paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
lightemup99 Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of paint
Marker Setup: Pm5 stiffi barrel halo etc
Pmr (same extras)
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi barrel is the only barrel i will shoot but i have heard good things about Redz pepperstiz (however u spell it)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: ok first off the bag has standing OIL in it or some kind of liquid. this is the only kind of paint that i have had like this and none of the other high end paints (or any other kinds) have this oil in them
also they do Not shoot straight at all, i talked to a guy at my local shop and he said that GI Joe's is getting cases of them back saying that they chopped every shot and then the next shipment comes in and they are returned saying that they wont break on anything... very inconcistant if you ask me. And to top it off my pb shop owner is not alowing them at the upcomming 24 hr senario whatsoever
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on these paintballs they aren't worth shooting
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stickfigure Monday, March 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers
Marker Setup: JT tac 5 stealth:
stock barrel
20 0Z co2
the rest is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that doesnt chop many balls
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: flatten out. Come in poor condition. dont mark. inaccurat. Dont break. Chop in barrel alot
Review: Though it may sound like I dont know what im talking about. Ive tryed nicer gun with better balls. And i have tryed other balls for my gun. I usually order stingers online and i have had no problems with the performance. But on a trip to get more co2 i needed some more balls . so i bought 2 cases of monster balls mainly because i loved the price. But i went out and shot the and decided never to by them agian. even at very short ranges these failed to mark and had horrible consitency. some balls had dents in them as soon as took them out of the box. They had horrible accuracy.
Conclusion: If you are pressed for cash but u have a hi end gun that is pretty acurate these balls would not be bad but a normal gun that has average acuracy i would never recommend these balls. So to some it all up. these are cheap but they suk
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

nhrbackman Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Field Blaze - dont compare they are way better but a lil pricey
Direct Impact and Scourch Paintball- in my case they are about the same
Marbs - ha no comparison wat so ever
Diablo Heat - same as MB
Evil - same as marbs lol
Marker Setup: smart parts ion, cp reg, cp rake trig, dye ultralite 14", virtue board, halo b w/ rip, PE 88/45 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
umm anything really as long as the bore size is not too small or too big. i mean my dye barrel works nicely with theese balls
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks
No chops
Bright shiny shell
Weaknesses: Some Bounce
Fill very watery
Hard to see fill
Review: I have been using monster ball fo about two years now. I dont use them in tournament play but when im at a local field or playing back yard games i use this stuff. i pick it up at Wal-Mart or Sport Authority for about $30 for a case of 2000. i have noticed that sports authority has better quality ones then walmart. the ones that i get at sport authority dont have that nasty oil on them but they still have that awful smell. i havent noticed anything wrong. they are rather accurate, mostly break on target, no chops. one thing that really sticks out to me is when im playing in colder weather 40* or below that they work amazingly better. i dunno why this could be but im liking it.
Conclusion: I like this paint granted its not anything like the high end stuff but i have seen it get the job done. I would recomend this product for use in back yards or local woodsball fields. I would also say give them a try in chilly weather ull be surprised on what they can do
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danny1911 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other balls
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 with r/t. expansion chamber

(backup gun) spyder compact deluxe java edition viewloader vl200 20oz c02

soon to come a5 with r/t
Strengths: According to my 3,000
-Nice roundness
-no exploded balls in case
-Ball flight good
Weaknesses: Hooorible paint fill!!!!!!!!
Review: These balls performed very well didnt really break in gun, consistent, everything about this paintball is good (especially for price) got 3,000 for 50 dollars. everything is good until it breaks on target. The paint i had was a yellow fill it was not visible ever pretty much. When shooting at a target you would have to walk up to it so see the paint
Conclusion: Get it if you do not really care about the fill
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holysoldier707 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: MR-2 Stock
Adco Red Dot Sight
20 oz
Egg W/ y Board
Trinity Sick Blade Trigger

Spyder Pilot SE Camo
Custom Drop
12 oz
Custom Products 16in
Recommended
Barrels:
Cp or any other "good" after market barrel
Strengths: Price
Accuracy (Somewhat)
Weaknesses: Fill
Shell (Somewhat)
Review: The Monster balls aren't a bad product for recball players like myself. They are somewhat accurate, but tend to slice left or dive bomb on occasion. The fill sucks though. You either have to light a person up with like 20 of these or get a headshot for the fill to show. Not good fill for the color being yellow. These are really cheap and you can get them by the bulk.
Conclusion: This product is cheap and good for rec players. You will miss kills because of the fill but other than the fact it costs $30 for 2000, I'm not complaining....that much.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HxC Battlecat Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shrapnel-much better
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
16" spyder snyper quiet barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
non stock
Strengths: Not a single one broke
Affordable
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Easily wiped
Smelly
Godamn tote bucket
Review: well to start
this stupid bucket took forever to open but then i got the hang of it
never can prepare for that -just opened bucket smell-
sports authority gave me a 25% discount so these came out to 23 buckets for 2000
SWEEEEET
I thnk i took very good care of these and thats why i had no problems with these
no dimples or mishaped balls- id turn them over every day
no melted soggy or broken balls - kept them ventilated in the car while we played
no barrel breaks- i didnt rambo it and i didnt wanna push my 8 bps limit on my marker
no problems whatsoever
many kills and no bounces
highly recomend for rec use
but thats about it
brass eagle you know..... so dont tourney packin monterballs
Conclusion: Buy cuz its cheap and with the proper handling
it wont matter what brand these are cuz theyre all gonna end up on your enemies
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mergsy93 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Marbalizers
-Whack
-Scorched
-Infernos
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R with a Halo B hopper, Pure Energy 20 oz. Co2 tank, Apex sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
For this paint it doesn't really matter what kind of barrel you use..Check the review
Strengths: -Very accurate
-Consistent
-breaks on target
-price
Weaknesses: Haven't found one
Review: I love this paint. I ran out of paint during a match my friends and i were playing in and one of them had this paint with them. Now i thought it would be crap, but i've used this paint ever since that match.

Strengths- very consistent. If the balls have a curve on them it's gone curve that way the whole time. They're amazing. The price is great too. Usually around $30 for 2000 at Wal-mart.

Now this paint will work nicely with any barrel. Now it helps if you have a longer barrel but if you have a 9-12" barrel it will work fine...For all you guys out there with 16" and up barrels well you're in for a treat with this paint.

Weaknesses- I have not found one weakness with this paint. Out of shooting around 6000 rounds of this not one has broken in my gun...It's excellent.

A lot of people say this paint curves off a different way every time, but that's NOT TRUE. This paint will shoot where you aim if you just get the velocity right, so you guys that are tryin to shoot a hole through the tree needs to turn it down a bit, and the guys who are shootin and the paint is rollin out of the barrel turn it up!!
If you just spend maybe 10min. in your backyard or even before a match you can easily find the perfect velocity and it will be reliable and accurate

This paint WILL break on the target 9 times out of 10
Conclusion: This paint is excellent. Trust me if you're used to using marbalizers and you don't have 79 bucks. take $30 to your walmart and get a case of these. you will love them. I recommend them to any player. A pro or the 5 year old who found his brothers gun and is goin to shoot the cat. this paint is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
32 degree quiet riot barrel
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
KAPP gas thru grip
macroline
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degree night stik
Strengths: Cheap
fairly good fill
pretty good shell
Weaknesses: Not exactly the best
Review: Well my friend got 2000 rounds of these and the crap was hard to open used a screw driver and bent it.. fairly good paint tho bursts on contact for the most part round good fill they have a funkey smell tho not sure what it truly smells like but it kinda smells like rotten fish or somthing simaliar may just be the case we got.
Conclusion: Good for rec definetly not tourney quality
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap, scorch
Marker Setup: stock tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi
vL gravity loader
9oz c02 tank
---------------------------
trilogy competition
12" xcell
kingman gravity feed
20oz c02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Well they wont break in the gun but i would use a stock barrell if u dont wana mess up your main one if your gona use these paintballs for practice
Strengths: Thick shell
Acurate when theres no wind
Bright shell and fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounce alot*
Oilly fill
Gets way off target
Smell bad n shell rubs off
Review: Well i got these at sports authority sence if u bought 1000 u get another free box of 1000 (probly sence no1 wanted them). I started throwin a few so i could see if the fill was bright and the box dosent say if it is or not sence everythings in like latin, it took me about 5 throws at the pavement for it to even start to leak, the shells very thick. So i went to my grandmothers house wit my m98 custom to see how they worked sence i couldnt try um out in my small yard. At 20-35 feet away they were almost dead on acurate with no wind, at about 100 feet they shot way way off course and shot to the upper right alot, probly because of the wind sence there so light. I started to shoot a cheap wooden star my dad bought from micheals n after one direct hit the wood literly exploded..
The paintballs smell pretty bad and stunk up the barrell so youll probly want to clean it out when u finish playing unless you want your gun to smell like a bathroom in sears..
There realy greasy and the fill is like a water,dry fast, and the shell color rubs off on hands realy easy and takes awhile to wash off and the smell too.
When theres wind there very accurate up to about 20 feet, i no so because i let my grandma use my marker and she hit the exact same target allmost 8 times in a row.
Thell probly never break in the gun because of the thick shell, they dont jam up teh feed port or hopper so itil keep coming if you start to rip. Also at 100+ feet they will bounce completly undamaged almost everytime, when they do break (at any distance) they make a kool poping sound but barly splat at all, like barly the size of a penny.
And well thats all i have to say about monster balls..
Conclusion: Bounce way too much
Bounce off people sum times
Ok cheap paint if you want to use as practice balls or if u want to destroy stuff from micheals.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt LaClair Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Kind of Paint
Marker Setup: 2006 Pewter MacDev Cyborg
CP rail
CP on/off
VP claming no-rise
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .689 but they fit a .687 perfectly
Strengths: Cheap!
Round
None Broken in Bag
Get em at Walmart
Weaknesses: A little greasy
Review: Me and My friends went to wal-mart to pick up some balls for a fun day of playing for fun, and we were expecting to pay about 40 bucks for a case, then we say these for $30 a case, amazing. We asked the clerk if she can open them so we can inspect for breaks, None! I was surprised, and they did'nt come in those dumb plastic cases. I played all day and didn't chop one. They shot accurately and broke on target, but the fill was alittle watery. But otherwise a great buy just for messing around with your friends.
Conclusion: Good dea, great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media