paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
wagnus8907 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Diablo TSA Backman LED
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd reccomend a kit, so you can size them. they shoot better if the fit is tight.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well a couple of friends told me one week after playing some speedball that they found this really cheap paint at walmart. When they told me 30$ for a 2000 case i didnt think there was any way it was good. I shot a few thru my brothers 98 custom and was shocked. They were really accurate and the fill marked decently. The paint inside is a little thin, and it is easily wiped off your lens if you get hit in the mask. So a few weeks later, i ran out of paint and decided to go hit up a case of monster balls. I opened the first bag, shot all 500, and was really pleased. Then came the second bag. It was the worst paint i ever shot. The balls didnt break, and the fill had no color. It was all oil inside and they curved way off target at the end of the shot. I measured some curving up to 3 feet right on some shots. The other 2 bags were fine, not as good as the first, but they were ok.
Conclusion: These are great balls if you get a good bag. If you dont mind risking gettin crap, then this is the paint you want. they get a 6 for inconsistency.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Formula 13, Dusk, Zap, Core
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, 72/3000 PMI HPA Tank, Black Profiler Mask, 06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Internal Size
Strengths: Cheap
Don't Have Breaks In Bag
Weaknesses: Hard To Get Case Open
Smell Bad
Hard(See Review)
Review: First off i would like to say these are cheap made paintballs thats y there so cheap. They arn't oily like other walmart paintballs. The case is HARD to get open. My friend has to hold onto the handle and i have to pull as hard as i can(i can pull pritty hard!) to get it open. There isn't any breaks in the bags but they don't break on people ether. My 3man team was havin practice w/ Monster Balls(we had like no money) and we were doing a break out drill where one person shot while the other had to get to the bunker likr 50ft away. So i was doing the runnin and i got hit 3times, twice in the thigh and once in the shin and NONE of them broke. We even threw them out of a two story house window onto the asfault and still didn't break. They only break on masks, hard equipment, and CLOSE up shots on sort of hard places. But what can u expect from cheap paint.
Conclusion: Don't buy these if ur guna play games aginst ur friends but only buy them if u want to shoot ur gun or u want to practice(just have to say when ur hit, kind of like playin with reballs). But other than that don't get them.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TytheGreat Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo-heats: (expensive) i had high expectations for heats, and was disappointed

Sterling-Rec: high quality and my personal favorite (I get them for $40 bucks a case and im told that's good) these are the best balls to buy, a great balance between price an quality. killer.

Wild Streak: not as good as Monster Balls but cheap


Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Locking feed neck, Evil Driver
Recommended
Barrels:
Better than stock, anything helps
Strengths: Cheap! the price alone is enough to justify its purchase.
Accuracy
Hardly chops
Smooth / clean
Weaknesses: Very weak, yellow fill
Not Brittle at all
Review: Paintball is an expensive sport so i cut corners as much as i can. That's why i choose these in the first place. But don't let the price fool you, these balls can compeat with the best. Ive shot them from both my Ion, friends 98s/A-5s, and some cheap brass-eagles, they are very consistant in all markers, with only a slight difference in accuracy between guns. Compaired to other high end painballs they can match and even surpass some of my old favorites. Diablo Heats can't stand up to Monster Balls, I have yet to find a deformed or lumpy MB, but have found plenty of slightly misshapen Heats. When looking at Sterling-Rec balls and MBs side my side, you can see no difference in quality. When shooting them through a good gun like the ion, with a good barrel, there is no difference either. Plus they are not greasy like many other cheap paintballs.

There were only 2 things that brought my review down from a 10 out of 10.
First, they are not brittle at all, a good paintball will break when dropped from about eye level, these bounce (SO DO HEATS,) so don't use them in tournaments.
Second, The fill is Very weak, almost too weak to see, and easy to wipe, not good when playing cheaters.
Conclusion: If you want to shoot good, quality paint, buy can't afford to spend $50, $60, $70 a case then go with Monster Balls, you can't beat 'em for the price, or quality relay.

Diablo Heats.=$40+
Monster Balls= $--30 same quality
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

absolutcarnage Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, monster balls are cheaper and alot tougher
Marker Setup: Pirahna R6
Recommended
Barrels:
i have the one that came with it
Strengths: For woods ballin theses balls are best, they are cheap, and they shred through leaves.
Weaknesses: Damn box is hard to open would rather throw it across the room to open.
Review: These balls are tough. The shells are durable enough to withstand screaming through leaves and very small plyable twigs, to make the kill. They somewhat sting like a s.o.b. but when your adrenalin is pumping it makes no difference. The price is unbeatable for the grade of ball, and accuracy was VERY surprising and impressive.
Conclusion: I give it a nine for woods ballin, if you have to shoot through trees and leaves and crap, this is the ball you should be using.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4x4le Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paints of all kinds, but i must say that they compare to pmi big balls, which also suck lol but i like monster balls for what I use them for... see review
Marker Setup: evo with clamping feed neck
T-board and ultra chip
boss blade trigger
evo 2 loader z-boarded
14" progressive with cmi barrel sizer kit
macroline
68-3000 pmi pure energy fiber wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore
Strengths: Well I dont actually use them to play with
they are fairly accurate.
Weaknesses: They hardly ever break, thin dull fill.
Review: I heard that these bounce off of trees, so I though PERFECT!
I bought a case and wow! They did bounce off of trees! Exactally what I wanted! I shot a whole hopper at a tree at about 75 feet and maybe 10 broke! COOL! So I got a big box and hung a sheet in it and now I use these as reballs. Im sure that they will end up going bad as paint tends to but these are exactaly what I wanted them to do! I have reused them about 10 times and dont get any barrell brakes. I did get a few curveys the first go around but I dont have to worry about them anymore lol, searously, their gone and none of the others do it now! I figure if i spent this money on reballs, I would end up loosing them befor I shot out this case of monsterballs and be out same money. Im starting to wonder how much abuse these can take? I have shot the intire case out about 10 Times! Just so every one know, this is not a joke! Im not trying to be funny. I really like them for this purpose.
Im giving them a 5 because well, Id give them a 10 if this was what their purpose was intended for, and a 3 for acuall use because i have shot worse balls, but I dont want to make their average go up or down.
Conclusion: Forget reballs which tend to not shoot like real paintballs if not maintained properly an dont work in some hoppers. Get monster balls and give them a shot, or 10 or 20 or who know how many times they can handle it!?!?!?!? Lol! Im lovin it!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintness Sunday, June 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk Paintballs
wild streak paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Smart parts 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I guess about any barrel will work for these paintballs
Strengths: Sweet looking paintballs
really cheap
Weaknesses: Hard as ever to open the box
Nothing else so far
Review: I went to play paintball and it was the first time I used these paintballs. It was pretty awesome I played like five games and not one single ball broke in my gun it really cool. In the last game I shot one of my friends in the mask were his mouth was. He said it didn't taste so good though. I would definetly buy these paintballs they are cheap and good paintballs
Conclusion: I would definetly buy these paintsball if you want a cheap deal and some good paintballs buy these!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mickeyu422 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Zaps, most wal-mart brands scorch
Marker Setup: stock Xtra with otter's mods
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: These balls are alright. They come in a box of 2000 for $30 which is good for me since im always broke. They come in a weird bucket that takes some time to get open and they smell really bad when you do get it open.

They shoot straight and pretty far. Usually they begin to curve around 50-75 feet but a smaller bore barrel would fix that. They break upon impact even though the field I play at lets you shoot 250 fps. They do have a thin fill but if you have good refs they will see where it hits because of the bright yellow fill. I would use these all the time because they are so inexpensive and well made.
Conclusion: I would use these all the time because they are so inexpensive and well made. Overall a 8 because they are a good ball to mess around with and the price is amazing but there are better out there
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torodude Monday, December 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- Better Heat-Better
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo 12" ultralite, 71/4500 throttle, apache
Recommended
Barrels:
RAZZOR BARRELS
Strengths: don't break in barrel

easy to trace
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: Weak shell(body)
have dimples
Dont break on target
Review: People keep making fun of this paint because it is Brass Eagle... i doont trust brass eagle either but thes are so cheap and with my barrel they go straight after i shoot about 20-30(dont know but it starts to go straighter after this many shots). The only weakness is that i am a pure woodsballer and these never can power their way through tough brush like scorch and heat can. curve sometimes and if they hit they dont consistantly break. if you arent rich and you prefer quantity over quality the nuy these
Conclusion: Good paint for cheap paint if you are on a low budget like me just buy these and be satisfied. 7.5/10 but im roundin
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 22nd, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

earnhardtking3 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sterling Pro
X-ball visible impact
Zap Tacamo
Marker Setup: Standard tippmann custom pro, 11" barrel gravity hopper, double trigger, 20oz pure energy, drop foward and...my own, home made trigger spring set...(pen springs pwn!)
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I just bought these at walmarts for $31, and opened them up. There was a bag inside the case that had balls in it that were half-moon shaped. Other bags had balls in them that looked like the moon, with tons of craters. I'm actualy afraid to use these things. I'm afraid that im gonna shoot one of them and its gonna go psycho and come right back at me.
Conclusion: I havnt used it, but just from looking at them, I'll be lucky of any of them even make it out of my barrel.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

user42 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
PT Premium
VL(?) Heavy Metal
VL I-Ballz
DBX Practice Paint
And the most infamous of all, Blue Streak.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
>Shocktech Bolt
>Unimount
>AIM Skyforce Drop Forward
>Halo B w/Rip & Z board
>Expecting barrel, and possibly SP mod

Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
Proto Switch EL Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
One that works.
Strengths: Cheap.
Cheap.
Wait... cheap.
Weaknesses: Terrible bucket.
Inaccurate.
Plain crappy.
Review: Yes, they're cheap. Yay. I bought these, having been told they shot very well, even out of a BKO.

Wait for it...

No.

Don't expect to get anything over 8 bps with these without chopping like mad, and even at such a slow speed, they're rather inaccurate. It even says right on the box that they're made with the same technology as Wild Streak and other Brass Eagle paintballs, so there you go - that's how accurate they are.

Conclusion: For no more than practice, and even then, with a mechanical semi, or something that shoots slower than 8 bps.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media