paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock

Tapco A-5 SAW Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 SAW Stock

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 SAW Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to fit on the Tippman A-5
Modeled after the M249 SAW (Squad Automatic Weapon)
Reduces reload time – flip-up butt plate allows easy reloading while marker still rests on your shoulder
Cutout design allows easy target acquisition even when wearing protective gear
Made in the U.S.A.
Lifetime warranty


Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 SAW Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
zensins Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, Apex, SP All American 14", Lapco SAW stock, red dot, CP reg.
"Rocky Cagnioni" Warped Sportz IR3, Worrgas 4500 peanut tank, Halo
Eclipse E-Blade 'Cocker, Minicocker w/adds, Tippmann .68 Carbine, 2k Shocker Turbo/SF
Strengths: Locks down tight, can use with scope and mask, solid
Weaknesses: Installation takes a minute, but so what
Review: My favorite part about this stock that no one has mentioned is the clip on the back. If you look at the other photos, you can see a stiff-wire "flip-up butt plate". What makes this SO nice for scenario is that you can just carbine this thing to a D ring on your tactical vest, suspenders, or camelback and give your arms a break. You can actually walk with it hanging on a D-ring to take some of the weight, but holding it so you can flip it up and fire ON your shoulder with the quickness WHILE IT IS STILL ATTACHED. It's a lot simpler and less "in the way" than a gun harness if you ask me. Absolutely required if you're running a remote. That nice decked-out A-5 starts to weigh a bit after 6 hours of scenario play. It even comes in handy when you're shot out and have to walk all the way across a gigantic field (like Wayne's World) because you were attacking the enemy base. Normally, you'd have to hold your 'gun up for the whole walk, but with this, you can support it on the clip or shoulder and just balance it up there while you hoof it home. Lots of people get more bruises than needed because their arm gets tired and they put their gun down before they're completely in friendly held territory. Trust me to be inventive when it comes to being lazy!

I can verify that it's a bit tough to install, but that's the price for a tight fit, which it has. No wobble on mine at all, and I take it off and on routinely. It has lived through hours of tough play without loosening up, breaking or even getting too scratched up. I can also verify that it lets you use a scope and that a 20oz won't fit under it, nor most HPA tanks, if any. You need a drop forward, a remote, or a 12oz/9oz CO2 bottle.
Conclusion: If you're waffling, and you ever intend on even possibly putting a scope on your gun, buy this. Not even the Lapco scope adapter can make a mask and a scoped A-5 work. It is by far the most solid, unbreakable thing on my A-5, including the marker itself. I read that some people broke one of the pegs off during install, which I can see happening, because you have to REALLY push to make it fit, and a slip with that much force behind it could break any connector. The stock simply kicks butt, even if it does look a tad strange to some, heh.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pvt.Pentzer Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
drop foward
tapco saw stock
sights off a pellet gun lol
Strengths: Very sturdy,easy to sight in, love the feel,love the look,cheap.
Weaknesses: Took me 2 hours to get it on, cant use 20 without moveing the line.
Review: Love it really sturdy and and is really kool.
Took forever to get on had to get my friend stone sculpter sander out to take some plastic off so it would fit on the gun lol.Works wanderful now though. Still kinda hard to get on and off. i need 50 words and i have run out of things to say so im just wasteing space.
Conclusion: If you want to spend the time to work with it to get it on its wonderful helped me alot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Traveler Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
SAW stock
Proto one peice barrel
UMP shroud
20oz Co2
Remote
Scope
TAC CAP hopper
Strengths: Durabable
Looks cool
Increases acuraccy
NO WOBBLE
Weaknesses: Hard to put on
Review: This stock has served me well from the first day I bought it at badlandspaintball. As soon as I got the stock I went out on a field to try it out. The first thing that happened before I got on the field was all the remarks of how cool my gun looked. Also all the noobs looked terrified it was great. The first game I played this thing helped my aim alot. This increased aim destroyed a squad of noobs it was crazy. Also I hit the stock against a few walls and there where no dents. The best thing about this stock though is that there is NO WOBBLE. I did not feel that the stock was going to fall off my gun.
Conclusion: If you have a A-5 get this stock. This is the best stock out on the market for the A-5. The only catch is that it is hard to put on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8

Strengths: Improves your accuracy and stability
Doesnt wobble (my new tacamo one does a bit)
Weaknesses: Doesnt allow for tanks bigger than 9 ounce to fit asa
Hard to get in
Review: I'd always wanted a stock and I had some extra cash so I went down to the local paintbal store and looked at the ones they had there. They only had the saw stock and the bt car stock. The bt car stock looked small and pointless so I got the saw stock. First thing I got home I put on the stock which wasn't that easy. My gun looked much more intimidating but when I went to gas up to try it out I realised my 20 oz wasnt going to fit. So I used a 9 ounce to play and went and got a remote later. Wasnt a huge deal because most people who use stocks are woodsballers and most serious woodsball players go remote anyway. The stock impoved my shots quite a bit as I could hold my gun more steady plus it looks bad a**.
Conclusion: I reccomend this stock to any who really is serious about woodsball and wants a more stable gun and a milsim look. For speedballers leave it at home(but who even considers a stock for speedball?)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

trystin_123 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Pcs us 5 with 14 inch linear barrel A5 saw stock and cp drop forward
Strengths: Its in tight wont budge.
Weaknesses: Takes a long time to put on
Review: I pickd up the saw stock for my PCS US 5 it looks great but i had some problems that where my fault doin i did not cock the gun b4 putting it on so the spring bent and is junk now and the pin inside the spring busted so when you put this stock on keep gun cocked and if you are using a 20 oz co2 tank it will not fit unless you have a drop forward i use a cp drop and it looks good.
Conclusion: If you are into scenario play i recomend this stock looks good and doesnt move while playing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DESC Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tank but stock on a Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" Werks barrel, TAPCO S.A.W stock, Dead On XCore 8 stage expansion chamber, Starfire bolt, Pure Energy 20 oz CO2, Ricochet R5 Hopper, Response Trigger,
Strengths: Stability
Looks
Weaknesses: It makes the gun longer
Review: I've been using this stock for a while, and I think that it helps me stabilize my gun when I shoot. Also, I like the feel of it, I like how it feels more realistic. However, it does make the gun longer, so if you want to have a small gun, this is not what you want. Also, I had to slightly modify my gun, file down the part of the tank adapter that goes into the grips to change the angle that the tank is, so that I could fit my 20 oz tank on it.
Conclusion: I like it. It probably depends on personal preference for whether or not it is a good buy. It gives a little more realism to the look and feel of the gun, and it can increase your accuracy by stabilizing the gun. However, it does make the gun longer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asmodeus112 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteam Commando f/x
Marker Setup: I am using the tippmann A5 with r/c, 14" progressive, and of course the A5 SAW Stock
Strengths: Very durable ( military grade plastic), looks cool, doesnt empede sighting too badly
Weaknesses: must remove ASA on grip and use direct feed into marker. see below
Review: Before i had the SAW Stock, i was using the Proteam Commando stock. I never realized just how much of a difference it made by not being able to sight down my gun with a mask on. Now i have to admit, sometimes the adjustability of the Proteam stock was convenient, but in all truth i barely ever used it. The SAW stock doesnt allow you to look down your sight rail perfectly, but pretty close. It is much better in that aspect than the Proteam. When i first put it on, it felt a little back-heavy but when i filled the hopper with paint it balanced out. The main downside is that you cannot attach a 12oz or 20 oz co2 tank. a 9oz may fit but i doubt it. you have to remove the ASA from the bottom of the grip, disconnect the CO2 line and directly attach your tank to the CO2 port located in front of the trigger frame. unless of course you are running remote. On the bright side, my snapshooting improved drastically as i got used to quickly and efficiently looking down my sightrail.
Conclusion: I would normally give it a 9 or 10 but because of the trouble with CO2 attachment, i have to give it an 8 ( actually an 8.5)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

USA A-5 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 flatline, RT, expantion chamber, remote, special ops forgrip, Tapco A-5 SAW Stock
Strengths: It gives stedy aim
Weaknesses: Bad for speed ball
Review: This stock is very nice looking on the gun it gives you a better feel to the gun. But if u play speed ball on up tight bunkers it is hard to move around. But then again in woods ball is is the best if you are one of those long rang cinda guyes im more up close and personal type i like to sneek up and attack them that is why im am going to get the colapsable stock. But im not saying this is a bad one just it dosent fit me. But anyway its god strong and sterdy.


But it
Conclusion: Good price nice feel buy it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stupido Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees remote
Tippmann m98
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5,32 degrees remote,tapco m249 stock
Strengths: -Sturdy fix
-Good support
-Not that expensive
Weaknesses: -Really hard to install had to hit it in place
Review: -I have bin using it for almost a week and i haven't had problems with it it os very durable plastic and looks real good on the gun and had a lot of complements
hmmmm.... what else to put down....not really good if you aim u most use raised sights and u cant fit a 20oz co2 under you most use a df or a remote
Conclusion: I do recommend it if u want to give your gun a military look and want good support
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthpredator Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adjustable stock (m4 style) on Tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Tapco Saw Stock, 32* Remote
Tippmann 98C, Flatline, Adj. Stock
ViewLoader Orion
Strengths: Strong, Looks, Price
Weaknesses: Hard to install, 20oz CO2 won't fit, need a riser for sights.
Review: Even thought installing a Stock on the A-5 is Easy, it was a bit hard to install this one. It almost didn't fit. I have to push it in so hard to get the pins to go trough. When installing the grip pin the right side of the grip did not align so well and I ended up breaking the grip. Other than that it is a great addition to my gun. Sturdy, stylish
Conclusion: Out off all other grips available, this one is the best one. Have to rate it with an 8 for the issues explained in the weaknesses section.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media