paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
NinjaDragon23 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
RPS Flash
RPS Premium
Zap Sport
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Shocktech Splash Trigger

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Barrels:
Short Barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Water-like Fill
Last bag is cubes
Inaccurate
Break 2 easily
Review: When i began using these they were very inaccurate. I got them because they were the cheapest the store had. Little did i no that the store had RPS paint for $5 more. Anyway, when i got down to the last bag there was no more balls...they were cubes...they were stuck together. so basically ur buying 1500 paintballs, and the second to last bag isnt that much better than the last.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend spending that extra 5 or 10 dollars and getting paint that are actually in the shape of balls.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart paints used:
Monster Balls
Big Balls
GameFace Scorch
GameFace Visible Impace
Diablo Heat
Marblizers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Recommended
Barrels:
It does not matter. Just about any stock barrel will outperform this paint.
Strengths: Cheap.
Not to brittle in cold weather.
Weaknesses: Too tough to break on target.
Fly crazy.
Hard to tracer fire.
Review: Alright. My first review for these balls was almost exactly a year ago and I rated them a 4 because they WERE terrible in every respect.

NOW.... they have been recently "reformulated", so I'll only talk about the new version:

They are "steel blue" in shell color. Translation: Grey and hard to see them flying.

The shell is supposedly better for all weather play. Well, indeed, they are so tough that they work fine in 25 degree weather. They also bounce greater than fifty times on the "bounce test". I haven't had them break on an opponent except mask or marker.

The green fill is fairly thick and bright - but I would swear that every once and a while an empty or nearly empty ball shows up.

They don't fly too straight. Not quite as accurate as "Visible Impact", "Spyder Black Label", "DXS Silver" to name a few.
Conclusion: I think I would only suggest these for winter play when Polar Ice or other good paint is not available.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 4th, 2008 at 8:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jps_cobra1 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP, ZAP, brass eagle (old), JT and Diablo.
Marker Setup: 1995 Spyder custom (back when I was airsmithing).
Spyder pilot ACS, smart parts all american 16" and Taso 14"(both barrels or more than 6 years old at this time), shockteck superfly bolt.
WGP trilogy tactical, J&J Vs 12" barrel, Flame drop foward, WGP wraped grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts all american, j&j, Dye, or just use stock.
Strengths: I didn't break one ball in the marker.
Weaknesses: I didn't break one ball on anything that wasn't completely solid either.
Review: I saw these paintballs on-line and in some sports stores and thought I would give them a try. I only bought 500 rds and was pleased with the accuracy of this paint, but I was not happy with its breaking ability. Most of the games played with this paint I only got mask and marker breaks nothing on the body. I kinda felt sorry for some of the players I ended up shooting with this paint because more likely or not they would take 10 or so hits before it would break on there mask or marker. One poor kid just called himself out because he was hit to many time's, he told me that stuff I was shooting was really hard and hurt more than it should have.
Conclusion: If your just practice shooting or you just can't afford anything else I would by this paint but if your not wanting to shoot 3 times the amount to make on hit count by somthing more like Rp or diablo.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osage101170 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman red label was far superior.
Marker Setup: Six Spyder Sonics completely stock and brand new
One Brass Eagle Striker
Recommended
Barrels:
NA
Strengths: Cheap
Available locally
No chops
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I ordered this paintball at the same time I ordered our first paintball guns due to the inexpensive price. It was the first paintballs we shot and we thought it was a blast. However, after shooting the Kingman Red Label these do not seem to fill the bill. The fill is very poor. It is hard to see and it is very thin and runny. The balls are heavily dimpled and almost never fly straight. It is amazing the consistancy that the will take off at at what appears to be a 45 degree angle at about 15 to 20 yards.
Conclusion: These are the balls you buy for the kids or for the people you hope to shoot. They are a waste of time for your own use.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbo Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ion
piranha evo
kingman sonix
vl eggy 2
72/3000 HPA
Strengths: -Colour.
-Pretty accurate.
-good shell
Weaknesses: -Some dimples due to shelf life.
Review: Alright so since ive been playing more recball with my buddys lately i decided to just try out some cheaper paint this time, so i chose monsterballs from walmart. I expected these to be absolute crap because i had a bad experience with brass eagle paint before, but when i opened the bucket (it took about 5 minutes) i was pretty impressed. They are a great colour and there wasn't many dimples which was a bonus. When i was shooting them they were pretty accurate and didnt curve for the most part. Most of the balls were round and had a good shell on them. The seems are pretty visible but hey its cheap paint you cant complain:).
Conclusion: Go buy this stuff if your going out with your friends for some good old rec ball. You may not to use it in a tourny though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sc0tTy Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: -There shiny blue!
Weaknesses: -Hardness
-Dimples/Dents
-Seams
-Oval
Review: Ok, I don't know if this was a bad batch or what but they were terrible. I got them as a gift from some relatives who new I paintballed so this is what they got. First thing I did because there brass eagle and since I've never actually bought the stuff, checked it out. I can honestly say after looking at about 50 balls, 2 had no dimples. When putting them through my sizing detents they went straight through as to being too small. The next thing is the seams, since these affect a balls flight quite much. A normal one has -------, these ones were litterally ~~~~, curvy and 'poo'. Many were oval. My main problem with these was how much they bounced. I could not believed what happened but ill tell you. I got a the road (pavement) it bounced, hit a fence and bounced then hit a metal light pole and bounced off that. I could hear each distinct ping from it. Many other bounced alot, and that is just not safe.
Conclusion: There not good and almost dangerous, maybe just to test a new markers ROF or something.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoyomandan Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
idk I dont look at the brand, I just get them
Marker Setup: Everything that comes with the sonix pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap?...
Weaknesses: See review!
Review: WOW. DO NOT BUY MONSTER BALL PAINTBALLS!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY SUCK SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!! THEY CURVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT SMELLS SO SO SO SOOO BAD!!!! ITS ALMOST ALL OIL!!!!!! GET THE OTHER BRANDS!!!!!! THE OTHER PAINTBALLS THAT I USED NEVER CURVED!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY WENT ON TOP OF EACH OTHER!!!!!!!!! And I know why they did NOT treat me well!!!!! IT WAS MADE BY BRASS EAGLE!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Doomchild198 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp tacticial paintballs
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
freak jr barrel
redz ion bolt
custom products rake trigger
torpedo drop foward
and virtue board with all upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh any will do
Strengths: They are cheap and easily findable in stores
Weaknesses: Detented
Review: I got 2 cases full for a local tourney, they are fine for wen i go woods with my friends but on the feilds, the paint dosent cut it it, it is detented and square. it said i needed more words so i put this (-_-) grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
rrrr. omg how many words does this need!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dont get it for tourney or speed
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timthedrummer Saturday, November 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paintballs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
PMI 68/5000
Blue Halo B with Rip
SP Q-Lock
SP 360 QEV
Evil Detonator Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex Barrel
Strengths: Same effect as the Apex Barrel
Weaknesses: Ball has a mind of its own
Crap fill
Crap Shell
Review: This paint is literally one of the crappiest that I have ever used before. They are cheap (not only in price, but also in quality) and not accurate at all. I think that BT should buy up Brass Eagle, and market these balls as Apex Balls, because they curve like an Apex barrel. My friend has an Apex on his A-5, and we had a contest to see who could shoot ourselves in the face first with the barrel pointing away from us. I accually hit myself in the face, and only angled the barrel slightly upwards.
Conclusion: These aren't worth the money. They have no accuracy, have many chops, broken balls in the bag, runny fill, not bright fill, and like to bounce on targets. They seem to like to break in my Ion, but not on a person. If this was your only option for paint, I think that you should sit out a day, order some decent paintballs from the internet, and actually tag somebody out. These just don't match the quality of other paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 11th, 2006 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

AOE Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of other paintballs, too many
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Not 1 broken ball
Cheap
Decent
Weaknesses: Different sizes
Review: Well, firing my tippman (have 3 guns, ion, tippy and spyder) these worked horrible with my freak barrel, did not have the larger insert with me, but had the stock barrel. put on the stock barrel and everything was fine, no break after that. they worked fine. accuracy was down, the paint is watery, but all in all, would buy again for around the yard play in a heartbeat and not worry about it. With the stock barrel these are fine

EDIT: These are coming to stores (wal-mart) all dimpled now. the fresh batch (they were not there 2 days ago) that was on the shelf at my local Wal-mart the bottom two bags were dimpled with flat spots all over them, not good since they all come from a central warehouse. Kmart carries these two, and I would be even more scared to buy from my local kmart since they are covered in a nice layer of dust, have an 05 shipping sticker on them, and have been on the top shelf all that time. END EDIT
Conclusion: For rec play, stock barrels or the right sized insert, they are fine, and break easy on target. Sized differed greatly on a digital caliper, but hey, they are under 30 for 2000 balls, cheap when you just want to fart around
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 28th, 2006 at 7:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media