paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 168
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Apex Barrel system is redefining how the game is played. With unmatched distance along with accuracy you will be able to hit more targets then before.

Features:

On/Off capability
Hit previously untouchable targets with new curve feature.
Adjustable ramp switch - choose the desired level of the curve.
Left hook, right hook, drop shot and long flat trajectory shots with a twist of the barrel.
Easy to " Dial in " targets and change the level of curve.
Easy to clean

Compatible models - Fits all popular barrel threads including:

BT-4/ BT-16
Tippmann A-5/ Tippmann 98
Intimidator/Autococker
Spyder/Mongoose
/VL/BE Impulse
Angel
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Ciaphas Tuesday, March 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used any similar products.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Apex Barrel/20 oz. Co2 canister/Stock Viewloader hopper/NcStar Red/Green Dot sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, I've used Wal-Mart brand.
Strengths: Fairly Accurate.
Trick Shots actually work.
Looks like a suppressor.
Doesn't break balls.
Weaknesses: Plastic tip.
Takes some getting used to.
Not sight/scope friendly. (See Review)
Review: I decided to order the Apex Barrel because I read so many good reviews on it. I've tried it in thick woodsy areas for woodsball and I'll say that this is one of the best uses of money I could have ever gotten for my marker. The trick settings actually work, right hooks and left hooks work like a charm, and the dive-ball function is insane! I tried it once with no clicks (settings off) and I was surprised that it had the accuracy it did from about 100ft away. I actually got around to using it in woodsball and the woods were a little too dense to use any of the trick settings, but in areas with just leaves it will work like a charm. I loved the added distance it gave over my stock 98 C barrel and my old 12 inch progressive barrel. I shot about 4 full hoppers that day with my Apex, firing slow and firing at a high rate both, and I only had ONE ball break, and that was when I went home afterwards just to test my Apex more. The break was really easy to clean, I ran some water through the barrel and pulled a squeegee through the Apex end to the bottom of the barrel (to keep from scratching the rubber ramp inside of the Apex). Electronic sights/scopes are not really useful with this barrel on it's trick and super trajectory settings. Save your money if you're thinking about getting an electronic sight with an Apex barrel, your iron sights are just fine. As far as brand of paintballs go to use the Apex with, the higher grade the paintball, the more consistency you're going to get in your shots. The Wal-Mart brand paintballs I used were straying off-course 2 times out of every 10 balls.
Conclusion: For a woodsball player, this barrel was a real godsend. Once you get used to this barrel you'll definitely control the game. It just takes some getting used to, but you will not be disappointed with this barrel. I bought mine cheap for $35 on Ebay and I couldn't be happier. 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vex22 Thursday, March 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Apex Barrel
Cyclone Hopper
E-trigger
Us. Army Project Salvo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizer, Premium
Strengths: Accurate
DIfferent Settings really help with those different kind of shots
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is the barrel that should be standard on every gun. It rules. I have tripled the amount of guys I'm hitting per game since buying this barrel. The different settings allow me to be a sniper or a CQB, player. Also it allows me to curve shots, with the middle settings (3-6) I love this barrel
Conclusion: Best barrel out there, worth every penny if you want a barrel that will allow you to do everything that a paintballer wants to
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 15th, 2010 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fugal junck Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra with rocking trigger 2.0 & a fasta loader
also a tippmann 98 with response and expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use cryptic but i would recommend to experiment and find a ball that fits the barrel
Strengths: You can curve balls
Weaknesses: Short barrel
pain to clean (becuse I'm lazy)
Review: Over all this is a good product and well built. I do not know where people are spending $100+ on this thing you can find them pretty cheap and with longer barrels.( I got one for $30 and it was an AK-47 style 16") $70 is the max you should pay.
Conclusion: i would recommend buying this but find one with a longer barrel. 12-16 inches.

This particular barrel looses 2 points for being short :(
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Where'sMeShoota Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline - Not as practical, versitile, or gas efficient as the Apex. Also, the Apex can fit other guns besides just Tippmanns.
Marker Setup: AGD Tac One
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depends on what barrel you use with the Apex tip. I use a Lapco .687 Bigshot barrel.
Strengths: Fully Adjustable
Able to turn off
Range
Trick shots are impressive
Very simple design
Weaknesses: Fairly expensive
Higher settings lower velocity
Review: There have been few paintball products that literally made me laugh out loud from awe and disbelief upon testing them for the first time. The Apex is one of them. The "super flatline mode" was impressive enough, but the trick shots this thing is capable of are insane. It was quite entertaining to watch my shots hook around small trees like little fighter jets banking a hard turn. The dive-bomb effect, in particular, illustrated a very useful potential to hit crouching targets behind low lying bunkers from above.

But my favorite feature, by far, is that you can turn it all off. If the heat of the moment calls for the accuracy that only a conventional barrel can provide, you're always just a flick of a switch away. With the Tippmann Flatline, however, you are stuck with a long range, but inaccurate barrel on your gun, for better or for worse.

Also, if you break paint in an Apex, you can remove the barrel and squeegy it out, just like a conventional barrel. But if you break paint in a Flatline, you are screwed because it's practically bolted onto your X-7 or 98 Custom (To be fair, I think a Flatline unscrews conventionally from an A-5, but cleaning that rough inner surface is still a pain in the ass, especially when you're getting shot at).

I noticed one drawback, though. Depending what setting it's on, the Apex tip will sacrifice up to 20 fps in velocity to achieve spin. The ball loses some of it's kinetic energy as it ricochets off the Apex, especially in the higher settings, but the gain in the added range all but negates the decrease in velocity.
Conclusion: I really like this thing, especially when coupled with the Lapco Apex-ready Bigshot barrel that came with it when I bought it. Though it is somewhat on the pricy side as far as barrels go, it's a great way for players who can't afford to unleash devastating fire power to still give themselves a unique technological edge to help hold their own against dudes in jerseys shooting 20+ bps all day long.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 17th, 2010 at 2:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beta Tuesday, January 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None with flatline capabilities
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Apex Barrel
Opsgear G36 Folding stock
Cyclone Feed System
Custom Cocking System
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium-High quality paint
Strengths: This barrel works great for taking out players at great distances with little cover.
Weaknesses: This barrel doesn't work good for me in the woods. Stupid branches
Review: This barrel works great for taking out enemies who are charging from a distance, or who are trying to hide behind a bunker as you can angle the paintball to curve up or down. We played Protect the President where you have one life and you have to kill the president, anyway the body guards were charging us, they have unlimited lives, anyway, they couldn't touch me even though I lit them up with paint from a good distance away.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel and I would suggest it to any scenario player or anyone who is playing woods-ball in a light wooded area.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ASNY123 Saturday, January 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A flatline, I guess, but nothing compares to this thing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Apex Barrel, Cyclone Feeder
(I just got it, so no money to upgrade this yet)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind. It doesn't cho. I use Empire Bullets and they work great. It would probably be even better with Marbilizer or Evil.
Strengths: Curve shots, Accurate, Distance, Shoots hard, price, cleaning, modes
Weaknesses: This thing has a weakness?
Review: HAhahahahaha this thing is insane. I had it set like a regular barrel and it shot ok. I set it to super flatline and it shot a good 350 feet acurate. ( No im not kidding)

I hit a 2 by 4 standing behind a tree from 150 feet away and I couldnt see the board. It cureves around corners for god sake.

Im 14 and Im not a serious baller, normally play in the woods with friends, and I knew this would be cool, and it is.
Conclusion: Get it, use it, love it. Don't think about it, just buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

compton3033 Monday, September 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite Laser and red dot sights.
Strengths: Effective at long range
Does not break paint
Better than the Flatline
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: The day my marker arrived I headed out to play some woodsball at my friends. I had heard from multiple people that the Apex was not as good as the flatty and that I would never use the hook or drop settings. Before we started my friend and I compared the barrels and then decided to see which one could shoot farther and more accurately. Distance: The Apex beat the Flatty by about 50-60ft. Accuracy: On the 6 setting i was accurate about 35ft farhter than the Flatty. My friend who swore he would never waste money on an Apex ordered on the next day. In the field it was great, although I didn't use the hook setting at all I was able to hit a guy in a ditch with the drop shot, something i would not have been able to do previously.
Conclusion: Worth the money and better than a Flatline. 9 out of 10 because everything can always be slightly improved.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpeanut49 Sunday, September 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmannn a5 e grip, apex barrel, progressive barrel, jcs duel trigger, generic squishy paddles, polished internals, qeph, ratchet mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
a paint with a harder shell
Strengths: Amazing trick shots
can be turned on and off
Only 35 dollars vs $80 flatline
Weaknesses: Can break balls
Difficult cleaning
Review: This product is overall a great buy. It came in today and i tested it in my yard and the trick shots really work and i can see all of them being useful. the flatline setting goes incredibly far and the divebomb setting is great for getting people behind hills. the curve settings are a little harder to use but if the target is on the edge of the bunker you could hit them easily. it did break some balls but i was using good paint.
Conclusion: Very very good product, trick shots really work
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products 14 inch barrel...PT blows it out of the water, into an airplane, and lights it on fire
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Apex barrel
Tacamo 250 Hopper
Double trigger
Pure energy 20OZ CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, my field paint worked fine
Strengths: Distance-Accuracy-Easy to use- Low profile- Short
Weaknesses: looks-If you are so self concious to worry about your guns looks...you suck
Review: I recently bought this barrel from my local store...and I love it! I was able to accuratly shoot people while their paint hit the ground 20 feet in front of me. I actually made a group with a paintball gun haha.
ANother very cool thing about it is that you can twist the backspin on the ball to hook it around corners and to dive downward on your opponent. One of the people I OWNED was quite suprised (and angry) when I lobbed my ball around a tree to hit him in the hand...ouch!
Conclusion: Great barrel. But, dont get screwed when buying it. Don't overpay for it.
Much better than the flatline from what i've seen and heard. Get it if youre serious about woodsball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cutterladz1 Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline barrel
hammerhead sharktooth barrel
Marker Setup: A5 with e-grip, red/green dot sight, custom ump air thru mag, CAR stock, remote line, apex barrel/flatline/sharktooth
Recommended
Paintballs:
no specific paintballs ive tried with six different types ripping at full auto. no breaks.
Strengths: Ability to curve around corners and drop into bunkers and trenches. Pretty accurate too.
Weaknesses: Get used to setting desired curves without looking in a firefight. Aside from that, nothing.
Review: The apex barrel is a pretty good upgrade. I recommend this over the flatline due to the fact you can set the desired curve and distance on each shot, while with the flatline your pretty much just getting good distance but sacrificing your accuracy. Also, once you get the hang of setting the curves and drops you want, you can be pretty lethal on the field.
Conclusion: I say purchase this barrel if only for the fact you can have opponents pissed cuz you tagged them out and they never even saw it coming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media