country and is growing because of this paint. First of all its not so good, at all. IT WILL NOT BREAK ON SOMEONE. This paint is banned because of the oil base of the fill, thats why its not thick, and its also why it doesnt not come out of clothes. About half way threw my case, ref came up said i couldnt use the paint, said it was oil base and would stain. I was cool about it and he just gave me another 1/2 case for free from the place. Dont get MONSTER BALLS. I mean its ok i guess but just for fun shooting your gun, but never use this at a field.
Conclusion: Just save up 10 or 15 bucks and get some better paint thats all.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DelphX5 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NEL Splat. Makes Monster Balls look horrible.
Marker Setup: Ion
Freak Barrel
88cu/4500 psi
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that spits them out. But nothing can make up for their performance.
Strengths: They don't cost much. They are easy to clean out of your clothes.
Weaknesses: Tough shell (Its kind of stretchy), Watery fill, Not as round as most balls.
Review: I used these balls when I played airball with some friends. If I would have had the money I would not have bought these balls but I was pressed for time and they were cheap. The balls were not as accurate as more high end balls and I only had breaks on masks, guns, and hoppers. However, I did not have any breaks in my ion or hopper(probably because they both had eyes). These balls are only good for cheap last minuet games. If you want to win, do not buy these paintballs.
Conclusion: This product is cheap so it is made cheap. Only use when money is tight.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cpcal21 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Recon, Stryker, Impact, Nightmare
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo TSA, 20oz. Anti Siphon
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Extremely hard shell, bad visibility, easy to wipe, easy to see in the air
Review: Ok I used thse balls one day at one of my friends house, and let me just say that they are the worst balls i have ever used. i was playing a 2 on 5 game and i was shooting about 20 feet away and they were litterally dodging the balls, and when i did hit them they never busted. i even had one of the pierce their skin through a sweatshirt. and they were joking the day after about how my paint was so easy to wipe.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this paint to anybody, it is not a good paint for rec. play and especially not for tourny play
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflez Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Origin Original Series
Stryker Paintballs
Origin Basic Training
JT tactical Paintballs
All American Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 2005, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, Pure Energy 48/3000, 14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel and stock feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Now the one I used
Strengths: Cheap!
Noticeable
Don't Break
Weaknesses: Soft shell
Small!
Every shot on me was a bounce
Inaccurate
Review: I bought these for 29.99 thinking, what an awesome deal! I went home with my friend and played 1-on-1 backyard woodsball and loaded my halo with these. On the bright side, none broke in my gun, the bad side, they were inacturate, small and soft shelled. Now don't get me wrong, I wasn't just looking for flaws, these were obvious. When I picked up one to load into my gun it was as pretty squishy, so I felt other ones and about 1 in 15 or so were squishy, which isn't that bad. Anyway, they all broke on the trees and rocks, but the only one that hit me bounce off my arm like a superball. One even bounced off my friends goggles! Sucks doesn't it.
Conclusion: If you're short on cash, why not? They're paintballs! If you have a little more in your pocket... BUY OTHER ONES!!! I like Diablo Heat personnally.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
origin
jt tactical
diablo heat
draxxus
ect
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
freak jr
adjustable feedneck
on/off
nitro duck compressed air tank
halo b

Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't really matter
Strengths: Cheap($30-35 for a case)
Weaknesses: Stains
Low quality
Every other ball has a imperfection
Soft spots on ball
Review: Ok so i bought a low pro-lite for a little woods action so i wasn't to concentrated on getting some quality paint. i was very disappointed in the fact that the damn balls were'nt even braking after consulting the other team on hits(yes, i was shooting 250fps). But hey its made by brass eagle, so my hopes weren't too high.
Conclusion: In conclusion, for 30-35 bucks for a case of paint, i cant really complain which is okay for practice paint or for just a afternoon in the woods but certainly hasn't earned the right to play in tourneys(surprise!).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilpel101 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
white box paint (way better) spank marbs cryptic wild sreak...
Marker Setup: blind rage v.o6 carbon fiber hpa tank fasta hopper, stingray Nme spyders ion (all guns i shot this paint with)
Strengths: You can shoot them on concrete and they'll bounce like a bouncy ball
Weaknesses: shell, fill, roundness,uniformity EVERYTHING
Review: first off im going to say that these SUCK (to put it nicely) the are inconsistent in size i sized these and they were between .69-.71 that's not very consistent if you like to see your friends bleed than buy this product this balls will leave welts the shells don't break they just split on the seam (even when refrigerated) they leave pretty nasty welts on anyone dont be cheap spend the extra money on good paint the fill is fish oil that when dries it turns into a thick raised stain
Conclusion: the only reason you should shoot this is if you don't want to spend money on reballs I would love to give this a 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: Bounces
Stains
Review: I have been using these paintballs for a while and the only reason was because i thought they were very affordable. I played in my backyard with a friend almost a year ago and the shed is still stained. If they don't break they hurt like heck. It cannot be cleaned from most things including our shed and it left a rubber like substance that is stuck into the shed and the windows.
Conclusion: Overall i feel these paintballs are good for just playing in the backyard with a friend as long as they don't care about stains.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Sunday, March 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, marbelizers, impact balls, recon balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 with 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel with a machine gun shroud over it, M4 stock and new internals.

(Backup & my brlother uses it)Sonix pro with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel, 32 deggres drop forward and new internals

(Broken)JT excellerator marker with tru flight 16 inch chrome sniper barrel (monster barrel), max velocity spring, 20 oz co2, and electro hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guess
Strengths: They're paintballs
Weaknesses: 70% Of the balls have dimples, yellow hard to see, paint isn't thick
Review: The worst paint i have ever used...will not buy again...this 2000 ct box i got had at least 70 percent of dimpled balls... and the shell is soft...if you squeeze the ball it will break...i haven't broken any in my barrels but i've seen other people have lots of problems with this paint...but hey it's cheap...29 bucks right...no wonder...but if you're looking for cheap paint go ahead...the fill sucks too...can't even see the paint really...it looks like yellow bid s###....not a good fill...but it's hard to wipe cause brass eagle put i think alot of oil in the paint...oh well...don't buy
Conclusion: I'll give this paint a 5 for it's price and the fact that it's paintballs...you know...so yeah spend the extra ten bucks at walmart and get some impact balls...or recon balls...thats the good stuff! nah i'll give it a four!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FallenBaller Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Low end paint you can think of.
Marker Setup: 98 custom with RT trigger and 14inch j and j
Recommended
Barrels:
Accuracy is very bad with this paint, but J And J worked out alright. Works with most barrels but accuracy is very iffy.
Strengths: -Pretty Cheap
-Case is nice for gear
-Metallic color easy to track
Weaknesses: -Hard time breaking even at medium range
-Fill
Review: Ok, so for a weekend of woodsball my buddy goes out and buys us a tub of Monterballs. I wasnt so impressed with the BE name, but ill admit the paint did fly better than other paint ive used. The main thing with this paint is breaks. I thought from the shell it would have an easy time with it, but all day i was just making my opponents angry with balls that wouldnt break on them and hurt like hell. At medium range accuracy is DECENT, but not great by any amount. I didnt have a fun day Balling with Monsterball brand paint :( .
Conclusion: Price and gear bucket are handy, but if you plan on having balls break on target, find another paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps (similar to these)
um dont really know any other low grade paint thats the smae as this
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Freak Barrel
Random Brand on/off (see review)
Victory Boarded Halo

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller Bore
Strengths: Cheap
Handy plastic box that can be used later for other things
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Review: ive used quite a few cases of these balls, and not had much of a problem, except that at our local walmart, they dont shift/ rotate thier stock, so the last two boxes of paint i had were dented very bad, ad several of them were broke. BUT , this is paritally walmarts fault not the balls, the other cases that i had were fine, fairly accurate with my Tippys feak jr. the balls are cheap, which i dont have a problem with, thier great for target practice / snap shooting practice, however i wont run them through my Rail.. its a little pickywhen it comes to cheap balls. the fill on these balls is thick, not tournament grade paint tho, not at all.
Conclusion: These balls are great for a small outlaw/redneck game of you a couple buddies (esspically when the nearest actual field is 45 too an hour away) or target practice/ tinkering with your gun
However, due to the dents, im not impressed with them, but ill continue to use them due to the fact that thier 1500 for 30 bucks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media